TriEagle Energy Reviews

TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.3 of 5.

TriEagle Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Eagle 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Green Eagle 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
SMART Energy 36
Free Ecobee3 Thermostat
Receive a free Ecobee3 Smart Thermostat with this plan.
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eagle 6
6 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Green Eagle 6
6 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eagle 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Green Eagle 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
SMART Energy 24
Free Ecobee3 Thermostat
Receive a free Ecobee3 Smart Thermostat with this plan.
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eagle 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Green Eagle 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
SMART Energy 12
Free Ecobee3 Thermostat
Receive a free Ecobee3 Smart Thermostat with this plan.
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


153 Reviews for TriEagle Energy


07/27/20 review

(5 / 5)

  We as so far happy with the service provided except we have not recieved a monthly statement as of yet. I am getting scared because have been laid off work until pandemic is under control. Thank you. All else is very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

David Bates from La Porte
July 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  I have been very satisfied with the service and the cost of my electricity with tri eagle

ELevy from Houston
July 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Price

(5 / 5)

  I was with Reliant paying 12.2 per kilo my plan was going to renew going up to 14.4 TriEagle gave me 9.2 per kilo for 2 years. They did all the paper work to switch, Great Service. My first bill went down 60.00 Dollars.

Johnny500 from Graham
June 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Job

(5 / 5)

  Very smooth transfer. Good rate, good communication!

Great job. from Fort Worth
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Trieagle Energy has been very good.I have been very happy with them,

Trieagle Energy from Tomball
May 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle is saving us money!!

(5 / 5)

  We really like the simple billing and I also like the usage reports, 8 months into the 36 month plan and we are very satisfied !

C. Allen from Angleton from Angleton
April 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Good customer service and online friendly

James from Weslaco
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clear and Reasonable Pricing

(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric provider that had clear and reasonable pricing and they fit the bill. I am happy so far.

Shane A. from League City
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Good experience

Rukhsana Lakhani from Sugar Land
October 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to sign up with TriEagle Energy. They offer a great long term energy plan that is relatively inexpensive. I do not have to deal with renewing my plan for three years.

Kathleen S from Houston
September 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

energy review

(5 / 5)

  easy and seamless conversion to Trieagle Energy

raymond from Allen
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best light bill ever

(5 / 5)

  I wish I could have known about this years ago. Happy to have this need to lockdown with trieagle Best price for years to come.

Juan castro from Brownsville
March 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle energy review

(5 / 5)

  I wish I would have switched to trieagle years ago! I am amazed how much lower my bills are! My previous provider added up to $80 for Oncor pass thru charges, however, Trieagle only charges a $4.95 base charge! This, along with my lower locked in rate, makes a huge difference in my bill. I am spreading the word to all my friends!

Melanie Ross from Arlington
November 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood from Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  We have been pleased with the service and with the overall price for electricity. Even though it is more than our last contract with another provider, it is the best we could find at this time.

Customer from Cypress
August 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My first review with TriEagle.

(5 / 5)

  Since it's only been a short time with TriEagle all my expectations are positive so far.

Bill Shepherd from Richardson
August 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 YEAR FIXED

(5 / 5)

  I have a 8.3 Kilowatt 3 year fixed rate. I have not had a problem with this company and my bills are lower then with any other company i have used in the past. I have never moved from my home so i don't have any experiences with a move or a late pay. I notice most people that have a problem are due to transfers or moves. I cannot comment on that other then my experience with this company has been good to me.

AD from Spring
April 9th, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, AD! Our goal is to provide our customers with the best possible energy solutions, and it's always great to hear from our happy customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over a year now. No problems whatsoever. My bill has never gotten over 200.00 even in the hottest Texas heat. Have called the call center on several occasions and have always been treated courteously. Will renew when contract expires.

CGallego from Waco
October 21st, 2017

Thanks for your review! It's great to learn that you've had such pleasant experiences with our customer care team!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  Never had a problem.Great rates.

Freda from Wharton
July 6th, 2017

Thanks, Freda! Always appreciate hearing from our customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.

(5 / 5)

  A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.

Carol from Friendswood
June 14th, 2017

Thanks for your review, Carol!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...