Home > Read Reviews > Tara Energy > 1523273899029811203


What i think about Tara
(5 / 5)

  They are awesome on any question r concerns

Debbie smith from 76945
April 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Tara Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Tara Energy are their customer service, rated at 5.0 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 5.0 of 5.


Tara Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.7 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






62 Reviews for Tara Energy


Selecting Service is so difficult
(5 / 5)

  As I am sure you know if you are reading this selecting a service is so difficult. Some want a down payment while others don't. This service was quick and easily and my billing has been great. The send me weekly updates on my usage. Also they did not charge me a down payment which was great.

Rayjht from Houston
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good deal
(5 / 5)

  like all aspects of the experience so far so good

tony from Abilene
September 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tara has worked well for me.
(5 / 5)

  Smooth transition to Tara from my previous provider. No billing or other issues. Probably halved my electricity bill by going with Tara Energy.

Tara Comes Through. from Arlington
August 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice people
(5 / 5)

  Very friendly answer my question

Nice from Waco
May 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates
(5 / 5)

  Cheapest electricity I've had. Very satisfied.

Adelyn from Arlington
April 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What i think about Tara
(5 / 5)

  They are awesome on any question r concerns

Debbie smith from Robert Lee
April 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Experience with Tara
(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased thus far..I haven't had any surprise bills and the ordering process was simple, easy and self explainatory

Cheryl Givens from Dallas
March 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best company ive had service with!
(5 / 5)

  Cheapest prices and you can even earn rewards!

Best decisicion! from Pharr
December 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company,..very reliable and the prices get lower and lower!
(5 / 5)

  Tara has been a great choice for us. We have been with them for about 3 years and the prices and perks get better each time we sign re-commit to using their service.

Mike from Weatherford
July 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm very happy with my Tara service
(5 / 5)

  I've never had a need to contact customer service, which in my opinion is even better than having a good experience with customer service.

Sandra from Houston
May 5th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric service
(5 / 5)

  Great company...smart phone app helps a lot for keeping track of your bills and payments.

I have been Tara's customer since 2003 and never had to call the customer service.

Arshad from Sugar Land
July 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service, excellent rates.
(5 / 5)

  I have my buisness ,as well as my residence electricity, with Tara energy. I have been with them going
on 5 years now. I have never had any problem with them in terms of billing or customer service.
I have a locked fix flat rate on both my accounts and i am very happy with that.
Thank you Tara!

Said from Houston
June 3rd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Price with Contract
(5 / 5)

  I would recommend Tara Energy

Amy from Spring
May 29th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues
(4.8 / 5)

  Have been a customer for 2 months. Everything is going well so far.

Jazzy from Lake Dallas
November 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never had a problem
(4.8 / 5)

  Seamless transfers, reliable energy (due to ERCOT, I know), but nothing to complain about

R. Meisner from Round Rock
April 30th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good...3 years experience
(4.8 / 5)

  Never have had a problem, other than they move the due date slightly every month. I have to call then every so often to get them to move the date back where it is supposed to be. It is drafted from my account each month, so it is important to me to be a consistant date. The price has been going up slightly each renewal. I can get a lower rate elsewhere...but after reading the ratings on some companies...it is a gamble as to the customer service you end up with...no one wants their eletricity cut off for stupid reasons...So I renewed once again...may consider switching next time if I can find a company that has good ratings on customer service. Would like to see a special rate for repeat, well paying customers.

Theresa Fails from Hitchcock
March 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been very satisfied
(4.8 / 5)

  It is time to renew or switch my electic plans since my 12-month contract with Tara is up and I thought I would share my Tara experience with you. Tara has met all contract agreements including a very good price. My bill and my father's bill are emailed to me monthly and I pay electronically thru our banks with no extra charges. With have had zero issues. It is time to renew and they offered four reduced rate plans. No complaints from me.

Shari Hightower from Fort Worth
January 31st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

home owner
(4.8 / 5)

  excellent

David Heflin from Houston
May 2nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WONDERFUL COMPANY
(4.6 / 5)

  When I read all the reviews here i was thinking if I am working with another company and hoping that this bad things will not happen to me one day!I am using the Electricity from Tara Energy almost 2 years and I have no problems.I paid all my bills online with no problem.I agree with something that their web site is really not good but other than that I didn't have any problems.I wish to have a little bit cheaper rate plan that is all :)Most of my friends had lots of problems with other electric companies like electricity cut and etc.I am happy that I didn't have a bad experience like that.Hopefully I will not in the future.My Plan is finishing in March 2014 and I am still thinking to continue with the same company but I am also checking different companies with maybe a little bit low rate plans:)

sophie from Hurst
December 30th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good experiance
(4.6 / 5)

  price as promised

john curler from Irvin Texas 75060
March 28th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 10-18-2018
Example Bill
loading...