Reviews Overview
The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.9 of 5.
5 Stars
23%
 
4 Stars
15%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
45%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Vino

Good
Smooth transaction
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vino from Trophy Club, TX on February 16th, 2021


Our Analysis of TriEagle Energy

Innovation
4.5 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
4.4 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Community Outreach
3.9 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
3.6 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Market Perception
1.9 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Rewards
0.8 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

39 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good
Smooth transaction
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vino from Trophy Club, TX on February 16th, 2021
Satisfied
Just moved here and happy with them so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark from Mckinney, TX on December 17th, 2020
Keeping Trieagle for life
Excellent service , weekly information is provided about my usage.
Never had a billing problem and never needed to call customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill G. from Houston, TX on August 31st, 2020
Very good company, great rates, friendly service
After dealing with the abusive Reliant energy company., trieagleenergy is a breath of fresh air. Totally satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph Dupre from 70570 on August 9th, 2020
07/27/20 review
We as so far happy with the service provided except we have not recieved a monthly statement as of yet. I am getting scared because have been laid off work until pandemic is under control. Thank you. All else is very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Bates from Shoreacres, TX on July 27th, 2020
Great Service
I have been very satisfied with the service and the cost of my electricity with tri eagle
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ELevy from Houston, TX on July 15th, 2020
Great Price
I was with Reliant paying 12.2 per kilo my plan was going to renew going up to 14.4 TriEagle gave me 9.2 per kilo for 2 years. They did all the paper work to switch, Great Service. My first bill went down 60.00 Dollars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnny500 from Graham, TX on June 25th, 2020
Great Job
Very smooth transfer. Good rate, good communication!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Job. from Lake Worth, TX on June 6th, 2020
Trieagle Energy
My experience with Trieagle Energy has been very good.I have been very happy with them,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trieagle Energy from Tomball, TX on May 29th, 2020
TriEagle is saving us money!!
We really like the simple billing and I also like the usage reports, 8 months into the 36 month plan and we are very satisfied !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C. Allen From Angleton from Freeport, TX on April 29th, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Discounts to Retired Military or Law Enforcement
I asked the agent if TriEagle give a special rate or discount to retired Law Enforcement or Military. He did not know and informed me to call Customer service. Was just curious if did or not I have 27 years of service, I was told to ask by a few companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ale from Sealy, TX on September 18th, 2020
TriEagle is OK
Sign up easy and glitch free, arranging CC Auto Pay a bit confusing, Billing format nice, waving of "late pay" charge a welcome perk. I'm a happy camper.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glenn Z from Freeport, TX on September 14th, 2020
Good company for electricity. However....
Great company for my electricity. Had no problems or hidden fee issues. However, I will not be renewing with them because their renewal rates are higher than "new customer" rates on the open market. For the life of me I do not understand why companies essentially want me to discontinue my service by upping the rates when I am a known quantity who always pays on time. I guess they don't care about loyalty.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S. Rich. from League City, TX on July 20th, 2020
Trieagle
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clay from Baytown, TX on June 24th, 2020
Save $$$ with TriEagle
Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

2Win from Houston, TX on September 23rd, 2019
Good after two billing periods.
So far so good. Here in August we received our second bill. Definitely lower rate than TXU. Customer service by phone was helpful. Must call during business hours and they are located in eastern time zone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John W. from Lancaster, TX on August 20th, 2019
Great price
We found a great plan at a super price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2019
TriEagle Green Eagle 12
Good rates & good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Name from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2019
INFORMATIVE AND RELIABLE
Electronically, Tri-Eagle reports great information monthly with comparisons to last year and graphs usage. Customer Service could improve by being a little more friendly. A good thing is we rarely need to contact them, with auto pay and an extended contract, making electric service "automatic". It just happens and is always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

"Automatic Reliable Service Info" from Grand Prairie, TX on September 21st, 2018
Good Experience
I shopped for over an hour for a new electric company. I finally decided on TriEagle as they had one of the lowest prices, with no usage penalties, and the monthly fee is only $5, instead of the $10 I was paying with Ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scubee9 from Houston, TX on July 30th, 2018


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Mixed opinion
Process & administration good experience. Price on the high side.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DT from Houston, TX on September 25th, 2020
Quick to shame
I was two days late paying a bill. It would be nice to send a reminder before the bill is due especially during these times when people are already struggling to make payments, afford groceries, etc. Instead they send a disconnect notice and charge me more for paying two days late. This is the first time I have ever been late paying this bill. You would think all the other bills being paid well before the due date would be appreciated, but I guess this company does not care one way or the other.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from South Padre Island, TX on August 17th, 2020
Today
Every thing is ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Humble, TX on July 1st, 2020
Mixed reviews
Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Sugar Land, TX on August 7th, 2019
Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED
I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Schmidt from The Woodlands, TX on May 7th, 2019
Web site
We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Web site
We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Customer Service after the fact
My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy Allegra from Pearland, TX on July 23rd, 2018
I actually love these guys
Man, a lot of people beat up on TriEagle. Apparently their customer service needs work, I don't know. What I do know, is my own personal experience has been great. The rates are cheap, the billing easy, and electricity has been reliable. I love the little weekly usage summary they email every week. Maybe if I have a billing issue I'll change my mind, but so far, I'm really happy with this company. I recommended them to my Mother, so that answers that question. Only complaint is the longer term contracts are more expensive than the shorter term ones, which is kind of lame. They were not when I signed up. So they only get 4 stars there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UserFtW from Fort Worth on January 29th, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service!
— TriEagle Energy
Best Pricing for Our Usage
I was initially attracted to TriEagle because they have very competitive rates below 1,000 KWH, which is where we fall 8 months of the year. Most companies are much higher. We like the weekly usage recap and the set up / billing works fine. We have no reservations about recommending.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Dallas on March 31st, 2014
Thanks so much for the feedback Bob and thank you for your business!
— TriEagle Energy


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Change Billing date
I had called Trieagle about 7 months ago and tried to get my due date changed from the 22nd of the month to the 1st of the month and they said it can not be done. REALLY?? A lady I spoke with said she would see what she could do and get back to me. Never heard from them again. Then, 1 week ago, I was late by 12 days as I thought I had already made the payment and they shut off my electricity. It turned out I had only paid $50.00 dollars instead of $105.00. An honest mistake, but to shut of my electricity was wrong. My social security does not come until the 24th of the month and had they changed my due date, this may not have happened. I do not want to do business with a company who can not help out the edelry
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marlena from Watauga, TX on February 18th, 2021
Disappointed
When I decided to switch to TriEagle I was told that my rate would be between $ .06 and $.07 per KWH. As a matter of fact I am being charged $.097. I contacted you and was told that someone would get back to me in "a couple weeks". It has been over 3 weeks and I have heard nothing. My monthly bill is twice as much as people with my model home.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carolyn Morley For Robert from Rosenburg, TX on June 14th, 2020
Rates
When we switched to TriEagle, you promised a lower rate than we are being charged. We have called you several times without getting a reason for you charging a higher rate than promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert B. Morley from Rosenburg, TX on June 13th, 2020
Poor customer service
Very frustrated trying to speak with the service reps located in Irving, Tx. I called and spoke with a representative the third week of March to disconnect my services on March 31, 2020. Im still getting billed for this service Ive called twice to speak to representatives. they act like they dont know what Im talking about. They come across as not wanting to help me. they will not give me a corporate number to call. it makes me extremely leery of this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Loretta Fulton from Tuscola, TX on May 7th, 2020
Loretta - Your experience is important to us, and we're here to help. Please email your account/contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com.
— TriEagle Energy
Customer service awful
Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patick from League City, TX on January 30th, 2020
Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!
Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!

Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
Account Holder: Heather L.
E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
Houston TX 77XXX
Houston TX 77008
Harris County

Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
Complaint Type: Billing
Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
Complaint Information:

Good evening,

I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather L. from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2020
Bill tripled
Was expecting my bill to decrease after my son and his 3 daughters moved out . Now it is only me, I am gone during the week for 12 - 16 hrs a day. Does the kwh hours i am using decrease. No they keep going up. How can kwh with 5 people living in a home be anywhere from 70 to 100 kwh per week and jump to 425 kwh a week with one person living in the home. Something is not right, i will be changing providers asap. This is crazy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debbie from Sherman, TX on November 21st, 2018
Customer service is horrible
I have been a customer of tTrieagle for over 5 years, however when my contract is up I will be choosing a new service provider.The price are fair but I guess you can keep your prices at a certain point when you do not hire good people with good customer service skill. I would rather pay more than deal with rude and obnoxious workers. I disagreed with what kind of meter I had regular or smart meter. I asked to speak to someone that could confirm or correct what kind of meter I had. The customer service jerk said he would get someone on the line to tell me the same thing he just said .I waited on the phone for 16 minutes and 15 seconds a the original rep. came on the line and said I researched through our system and you do have a smart meter. In my opinion the best way to have handled my call was to search through the system instead of insisting that I was incorrect. The guy Nathan said no supervisor were available how convenient. We all get frustrated when dealing with people but as someone that works in customer service it is your job to service the customer. I should not hear of feel the frustration of of YOUR employees.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chantell from on December 28th, 2016
Hi, Chantelle. Were so sorry to learn of any unpleasant experiences you may have had with our call center. It's our expectation that all of our employees treat every customer with kindness and respect. We will be sure to remind our customer care representatives to carefully check our systems to ensure account details are correct. We thank you for the feedback.
— TriEagle Energy
Rip Rate on Contract Expiration
I kept expecting my bill to drop this winter as always. Finally calling in, I find I'm being charged 12.9 cents - a "Holding Rate" - becasue my contract expired 8 MONTHS ago and I did nothing about it. That means I have paid them several thousand $ more than what I could/should be paying - just because I did not initiate a new contract with them (they assure me a letter was sent, which I did not get or see - even though all other communication with them has been by email.)

I talked to several other providers and they said at contract end they would change a customer's rate to the PUBLISHED month-to-month rate. NOT TriEagle! They have a "special" non-published rate for loyal customers that fall out of contract!

So it works like this: Lets say I have a contract for $.09/KWH and I use about 5000 KW per month. That will cost me about $4320 for the 12 months. The next 6 months I was put on their super-duper special "Holding Rate" of 12.9 cents. So for the next 6 months I paid $3096 which is almost 3/4 of the entire first year's charges in just 6 months! If you now calculate my actual rate overall it works out to about 11.6 cents per KWH - not a bad margin for TriEagle! And a rate they NEVER could have landed my business with up front. (Currently Reliant's non-contract rate is 8.8 for customers with expired contracts)

And of course, you've already paid them so good luck with that! Customer service will just tell you over and over and over and over and over how "their" system works (for them, not me). It is after all my fault for depending on their emails for information impacting my account. Stupid me, I didn't see the paper notice that came in the mail - if indeed it did!

My kingdom for a company that is fair!! I am absolutely weary of credit card companies, cell phone companies, airlines, and power companies who structure their business practices to take ripping advantage of customers who are not watching every transaction as if business is some kind of shell game. Some say its my fault for not watching the account. I say I thought I was dealing with a company who was watching out for my interests. Instead they were watching out for a way to get me - when my back was turned - and they surely did.

I'm guessing TriEagle has a line in their ledger labeled "Sucker profits". Some of my money is there.

Talk to Reliant. If you don't renew on time, your rate goes to their PUBLISHED non-contract rate. That seems fair. Goodbye TRYing Eagle.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich Quinn from Tomball on February 11th, 2016
Early termination fee
Signed up with TrIEagle because a good rate plan and many good reviews . I knew my plan was coming up for renewal , but I didn't know the exact date . I received a letter stating my contract was ending and the new rate was not good. about a week latter I received a email that my contract was up. Once again I searched and found a good rate with another provider. This was about 10 days after the email . I made arrangements to move my services as quickly as possible believing I had already ben switched to the high deflate rate after my contract ended . When received my final bill , I was shocked to find a early termination fee of $40.00. Calling customer service was a waste of time the manager I spoke with , Carlos was both rude and short with me . His idea of help was to switch my service back to finish my contract and they would remove the early termination fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BRUCE MATHEWS from Weatherford on June 29th, 2015


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

74 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Do not use them!!!
When you order your service you can't understand them...they make it seem like you have this awesome deal to save on electricity. I have a 4 bedroom one bath my kids go to school and my husband and I both work..so tell me why was my bill about $400-$500+ a month I would not recommend them. I highly recommend carrots energy. They gouge you rip you off and right now when things are the way they are they aren't willing to work with you to help you out. Ridiculous now I end up with a bill for almost $1,000 now tell me who can pay that in electricity with the economy being the way it is. Ugh very unsatisfied with this company and I regret ever using them!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T. Dawn from Crane, TX on January 8th, 2021
Switching providers
I am switching providers for a lower price at the end of my contract and trieagle turned off my power a day earlier than they are supposed to with no warning. When I called to talk to them about it they said they would only turn it on if I sign a new contract. This felt like bullying and I will def never come back to this service. Luckily its only one day I'm without power.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alyssa from Tomball, TX on December 21st, 2020
Feeling cheated
I think Im running into the same kind of headache with Trieagle that other customers have been running into. When I signed up for the no-headache no-hidden cost fixed rate at 0.096 per kWh, I was careful to ask the Trieagle lady on the phone AGAIN and AGAIN: OK, so suppose I used 2000kWh/month, the total I would have to pay for the month is 2000x0.096=192usd and thats it, without any fee added? and she confirmed. Wow, that would save me a lot of headache, I thought. The first 2 months, it seemed OK, but beginning from the 3rd month I noticed that the bill was much higher than expected. Today, Dec 19, 2020, I reviewed all the bills and it turns out that though the rate is still 0.096, Trieagle have added at least 5 other fees, thus bringing the average price per kWh to 0.11 cents. The most outrageous fee is the TCRF, which for curious reasons, fluctuates month by month: In July, when my contract started, there was no TCRF, but in August it was 12.99usd added, in September it was 26.62usd, in Oct it was 21.45usd, and last month November it was 20.04usd. I dont know what is going on here? I don't know where my mistake was, but I have a feeling of being CHEATED.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thong Dang from Houston, TX on December 19th, 2020
They had me They lost Me
Up until yesterday I would have given TriEagle at least 4 stars. I had been a customer for almost 5 years and have been extremely content with my experience. So much so that I had become complacent, shame on me. I just found out that my contract, locking me into a rate that was really good 2 years ago (it's a little higher then what I could get now, but again, I did not shop them because I was satisfied) expired back in May. I get plenty of emails telling me about my weekly energy report and thank you for my payment. I did not , however , notice anything marked urgent reminding me that I was NO LONGER UNDER CONTRACT AND YOU ARE NOW PAYING 15 CENTS KW/HR. I am sorry TRI EAGLE, but your job is to make sure I am a client that absolutely knows all of my options. You failed and then when I brought it to your attention you were only kind enough to offer "SOME" help on this months bill.
It took me all of 5 minutes from that time to go to Choose Energy and sign up with a provider for less than 8 cents KW/HR. Yes, it's my fault, of course. But shame on you for not stepping up to the plate and keeping a client that has given you money consistently and on time for over 5 years.
Please avoid this company on principal alone
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S Perry from Rowlett, TX on September 17th, 2020
Not recommend
Bad coustmer services and unprofessional
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tareq from Katy, TX on July 17th, 2020
Awful Costumer Service
I didn't have any issues until I moved out. I sent an email a week before and never heard back from them regarding a change in address. The day I call them they inform me that they do not respond back from costumer requests if they are not "specific enough" and that now they will try to change my address. They took a week to email me back. Also, the representative during the call was very rude, short, and overall ignored my complaints. The actual service they provide is good, I would not trust their costumer service whatsoever. You can find another company with competitive pricing and a better costumer service team in Texas.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frank from Dallas, TX on July 10th, 2020
Unacceptable Behavior - Cut Off Power Over $48 - Brutal Customer Service
Customer for 3 years. Auto payment every month no matter what the bill. Of course sometimes higher or lower than actual.
Despite this payment record, they cut the power off during the Covid lock down. I will try and be polite , but they don't deserve it. One of the worst providers out there. And they have the smiley picture of some idiot who cuts the power to longtime customer over $48. Looking to replace them ASAP. What a bunch of losers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ex-customer from Houston, TX on June 23rd, 2020
Power outage without verification
Awfull customer service, cut my power without verifying, its been out for more than 24 hours, customer service just keeps lying and there is no hope of getting my power back up! Ridiculous! My house, my work, my kids everything is being compromised all because of an error on The companys end!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amna Waqar from Pearland, TX on June 23rd, 2020
I will never sign a 3 year contract I am locked in a 3 year contract
This is the most deceitful energy company please avoid them please
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C.D.Wynn from Wilmer, TX on June 11th, 2020
Dissatisfied
I am very disappointed in this company. I called to get a 4 extension until my 401k money hits my bank, after being laid off from work. I was told i couldn't get a 4 day extension bc in October of 2019 when I was in the hospital i didn't i was a day late for the extension they had given me. You people are money hungry devil's during this difficult time. I'm a 3 year customer who has only been late once in 3yrs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rodney A from Houston, TX on April 13th, 2020


All TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Spark Energy
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Free Ecobee3 thermostat
  • Monthly Usage ScoreCard
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low gree rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $108 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $113 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    TriEagle
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $116 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month