We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, 4Change Energy and Champion Energy Services

Manager Of Ross Auto in Dallas

(1 / 5)

  If someone want to have hard time, loosing money, receive bad service, TALK TO VERY AND VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE can dial this company number for service

Ross Auto from Dallas
November 10th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not use this company

(0 / 5)

  This company is the worst electric company we have had to deal with. We have to call them every month to correct our bill because they overcharge or mess something up every. Single. Month. We called them a few weeks ago to ask why we did not receive a bill in the mail and they told us they messed up last month and credited us $20 instead. We make sure to ask them if they were sure that was the case. Well guess what we received this month? A bill for $640 for the past two months. Also, they have ridiculous fees and charges. They charge a delivery fee for using their company which comprises like half the bill anyways. We are still recovering from a problem last year where they didn't bill us for a few months then slapped us with over $1000 bill. We can't change companies until we pay that off completely. Do yourself a favor and find a different company.

Sarah from Lewisville
February 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pick your own due date

(4.8 / 5)

  Prices were good, service reps are ok.But this new billing system has the ability to allow you to pick your own due date. cant go wrong with that

Roy Rogers from Dallas
September 23rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This Company Sucks and Is a Rip Off

(1 / 5)

  This company will rob you blind with fees and fines. I can't see how I made weekly payments of at least 50.00 a week and still be threatened to disconnect. I hate hate hate this company. I wish someone would burn the whole damn place down.

Dion from Houston
September 21st, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(0 / 5)

  WOW! Never in my life have I ever experienced such horrible service. I have had to call every single month since 10-2014 to have my bill corrected. I have been charged number months in one and with no explanation other than we are getting a new software system, SO the CUSTOMER suffers for the company not being able to use an adequate software company. I have been sent disconnect notices when my bill is paid in full and when I call the customer service rep says,"I DON"T KNOW" which is their favorite phrase by the way. When you ask to speak to a supervisor they are not available and when you ask to have one call you back they never do. After 4 month of asking for a supervisor I did speak to one and rude!!! is all I can say, not concerned with my problem or complaints at all. I have mailed, emailed, and called the corporate office for a year now and no response, reply, or acknowledgement of my letters or voicemails.
PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND AVOID AVOID AVOID THIS COMPANY.
I absolutely dread every month when I have to pay my electricity bill because I know it is going to be a huge hassle.
They are all just awful. The great deal they offer you is not worth it and is a lie I pay more for half price per/kwh than I would at the highest price per/kwh. It is just a shame that companies like this a allowed to stay in business and take advantage of consumers.
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hollie from Friendswood
September 18th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sent for collection after paying all bills automatically and ontime!!!!

(1 / 5)

  Don't trust this company's computer billing system. I paid all bills automatically by CC and they came back four months after I terminated service and tried to collect a bill that was already paid. After talking to their customer service, they STILL sent it for collection. Talk about shoddy data management...and I am NOT alone.

Darren from San Angelo
July 6th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nightmares are made of trusmart energy

(1.6 / 5)

  I had this company for 3 years. I intended on keeping them despite the overpriced and overrated bs until my contract came near its end.... I received two phone calls EVERY SINGLE DAY for about three weeks despite getting reminder emails AND the reminder letter AND THE RENEWAL CONTRACT! This is harassment at it's finest hour! No one deserves this when they're paying for a service, effff that!

Mel S. from Fort W.
June 27th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst billing and customer service

(1 / 5)

  We signed up for a year, bills came sporadically and had random charges on them. When we moved (into a condo that included electricity) we cancelled our contract and were told we wouldn't pay a cancellation fee. Got a bill on it with a $250 cancellation fee! Then called them again, Jose told us it was taken care of, we wouldn't be charged the $250 fee....six days later, guess what was taken out of our bank account- you guessed it! The bill with the $250 fee! Called to get it refunded and was told it would take 6 weeks to get our money back. Ridiculous!

Kristin from Dallas
June 25th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TERRIBLE

(1 / 5)

  The entire experience I have had with TruSmart Energy has been terrible. From account access online to the more than terrible customer service. DO NOT use this company for your electricity needs. Find another company. As you can see, there are tons of negative reviews and it is for a reason. This company is unhelpful, inconsistent, inaccessible, and does not provide any amount of customer service.

Callie from Dallas
June 10th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Slammee

(0.6 / 5)

  In early April my electric company called and asked why I had changed companies before my contract was up. I was taken by surprise. I was perfectly happy with my electric company and I HAD NOT SWITCHED. Much phone calls and I FINALLY found I had been switched to TruSmart, a company I had never heard of. My old company did an investigation and I did get back with them with no fee for "breaking my contract" as they knew I had not done it.

Meanwhile I get a bill from this rip off company with meter readings Arpil 10-Paril 14 and it was for $34.52. No AC, no heating nothing. How could it be so high? One thing was an #11.95 "non auto pay fee". Never heard of that kind of thing either. I pay nothing by auto pay. I have since gotten a bill from my well known electric company that was for a 30 day period and it was $81.94. And this is with using fans (we also have total electric house. compare that--30 days with trusted company--$81.94. FOUR days with this rip off company...$34.52.

I have written them asking for refund and but not heard from them and probably will not. I have also filed a complaint with the Texas Public Utility Company and may even try reporting them to the Texas Attorney General. I think it is a total scam, a rip off. do NOT voluntarily use this company. And if you get slammed, report to PUC and have your old company investigate and get you back. One other thing--we were never able to ge3t anyone to answer at the Houston number, and the other number we called was answered by someone with such a strong foreign accent we could not understand what was being said other than we had won a $100 Walmart gift card.

Sandra Senior Citizen from Ingleside
June 3rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Double-billed

(0.6 / 5)

  We found out early on that the rates are not their true rates. But shame on us for missing the fine print on that. Now we were just double billed: We have one meter. The meter is listed twice on the invoice and since it is on auto-pay they withdrew over $500 from our bank. The customer service is not good. Called immediately when it hit the bank and were told that they would send it to the billing department and should have it investigated and call us back in 3-4 business days. Really? Cause it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see the problem on the bill. Wonder how many days after that it will take for them to make the refund? NOT a happy camper.

D. Burns from Spring
May 19th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not do business with TruSmart

(1.4 / 5)

  I've had AutoPay set up with TruSmart since I signed up. It worked for a year and then suddenly stopped working. I can't access my account online and I can't re-register as the customer service voicemail tells me to do because there is a bug in the registration that WILL NOT ALLOW me to register. When I try to pay by phone, it says my account is actually OVERPAID and I can't make a payment, yet I keep getting notices that my account is past due and my electricity will be turned off soon. I can't talk to a human because the phone service send me to a recorded voicemail which directs me to CALL THE SAME NUMBER I JUST CALLED if I want to speak to a customer service representative. This company is a BUNCH OF IDIOTS.

Heather from Odessa
April 27th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

the fuckery they doing to they customers

(0.4 / 5)

  I suppose to pay 7.4 per kilwatts but my last three bills they changed me 10231 the first monrh and then the second month they fixed the first two but they dont want to fix my last bill they are full of bullshit all they do is lie I call oncor to get help how to add my bill up and they fucking us with no Vaseline they need to shut them down im reporting them to better business bruea they fucking with the right person im getting channels 4 to investigate on them they told me until they get my bill right they wont turn my lights off but guess what they did and told meI had to pay 50 for there mistake TRUSMART ENERGY IS A TOTALLY RIP OFF PLESAE DONT USE THEM

tracey sims from Dallas
April 8th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Compay ever

(1 / 5)

  Can not get a bill right,, have to call them every month about a mistake,,, I am going to cancel and pay the fees just to get away from them..

Bob from Spring
March 10th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst billing system EVER!

(1.8 / 5)

  The automated payment system over the phone will not recognize your account information, the online payment system on their website never works and when you call customer service to make a payment you are on hold for an hour...Absolutely Terrible!!!

Oh and when you send a check they hold it for almost a month before they cash it, which is why I started paying with my debit card. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Adam Mann from Burleson
March 9th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very poor in people skills

(1.2 / 5)

  TruSmart did not send anything electronically or otherwise letting me know the transfer had been scheduled. Then I got billed for one day for $.79 of electricity plus the Oncor Charges and a minimum usage fee by TruSmart. The following day I got billed for a month. TruSmart generates bills on occasionally a two week period, sometime a month. It is difficult to stay on top of the billing because you get locked out of their website. And of something else to consider is that the auto payment is based on the bill they generate, not your current balance. I have never experienced such outright disregard for the customer.

Nancy Whetlow from Dallas
February 27th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company

(0 / 5)

  I have 3 accounts with them and I have spent more time on the phone trying to clean the mess they made,
They had be sending my bill to a completely different address and no one could tell me why. Run as fast as you can from them. Worst company to go with, service is the worst.

Lisa Carswell from Magnolia
February 26th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ugh, everything the reviews say is true

(1.4 / 5)

  I wish I read these reviews before signing a contract. This is the worst electric company I've ever worked with. The decent price is not worth it. First of all, I set up service on my new place over a month in advance of moving in. The day before I moved in, I found out that service had never been turned on. After calling their customer service, I found out that I set up service too far in advance. Seriously?! Then, they made me call Oncor to pull an emergency cry for help to get them to push through the switch on since it was a Friday and I had movers coming the next day.

It gets worse. They have changed invoicing companies and migrated to a new system. However, they have failed to communicate this to their customers. I realized I hadn't gotten a bill for the month of December, so I called them up to see what was up. They told me they switched to a new system, but I could get an extension since my bill will be larger than usual. I called them once I received my bill because the numbers aren't adding up. I got the worst customer service and was also informed that I'm being charged an autopay fee for not having autopay set up. This is new news to me! It was never communicated to me that I would be charged for this and I don't recall seeing it on past bills. I don't see how they can change the terms of my contract in the middle of it just to charge a on time, paying customer silly fees without communicating these.

Grrrrr. I cannot wait until June when my contract is up and I can switch to someone more reliable and honest!

Alissa from Dallas
February 12th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

too many more months left

(1.4 / 5)

  What can you say when they tack on a non-auto pay charge onto your bill with out informing you. ???
What can you say when they change their accounting software and you have to re-sign up and then their software doesn't allow you to go back in,????
What can you say when you call to complain that the mailed statement doesn't match the online statement.
What can you say when you call them - they tell you that you owe $35.38 and it will be auto-paid on your next cycle???
What can you say when the customer service agent tells you to go back to the previous bill and look at it online only to have to tell him that it won't let you go back and retrieve any previous months and you go back to Sept 1 2014 in the search criteria???

What can you say when after the bill cycle they find out they made a mistake and tacked on $107.24 to your billl???
What can you say when you call and are told to press 1 if you want to keep your place in line and they will call you back. And what do you say when you call back 4 hours later and ask why you were never called and tell them to remove you from the list....???.
What can you say when you ask what the cancellation fee is and are told $250 regardless if they are a company who gives extremely poor service??? And
What can you say when you tell the customer service agent to please transfer you to his manager - and he says okay and then immediately hangs up on you?????????
You say enough is enough get me out of this contract with NO PENALTIES.

Larry Handschuh from Watauga
February 10th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

How many bills would you like this month?

(1.6 / 5)

  Ever thought to yourself "wow I'd really like to get more than electric bill this month?" Well with Trusmart Energy your dreams can become a reality........that is until you don't get a bill. Don't worry though because on some random date they will catch your billing up and have all sorts of conflicting information on each bill. On one particular occasion the great people at Trusmart turned my electricity off two days after I paid my bill. According to the bill I had paid two weeks before the due date. When I called Trusmart they informed me that I had paid the previous months bill (keep in mind the bill due date that said I was on time) and that I had another bill that must still be in the mail. Long story short. I canceled my service as soon as my contract ended. I played their billing game and tried to keep up but this has been the single worst billing experience of my life. Stay as far away from this company as possible.

Jonathan from Dickinson
February 5th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions