Manager Of Ross Auto in Dallas
If someone want to have hard time, loosing money, receive bad service, TALK TO VERY AND VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE can dial this company number for service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross Auto from Dallas on November 10th, 2016
Do not use this company
This company is the worst electric company we have had to deal with. We have to call them every month to correct our bill because they overcharge or mess something up every. Single. Month. We called them a few weeks ago to ask why we did not receive a bill in the mail and they told us they messed up last month and credited us $20 instead. We make sure to ask them if they were sure that was the case. Well guess what we received this month? A bill for $640 for the past two months. Also, they have ridiculous fees and charges. They charge a delivery fee for using their company which comprises like half the bill anyways. We are still recovering from a problem last year where they didn't bill us for a few months then slapped us with over $1000 bill. We can't change companies until we pay that off completely. Do yourself a favor and find a different company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Lewisville on February 20th, 2016
Pick your own due date
Prices were good, service reps are ok.But this new billing system has the ability to allow you to pick your own due date. cant go wrong with that
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roy Rogers from Dallas on September 23rd, 2015
This Company Sucks and Is a Rip Off
This company will rob you blind with fees and fines. I can't see how I made weekly payments of at least 50.00 a week and still be threatened to disconnect. I hate hate hate this company. I wish someone would burn the whole damn place down.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dion from Houston on September 21st, 2015
WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOW! Never in my life have I ever experienced such horrible service. I have had to call every single month since 10-2014 to have my bill corrected. I have been charged number months in one and with no explanation other than we are getting a new software system, SO the CUSTOMER suffers for the company not being able to use an adequate software company. I have been sent disconnect notices when my bill is paid in full and when I call the customer service rep says,"I DON"T KNOW" which is their favorite phrase by the way. When you ask to speak to a supervisor they are not available and when you ask to have one call you back they never do. After 4 month of asking for a supervisor I did speak to one and rude!!! is all I can say, not concerned with my problem or complaints at all. I have mailed, emailed, and called the corporate office for a year now and no response, reply, or acknowledgement of my letters or voicemails.
PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND AVOID AVOID AVOID THIS COMPANY.
I absolutely dread every month when I have to pay my electricity bill because I know it is going to be a huge hassle.
They are all just awful. The great deal they offer you is not worth it and is a lie I pay more for half price per/kwh than I would at the highest price per/kwh. It is just a shame that companies like this a allowed to stay in business and take advantage of consumers.
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hollie from Friendswood on September 18th, 2015
Sent for collection after paying all bills automatically and ontime!!!!
Don't trust this company's computer billing system. I paid all bills automatically by CC and they came back four months after I terminated service and tried to collect a bill that was already paid. After talking to their customer service, they STILL sent it for collection. Talk about shoddy data management...and I am NOT alone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darren from San Angelo on July 6th, 2015
Nightmares are made of trusmart energy
I had this company for 3 years. I intended on keeping them despite the overpriced and overrated bs until my contract came near its end.... I received two phone calls EVERY SINGLE DAY for about three weeks despite getting reminder emails AND the reminder letter AND THE RENEWAL CONTRACT! This is harassment at it's finest hour! No one deserves this when they're paying for a service, effff that!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mel S. from Fort W. on June 27th, 2015
Worst billing and customer service
We signed up for a year, bills came sporadically and had random charges on them. When we moved (into a condo that included electricity) we cancelled our contract and were told we wouldn't pay a cancellation fee. Got a bill on it with a $250 cancellation fee! Then called them again, Jose told us it was taken care of, we wouldn't be charged the $250 fee....six days later, guess what was taken out of our bank account- you guessed it! The bill with the $250 fee! Called to get it refunded and was told it would take 6 weeks to get our money back. Ridiculous!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristin from Dallas on June 25th, 2015
TERRIBLE
The entire experience I have had with TruSmart Energy has been terrible. From account access online to the more than terrible customer service. DO NOT use this company for your electricity needs. Find another company. As you can see, there are tons of negative reviews and it is for a reason. This company is unhelpful, inconsistent, inaccessible, and does not provide any amount of customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Callie from Dallas on June 10th, 2015
Slammee
In early April my electric company called and asked why I had changed companies before my contract was up. I was taken by surprise. I was perfectly happy with my electric company and I HAD NOT SWITCHED. Much phone calls and I FINALLY found I had been switched to TruSmart, a company I had never heard of. My old company did an investigation and I did get back with them with no fee for "breaking my contract" as they knew I had not done it.

Meanwhile I get a bill from this rip off company with meter readings Arpil 10-Paril 14 and it was for $34.52. No AC, no heating nothing. How could it be so high? One thing was an #11.95 "non auto pay fee". Never heard of that kind of thing either. I pay nothing by auto pay. I have since gotten a bill from my well known electric company that was for a 30 day period and it was $81.94. And this is with using fans (we also have total electric house. compare that--30 days with trusted company--$81.94. FOUR days with this rip off company...$34.52.

I have written them asking for refund and but not heard from them and probably will not. I have also filed a complaint with the Texas Public Utility Company and may even try reporting them to the Texas Attorney General. I think it is a total scam, a rip off. do NOT voluntarily use this company. And if you get slammed, report to PUC and have your old company investigate and get you back. One other thing--we were never able to ge3t anyone to answer at the Houston number, and the other number we called was answered by someone with such a strong foreign accent we could not understand what was being said other than we had won a $100 Walmart gift card.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Senior Citizen from Ingleside on June 3rd, 2015







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for TruSmart Energy are , rated at 0.0 out of 5, and , rated at 0.0 of 5.
5 Stars
3%
 
4 Stars
5%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
3%
 
1 Stars
89%
 
0.0 / 5
Overall
0.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
0.0 / 5
Order Experience
0.0 / 5
Customer Service
0.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
0.0 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About TruSmart Energy

TruSmart Energy, formerly DPI Energy, is an electricity provider operating in the deregulated Texas marketplace specializing in pre-paid electricity. DPI Energy caters to customers that have advanced smart-metering systems to offer pre-paid, or pay-as-you-go electricity service to consumers who may want to avoid paying deposits or signing a contract. Customers can then then monitor their usage and how much power they have left through their personal accounts.


Recommended Electricity Plans