Pulse Power Reviews

Quick & Easy

(3.8 / 5)

  It was very easy to compare and shop through 'Texas Electricity Ratings'. However, as most of the electricity providers offer 'Contract buying'. I was not offered and had to pay out of my pocket for the previous contract.

Israr Hussain from 75002
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pulse Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Pulse Power are the order experience, rated at 2.9 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.7 of 5.

Pulse Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Pulse Power Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Texas Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info
Texas Saver 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 15
15 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Nights 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info
Texas Fixed 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy Weekends 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
EFL - more info


18 Reviews for Pulse Power


a blessing

(5 / 5)

  the best experience I've had yet with a utility company.. topped my expectations. it's appreciated. all glory to EloHim.

be the Light from Runge
February 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Resident

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Raymond from Houston
January 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting the weekly updates of the electricity I have used. I had no idea which company to go with when I moved here. I am very happy with my decision and would recommend this company.

Linda Maguire from Georgetown
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Great Customer Service

Genetra Carter from Waxahachie
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so great!

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been a customer for a little more than a month. I got a great fixed rate, and I LOVE the weekly usage report with the bill predictor! So far, I'm a very happy customer.

Erin from Kingwood
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick & Easy

(3.8 / 5)

  It was very easy to compare and shop through 'Texas Electricity Ratings'. However, as most of the electricity providers offer 'Contract buying'. I was not offered and had to pay out of my pocket for the previous contract.

Israr Hussain from Allen
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice customer service but not very well trained

(2.6 / 5)

  I guess it is because they are new but they do not understand how fraud protection works.

T from Mesquite
August 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 month Review

(2.2 / 5)

  My rate was lower than my last company...but my monthly bill is extremely higher.

P
February 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away from the Provider!

(2 / 5)

  I have has continual billing problems. I have 2 houses with them and they applied payments to the wrong address. Never again!

RBK from Houston
February 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hope I don't have to call customer service again

(2 / 5)

  New customer. Went to registration page on line and correct information rejected multiple times. Customer service rep talked so slow and was so dense she sounded high. Could barely hear for chatter in background. She didn't want to address whether their information they had was correct because any error was because I "made an entry error", although I had cut and pasted their information(!) from the bill. After several minutes of her talking about 6 words per minute we found, yes, they had put the wrong zip code in so I couldn't register with the correct information. No apology; no interest in fixing. Customer service that can only be described as "stupid".

Jan I from Dallas
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Duppef

(2 / 5)

  I was misled about the price. I am paying $.12/kWh . vs $.08/kWh. Very upsetting. I feel I was dupe

Mark Ingebretson from Houston
August 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service , not helpful

(1.2 / 5)

  I have been with pulse energy for 6 months after switching from Gexa and it was the biggest mistake . Every time I call to the customer service line , its always 10 min plus hold time. They never will give you a payment extension . The weekly consumption report they promise to provide you via email only comes now and then never consistent . I pulse energy poor in customer service , customer satisfaction and poor flexibility in payment arrangements.

Stop! Do Not Sign Up from North Richland Hills
December 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DISHONEST about response time; TERRIBLE customer service

(1 / 5)

  I attempted to purchase a new contract with Pulse Power.

Because I am over 65 and have paid my bills regularly, I was eligible to have a deposit waived.

I provided them the information six days ago.Pulse Power said they would get back to me within 48 hours.

They got back to me in six days.

Because my previous contract expired yesterday, yesterday I purchased from another supplier.

Today Pulse Power told me I was their customer.

I called Pulse Power and was told that the only way I could cancel was online. I canceled online.

Later in the day I got another email from Pulse Power that said I was their customer. I again canceled online.

The other supplier that I purchased from yesterday gave me a notice tonight that my electricity would be cut off because I had a different supplier!



Pulse Power Failed to get back with me In the promised time.

This resulted in my having to make a purchase from another supplier.

Now I may have my electricity cut off because of all of these changes.

Pulse Power Should not be allowed to continue to provide services if they are dishonest about their response time.

This has caused me great difficulty.It may also result in a loss of electric service. This is through no fault of mine!

Joe from Kingwood
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  This place is horrible, has THE WORST customer service reps, and they have ZERO flexibility with payment arrangements.
Every representative I have spoken to has the worst attitude, and treat you like dirt... after waiting AN HOUR to speak to someone. Go with a bigger, more reputable company, even if the rates are higher... you'll save yourself the headache.

GO ELSEWHERE from Sugar Land
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Regret

(1 / 5)

  This Company needs to get it together. I thought I would be getting better rates than Reliant. I wish I never changed providers. Their online usage tracking is meaningless and cryptic. I never get my weekly usage e-mails as promised. It is like they don't want you to take advantage of the discount for using 1000kwhs. When I transferred my electric, I was told their was no charge. I was sent a bill for 833 dollars. When I called to clear up the matter, I was put on hold for an hour. No apology was forth- coming for their mistake. I am very dissatisfied with this company but signed a lengthy contract with a huge cancellation fee. Regrets!

Lisa Kramp from Friendswood
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS

(1 / 5)

  Liked their rates, but did some research and saw MANY negative reviews. Decided to stay with my current provider. Cancelled with-in the legal limit. Several months later contacted by a collection agency.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

AVOID PULSE from Euless
January 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible service

(1 / 5)

  DO NOT SWITCH TO PULSE POWER!! Received confirmation the electric would be on today. Previous company turned power off today and so when the power went off I called in at 10:46 a.m. and was told it should be on shortly. I was told my info had been submitted to oncor and they just needed to turn it on. I ran errands and returned to no electric still at 2. Called oncor and they stated they did not have an order. I called pulse power and found out they closed my account for fraud WITHOUT ANY NOTICE. They told me to email a copy of my Id and lease. I did that and have called every hour since, STILL NO POWER. I have explained my situation over and over, I have spoken to numerous supervisors and all state they are just waiting on a reply. The last individual I spoke with told me that all the supervisors had left for the day and nothing further had been done with my account since I sent the documents. She stated everyone was clocking out and leaving so no supervisor was available to speak with me. She informed me that customer service is outsourced to a call center and they dont have any way to contact the other departments. She apologized for the unconvinced but nothing can be done. IT IS BELOW FREEZING AND MY DAUGHTER AND I ARE LEFT WITHOUT POWER.
Update: called this morning and was told they still do not have a response but it should be sometime today. We have now been without power for 24 hrs.

Charlotte from Killeen
November 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lies

(1 / 5)

  I was told that anything after the 1000kw it would be 6.3 per kw. Lies!!! The real deal is the 1st 1000kw is 6.3kw every kw after that is 12.3 per kw and my bill is more than what I was paying to TXU. I would have never done this deal if I new the real deal.

Lies from Howe
September 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...