We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power

Stream Energy #1 in my books

(5 / 5)

  I have been with stream energy for over 10 years stream energy still have good low plans , good prices and good customer service .etc.,,

Merlinder A. from Balch Springs
June 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review on stream energy

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Stream Energy for 3 years now we love the price that we get they have great customer service they have been a pleasure to be with and we will continue to be with Stream Energy thank you for all y'all do

Courtni from Tyler
April 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream saved my business tons of money

(5 / 5)

  I switched to using their electricity, plus we switched all of our employees' phone services and have saved thousands of dollars over the last 2 years.

happy customer from Houston
November 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company & Service

(5 / 5)

  Streams website is easy to understand, customer representatives are friendly and efficient in resolving issues and their rates are low. Im a satisfied Stream Customer!
Thank you Stream!

H. Dean from North Richland Hills
June 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Stream

(5 / 5)

  Been a customer for over ten years and can't commend this company enough. Keep up the great work Stream! Texas based and Texas proud!

S. Palacios from Weslaco
December 10th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company!

(5 / 5)

  Great company!

Paige from Dallas
August 29th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome service

(5 / 5)

  I even get free energy just as the associate said.

D helps from Fort Worth
June 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stream is my company i love them

(5 / 5)

  i've been with stream for over 8 years a great company always fair never over charges me and if anything happens finacially they always give me a extension which i try not to need. I didnt even need a deposit. Thank god for this company Ameen

allyson perry from Houston
May 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Signed up a year ago, and have only seen my bill drop each month. Easy access to pay online, and when needing to speak with customer service received only the up most professionalism. Maybe, it was my lucky day after reading all the other complaints. IMO, great company for my family.

Julie from Fort Worth
April 17th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  I've been with stream for 2 years and it has been a very positive experience. I have only had to call once (to change my credit card on record) and I had great customer service...and I've saved over $30 a month on my bill!

Very happy with this company! from North Richland Hills
January 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company!

(5 / 5)

  My friend signed me up about a year ago and I've had no problems! And I've saved almost $30 a month on average!

Julie from Arlington
December 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Have been a customer for about 4 years and have had no service problems, billing problems or communication problems. Some patience required when calling customer service as with most companies.
Popular companies often get overloaded on the phones. Price of plans are competitive the times I renewed my plans. Easy to understand the paper invoices I get. Customer Service has always been polite and had a helpful attitude. That helps both ways.

Jane Russell from Richmond
September 1st, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  I was with TXU in the past and then switched to Stream. Saved about 40% from my bill. I told others about Stream's low prices and now my energy charge is discounted even farther, sometimes even free!

John Webb from Sherman
August 11th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD COMPANY

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Stream since 2007 and have it at three different residential properties,,,we are very happy with our bills....Surprised to hear about those who've had a bad experience, they are very good about that as well as the service.

Claudia from Houston
May 24th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

best electricity company ever

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Stream Energy since September 2010 and never once have I had a problem with them. My bill has been the lowest ever, if I need an extension to pay my bill I get it without any problems, etc. Every time another company tries to make me leave, I tell them no. And once I was with them for I want to say 2 years, one day I get my bill and I have this big ol credit. they applied my deposit to my bill. So I didn't have a bill for some months. So I just wanted to say BEST ELECTRICITY COMPANY EVER....

pretty eyes from Houston
December 12th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Serice

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Stream Electric for many years. My AC bills were high also til I replaced my AC unit, installed new windows and had more insulation installed in my attic, which was only 5 inches and that was all that was required at the time my house was built. I had never had all this inspected. When did, I learned that I needed 10 more inches of insulation. Having done all of this, my electric bill immediately dropped over $100.00 per month.per month. I corrected all of my complaints myself as they were my problems, not Stream Electric. If you have not done this, I highly recommend this. I have never had a billing problem that wasn't corrected immediately and that problem was mine also. Everyone has always been very nice and helpful. I am sorry to read about all the complaints that some of you have had. That's why I am with Stream Electric now. I had very poor service from a former company.

Iva Carney from Dallas
September 29th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

VERY AFFORDABLE!!

(5 / 5)

  My home is almost 5000 sq ft & we are not very conservative people, 2 adults & 3 teenagers.
I work outside all day with ZERO A/C so when I come home, I crank down the A/C.
I have never received a bill for more then $380.00.
I've been with Stream since I purchased my home in 2008.
No problems to this date. just know that they don't play as far as wanting the payment on time.
If your 1 day late, you will immediately receive a discount notice giving only 3- weeks to PAY BILL..
All is fair is the business world- I can respect this..

Cassie from Houston
May 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please do your part

(5 / 5)

  I've used Stream since 2007 and have never once had a problem with them. This is because I pay my bill on time each month. All you gripers out there should do your part in the "customer experience" equation, and pay when you should. Why do you think you can NOT pay your bill and still avoid the consequences of NOT paying your bill. Grow Up.

Also, they do not really have anyone in the field, so they are at the mercy of AEP or some other service provider like that who doesn't care about you, if you did NOT pay your bill.

Michael from Corpus Christi
May 10th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  I am satisfied customer. Never had a problem with stream energy. Choose my own contract. Always recieve a notice bill due/ or renew contract on my email.com. Thank you.

Sflores from Sinton
January 22nd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  I switched when they first started. Our first bill was cut in half. Last year during the heat wave our highest bill was $150. Very pleased with Stream. You just have to make sure you lock in your rates when the time comes.

Ginny from Mineral Wells
January 9th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Yet bar all others for consideration!!!!

(5 / 5)

  M
y 19 month experience has been profoundly flawless

John A. Reagan from Ft. Worth
December 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy Did Me Right! High Bills? Check your a/c unit or appliances for defects...

(5 / 5)

  My bills dropped $35 a month in the mild weather months, even though I lived in a small duplex when with Stream and it was only me living there. Had I been able to live there through the whole summer (and my new family moved in with me instead of vice-versa) my savings would have been huge! That's extra money I never would have had, so it was well worth the switch!

Paying my bill was easy. I was always on time, and there was never a mix up with the bank or online payments. I held up my end of the agreement and Stream held up on theirs. When I had to move and it was determined that my new place is on a co-op, Stream let me out of my contract with no penalty and no additional fees. I did not even have to ask for it. I could not have been happier with a utility company, as everything was smooth from start to finish.

To those who say their bills jumped up really high, after being low to start check into this. If there has not been a rate change, check into your a/c unit, furnace and other appliances. Defects in a unit can cause very high usage of electricity. This transpired with me years ago, when I was with a local utility that I had no issues with, but I was shocked to see the bill. Sure enough it was my a/c unit pulling unusually high kw's for several weeks. A capacitor or something was going bad. The unit ran fine and cooled fine, but there was a hidden issue jacking up my electric bill. This is a very common problem I have learned, but people often want someone to blame. The easiest one to blame is the electric company. My bill was out of this world and I did not have the money on hand that month to pay it. However, it was not my utility companies fault. It wasn't mine either, but these things are just part of life. I had to pay it, so I did.

I think the main problem with so many utility complaints (and all the companies have them) is people do not read their contracts and/or some people expect special favors and exclusions from the rules after they have a mishap like "forgetting" to pay their bill, or their defaulted appliances raising their bill, or not knowing what their obligations are as a customer, and then they want to blame their energy company. Be proactive people. Know what your contract says, no matter who you choose. If you go with Stream, make certain you can call the person who enrolled you in the service should you have any issues down the road.

The bottom line is there are many people these days with an entitlement mentality, and too many people feel like the world should revolve around them and make their life easier. All those I know who used Stream honored their contract with Stream, and Stream honored it too. But, don't get me started on phone companies; in that arena, I have noticed that most companies fall short in many areas and I have not been so happy with my phone providers no matter who I use. "Can you hear me now?" Lol!

Switch to Stream and enjoy the freedom, but use someone you trust who knows how utilities work and be educated; read your contract, so you know what your responsibilities are and honor your agreement.

William from Cleburne
November 27th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience for sure

(5 / 5)

  There were no issues switching to Stream and there have been no issues since then.

John Thomas from Hurst
November 14th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

happy consumer

(5 / 5)

  I am told Stream is #4 of some 70 energy companies in Texas. I am a happy customer, thanks.

Larry Odom from Jacksonville
October 14th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Stream

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer since March, 2005, their 1st year in business. Absolutely love them. Have never had a problem and have saved thousands of bucks versus TXU.

William from Plano
August 22nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Ever since I switched my provider to Stream Energy, I have saved myself about $100.00 a month on my electric bill. I haven't had any issues. My local utility company handles all of my issues. No Issues with them.

Anonymous from Allentown
July 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great rates

(5 / 5)

  Better rates and service than RGE and they are nice to talk to. Vey pleased

Roger from Rochester
April 9th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally Awesome!

(5 / 5)

  My husband and I were referred to Stream Energy and we had no complaints never had any type of problems with them. We moved a little over a year ago and just a few months ago, we received a check from them for a very big chunk of money because we left off on good terms with them! It was such a blessing and a huge surprize! :) Thanks, Sir's & Madam's of Stream Energy XD

Daisy from Copperas Cove
July 8th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A good Company

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer of Stream Energy for about 2 years. During that time I have had no problems with them at all. Only once, my power was turned off because I was late with a payment... didn't realize it. But, although they told me up to 48 hours to be reconnected, it was done the same day, in only a few hours. They have to say 48 hours because the man in the field may be in an entirely different area than yours and can't just drop what they are doing to serve you at that moment.

Stephen W. Westfall from La Feria
June 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company!

(5 / 5)

  Have been a Stream Energy Customer for 5 years. They always have great rates and excellent service.

Anonymous
March 20th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream

(5 / 5)

  Great company never had a problem one of the first to get it in 2005 and still
have to this day.

Lou A Rodriguez from Dallas
February 26th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent customer service

(4.9 / 5)

  Stream is excellent! Always helpful! Always talk to a person.

scalf from Dallas
July 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Stream for almost 6 years and have never had a problem. Very competitive rates and really easy to deal with them.

Tom Marshall from Plano
March 14th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely Pleased

(4.9 / 5)

  I have been with Stream over a year. Never a billing problem and I am very happy with my rate and my contract renewal experience. I recommend Stream to all my friends.

Karen from Temple
February 22nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates - Great Service

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Stream Energy has been nothing but great so I was
confused by all the bad reviews. Then I looked at the reviews of other
electricity companies and they are mostly all bad also. So it's apparent that this
website is a place for people that don't pay their bills on time to come and
complain. The problem isn't Stream Energy, the problem is people that want to
make excuses. Otherwise you have to believe that service is bad at every
electricity company.

Kurt Wilson from Dallas
December 19th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Realtor

(4.9 / 5)

  Very good experience. Automated systems with good prices and customer
support

T Wms from Atlanta
December 15th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent marketing program

(4.9 / 5)

  I think that this company has a great marketing program that allows big rewards in getting others to sign up for low energy rates.

James Jolley from Dallas
June 24th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer-

(5 / 5)

  We have tried several electricity providers and found Stream to be the Best in customer service and support.

Matthew P.

Matthew J Padon from Houston
April 6th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Four Year Loyal Customer

(5 / 5)

  Stream Energy has integrity and cares for its customers.

James from Houston
January 3rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellant

(5 / 5)

  Love this co. Have had excellant service

Lena Smith from Houston
December 28th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stream energy rating

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but a good experience with this company from the rates to the signing up online. I would recommend them to anyone that needs a good provider.

Steffen from Alvin
November 10th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great provider

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer since early 2005 and have had the best pricing, support and service in my adult life.I would and do recommend Stream Energy to any and everyone that I know.

Bob from Rowlett
October 8th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  I switched over to stream about 3 or 4 years ago. Pricing was awesome and never once encountered a problem.

Craig from Plano
September 15th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Done my homework

(5 / 5)

  An excellent company to work with.

Pat
August 30th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great web site and service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Steam for several months now. The new customer web site is great and they are very flexible in their rate lock changes. They also do not have the same hidden fees that most others have.

Traci Reagan from Allen
August 24th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unique personal service

(5 / 5)

  Our experience has been incredible! A friend provides our personal service. Now we don't even have to call the company. We just talk with our personal electric consultant!

Shannon from For Worth
August 6th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best one yet

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Stream for almost a year and they are FAR better than Reliant, TXU, Gexa, and Amigo. They are very good about informing you ahead of time when your fixed-rate plan is about to expire so you can re-enroll or choose a new plan. Gexa never let us know and our price per kwh more than doubled and we were billed over $800. Stream Energy is definitely worth checking into!

lynnhowell from Crosby
July 13th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  This is a great company to be with. Every time you call you get someone who actualy speaks english.

Cory
July 13th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome provider

(5 / 5)

  I have had Stream Energy for a while now. I love their customer service and easy to read bills. They really are a great company.

Kim D from Deer Park
June 29th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy

(4.9 / 5)

  Ease of switch and keep me informed when new promotions come up so I
know I always have the best plan available.

Don Whitaker from Victoria
May 25th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

cheap electricity

(5 / 5)

  I switched to Stream from TXU and my bills have been cut almost in half !!

angie from Denison
May 12th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Strong Company, yet cheap prices

(5 / 5)

  have taken VERY good care of me and rates are great for such a strong, stable company.

bob r from West
May 12th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions