Reviews for Think Energy

The best review categories for Think Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.4 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.4 stars.

Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible Customer Service/Billing
Terrible customer service in general and hard to get in contact with anyone. They overcharged me significantly on two invoices and re-write the invoices back to me. I was fine with this company until this situation occurred . I was informed by the rep as well to resign with them and my invoices would be re-written. That wasn't the plan and now I owe them $ 500 in total for two electric invoices in a small apartment.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible Customer Service from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Astronomical rates!!!
I made the mistake of switching from Tri Eagle to these jokers under the guise of lower rates. Fast forward to my most recent bill of nearly $600 for the month of NOVEMBER. The only bills I have ever paid that amounted to that were in the dead heat of the summer. We also have a brand-new top of the line ac system that is energy efficient so it cant be blamed on that. Im breaking my contract with these scumbags ASAP. Beyond sick of getting taken advantage of. Their website also sucks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Livid In Rosebud from Rosebud, TX on December 10th, 2021
Astronomical rates!!!
I made the mistake of switching from Tri Eagle to these jokers under the guise of lower rates. Fast forward to my most recent bill of nearly $600 for the month of NOVEMBER. The only bills I have ever paid that amounted to that were in the dead heat of the summer. We also have a brand-new top of the line ac system that is energy efficient so it cant be blamed on that. Im breaking my contract with these scumbags ASAP. Beyond sick of getting taken advantage of. Their website also sucks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Livid In Rosebud from Rosebud, TX on December 10th, 2021
Shady business practices - overcharge
Think energy will sign you up for a contract, and when it is time for that contract to expire they will stop sending you invoices via mail / email. Do not sign up for autopay because they will draft a variable rate without any notice that is 3X the rate. Customer service is poor, wait times are long, please do yourself a favor and find a reputable company that does not have to steal to stay afloat.

Made a formal complaint with the utility commission and they confirmed they are not following the rules.

Run away, fast.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dallas Customer from Dallas, TX on August 11th, 2020
Rip off rip off
I was told by the Sales person for Think that they would provide a buy back for my excess solar. BS!!!!!! They took my excess, and said they couldn't buy it back. (It's in the contract in uber small print. WHAT THEY SAY TO GET YOU TO SIGN UP, ISN'T TRUE.

RIP OFF RIP OFF RIP OFF
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ripped Off In Texas from Bellaire, TX on July 17th, 2020
Stay Away!!!
This company is horrible! I've contacted their Customer Service many times, and "SERVICE" is never what I've recieved! Their charges always seem to increase regardless of usage. Their "systems" are totally archaic! I'm counting the days until I can get out of this contract!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kat from Richardson, TX on January 17th, 2020
Support is awful
Their support is somewhere in the virgin islands, and it is terrible. When you call it sounds like you are making a call to a person in a bar or something. People are talking loudly in the background, laughing about stuff, really unprofessional. Also, when you write them they don't answer your questions. I wrote them twice and they still couldn't help me. Don't go with this company. They are not good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Derek from Fort Worth, TX on December 7th, 2019
Company rating
This is the most horrible company.
They are stuck in the 20th century, has system "gliche" problems, does not have electronic billing.
Do not enroll here.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisified New Customer from Houston, TX on June 7th, 2019