StarTex Power Logo
PUCT# : 10014

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, American Light & Power, Cirro Energy and Payless Power

Residencial customer

(5 / 5)

  So so far everything has gone very well
My only complaint is that you change the name of billing payment and you changed the payment due date without notice and pay interest for it.

Olga Ferrer y Salvador Coscarart from Katy
December 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If I could give zero stars, I would...

(1 / 5)

  This company CONSTANTLY shuts off my familys power with no explaination. My bills are PAYED. They are ALWAYS payed and this has happened 3 times this year, only this time the customer service rep told us our power would be on my 8 pm and if not, to call back... Well it is 11 pm and our power is still not on, and we have gotten the run around by every single person we have come into contact with. The power has been off since noon. So DONE with this company! Its 40 degrees out and my 5 year old is freezing and will more than likely wake up sick. We probably all will. I have hundreds of dollars worth of groceries that I bought last night. All will definitely be spoiled by the time the power comes back on. No telling when that will be. This company needs to get its act together. Im paying for a service and need to be provided with that service.

Angry from Grapevine
October 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Greatness

(5 / 5)

  Great company

dgpaco from Fort Worth
October 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Star power review

(4.4 / 5)

  Not much to say

Rebecca from Lindale
July 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

StarTex Power Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased with service

(5 / 5)

  Very pleased with service provider.

Mas from Houston
May 29th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

StarTex Power Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(3 / 5)

  good energy rating price

lee from Killeen
May 26th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

StarTex Power Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disconnected without notice

(1 / 5)

  Came home to find my power turned off for $74.00. Ironically it was a March bill and all my other bills processed on auto pay. No notice of disconnect. No late payment notice, absolutely nothing. Worst service ever!

Tammy from Round Rock
May 23rd, 2018

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271

StarTex Power Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric provider

(5 / 5)

  Lowest rates ever!

Joe from Houston
May 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  I switch to Startex from my previous elect supplier and have had no problems! Everything went very smooth. No regrets.

Lefty45 from Cleburne
April 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$350 Security Deposit is a scam on the 3 month fixed plan April 2018

(1 / 5)

  Star Tex wanted a $350 Security Deposit on the 3 month fixed plan even though I have an above 800 credit score. I called and spoke with Constance. She told me that if I signed a 12 month contract, that I would get my $350 security deposit refunded at the end of 12 months if all payments were made on time. I asked her about the 3 month fixed rate plan that I was signing up for, and she told me that they would NOT return my security deposit at the end of the 3 month plan. THEY WOULD KEEP MY $350 SECURITY DEPOSIT EVEN IF I MADE MY PAYMENTS ON TIME.
BAIT AND SWITCH ALL DAY LONG.

Lindsey from Dallas
April 18th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion. All deposits are returned if payments are made. We will coach our Customer Care Team to ensure consistent understanding and communication of the deposit process. If you are still interested in our offers, please give us a call at 1-866-917-8271, and we can discuss your options.

StarTex Power Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power

(4.8 / 5)

  We needed a short-term plan and the 6 month service was perfect.

BamaGirlOnTheMove from Fort Worth
April 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company

(5 / 5)

  This company is awesome. Great rates amazing customer service reps! Hassle free! I love this company

Angel from Copperas Cove
March 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

no not keep deal/promos

(1 / 5)

  found cheaper plan, they would not offer same plan after contact up,so on last bill i did not get my usage credit, then they want to why i am leaving to another provider!!! i pay my bill on time and this is the way they treat you!!!

sorry co.. from Edinburg
March 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Star Tex Power - The Best Electricity Provider

(5 / 5)

  Startex power has been the best electricity provider I ever had so far. The order experience was so quick and fuss free thus, I was stress free. The plan I chose was so energy/cost efficient that I have no complaints with the billing. For the first time, I feel that I am being billed accurately and honestly. I am more than satisfied with Star Tex Power. Two thumbs up! Excellent!

Gina from Stafford
March 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Startex energy is one of the best company

Martin from Missouri City
March 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So-so

(3.4 / 5)

  I am not impressed yet.

Bob from Bedford
March 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Still billing me at my old address after I moved

(1.6 / 5)

  After I moved, they continued to bill me at my old address. I transferred service to my new residence and disconnected at the house I sold. Somehow a new account number was created in my name that I could no see when I logged into my account. They billed me for 3 months of power usage for the house I sold. Called them and they will not come off wanting to be paid. Goodbye Startex - was a customer for 9 years. Thieves they are

Sven from Houston
January 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

unable to change plan

(4.8 / 5)

  Historically happy StarTex Power customer, but received current bill. Last month we went over in usuage: 5297 kWh. Last year we only went above 2000 twice. Bill was very high. Called hoping something could be worked out, I even asked for any suggestions. Only suggestion was watch a tape on how to use electricity, ouch! Looks like I will have to change companies to save money. I wish they could have offered something.

Michael C from Fort Worth
January 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Third party administrator claiming to be Oncor

(1 / 5)

  I've had several people with StarTex come to my door. Last month a young man came and stated he was with Oncor and after talking to him a bit he turns his clipboard over and it states StarTex. When I called him on it he denied everything and I had to tell him twice to leave. Today I had another gentleman show up and I told him I had already spoken to someone and he pushed the matter and when I told him about the incident last month he was not surprised.

Will lie to sell a plan from Arlington
January 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power Idiocy

(1 / 5)

  I am not at this time a customer of StarTex Power but someone else's account has my phone number attached to it. StarTex will not remove my number because I am not the electricity account owner. That's just stupid and possibly a violation of the Fair Debt Collection Act. I've given up trying to get them to fix it. Their attitude is it's my problem and not theirs.

PattiB from Fort Worth
January 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions