Pulse Power Reviews

Pulse Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Pulse Power are the order experience, rated at 2.5 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.4 of 5.

Pulse Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Pulse Power Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Texas Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Saver 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


44 Reviews for Pulse Power


Satisfied customer

(5 / 5)

  Overall im enjoying the way you put customers first when calling about a problem customer service is great.

Y Hollins from Cooper
May 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awsomeness

(5 / 5)

  Love my lower bill

Laura Garza from Ferris
May 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable and Affordable

(5 / 5)

  I have been pleased with the service from beginning. The rates have been reasonable and the process for payment is simple.

SmudgySage from Fort Worth
April 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very well satisfied

(5 / 5)

  If it stays good during summer months I'm hooked

Dinsh Khan from Columbus
April 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a blessing

(5 / 5)

  the best experience I've had yet with a utility company.. topped my expectations. it's appreciated. all glory to EloHim.

be the Light from Runge
February 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Resident

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Raymond from Houston
January 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting the weekly updates of the electricity I have used. I had no idea which company to go with when I moved here. I am very happy with my decision and would recommend this company.

Linda Maguire from Georgetown
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Great Customer Service

Genetra Carter from Waxahachie
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pulse Power

(4.8 / 5)

  Response was quick and easy. Once u are accepted the process doesn't take long to connect, just set a date and your all set. I would also like to point out that the rates are fairly low & easily maintained to keep your monthly payments affordable.

Roshan Smith from Corpus Christi
March 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so great!

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been a customer for a little more than a month. I got a great fixed rate, and I LOVE the weekly usage report with the bill predictor! So far, I'm a very happy customer.

Erin from Kingwood
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4 / 5)

  Good

JP from Missouri City
May 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(3.8 / 5)

  It was very easy to compare and shop through 'Texas Electricity Ratings'. However, as most of the electricity providers offer 'Contract buying'. I was not offered and had to pay out of my pocket for the previous contract.

Israr Hussain from Allen
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cant get it right!

(3.2 / 5)

  Everything great customer service top notch! Good rates! The problem Im having issues with is paying my bill!!! 2 months Ive tried automatic payments! And 2 months Ive gotten disconnection notices dont know what the problem is!!! So I always have to call and pay the payment!!!

Lanita Polk from Lake Jackson
April 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rating

(3 / 5)

  good, just signed up for this company

Tammy Smith from Kingwood
May 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice customer service but not very well trained

(2.6 / 5)

  I guess it is because they are new but they do not understand how fraud protection works.

T from Mesquite
August 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 month Review

(2.2 / 5)

  My rate was lower than my last company...but my monthly bill is extremely higher.

P
February 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hard to remove early termination fee

(2 / 5)

  When I signed up I told him I only needed electricity for a month as I was visiting friends house. They told me to simply tell them I moved out and there would be no early termination fee. I was charged $220 termination fee for three weeks of usage. With other electric companies I was able to tell them my forwarding address and that was enough. Pulse power requires Difficult to provide Documentation for move out before they will return the early termination fee. And even after providing that it took me nine hours and threats to Report them to the AEP before they finally removed the ETF

Nancy from Mission
May 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away from the Provider!

(2 / 5)

  I have has continual billing problems. I have 2 houses with them and they applied payments to the wrong address. Never again!

RBK from Houston
February 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hope I don't have to call customer service again

(2 / 5)

  New customer. Went to registration page on line and correct information rejected multiple times. Customer service rep talked so slow and was so dense she sounded high. Could barely hear for chatter in background. She didn't want to address whether their information they had was correct because any error was because I "made an entry error", although I had cut and pasted their information(!) from the bill. After several minutes of her talking about 6 words per minute we found, yes, they had put the wrong zip code in so I couldn't register with the correct information. No apology; no interest in fixing. Customer service that can only be described as "stupid".

Jan I from Dallas
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Duppef

(2 / 5)

  I was misled about the price. I am paying $.12/kWh . vs $.08/kWh. Very upsetting. I feel I was dupe

Mark Ingebretson from Houston
August 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...