We currently recommend electricity plans from Chariot Energy, Cirro Energy, Pulse Power, Constellation, Frontier Utilities and 4Change Energy

Carolynn J.

(5 / 5)

  I have been w/Stream for a few years and happy! Low rates, good customer service, etc.!

Carolynn Johnson from Deer Park
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst service!!

(1 / 5)

  I do not recommend getting new services with them. I have had them for almost a year & the customer service is horrible. I have never been late on a payment and they decide to take charge my account twice for a $234 bill!! Not once was there and consideration that I had other bills due. I was told 24-48 hours for a refund. The. After 48 hours I was told 7-10 days. Im waiting for my contract to end so I can cancel them all the way out. They are very in professional!

Alecia Salinas from Waco
September 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service is Nonexistent

(2.4 / 5)

  I just want to warn everybody I know to stay away from Stream Energy! My parents have been loyal customers for years now. But since my Dad (88 yrs) got cancer and had to move in with my sister, they have been trying to charge them a $250 early termination fee. Each time we have contacted them to get the fee dropped, they have given us a different hoop to jump through saying the previous one wasn't good enough. Nobody we talked to in Customer Support speaks English as their first language and some of them you can't understand half of what they're saying and they can't understand you. I have spent several days worth of time working on this and that doesn't count the time my mother spent before me. We were both left on hold multiple times for over an hour and finally hung up. I regret recommending Stream to her. As soon as my contract expires, I WILL be switching to another provider.

Ruth from Humble
September 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Disappointed, Stay Away!

(1.4 / 5)

  This company was fine at first, decent rate. First of all, they wanted to go up on my rate at renewal time. Secondly, I couldn't pay the monthly bill unless I did it through their app (which was horrible btw) or there was always a convenience fee between $3-$5 so I played along with the app. So then i finally decide to go with another company for my electrical needs and when service with them ended, they stopped/ended/canceled my login account/app and are now forcing me to pay one of their wonderful fees for my last payment. Wrong, wrong, wrong. And if one is inclined to call them about any of these issues, have fun being being put on hold forever and never get any help. Stay away!

El Guapo from Irving
September 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not get Stream... SCAMMERS

(1 / 5)

  Scam. If it would let me rate 0 stars I would. This company does not deserve 1 star.The way Stream bills is ridiculous and when reading your bill it doesn't seem logical in their wording. Past 3 months I paid $90+ in fees each month. If you you are 1 day late in paying your you are looking at $90 in late fees. No lie. They are mostly foreign so they cannot understand American culture. The customer service is horrible and the supervisors are undertrained. The manager is the worst one. He goes by the name of Henry H. He is mean and doesn't care only about making money. He is prob the reason his representatives are rude. The supervisor promised me a $50 credit and Henry H took it away. This is a promise broken by an employee. I do not tecomend this company at all. Tske your money somewhere else. This company is cut throat and doesn't care about its Texas citizens. They shouldne even ve allowed in this state with such scams.

Michael Cuellar from Corpus Christi
September 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review of Stream Energy Service

(1.4 / 5)

  I used Stream Energy for approximately 1 year and six months in a 720 sq ft apartment. As a field engineer I travel frequently which results in monthly usages of less the 500 kWh a month. The plan I originally registered for was perfect. After a year, I consulted with a Stream customer service representative regarding a renewal package and was advised to register for the 24 secure choice plan. Before receiving my first bill, I tracked the estimated payment which showed a drastic increase. My monthly bill nearly doubled previous months. I called customer service to identify the possible discrepancy. I was told that the plan I registered for charges a fee for not using more than 500 kWh a month. I spoke to management to see if I could make changes being that I was no more than a few weeks into the contract and was told no. I voiced that I was advised this plan, despite the fact of me notifying the stream representative that my previous monthly usage had never surpassed 500 kWh. Management advised I pay $200.00 cancellation fee and choose a new stream plan. I was not made aware of the minimum usage fee beforehand and did not get a copy of my contract until my third call. I strongly encourage you to shopp around before dealing with Stream Energy.

Javi from Spring
August 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wayy too high

(1 / 5)

  The price is good when you first sign up but once that contract expires run run run. They offer no incentives for loyal customers. I guess they feel like you don't have options and they can charge you what they want instead of what you ask for. Never again. I should have known better. My friend recommended me to stream cause she worked for them and I signed up as a favor to her. The worst service ever. I will never get stream again.

Toni Samuels from Waco
August 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away

(1.8 / 5)

  I have been with STREAM energy for my residential account for 10 years. I left for an extended vacation so I missed one payment (less than $40) when I received my next statement I sent it along with the previous months charge and late fees before the due date. As my payment was in transit my power was cut off without ANY warning. I now have over $70 in connection fees.

CiTi from Del Rio
August 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Collections 7.5 years after disconnect

(1 / 5)

  I used Stream in an apartment and disconnected services in 2012. I found a new collections account on my credit report, called stream and was told "it is from 3-20-2012, 7.5 years ago, I do see where you called to disconnect and ask for final bill. We didn't update your forwarding address and the bill was mailed to your apartment that was disconnected from services." One single bill was mailed, to an invalid address, and no other communication until today, 8-7-2019.

Bailey from Wylie
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Expensive

(1 / 5)

  Very expensive and they basically screw you. I was away for a whole month from my home. Turned off all the circuit breakers (except for the kitchen) and disconnected all my outlets and somehow my bill was 131!!!!! PLEASE DO NOT GET STREAM ENERGY THERE ARE OTHER COMPANIES THAT WONT SCREW YOU LIKE THIS COMPANY.

Joe from Killeen
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current customer

(3.2 / 5)

  Ive had Stream Energy since 2016 and I dont have any complaints with the price or having outages itself. Its mainly the customer service that drives me insane. The wait times are long no matter what time you call, and when you finally do get a rep 9 times out of 10 theyre rude and dont know what theyre talking about. Every time I call I usually get transferred 2-3 times because lack of knowledge unless Im only strictly calling about my bill.

Selena Vee from Odessa
July 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Customer Service Ever!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Every month when I go to pay my bill there is always an issue. It becomes a 30-40 minute ordeal with lots of frustrations. Either their website isn't working properly, it gets hung up on loading after the confirmation page or I can't log in. After their recent "changes" to the customer support line, I have yet to find a way to speak to an agent. You get stuck in a loop of the automated system. Do not use this company. I am waiting for my contract to end, then I am moving on.

Michael from Missouri City
July 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE CHANGES

(1.2 / 5)

  I have been loyal stream customer since 2012, but recent changes to stream customer service & phone changes caused me to leave. Stream recently moved call center overseas and cannot communicate with service center reps, phone program is even worse. Cannot push zero to reach operator, on hold for full hour & reps still could not assist me or resolve issues. Unacceptable!!!!

JOEL from Odessa
June 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

OUTRAGIOUS RATES!!

(1.8 / 5)

  I have been with Stream Energy for two years. When I moved, I renewed by service with them (not realizing my various options). When my first bill cam in and I had sticker shock - I began to question the plan I was sold. Upon further investigation, I was appalled at the rate with Stream Energy. When I called to try to renegotiate I was told there was nothing they could do - I was LOCKED in! I am the most upset because they had a record of my annual usage and sold me on a package that was far more than I ever used or needed. Yes this is my responsibility - but my recommendation is to RUN RUN RUN FROM STREAM ENERGY!!!!! There are a lot cheaper, more affordable options out there.

Lauren from La Porte
June 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BUYER BEWARE

(1 / 5)

  DO NOT use Stream Energy. They will not fulfill their agreement. They just want customers to sign up & the customer service is HORRIBLE!!! You'll be on hold for almost an hour each time you contact them but your questions/issues never get answered or resolved. They will promise you the moon to sign you up but in the end they'll not follow through with what they promised. As for their rates...Get prepared, it will cost you more than the others.

BUYER BEWARE from Fort Worth
June 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overcharging elderly people

(1 / 5)

  I have been a stream customer for several years. We own a business as well as use stream at our residence. I recommended
stream to my elderly mother. I have been late on making a payment in the past and was never charged a reconnection or a disconnection fee. This is what Stream has charged my elderly mother even though she was in the hospital and that caused her to pay late. She has been a stream customer for 4 years and has never missed a payment before. Let me stress that she was late on a 42.80 statement but got it paid up before the next Month was due. We will be canceling our account with Stream as soon as possible. Stream will lose 2 residential accounts as well as our business Steel & Alloy Specialties. One customer service rep said he could credit 50.00 then when i asked to speak to a supervisor he said that offer would be taken off the table.

Mary Erskine from Wichita Falls
June 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy #1 in my books

(5 / 5)

  I have been with stream energy for over 10 years stream energy still have good low plans , good prices and good customer service .etc.,,

Merlinder A. from Balch Springs
June 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Elusive live agent

(1.6 / 5)

  I can't get a live agent or pay my bill. They changed their voice options format. Push a number no longer exists. Push 1 for billing and then everything is voice. I lose my voice twice a month due to my disability. I'm not computer literate and Done trust internet payments. I now need to find another energy provider because of this discrimination against the disabled. That's a good LEGAL reason why to break contract without fees.

G. T from Corpus Christi
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review on stream energy

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Stream Energy for 3 years now we love the price that we get they have great customer service they have been a pleasure to be with and we will continue to be with Stream Energy thank you for all y'all do

Courtni from Tyler
April 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STREAM IS THE WORST

(1 / 5)

  I've been with stream for almost 4 years now. At first the prices were great around $100-120. Since 2018 my bill has been getting higher. Sometimes the bill can reach up to almost $400!!!!! I called and asked them why my Bills are so high and they just tell me I must be using something that causes it to go up. That is bullcrap!!! I always turn everything off before I go to bed and there is no damn reason my bill should be up that high. They have disconnected my electricity now without notice. I paid some of it as it's so high and I dont have enough money to pay the whole thing every time payment is due. I called customer service and they said they disconnected it because we havent paid since November of last year. How does that even make any sense? And at the last second she said oh never mind it just came up on the screen. Your power should be on within 24 hours to 2 days!!!!! What? It's hot and I have animals I am not gonna be with them much longer because they are terrible and disgusting. The customer service is a joke. I am not pleased and I dont care if I have to pay a disconnection fee I want out of this! Sick and tired of their crap!!!!!!!!!!

Ragan from Odessa
April 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions