We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Best Price, Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Reliant had the best month-to-month pricing I could find at the time, which seemed too good to be true, so I expected the rate to jump up the following month. So far with the second month, there has been no increase. I also really like the monthly estimated cost and energy use notifications as well as the website itself, which is very good in my opinion.

Jerrell from Bedford
September 10th, 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all our customers. Thank you for choosing Reliant!

Reliant Responds October 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love Reliant!

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service!

Susie from Irving
August 25th, 2018

We're so happy that our customer service agents were able to help you. Thank you for choosing Reliant!

Reliant Responds December 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service!

(5 / 5)

  Ive been with Reliant energy for about 6 months and its been great! The monthly bill is affordable and the service is constant. I havent had any blackouts that I can remember. Ive recommended Reliant to my family and friends thats how much I like this company!

Laura from Zapata
February 7th, 2018

Hi Laura - Thanks so much for the great feedback and for recommending us to loved ones. We appreciate your business!

Reliant Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So glad this is what I chose

(5 / 5)

  After 6 years with Reliant living in 2 locations, i have no complaints and feel my electric bill was lower than others around me.

Mary S from Irving
January 16th, 2018

Hi Mary - Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Reliant Responds February 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy service

(5 / 5)

  I love this energy company and the prices are reasonable

Bernadette from Dallas
September 21st, 2017

We love you back, Bernadette! Thanks for being our customer!

Reliant Responds November 16th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliant Energy

(5 / 5)

  This is the best Energy company I've had since relocating here 6 yrs. ago. They work with you and explain info to you & they go out of their way to help you.

B. Gardner from Dallas
August 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing customer service

(5 / 5)

  I forgot to make a payment and my power went out. When I called customer service both agents were so nice and did everything they could. One lady even wanted to give me numbers to churches that could help pay the bill. Which I didnt need but was a nice thought. Still shocked at how nice everyone was

Tara from Houston
August 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service, great online system and mobile system, clear plans, and excellent renewable options

(5 / 5)

  I have been a long-time customer and could not be happier with Reliant. I wanted a renewable plan, and the agent had to put me on hold to find the renewable plans for me. There were several excellent renewable options. The weekly summary of my usage is delivered in an email that is easy to read & understand my electricity usage over the previous week, compared to the week before, and with the temperature data.

John N from Houston
August 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Great pricing/plans and great customer service

Long time customer from Tyler
July 26th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

On-line Chat

(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with one of the Reliant staff named Samuel. During our chat he took the time to go over different plans and made recommendation on the plan that meet my needs. I have been paying over $300 per month for my electric bill during the summer season. The new plan - Secure Advantage 12 I am able to save over $100 per month. I also explain to him about my parents who are in their 90's and needing a lower electric bill. He suggested that the Reliant Learn & Conserve 24 plan is more suitable for their needs.

Samuel is very professional and takes time to go over different plans and options that are offered through Reliant. I appreciate his dedication and commitment in meeting the needs of Reliant customers. He is definitely an asset to Reliant and deserve a bonus and pay raise.

Diana Barclay from Houston
July 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been very happy with Reliant

(5 / 5)

  Been with Reliant for several years, happy with the customer service, pricing, and haven't had any issues.

Miss Dee from Arlington
June 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have LOVED having Reliant!!

(5 / 5)

  We haven't had them for very long but we have been really pleased with the bill set up and the price was one of the best around.

L. Hendy from Plano
June 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best EVER

(5 / 5)

  Never have a problem. Web site and weekly updates are fantastic.

Rita Ross from Tyler
May 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT COMPANY

(5 / 5)

  I been with reliant for the past 9 months and my bill is never pass $35 a month on a 2 bedroom apt!!! i will never switch to another company!!!!! :)

Mary C from Houston
March 4th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electricity Usage Tracking Tools & a $50 new customer credit to Boot!

(5 / 5)

  I live in Houston, Texas and have been a Reliant NRG customer for the past two years after using powertochoose.org to find the best rates that fit my lower energy usage profile. If you are a new customer thinking of switching, get a $50 bill credit by going to reliant.com/friendbonus or calling 1-866-RELIANT, and providing referral ID 71246080-7 when enrolling.

Their online platform is great and I enjoy being able to track my usage. In fact, I get a weekly email update on my energy usage and estimated ending bill amount. This allows me to make usage adjustments as I go instead of getting a big bill at the end of the month.

Jennifer S from Cypress
February 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service with 50$ off for new accounts

(5 / 5)

  Great customer services, after comparison on several sites decided on going with reliant because they have better reviews, reliable company and they have best price for 12 months contracts right now.

Sam from Houston
January 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Online Platform and $50 Credit for New customers

(5 / 5)

  I live in Houston, Texas and have been a Reliant NRG customer for the past two years after using powertochoose.org to find the best rates that fit my lower energy usage profile. Their online platform is great and I enjoy being able to track my usage. In fact, every week I get a weekly update on my energy usage and estimated ending bill amount. This allows me to make adjustments as I go instead of getting a big bill at the end of the month.

If you are a new customer thinking of switching, get a $50 bill credit by going to reliant.com/friendbonus or calling 1-866-RELIANT, and providing referral ID 71246080-7 when enrolling.

Jennifer S from Cypress
December 9th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Plans and Great Service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Reliant for the last three years and found that the plans offered are very competitive with other electrical providers. The customer service reps. are knowledgeable about there product and very helpful.

lawrence from Mjssouri
March 23rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Free Weekends

(5 / 5)

  Good prices and promotions, sign-up bonus free thermostat. I have free weekends.

James from Carrollton
February 19th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company!

(5 / 5)

  Customer Service is #1!

Bill Smith from Wylie
May 24th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't Be Happier!

(5 / 5)

  We've been Reliant customers for 8 years, and have never had a problem of any kind. The best things about Reliant are the Customer Service and the Webpage. We get emails and texts daily to let us know how much energy we are using, at what time, and on what, hour to hour! We know every day what our anticipated bill will be, and have plenty of time to make changes in our usage that have an immediate and direct impact on the bill. They have online chat, 24/7, and we don't ever have to wait to get a hold of a customer service agent, who are always "T-Mobile-Nice". Currently, my favorite thing about Reliant is my new plan; I think it's called Free Weekends 24, and I LOVE IT. we get charged nothing for our energy use from 8pm Friday through 12midnight Sunday, and we just wait to do laundry and really enjoy our air conditioner on those days. it's reduced our monthly bill this month by over $100! I really just can't say enough about Reliant, and frequently refer friends and family to them. Everyone says they sound too good to be true, but 8 years later, the other shoe still hasn't dropped. I think they are the real deal!

Henry & Christine from Corpus Christi
August 16th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good to me

(5 / 5)

  would recommend them. I like their service, their pricing and their website. The weekly emails with my energy usage help me be mindful of my energy usage and cost of it.

Dana Boatman from Dallas
August 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service at Reliant

(5 / 5)

  i have been with Reliant for years and have had great service. I have usually been on term plans of 12 months and when I discuss options with customer service, they provide good options - usually lower priced plans with different term or different monthly charge. I find the bills easy to read with the summary on the front page and all of the details on the next page. I would highly recommend anyone to try them out. One other thing - the web site is easy to use and easy to read.

JCN from Houston
July 15th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful Company for me, but the renewal is something to think about

(5 / 5)

  I been having Reliant energy for over a year now. I like some of the customer service Reps since some show attitude over the phone. I don't any problems with their plans since i always research my info before signing up. (to the ppl complaining about the rates being 8c etc and after taxes is 12. pay attention to the EFL because that is where you get your break down. the rates do not reflect taxes ONLY surcharges from the utility company in the area like for me in houston is center point, dallas/forth worth oncor and this is the ppl that have the right to raise those surcharges and that is why your rates are high) i have been satisfied until now that i have to renew the options are not that great but surely will research more

Eliseo Angel from Houston
August 28th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent provider

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Reliant for many years and have been very pleased with their
customer service. I have never had a billing problem and appreciate that they
offer 100% renewable plans.

J. Rowlands from Fort Worth
October 4th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

30+ Years of Good Service

(5 / 5)

  I've been a Reliant customer since 1980. I've considered changed providers over the past few years but, when I read reviews about the other providers, I realize that Reliant is just as good as any of the others. Sometimes I've gotten locked into a price that was higher than I'd have liked but that was my own fault.

I also had occasion to contact Customer Service last year when an obvious error was made in reading my meter (before the smart meter installation). The representative was very helpful and scheduled a re-read of the meter immediately. She did advise me that I'd have to pay a service fee if it was found that the meter reading had not been in error, but the reading WAS in error and my bill was amended right away.

I really like Reliant's Home Energy Audit program and I also really like being able to track my energy usage online by the hour/day/week. Those two programs have helped me focus on how to reduce my energy usage.

Maria Purdy from Houston
August 3rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very happy

(4.9 / 5)

  i just signed up for Reliant again. Our house is large and we use 3 to 5 thousand kilowatts a month. My last plan I was paying 6 cents a kilowatt hr. So I couldn't call them without a charge. Big deal. I was saving 300 hundred dollars a month compared to a couple of years ago. Heck that is worth the hassel of emailing if I have too. I am about to start paying 7.5 cents and its 100 percent renewable energy. Now I am green and still getting a pretty good deal. The service representive was very nice and I barely had to wait more than 2 minutes to talk to her and no service charge on that call. This time the calls are free. YEA! I am so happy.

rosanne from Fort Worth
April 27th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions