Residencial customer
So so far everything has gone very well
My only complaint is that you change the name of billing payment and you changed the payment due date without notice and pay interest for it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Olga Ferrer Y Salvador Coscarart from Katy, TX on December 3rd, 2018
If I could give zero stars, I would...
This company CONSTANTLY shuts off my familys power with no explaination. My bills are PAYED. They are ALWAYS payed and this has happened 3 times this year, only this time the customer service rep told us our power would be on my 8 pm and if not, to call back... Well it is 11 pm and our power is still not on, and we have gotten the run around by every single person we have come into contact with. The power has been off since noon. So DONE with this company! Its 40 degrees out and my 5 year old is freezing and will more than likely wake up sick. We probably all will. I have hundreds of dollars worth of groceries that I bought last night. All will definitely be spoiled by the time the power comes back on. No telling when that will be. This company needs to get its act together. Im paying for a service and need to be provided with that service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry from Trophy Club, TX on October 16th, 2018
Greatness
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dgpaco from Saginaw, TX on October 11th, 2018
Star power review
Not much to say
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca from Tyler, TX on July 12th, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— StarTex Power
Pleased with service
Very pleased with service provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mas from Houston, TX on May 29th, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— StarTex Power
Good
Good energy rating price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lee from Killeenb, TX on May 26th, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!
— StarTex Power
Disconnected without notice
Came home to find my power turned off for $74.00. Ironically it was a March bill and all my other bills processed on auto pay. No notice of disconnect. No late payment notice, absolutely nothing. Worst service ever!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tammy from Round Rock, TX on May 23rd, 2018
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We would love to hear more about your experience and solve the issue. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271
— StarTex Power
Electric provider
Lowest rates ever!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Houston, TX on May 22nd, 2018
Great Company
I switch to Startex from my previous elect supplier and have had no problems! Everything went very smooth. No regrets.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lefty45 from Keene, TX on April 25th, 2018
$350 Security Deposit is a scam on the 3 month fixed plan April 2018
Star Tex wanted a $350 Security Deposit on the 3 month fixed plan even though I have an above 800 credit score. I called and spoke with Constance. She told me that if I signed a 12 month contract, that I would get my $350 security deposit refunded at the end of 12 months if all payments were made on time. I asked her about the 3 month fixed rate plan that I was signing up for, and she told me that they would NOT return my security deposit at the end of the 3 month plan. THEY WOULD KEEP MY $350 SECURITY DEPOSIT EVEN IF I MADE MY PAYMENTS ON TIME.
BAIT AND SWITCH ALL DAY LONG.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lindsey from Farmers Branch, TX on April 18th, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion. All deposits are returned if payments are made. We will coach our Customer Care Team to ensure consistent understanding and communication of the deposit process. If you are still interested in our offers, please give us a call at 1-866-917-8271, and we can discuss your options.
— StarTex Power







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for StarTex Power are their customer service, rated at 3.7 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.6 of 5.
5 Stars
20%
 
4 Stars
26%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
16%
 
1 Stars
29%
 
3.6 / 5
Overall
3.6 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.6 / 5
Order Experience
3.7 / 5
Customer Service
3.4 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.6 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About StarTex Power

StarTex Power is a retail electricity provider that was founded in 2004 to sell retail electricity in the state of Texas. At one point StarTex was one of the fastest growing businesses in Texas and a former winner of the JD Power & Associates award for customer satisfaction in the retail electricity market. In 2011, StarTex Power was acquired by Constellation Energy.

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.



Recommended Electricity Plans