Source Power & Gas all positive!!!
I have been with Source Power & Gas for years now and have been very pleased. I was with Reliant before Source Power and that turned into a nightmare. Every time it was time for me to renew it was a higher amount plan cost wise and also felt i was overcharged at times.
No complaints with Source Power. Source Power has been great in all areas for me. Every time it has been time to renew my plan with Power Source it has always been a better plan then what I was already on cost wise. As long as Source Power is around I will be with them for a long time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard G. from Taft, TX on April 4th, 2017
Good plans but no customer service
I have had Source Power & Gas for over a year now and was very satisfied until my contract ended. No one called to ask if I wanted to renew my account or to propose an alternative plan, which I believe to be a basic customer service rule.
I had enrolled in the autopay service because I'm terrible at remembering to pay bills. I realized when I received a disconnect notice that they had stopped charging me for several months for no reason. I tried to have someone on the phone to explain the situation and that I wouldn't pay the late fees because of their mistake but it was impossible to talk to an actual person: robot, voice mails...
I've finally sent an email and hope to get an answer in order to pay the bill and cancel the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Isabelle from Humble, TX on March 14th, 2017
Money Saver
We've used all of the top recommended companies over the last 18 years, and our service was fine. Yet, Source cut our bill almost in half! If they renew us at the same rate, we'll be together a few more years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adrian from Dallas, TX on February 10th, 2017
The Worst Possible Provider - they frustrate every aspect of paying your bill, logging on and general account practices
Every single bill cycle is a nightmare. Their website never accepts my password and/or user ID. It's like they are stuck on the 1990s with the user interface and consistency in practice. I never get reminders nor billing statements - all I receive are phone calls telling me I am past due. I have not been past due on anything in my life. The website is junk. It doesn't store your payment information so you always have to retype it. I really cannot explain why these guys don't adopt some modern practices in e-commerce. Even something from 10 years ago would be a major improvement.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Damn Frustrated Customer from Irving on December 22nd, 2016
No answer, multiple calls
Can't reset my password through the website, tried many times. No one answers when I call, on hold for more that 15 min. Even their option to leave a VM doesn't work and hold music times out. Probably going out of business soon.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Art Vandelay from Dallas on November 10th, 2016
Cheap prices but needs some automation
SPG is very decent, no billing mistakes like a previous provider however they really should have a better online control panel. I feel that this may be introduced in the future though.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeremy from The Woodlands on October 1st, 2016
Careful with Billing and Customer Service
Everything is good as long as there are no issues. One wrong move and they won't work with you at all no matter how good a customer you are. Then you are stuck with them for the duration of your contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alan Reed from Rowlett on December 29th, 2015
HORRIBLE - NEVER AGAIN WITH SOURCE POWER & GAS
If you go with any type of budget plan where you get equal payments through out the year - Source Power and Gas is hiddeous to say the least. They say they do a true-up after 12 months, but they lie. Their customer service told me they they do a true-up balance any time they choose. I have been with tem 2 years and both years they did a "true-up" balance due after the high usage months and the balance or up the monthly "budget" payment significantly which results in a serious overpayment by the end of the contract. I asked the customer service/credit rep what happens whith this gross overpayment - and they did not know and never did get me an answer on that. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN - they will never make it with this type of behavior. NEVER AGAIN.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Betty from Fort Worth on December 26th, 2015
Horrible biling policies - Not honest up front
Budget plans with this company BACKFIRE on you. They do a True-Up bill due after the Higher usage months are over and when you would go into the low usage months that would even-out your budget plan, causing you to overpay them by either paying the True0up bill, or increasing the amount of your budget plan ... horrible. I have been with them 2 years and will absolutely not renew and share my experience with anyone that asks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharron from Fort Worth / Saginaw on December 24th, 2015
Totally screwed up my average billing
Signed up the first time for a year. Renewed after that for two years.

Half way through this two year contract, they advised that they had a bad estimate of my monthly power usage when setting up my average billing plan. This resulted in my monthly bill doubling to $400+ monthly for the last year of the plan.

I was told there is no alternative other than paying a huge fee to break the contract and even if I did that, I would owe them a large sum to get caught up to where they said my average billing was in arrears.

Absolutely will not be going back with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Duane from Allen on June 1st, 2015







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Source Power & Gas are , rated at 0.0 out of 5, and , rated at 0.0 of 5.
5 Stars
21%
 
4 Stars
14%
 
3 Stars
14%
 
2 Stars
21%
 
1 Stars
29%
 
0.0 / 5
Overall
0.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
0.0 / 5
Order Experience
0.0 / 5
Customer Service
0.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
0.0 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Source Power & Gas

Source Power & Gas was founded in 2011 in Beasley, Texas. They are licensed to serve residential and commercial customers in all competitive areas of Texas.



Recommended Electricity Plans