Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
12 Months
24 Months
36 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
7.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Pulse Power are the order experience, with an average of 2.3 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.2 stars.

    Pulse Power logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Texas Electricity companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.

    Recent Good Review from Miguel B

    Pleasantly surprised with customer service
    I had an issue with billing, but I was able to call and was pleasantly surprised with how well it was handled. It got fixed in very short order, and I haven't had an issue since.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Miguel B from Fort Worth, TX on September 24th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Low Price
    My electricity bill went down for half of what I was paying
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary from Houston, TX on March 13th, 2021
    Good company
    Good company for electric service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sarah from Sealy, TX on February 27th, 2021
    Best Choice
    I chose Pulse Power due to the plan. But there was an added bonus in the plan I did not see until the first billing. The bill credit product adjustment lowered my bills each month making the summer heat not so bad.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steven from Bedford, TX on January 22nd, 2021
    Excellent power company
    Good rate
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Power from Humble, TX on January 10th, 2021
    Best Electric Company I have had in six years
    I've had several electric companies in the past 6 years, they all cheated me out of money. Of the 3 or 4 that I have had, this one is the best, their rates are low and have cut my electric bill in half. They are legit. I went from paying any where from $225.00-$250.00 per month on average to $143.00 per month and my usage has not changed. This month I had a credit. Now I know that the other ones were lying on the bill, the wattages were elevated and the rates were exagggeerated. Wish I had chosen Pulse power six years ago.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeanne Fugate from Houston, TX on December 2nd, 2020
    Awesome price for a small apartment
    Ive enjoyed Pulse Power and the incredibly low bill. I even got free nights!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Riri from Arlington, TX on October 20th, 2020
    Satisfied customer
    Overall im enjoying the way you put customers first when calling about a problem customer service is great.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Y Hollins from Cooper, TX on May 14th, 2020
    Awsomeness
    Love my lower bill
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Laura Garza from Ferris, TX on May 2nd, 2020
    Reliable and Affordable
    I have been pleased with the service from beginning. The rates have been reasonable and the process for payment is simple.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    SmudgySage from Fort Worth, TX on April 18th, 2020
    Very well satisfied
    If it stays good during summer months I'm hooked
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dinsh Khan from Columbus, TX on April 3rd, 2020


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Pleasantly surprised with customer service
    I had an issue with billing, but I was able to call and was pleasantly surprised with how well it was handled. It got fixed in very short order, and I haven't had an issue since.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Miguel B from Fort Worth, TX on September 24th, 2021
    Pulse Power
    The company I would say is a good choice online billing & account information is a plus also they send a weekly consumption email if u sign up which is helpful. Now if u prefer customer service via phone it becomes a little bit of an issue due to the wait time to get an agent"if" u get one (sometime. Also given the circumstances with the virus and all if u need assistants payin the bill u can't get it through the normal places not sure u can get it other places either, not sure as to why but your on your own. In my experience other than those things generally it's a good company that needs to expand & find more ways of providing help.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pulse Power Customer from Corpus Christi, TX on November 26th, 2020
    Good
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JP from Missouri City, TX on May 11th, 2020
    Pulse Power
    Response was quick and easy. Once u are accepted the process doesn't take long to connect, just set a date and your all set. I would also like to point out that the rates are fairly low & easily maintained to keep your monthly payments affordable.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Roshan Smith from Corpus Christi, TX on March 25th, 2020
    So far, so great!
    I've been a customer for a little more than a month. I got a great fixed rate, and I LOVE the weekly usage report with the bill predictor! So far, I'm a very happy customer.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Erin from Kingwood, TX on August 7th, 2019



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Lights
    So far plan is just right!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shannon from Houston, TX on September 8th, 2020
    DECEPTIVE ADs - bait & switch
    I signed up for this on 6/29 and on 7/27 I got a bill for a whopping $132 at 15.4 kwh and not the 5.9cent KWH. Which is .10 cents per KWH higher than my previous provider TXU. I thought they charged the highest rate in Austin TX.

    Pulse Power just did a classic switch and bait, but it is also deceptive, because they bait you with 5.9 cent and a teeny-tiny clause "average price per kwh for 1000 kwh usage". I totally overlooked that, because I never in 65 years, based price on usage. I am 65 and the clause is deliberatlly too small and easily overlooked. It is like "Hey, 5.9cent!" and then whispering under your breath "if kwh is over 1000 usage,".

    What Luis the rep (great customer service) on the phone explained to me on 7/28/20, is that if I don't hit >= 1,000 kwh, then I am billed the highest rate 15.4. I only get the 5.9 cent rate if I GO OVER/EQUAL to 1000 kwh. Now I am contracted to them for a year.

    BUYER BEWARE. They grab you as the lowest rate, and in teeny-tiny print it reads 5.9 cent "average price per kwh for 1000 kwh usage".

    I am totally screwed.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kendall-johns from Austin, TX on July 28th, 2020
    Rating
    Good, just signed up for this company
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tammy Smith from Kingwood, TX on May 7th, 2020
    Cant get it right!
    Everything great customer service top notch! Good rates! The problem Im having issues with is paying my bill!!! 2 months Ive tried automatic payments! And 2 months Ive gotten disconnection notices dont know what the problem is!!! So I always have to call and pay the payment!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lanita Polk from Lake Jackson, TX on April 4th, 2020
    Quick & Easy
    It was very easy to compare and shop through 'Texas Electricity Ratings'. However, as most of the electricity providers offer 'Contract buying'. I was not offered and had to pay out of my pocket for the previous contract.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Israr Hussain from Allen, TX on January 21st, 2020



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Billed wrong..
    Pulse power is a electrical provider. During the texas snowstorm I lost electricity for 5 days. On the 2 nd day it came on for a few hours. ( the electricity)the rest of that time no electricity. I was charged as if I had electricity on the whole time. Just received another wrong bill from June 2021, they estimated my cost, to double what I use. I also didnt live at this address last year. My July bill was 61 dollars my June bill was 140. I am very conservative and leave my thermostat at 82 during the day. I dont leave things plugged in except refrigerator, oven washer dryer. I was also not home for 2 days. This is not a good service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    No Pulse from Waxahachie, TX on August 10th, 2021
    Leaving due to poor Customer Service
    I haven't had any billing issues or auto-payment glitches thankfully.
    Except for... SIX days with no electricity. An actual message to PulsePower's customer service about no power on Feb 15, 2021 and they charged me for usage on Feb 15th. We lost pets due to the below freezing temps in our home and to have a report show we had power was a slap in the face. I sent a message to PulsePower only to be told "it is an average sent by ONCOR." so basically the blame game. I wasn't asking for a credit or any special treatment just acknowledgement that PulsePower knew we had no power and it was a mistake. Oh no that was too hard. So I let the CSR know I was not happy with the lack of empathy and sent the report I was using from our monthly bill to make my complaint.
    NATALIE had the nerve to respond telling me to sign up for smartmeter reports from smartmetertexas. I DID NOT ASK for how to determine a darn thing.
    I signed a 12 month contract knowing there was a chance the company I chose wasn't the right one for us. I will be moving providers the day the contract expires.
    To think, Cirro showed my parent empathy when ONCOR cut power for 24+ hours on a 100+ F degree day by removing charges on her Cirro bill that were from ONCOR and ONCOR even reimbursed her for lost groceries in the freezer.... SHAME ON PULSEPOWER!
    Absolutely no empathy training for the PulsePower reps. Not everyone wants a reimbursement or needs help with a late payment. Sometimes we just need a company to acknowledge a horrible thing happened and they care. I bet Natalie is terrified of reptiles and so her lack of emotion was more on par with YAY MORE REPTILES ARE DEAD! Who cares that it was painful and confusing for them.
    Okay done. and DONE WITH PulsePower.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    UNHAPPY WITH CSR from Temple, TX on March 18th, 2021
    Poor service and management
    Due to 2 computer glitches I was charged 2 late charges and while they were in dispute they turned off my service over a $9 late charge that was there fault.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    McNeil from Hungerford, TX on November 18th, 2020
    Bait and switch watch details
    In 10 years of average electric bills from other providers I have never ever had bills consistently from $150 to $200 over $300 us. Pulse consistently went over these. till the final bill hit almost $800. from the other complaints I see maybe it was in the fine print I did not understand. each month our usage remained the same as in previous years, yet each month the bills each went higher.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jerry M from Brownsville, TX on September 2nd, 2020
    Poor customer service
    The title says it all
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Poor from Houston, TX on July 29th, 2020
    Pulse Power Review
    My only complaints choosing Pulse Power are the following (2):

    One, Auto Pay is not always reliable on Pulse Power Website, so you have to double check your billing accounts to make sure your payment was deducted and sent to Pulse Power.

    Two, I went with the Pulse Power $0.063 Plan, thinking I would benefit from it. However, my bill cost me way more then I expected due to the Delivery Charges of approximately $64.00 a Month. When I selected Pulse Power, I was expecting to pay an electric bill of approximately $120.00, to $150.00, max at 1800 KWHs per month, with all taxes and delivery charges included. I am paying $175.00, to $200.00 per month at 1700 KWHs, with all taxes and delivery charges included.

    My fault, I should have done more homework.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    J. Rios from Joshua, TX on July 14th, 2020
    Hard to remove early termination fee
    When I signed up I told him I only needed electricity for a month as I was visiting friends house. They told me to simply tell them I moved out and there would be no early termination fee. I was charged $220 termination fee for three weeks of usage. With other electric companies I was able to tell them my forwarding address and that was enough. Pulse power requires Difficult to provide Documentation for move out before they will return the early termination fee. And even after providing that it took me nine hours and threats to Report them to the AEP before they finally removed the ETF
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nancy from Mission, TX on May 23rd, 2020
    2 month Review
    My rate was lower than my last company...but my monthly bill is extremely higher.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    P from on February 24th, 2020
    Stay Away from the Provider!
    I have has continual billing problems. I have 2 houses with them and they applied payments to the wrong address. Never again!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    RBK from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2020
    I hope I don't have to call customer service again
    New customer. Went to registration page on line and correct information rejected multiple times. Customer service rep talked so slow and was so dense she sounded high. Could barely hear for chatter in background. She didn't want to address whether their information they had was correct because any error was because I "made an entry error", although I had cut and pasted their information(!) from the bill. After several minutes of her talking about 6 words per minute we found, yes, they had put the wrong zip code in so I couldn't register with the correct information. No apology; no interest in fixing. Customer service that can only be described as "stupid".
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jan I from Dallas, TX on September 9th, 2019


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    69 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    A company that treats customers like Piggy Banks
    A Horrible Company -100
    Horrible customer service -100
    My rate almost doubled
    UNBELIEVABLE
    I can't believe they're still doing business
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rob Cantrell from Spring, TX on September 7th, 2021
    Don't like
    Sent them 5-6 documents showing proof of address change and they are still not accepting one.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mark B from Dallas, TX on July 15th, 2021
    Another Typical Horrible Pulse Power Experience
    Been extraordinarily happy with TES finding energy service providers for usvery happy until now that is. Pulse Power is the worst company they have recommended to us. I am cringing as I read similar reviews posted by others. Appears the level of incompetence with this one is strong either that or there is a deliberate method to the madness so customers get fleeced. Not at all happy. Reaching out to TES to complain about being saddled with this company. If they cant help us, maybe at least TES can refrain from recommending them to others saving them from frustration, headache, and questionable billing. Since only one month into a 3 year contract with these clowns, it will cost close to $800 to break the contract. And, in all honesty, the $800 loss might just be worth getting these a$$hats out of our hair. If youre unfortunate enough to have Pulse Power as your energy provider by choice or happenstance, make sure despite Pulse Power assuring with confirmation payments have been received that Pulse Power actually bothers to process the payment and there isnt some unexplained hick-up otherwise, Pulse Power will pile on additional fees. Honestly, can envision this as being a recurrent phenomenon with them. In our opinion, this is a extraordinarily crappy company that hides behind their internal policies to not investigate, not to address, not to find an equitable resolution, not to serve, and screw their customers. Very seldom write reviews. Pulse Power has earned every bit of this criticism.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Another Unhappy Pulse Power Customer from Dallas, TX on July 13th, 2021
    RUN FAR AWAY FROM PULSE POWER
    They can't even process bank draft payments, you set up auto pay and the fail to run it and then charge you $30 because the bank refused to process the payment. Well that's bullshit because the bank doesn't even know about it because it was not presented by this RIPOFF COMPANY.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    PULSE POWER SUCKS from Fort Worth, TX on April 27th, 2021
    Pulse admitted their mistake, won't issue credit
    I started my electricity service march 1 2021. I called around March 21 concerned because I was not receiving weekly usage reports. I spoke with a representative to calculate how much energy I needed to use the first month in order to receive the monthly bill credit of $95 for using 1,00 kWh. We researched my current usage and realized I was using the proper amount per week to reach this goal for my first month. The representative did not disclose that my first billing cycle would be a partial month. Since it was a partial month the billing cycle ended early, making our previous calculations irrelevant. Without the $95 credit my bill was $139.90. I called to speak with a manager named Henry who advised that the company was able to know that my billing cycle would not be a complete month and apologize for his agents lack of information and that I could have avoided this if I was given the correct information but refuses to credit my account due to this error. I am a diligent user but I cannot use the proper amount of energy without the proper and correct info. My contract is expires in 1 year and I will not renew with a company that will not take responsibility for their own mistakes when I am proactively trying to budget my usage and bill.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Vanessa from Dallas, TX on April 22nd, 2021
    Bad experience
    Started great. Then bill went sky high with the same usage
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dulce Muniz from Del Rio, TX on March 18th, 2021
    First Bill not equitable
    I just switched to Pulse Power. I was billed for about two weeks on the first bill that put me in the 500-999 KWH bracket (.15 / KWH). The change over date will make a difference in your first bill. Beware that if you switch providers close to the beginning of their billing cycle you will have to pay a higher rate. Not being able to have an adjusted billing to me is not customer friendly. I would have accepted being billed for a 45 day period in lieu of the 2 week period which thru me into a higher rate category. After calling customer service they refused to adjust the first months bill. This is the worst company that I have dealt with since de-regulation took place. I will gladly pay their cancellation fee to get a competitive rate from another company that I feel will be much more customer oriented.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    First Bill Excess from Roanoke, TX on March 17th, 2021
    Charged $540 as a Termination of Contract
    Be aware public, If you switch to a different provider Pulse Power will charge you $540.00 not, $125.00 as update 3/12/21. I switch because I was charged double for last month services and now, a $125.00 termination as mounted to $540.00
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Real Customers-77053 from on March 12th, 2021
    A company without a heart
    Yes, we were behind. But after I was released from the hospital, a covid survivor, I had a disconnection notice. I called Pulse to make a partial payment. They would not accept a partial payment (past due $356, payment to be made $280, balance due $76). This was absurd.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Terese Herrin from Arlington, TX on March 2nd, 2021
    Never again
    Bad experience
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Abdelhamid El Deiri from Allen, TX on February 26th, 2021


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Bill Credit
    Fixed Rate
    12 Months
    24 Months
    36 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill