Pulse Power Reviews

So far, so great!

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been a customer for a little more than a month. I got a great fixed rate, and I LOVE the weekly usage report with the bill predictor! So far, I'm a very happy customer.

Erin from 77339
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pulse Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Pulse Power are the order experience, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.5 of 5.

Pulse Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Pulse Power Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Texas Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Saver 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


29 Reviews for Pulse Power


Awsomeness

(5 / 5)

  Love my lower bill

Laura Garza from Ferris
May 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a blessing

(5 / 5)

  the best experience I've had yet with a utility company.. topped my expectations. it's appreciated. all glory to EloHim.

be the Light from Runge
February 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Resident

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Raymond from Houston
January 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting the weekly updates of the electricity I have used. I had no idea which company to go with when I moved here. I am very happy with my decision and would recommend this company.

Linda Maguire from Georgetown
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Great Customer Service

Genetra Carter from Waxahachie
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so great!

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been a customer for a little more than a month. I got a great fixed rate, and I LOVE the weekly usage report with the bill predictor! So far, I'm a very happy customer.

Erin from Kingwood
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4 / 5)

  Good

JP from Missouri City
May 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(3.8 / 5)

  It was very easy to compare and shop through 'Texas Electricity Ratings'. However, as most of the electricity providers offer 'Contract buying'. I was not offered and had to pay out of my pocket for the previous contract.

Israr Hussain from Allen
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rating

(3 / 5)

  good, just signed up for this company

Tammy Smith from Kingwood
May 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice customer service but not very well trained

(2.6 / 5)

  I guess it is because they are new but they do not understand how fraud protection works.

T from Mesquite
August 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 month Review

(2.2 / 5)

  My rate was lower than my last company...but my monthly bill is extremely higher.

P
February 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away from the Provider!

(2 / 5)

  I have has continual billing problems. I have 2 houses with them and they applied payments to the wrong address. Never again!

RBK from Houston
February 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hope I don't have to call customer service again

(2 / 5)

  New customer. Went to registration page on line and correct information rejected multiple times. Customer service rep talked so slow and was so dense she sounded high. Could barely hear for chatter in background. She didn't want to address whether their information they had was correct because any error was because I "made an entry error", although I had cut and pasted their information(!) from the bill. After several minutes of her talking about 6 words per minute we found, yes, they had put the wrong zip code in so I couldn't register with the correct information. No apology; no interest in fixing. Customer service that can only be described as "stupid".

Jan I from Dallas
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Duppef

(2 / 5)

  I was misled about the price. I am paying $.12/kWh . vs $.08/kWh. Very upsetting. I feel I was dupe

Mark Ingebretson from Houston
August 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad Customer Service | Sub-par Billing | Zero Compromise

(1.8 / 5)

  My poor experience can be found on the BBB or Public Utility Commission of Texas.

GW from Fort Worth
March 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

In appropriately received disconnection notice

(1.4 / 5)

  I received my bill, wrote a check and paid it on time, confirmed that my bank posted that payment by the due date and subsequently received a disconnection notice and late payment charge. Subsequently, my online account reflected that my payment was received and applied on the due date.

Pulse Power from Frisco
April 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service , not helpful

(1.2 / 5)

  I have been with pulse energy for 6 months after switching from Gexa and it was the biggest mistake . Every time I call to the customer service line , its always 10 min plus hold time. They never will give you a payment extension . The weekly consumption report they promise to provide you via email only comes now and then never consistent . I pulse energy poor in customer service , customer satisfaction and poor flexibility in payment arrangements.

Stop! Do Not Sign Up from North Richland Hills
December 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor service

(1 / 5)

  Poor customer service poor bill management

Mayra from Eagle Pass
May 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful customer service

(1 / 5)

  This company is the worst I have ever been with. If you pay your bill online be prepared to wait 16 days until the receive it. And good luck trying to pay over the phone there is a glitch that doesnt allow you to do that either. You cant even talk to anyone who knows what they are doing. We have been with them unfortunately almost a year. Our contract is almost up and will be running so far away from this company. They even shut your power off during a crisis and cant tell you what your bill even is. I am so tired of this company and their poor customer service. They offer zero help and we have never been late or not paid a bill until this time when the billing got lost! So we paid them twice and they still cut us off. Run away if you see this company also known as power next!

Frustrating from Garland
May 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible customer service

(1 / 5)

  I reported you guys to the public utility commission of texas. You guys turned off my power, and then you guys took the whole payment n I was suppose 2 get credit back on my credit card , n now you guys dont want to put it back on, I have a heart problem need electricity.

David Iniquez from Stafford
April 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...