Power Express Logo
PUCT# : 10161

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, 4Change Energy, Frontier Utilities and Cirro Energy

Take 5 with Power Express

(5 / 5)

  Easygoing. Cost effective

Belinda Hernandez from Houston
October 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First time customer

(5 / 5)

  Your website and online payment site is easy to navigate.

Brian from Round Rock
October 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very poor follow up to initial order.

(2.2 / 5)

  Following my initial ordering experience, which was terrific and that's why why I gave it 5 stars, everything went downhill from there. I signed up for automatic payment so that I wouldn't have to worry ever about being late. Following my initial order, the next thing I received was a notice that my service would be terminated due to non-payment. Obviously, I was furiated. I called and they said I hadn't paid, and that's why my service is going to be turned off. I explained that I arranged for automatic payment, she looked into it and said oh I see it here, never mind we won't turn off your power. Just the frustration of having to go through that was horrible as I always guard my credit rating. Therefore, I doubt I will sign up again or suggest anybody using this company.

Furiated from Houston
October 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasant Switch

(5 / 5)

  Switched recently and process was painless and customer service is great!

Mike Gallaway from Richmond
September 23rd, 2018

Thank you for the kind words,Mike! Were so happy your experience went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Second time is the charm

(3 / 5)

  Called on 10/7 to switch service on 10/10. Two weeks later, no confirmation. Called back on 10/21 to check, no record of transaction from 10/7. Started the process over again and received immediate confirmation, customer service was very helpful.

Larry from Houston
September 21st, 2018

Hello Larry,

Glad to hear your over all experience was a good one and we were able to set you up! Thank you for your response!

Power Express Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(4.8 / 5)

  The services was fast and friendly

Ha L from Houston
August 15th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ha L ,We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds August 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rates have gone way up in the past 2 years

(3.8 / 5)

  While my overall experience has been good and smooth, I'm not really happy with how significantly my rates have shot up over the past 2 years and 2 contract renewals. In my latest renewal, I was told that it was the best plan for my usage, and yet I'm paying 13.4 c/kwh... a far cry from the ~10 cents (or maybe even 9!) that I was paying when I first signed up to get away from NRG's rates. But now my rates are comparable to what I as paying with NRG. Every year, they tell me that it's "the best deal" and to just stick with it, but it's now at the point where I'm considering switching to a different company that promises a better rate.

MZ from Houston
August 14th, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review! At Power Express we try to make sure that everyone is on the best fit plans to suit their needs. We'll make sure one of our sales representatives reaches out to you to discuss our current rates.

Power Express Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hard to reach, but well worth the trouble.

(3.6 / 5)

  I have had trouble getting in contact with Power Express, but so far my experience has been ok. I do not receive usage details or advice on lowering bill. These are pro-active measures that other companies take. Power Express has provided economical electricity and that is enough for now.

Nabih H. from Spring
July 30th, 2018

Hi
We apologize if our hold times can be long. We are working on getting more staff to accommodate to our call volume. If you would like to monitor your usage you can register your meter to smartmetertexas.com you can monitor your usage every 15min or every day. We would love to help you setup your account on smartmetertexas.com. We can reach out to you directly if need be to discuss our different rates. We apologize again and hope we can better your experience. Have a wonderful day!

Power Express Responds July 31st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My experience with PE

(3 / 5)

  I had great year with them, the rates were great, but when it came time for my contract to expire, I didn't as much as receive an email or a phone call offering extend my contract with a new plan or anything. I too decided not to bother them and got myself a new provider.
Customer service is inept.

Native Texan from Longview
July 28th, 2018

Hi,
We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service We apologize if you did not receive any renewal offers. We reach out to all customer via email. We can defiantly check into it further if you would like. We hate to lose you as a customer but hope you can can try us again in the future.

Power Express Responds July 31st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(3.4 / 5)

  they never answer phone calls

Mario Hernandez from Houston
July 16th, 2018

We do apologize Mr Hernandez for the long hold time, we have had higher call volume than usual. You can give me a personal call at 877-400-0232.

Power Express Responds July 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service

(1 / 5)

  Im still waiting to be able to access my account despite signing up almost 3 months ago.

BetsyRoss from Houston
July 11th, 2018

We're sorry to hear you're having a hard time with accessing your account we'd love to assist you please give me call at 877-400-0232 ask for Asia.

Power Express Responds July 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I have had no problems with service.

Wanda Dibbern from Arlington
July 4th, 2018

Wanda that is what we like to hear, if at any point you do need assistance please feel free to give us a call.

Power Express Responds July 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too high

(4 / 5)

  Misunderstood pricing due to no real clarity. Will not renew contract.

Dennis from Waco
June 28th, 2018

We're very sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with the pricing. We'll reach out directly to directly and expeditiously solve the issue.

Power Express Responds June 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company !

(5 / 5)

  Ive had this company for about a month now and so far Im enjoying the light. There have been no outages during storms and the price is great.

Satisfied customer from Houston
June 25th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of your price after going off the contract

(2.4 / 5)

  Signed up for a contract that had ok pricing, but the month after I went off my contract my electricity price more than doubled. What would have been a $48 dollar bill before was $107.
Why do you need to charge me more than double the price for the same amount of electricity I used the month before? Their current pricing for low usage customers is absolutely terrible. I switched to a company that lowered my bill by 66% percent.

Aaron from Rowlett
June 22nd, 2018

Hello Aaron,

We are sorry you had issues with renewing your services with us. When your contract expires, we can not automatically renew your contract as we need to have a verbal agreement on file per the Public Utility Commission of Texas. Once your contract does expire, if no action is taken, the REP will serve the customer on a month-to-month product, which is based on the current variable market rates. We apologize for your experience and hopefully we can work with you again in the future.

Power Express Responds September 6th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total scam!!!

(2.2 / 5)

  I signed up a few months ago and everything was fine at first. The month the bill was okay and the next month it was a little higher but the next month it was almost $1000!!! I've never had a bill that high even at the peak of the summer with everything on!! I called customer service and they said that my usage went up. I guess that I must have had the windows and doors open with the air conditioning turned to it's lowest setting!!! No I didn't!!! Please steer clear of these people!!! I'll be getting service elsewhere soon!!!

Where's the savings??? from Missouri City
June 18th, 2018

Hello,

We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our plans. Unfortunately, the plans we have advertised on TexasElectricityRatings.com are designed for residential customers not for small business/commercial use of 7007 kWh per billing cycle. Our commercial department can offer you very competitive rates. Please give us a call if you would like speak to a commercial sales team member. 877.400.0232. Thank you for your feedback and hope to speak to you soon.

Power Express Responds September 6th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gafford

(5 / 5)

  Excellent experience so far. I am loving the service and cost savings.

John from Friendswood
June 9th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Great company

Blake Subinsky from Rosharon
June 7th, 2018

Ye aim to please, Thanks for being an awesome customer Blake.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues for the year that I have been with them

(4.6 / 5)

  They had a decent deal when I signed with them. If I cannot find a better deal out there this month, then I will gladly stick with PE.

Juan from Irving
June 5th, 2018

That's great to hear let Us know if we can assist with the search we'd be more than happy to help.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4 / 5)

  Excellent

Denis from Hewitt
May 29th, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Denis!!

Power Express Responds May 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions