Home > Read Reviews > Reliant Energy > 1518015952314717422


Great service!
(5 / 5)

  Ive been with Reliant energy for about 6 months and its been great! The monthly bill is affordable and the service is constant. I havent had any blackouts that I can remember. Ive recommended Reliant to my family and friends thats how much I like this company!

Laura from 78076
February 7th, 2018

Hi Laura - Thanks so much for the great feedback and for recommending us to loved ones. We appreciate your business!

Reliant Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Reliant Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Reliant are their billing & account management system, rated at 1.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.6 of 5.


Reliant Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






335 Reviews for Reliant


Great service!
(5 / 5)

  Ive been with Reliant energy for about 6 months and its been great! The monthly bill is affordable and the service is constant. I havent had any blackouts that I can remember. Ive recommended Reliant to my family and friends thats how much I like this company!

Laura from Zapata
February 7th, 2018

Hi Laura - Thanks so much for the great feedback and for recommending us to loved ones. We appreciate your business!

Reliant Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So glad this is what I chose
(5 / 5)

  After 6 years with Reliant living in 2 locations, i have no complaints and feel my electric bill was lower than others around me.

Mary S from Irving
January 16th, 2018

Hi Mary - Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Reliant Responds February 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy service
(5 / 5)

  I love this energy company and the prices are reasonable

Bernadette from Dallas
September 21st, 2017

We love you back, Bernadette! Thanks for being our customer!

Reliant Responds November 16th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliant Energy
(5 / 5)

  This is the best Energy company I've had since relocating here 6 yrs. ago. They work with you and explain info to you & they go out of their way to help you.

B. Gardner from Dallas
August 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing customer service
(5 / 5)

  I forgot to make a payment and my power went out. When I called customer service both agents were so nice and did everything they could. One lady even wanted to give me numbers to churches that could help pay the bill. Which I didnt need but was a nice thought. Still shocked at how nice everyone was

Tara from Houston
August 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service, great online system and mobile system, clear plans, and excellent renewable options
(5 / 5)

  I have been a long-time customer and could not be happier with Reliant. I wanted a renewable plan, and the agent had to put me on hold to find the renewable plans for me. There were several excellent renewable options. The weekly summary of my usage is delivered in an email that is easy to read & understand my electricity usage over the previous week, compared to the week before, and with the temperature data.

John N from Houston
August 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service
(5 / 5)

  Great pricing/plans and great customer service

Long time customer from Tyler
July 26th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

On-line Chat
(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with one of the Reliant staff named Samuel. During our chat he took the time to go over different plans and made recommendation on the plan that meet my needs. I have been paying over $300 per month for my electric bill during the summer season. The new plan - Secure Advantage 12 I am able to save over $100 per month. I also explain to him about my parents who are in their 90's and needing a lower electric bill. He suggested that the Reliant Learn & Conserve 24 plan is more suitable for their needs.

Samuel is very professional and takes time to go over different plans and options that are offered through Reliant. I appreciate his dedication and commitment in meeting the needs of Reliant customers. He is definitely an asset to Reliant and deserve a bonus and pay raise.

Diana Barclay from Houston
July 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been very happy with Reliant
(5 / 5)

  Been with Reliant for several years, happy with the customer service, pricing, and haven't had any issues.

Miss Dee from Arlington
June 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have LOVED having Reliant!!
(5 / 5)

  We haven't had them for very long but we have been really pleased with the bill set up and the price was one of the best around.

L. Hendy from Plano
June 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best EVER
(5 / 5)

  Never have a problem. Web site and weekly updates are fantastic.

Rita Ross from Tyler
May 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT COMPANY
(5 / 5)

  I been with reliant for the past 9 months and my bill is never pass $35 a month on a 2 bedroom apt!!! i will never switch to another company!!!!! :)

Mary C from Houston
March 4th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electricity Usage Tracking Tools & a $50 new customer credit to Boot!
(5 / 5)

  I live in Houston, Texas and have been a Reliant NRG customer for the past two years after using powertochoose.org to find the best rates that fit my lower energy usage profile. If you are a new customer thinking of switching, get a $50 bill credit by going to reliant.com/friendbonus or calling 1-866-RELIANT, and providing referral ID 71246080-7 when enrolling.

Their online platform is great and I enjoy being able to track my usage. In fact, I get a weekly email update on my energy usage and estimated ending bill amount. This allows me to make usage adjustments as I go instead of getting a big bill at the end of the month.

Jennifer S from Cypress
February 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service with 50$ off for new accounts
(5 / 5)

  Great customer services, after comparison on several sites decided on going with reliant because they have better reviews, reliable company and they have best price for 12 months contracts right now.

Sam from Houston
January 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Online Platform and $50 Credit for New customers
(5 / 5)

  I live in Houston, Texas and have been a Reliant NRG customer for the past two years after using powertochoose.org to find the best rates that fit my lower energy usage profile. Their online platform is great and I enjoy being able to track my usage. In fact, every week I get a weekly update on my energy usage and estimated ending bill amount. This allows me to make adjustments as I go instead of getting a big bill at the end of the month.

If you are a new customer thinking of switching, get a $50 bill credit by going to reliant.com/friendbonus or calling 1-866-RELIANT, and providing referral ID 71246080-7 when enrolling.

Jennifer S from Cypress
December 9th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Plans and Great Service
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Reliant for the last three years and found that the plans offered are very competitive with other electrical providers. The customer service reps. are knowledgeable about there product and very helpful.

lawrence from Mjssouri
March 23rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Free Weekends
(5 / 5)

  Good prices and promotions, sign-up bonus free thermostat. I have free weekends.

James from Carrollton
February 19th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company!
(5 / 5)

  Customer Service is #1!

Bill Smith from Wylie
May 24th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't Be Happier!
(5 / 5)

  We've been Reliant customers for 8 years, and have never had a problem of any kind. The best things about Reliant are the Customer Service and the Webpage. We get emails and texts daily to let us know how much energy we are using, at what time, and on what, hour to hour! We know every day what our anticipated bill will be, and have plenty of time to make changes in our usage that have an immediate and direct impact on the bill. They have online chat, 24/7, and we don't ever have to wait to get a hold of a customer service agent, who are always "T-Mobile-Nice". Currently, my favorite thing about Reliant is my new plan; I think it's called Free Weekends 24, and I LOVE IT. we get charged nothing for our energy use from 8pm Friday through 12midnight Sunday, and we just wait to do laundry and really enjoy our air conditioner on those days. it's reduced our monthly bill this month by over $100! I really just can't say enough about Reliant, and frequently refer friends and family to them. Everyone says they sound too good to be true, but 8 years later, the other shoe still hasn't dropped. I think they are the real deal!

Henry & Christine from Corpus Christi
August 16th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good to me
(5 / 5)

  would recommend them. I like their service, their pricing and their website. The weekly emails with my energy usage help me be mindful of my energy usage and cost of it.

Dana Boatman from Dallas
August 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 06-21-2018
Example Bill
loading...