We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power

Service

(4.8 / 5)

  Been with stream for a year now never had any problems with my bill or customer servixe

Sharon from Houston
May 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

jude avant`

(4.6 / 5)

  stream energy has always given us the best rates for electrical consuption.
the only fault that i find with them is difficulty in paying bills , communication in general

jude avant from Grand Prairie
October 11th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Would recommend

(4.8 / 5)

  Been with Stream for nine years and have not had a single issue. I have called Customer Service a couple of times with questions, and the only real trouble I've had with CS is a brief wait time to reach a live person. (This is no different from my previous provider.) I receive notices with my bill at least two months before my contract expires, plenty of time to choose a new plan.

C Leo from Plano
November 19th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Much lower rates with Stream

(4.8 / 5)

  My monthly electricity bills are consistently about 1/3 lower with Stream over my previous supplier. That's a huge amount of money that now stays in my pocket.

Susan from Dallas
October 16th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates Great Company

(4.6 / 5)

  Stream has excellent rates and allows you to lock the rates in. Energy rates like every other commodity fluctuate in price. If you are not on a contract you will be subject to prices that fluctuate based on market conditions. If you are paying your bill on time there should not be a need to call customer service. Most issues can be handled online which helps reduce cost got the company and the customer. If you have a low rate locked in and your bill is high it's because of usage or usage that was reported. That has nothing to do with the Eletricity company no matter who you have. Educate yourself on how your bill is comprised and what entities are responsible for each area of your billing.

Shelton from Killeen
April 24th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!

(4.8 / 5)

  Switched to Stream in 2005. Previously with 2 different companies. Have had excellent service, rates and experience. When I compare my bills with friends and neighbors who are not with Stream, mine are the best. Thank you Stream for continuing to provide great rates and customer service!!

Regarding other's negative remarks.... I haven't seen or heard of a perfect company out there. That said, I do believe and have seen Stream care and go above and beyond in customer service.

Nancy Morrish from Mesquite
February 28th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better price for electricity

(4.2 / 5)

  I love this power company! I was forced to use a Co-op when I lived in the rural area, and when I move to the city I discovered how cheap electricity can be...comparatively speaking. I have a personal representative who lets me know when my contract is going to expire so I can re-up at the best going rate. Stream and my Ignite rep are the best way I have found to get my retail electricity service.

S B Bird from Waco
November 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service, excellent prices!

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched because a friend explained that Stream doesn't advertise, and passes the savings along in their rates. I checked the rates, did some research, and was disgusted to learn I'd been paying way more with Reliant than I would be with Stream.

Switched to Stream, set up my online billing, and started getting lower electric bills right off the bat.

I have not needed customer service, so can't rate that accurately. I do recommend Stream.

Mike M from Houston
September 2nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Love this Company.

(4.8 / 5)

  Ever Since I switched energy companies I have saved so much money on my light bill.

Priscilla from Houston
April 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

(4.7 / 5)

  With TXU I would pay 400.00 to 600.00 a month, for the very cold and very hot months..The same thing when I switched to Reliant.. I switch to Stream Energy two years ago.. I now pay 120.00 to 225.00 during those same months..

Darla
March 23rd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great energy

(4.6 / 5)

  This is a great energy server. They have good prices and are willing to work with you. I would recmend them to all my friends!

Lelia Spencer from Nocona
July 22nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Would prefer that they didn't charge a fee to pay online!

(4.2 / 5)

  Moved to Stream from TXU 2+ years ago. Savings were great compared to TXU and the 100% green plan rates have been very reasonable. Customer service has been good and the reps have been courteous.

Two complaints -
First - They do charge a fee ($3.95 at last check) to pay by credit card online. Really don't like this, but it is not a deal breaker. We've paid it the old fashion way - mail a check every month (usually more than a week ahead of the due date) to a local PO Box in Dallas.

Second - On two occassions it has taken them more than a week to post the payments. The mail may be slow...but its not that slow!
On both occassions the customer service resolved the issue to my satisfaction.

As of 7-20-11 at the end of my current plan, several competitors are offering much better rates, so we are making a change. If Streams rates are back inline next time my plan is up,I would consider moving back.

Mike K. from Richardson
July 20th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(4.5 / 5)

  Prompt, effeceint, Offer varity in plans

Anonymous from Glen Rose
March 2nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

owner of household

(4.8 / 5)

  Great experience with Stream terrible experience with ONCOR owned by TXU

Ron sharp from Grand Prairie TX.
January 7th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

wow

(4.5 / 5)

  I am happy with the company.

Ramiro Lopez from Weslaco
January 5th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All is Really Good

(4.8 / 5)

  I know you probably rarely hear from people who have had a good experience but here goes. I have had this service for 6 months now and just renewed again. So far I am very impressed. I haven't had a reason to call customer service since I pay my bills on time every month. But everything is well run. My bills come, they are lower and my electricity is the same. I was a little skeptical when someone asked me to be their customer but I couldn't be happier with the savings. The rates just went down again. So I am very happy.

JT from Round Rock
November 8th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better than TXU so far.

(3.9 / 5)

  It is so funny to read the reviews. Notice how only people who have a problem write reviews. Just think McDonalds has served billions and has millions of complaints tens of thousands of law suits and haters world wide. The moral of the story is... you cant make everyone happy and some people will never be happy. I am happy with Stream. Just thought you should hear both sides of the story. Yes my rep did speak English, I was not on hold for 2 hours and if you pay your bill they dont shut it off. what a concept that someone would cut you off for not paying a bill... what a crock huh. (heavy sarcasm)Try not paying your car payment... see if they dont come take it back. Thats the way the world works people!

William Wright from Dallas
September 30th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My new company

(4 / 5)

  Stream is cheaper the TXU and Reliaent engery
and with out some of the fees they charge.

Michael Jordan from Haltom City
June 21st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy saved me a ton of $$$

(4.6 / 5)

  Quick and easy billing, no fine-print. Best of all, no $6 surcharge for customer service calls.

SW from Houston
June 21st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Practical Online pymnts options

(4.7 / 5)

  I am a 2 year Stream Happy customer, it just keep getting better. My online payment company just added Stream, VERY practical... the well structured statement is something that i didnt get with my last provider... I DONT WORK for them and I am not getting paid for this comment, I wish all the comments were genuine and not by employees by the same company...

Anonymous from Laredo
April 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm Happy. Beats what I had.

(4.7 / 5)

  I have not had any problems. Billing is easy to read, unlike some other companies. I have had a very good experience with them. NO COMPLAINTS!!!!

Charles from League City
April 3rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been extremely happy with Stream. I have saved a lot of money also. Very Very Very Happy!!!

Wendy from Mesquite
March 1st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EXCELLANT

(4.6 / 5)

  Love this Company. Have always received EXCELLANT service.

LACEY
February 16th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GBM

(4.4 / 5)

  I have had a good experience and a pretty low price.

Gary from Dallas
February 3rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD COMPANY

(4.8 / 5)

  Stream has been good to me. Good rates, kept with there contracted rate, even when rates went sky high after the hurricans.

Taylor from Baytown
January 12th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Rates

(4.7 / 5)

  The rates are great, and they have no service fees every month. I am so happy to b a customer.

Brenda Sanchez
January 11th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream electric has been great!

(4.6 / 5)

  I have had a great experience so far with Stream. A friend asked me to be his customer. I have to admit that I was a little leary and had really low expectations. Shame on me because this is a good friend of mine who is a good guy from a good family. I have referred him several friends to be his customer and all have had good experiences. Once I understood the differences (good rates with no service fees, junk fees, etc.) I really became a fan. All I know is I pay a lot less than I did before and the service is better. Plus I am helping out my friend.

Kevin Dobson
January 10th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Delivers

(4.1 / 5)

  Stream has been my electric company for the last 4 years. They have been a good provider locking me in at a fixed rate for 3 years after my 1st year of service. Additionally, I have been a good customer always paying in a timely manner and unfortunately for them some local Houston companies have significantly better 1 year fixed rates. If Stream could even keep me at the same rate as I am currently paying I would have stayed with them. To all of you folks that work for energy companies- you need to get on the ball when it comes to taking care of current customers. So now I will switch to SW Power and Light or Mega in the next 30 days on a 1 year fixed.

J. Watts from Houston
January 6th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service

(4.3 / 5)

  The change and service provided for the change and checking on expiration of current pland was very good.

Paul
January 4th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Most likely

(4.3 / 5)

  They were right we have not seen any difference except Stream contacted us to let us know our contract was coming up and we saved even more.

Liz from TX USA
January 4th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy

(4.5 / 5)

  Great customer service, always willing to help if there is a problem.

Mark S. from Houston
December 2nd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Rocks!

(4.8 / 5)

  Great customer service with the best prices. No hidden fees. They Rock!

Jesse Martinez from Round Rock
November 25th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WoW! My electric bill dropped in half.

(4.5 / 5)

  Let me tell you about my Stream Energy experience in my opinion. When I was approached by a friend I thought to myself this is crazy, how much is 1 or two pennies going to save me a month, and is it worth the bother? Well, now I know, my bill dropped by $80.00 and it was prety simple to switch. The kilowatt usage was equal to the month before. Apples to apples. Thanks for the power to choose and deregulated energy.

Mary Ellen from Tomball Texas USA
November 22nd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(4.7 / 5)

  Their price does not bounce up and down. They are consistently lower than Reliant. Other companies have lower prices that later go higher. Been a customer now for over 4 yrs. Highly recommend!

Rob from Houston
October 19th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Zero Deposit...Yipeeee 4 me

(4.4 / 5)

  As a recent college graduate, I was shocked to find out that I would not have to put up a deposit. I recommended it to 3 of my friends who have experienced the same.....Try it 1st...the other company's had a mandatory deposit when they found out I had never had service before!

Tabitha Vandergrif from Belton
September 9th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

(4.5 / 5)

  I have been with stream for 4 years and are very pleased with their service

Jim Heathington from Houston
August 26th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy Service

(4.5 / 5)

  I have been completely pleased in every way as a Stream Energy customer. They are very competitive with their rates and the ease of signing up as a customer was a breeze! Since becoming a Stream Energy customer, the only thing that has gone in a downward direction has been the amount of my monthly bills!

Ron Shultz from Tyler
August 24th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ease

(4.6 / 5)

  I was approached by a friend that is an independent associate. First, I had questions and wondered what if my electric went out. She explained there were no risk, the service wouldn't change. I've been very happy and my rates went down after my contract was up, now that's a change. I would reccomend Stream to anyone.

Richard from Houston
August 16th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable Service, Great Price!

(4.7 / 5)

  For the last 2 years with locked-in rate of 0.1190 per kWh, our bills have been much better than before. The service from Stream Energy has been impeccable as well. Highly recommended!

D. Tran from Katy
July 14th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions