Sorry to see you go
I am displeased at the departure of Simple
Power, however it
happened, from the marketplace. It appears it's
now been absorbed by Cirro Energy and after
speaking to their customer service and
comparing plans, it's not in the best interest
of Simple Power customers to accept this
default switch. It will pay for you to do a
little research for a better provider, although
no company out there in the Oncor service area
could touch Simple Power for the value they
offered of "simplicity".
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Dallas on June 14th, 2011
BAD BAD BAD
No one should sign up for Simple Power-They simplely have a bad billing and accounting.
They are using deceptive business tactics and bad customer service.
They claim they will fix the billing problems but after talking to more than 5 people and each time they say they will correct it is still not corrected
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Fort Worth on March 30th, 2011
Been a good deal for me
Absolutly no probs signing up or monthly payment plan. my plan runs out in april and im price shopping. i let them know i really like my experience with them but may be moving to a lower rate. they immediatly emailed back and offered a lower rate wanting to keep my business. 26 years with tu elec and they wouldnt budge on their substanially higher rate. kudos to simple power for trying to keep their customers even if theyve only been with them for 1 year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BT from Waxahachie on March 21st, 2011
Increment from introductory lower rate
I moved in Texas a year ago.
Simple power quote a very nice rate for the first time.
after a year now, the rate is increased from ~10c/kwH to ~12C/Kwh because I use less than average 500kw per month.
They only offer first introductory rate for new customer...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sun from Irving on July 16th, 2010
Beware
This company will sign you up at a good rate, but when your service plan expires it will increase your cost by more than fifty percent. In my case it did so without any notice. This is a company to be avoided.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donald L. Niewyk from Dallas on June 29th, 2010
Simple Power Variable Plan
I chose Simple Power's variable plan in March 2010 based solely on price. They switched me off-cycle and did not pass the fee on to me. I missed my second bill from them, and emailed them receiving no response. I had to call them in order to get a bill generated for the month of April. Having been a previous employee of my TDU, I contacted a friend at TNMP to find out that my meter had been estimated for the month. I finally received my bill from Simple Power and have received my May and June bills without issues. I do say I am surprised that they did not have an exception process in place to "catch" my account not billing in April due to the estimate. If they do, my account fell through the cracks. Before receiving the estimated bill, I read my meter and calculated an amount based on that consumption and mailed that payment to them so my May bill wasn't going to be an inflated catch up bill. Other than that issue, great company, good prices, easy to read bills....simple.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shari Baird from Angleton on June 27th, 2010
Promotions are misleading
Referral program does not work if you refer yourself and move from one apt to other. Don't refer yourself if you move from one apt to other. And Simplepower just gives $25 bucks. There are other better companies out there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Plano on June 10th, 2010
Simple Power is terrible
I used simple power for both my business and my residence. My experience with them was terrible, they were non-responsive to complaints. All in all a very disappointing experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KH from Spring on May 17th, 2010
Good for 1 contract term!
I've been a customer with Simple Power for the past 11 months and I haven't really had any issues. Best part is that their billing is extremely simple and easy to understand. My contract ends in about 3 weeks and they want to raise the rate by over 25% even though I have always paid my bills within a week from the billing date and I've even referred a few people who signed up with Simple Power. I called and requested they reconsider the price hike and they wouldn't budge. I asked the agent on the phone if they even cared that I may switch and the agent was rude enough to say "your contract is up in a few weeks it is up to you to pick a different provider if you want to" and that is exactly what I will be doing by the end of the month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martian Soldier from Lake Jackson, TX on February 17th, 2010
Good experience, great fixed rate plan rates
I've had Simple Power for two years now and have had a great experience with them--both the prices and the customer service. The website could use a little more work, which is why I gave them the 3 stars, but their customer service on the phone is good. Much better than previous provider experiences.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Allen O. from Dallas on January 10th, 2010







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Simple Power are , rated at 0.0 out of 5, and , rated at 0.0 of 5.
5 Stars
9%
 
4 Stars
18%
 
3 Stars
36%
 
2 Stars
9%
 
1 Stars
27%
 
0.0 / 5
Overall
0.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
0.0 / 5
Order Experience
0.0 / 5
Customer Service
0.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
0.0 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Simple Power

Simple Power was a retail electricity provider that operated in Texas selling residential and commercial electricity to consumers. They were purchased in 2011 by Cirro Energy, a subsidiary of Dominion Power.

Dominion is one of the nation's largest producers and transporters of energy. Dominion is also the regulated utility provider in Virginia and North Carolina.



Recommended Electricity Plans