Home > Read Reviews > Power Express

Power Express Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Power Express are their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.1 of 5.

Power Express Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

95 Reviews for Power Express


Remarkable customer service.

(5 / 5)

  Every time I call power express each rep is professional, courteous and resolves my issue. No passing the buck.

Cynthia from Allen
February 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cynthia. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Swift and Easy

(5 / 5)

  My husband and I have been using Truecost.com for years. We regularly shop our rates to make sure we are saving the most money on our electricity. I would say that by far Power-Express has been the easiest supplier we have chosen yet! We will not have power turned on at our new home until next week however, we anticipate that it will be as seamless of a process as signing up has.

Amber from Houston
February 12th, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Amber! Congrats on your new home. Were so happy your experiences went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer!

(5 / 5)

  My start up service was quick and easy all white receiving excellent customer service! I highly recommend Power Express to those who need electricity!

Erinn Rhone from Houston
February 6th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy to switch

(5 / 5)

  Switched for better rate

Tessie from Corpus Christi
January 27th, 2018

Were happy to hear we could provide you with some yearly saving. Thank You Choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All around excellent experience

(5 / 5)

  Great prices, easy transfer!

David Y. from Houston
January 1st, 2018

Wonderful to hear! We work hard to ensure that your experience goes as smooth as possible.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  They lived up to there promises. $80 off my bill . This is great saveings.

Gemma Carroll from Arlington
December 21st, 2017

Thank you for choosing Power-Express We're excited to have you as a customer.

Power Express Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good electric company

(5 / 5)

  I have really appreciated the customer service at Power Express and the help that they provide. They are courteous and friendly. I find them willing to meet prices if you find a better rate but usually they are lower.

Houstonian19 from Tomball
December 17th, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jane. We really appreciate you as a customer.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with our switch

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Power Express for 2 months and thus far our electric bill is 1/2 of our bill with another company for the same time period last year. Easy to make the switch and electronic payment is awesome.

Geekynurse from Rockwall
December 14th, 2017

That's what we love to hear! Thank you for Choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So easy!

(5 / 5)

  I went on power to choose to pick a new plan and found power express. Right away I was contacted by somebody asking how they could help. In a few short minutes someone helped me choose the right plan for my family and I enrolled without any issues!

Ashlee L from Waller
December 12th, 2017

Were so happy your experience went so smoothly. Thank You for being apart of the Power-Express Family.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power Express Electric Power Provider review

(5 / 5)

  Definitely pleased with switching to this electric power provider. The actual switch was seamless, my electric bill is about half what I have been paying over the last three months, and I find that paying online is quite convenient.

Bob from Killeen
December 9th, 2017

We're happy we could provide you with a smooth transition. Thank you for choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YALL SO AWESOME

(5 / 5)

  LIT AF

Morgan from Houston
December 4th, 2017

Thank you Morgan!!! We appreciate your kinda words!!!!

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it

(5 / 5)

  I love Power Express because it is hassle-free and saves me money. The service and value could not be better.

Love it from Carrollton
December 2nd, 2017

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and were happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so good

(5 / 5)

  I have had Power Express at my new address for a few months now and everything seems fine. I am enjoying a lower bill and the website is very user friendly. It is easy to access my account and pay my bill.

TB from Houston
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service

(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with the instantaneous responses we get to any question.
Great job keep on keeping on

John S from Kingwood
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So happy right now

(5 / 5)

  My neighbor referred me to your company after we compared our bills. Your company is going to save me so much money each month and that is amazing. But your customer service is beyond awesome. I was in customer service for almost 35 years and I thought it just didn't exist any more. Asia was so professional and helpful and explained everything in great detail. I could not be happier to be doing business with you. PLEASE don't change a thing!

Sharon Kennedy from Pasadena
November 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experence

(5 / 5)

  I must admit I was a bit nervous signing with PE as I've never heard of them. Because their customer service was so helping in identifying the best plan for my usage and the price was so great, I couldn't pass it up. So far, so good

Tnelso from Houston
October 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Easy to enroll in the new plan. The chat feature allowed all my questions to be answered in real time.

Happy Customer from Houston
September 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awsome service during Harvey Recovery

(5 / 5)

  Everyone I communicated with was very helpful. This is even more impressive since Power-Express is in Houston where they are still dealing with the flooding from Hurricane Harvey.

Jim from Tyler
September 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Called to set up auto pay. Got right through. Very helpful rep.

Will from Houston
August 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty great

(5 / 5)

  So far so good! Its very inexpensive and I mean its not like you need bells and whistles when getting electricity. This is a very inexpensive provide that I recommend to all!

Kye from Houston
August 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 01-18-2019
Example Bill
loading...