All 1 Star Reviews

302 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TXU Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bad customer experience
I was sold a plan on the phone that was not what was described in the term that I received so I tried to cancel within an hour but unfortunately I was told that the service was already switch and I have to wait the next day to switch back to another provider but I was assured that I will have nothing to paid (or if anything a very small amount for the day of usage). Now I received a bill that yes show a small usage of $1.29 but on top of that they charged me a $9.95 of base charge!
The same day I had a manager called back to apology and ask me if he could anything to get back my business but really now I don't think I will ever consider TXU and even recommend them to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alphonse Chesneau from Gainesville, TX on December 21st, 2020
One of the worst companies to bill with
Way over priced. Reps that lie through their teeth about average price, swore up and down the energy cost was the average. Terrible customer service, at least they let me out of their contract when I threaten the PUC complaint. Do not do business with them! You will regret it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ryan K from Mansfield, TX on December 10th, 2020
Overpriced
I don't recommend TXU. They charge to much. They have deffred payment add it up you pay more than you owe. The turned my service off 3 times, and I pay a portion to restore sevice. They recommened I call 211, but they couldn't help in time. I told them this keeps up I will got with somebody else. I have I am now with Green Mountain energy, they are wind powered and charge a whole lot less. My advice to people is don't use TXU, unless you don't know better or are wealthy. Bye bye TXU, I do not recommend you!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hector Garza Jr. from Winter Haven, TX on October 31st, 2020
Needs to be shut down
TXU is the very worst power company ever. I had to make formal complaints three times against them, not one person in the company is an American and they do not understand anything you say. Instead they keep talking and talking and talking then they hang up on you. They are over priced and do not write any notes on your account if it is not what they want to write I had been in a deferred payment plan three times and they cancelled it before I even was able to get one payment into them. they would set it up and then the very same day it was canceled and they would say I never entered a payment plan. I turned them in to the BBB and the commissioner ....I ended up having my power turned off and refused to have it turned back on, the supervisors called me day after day trying to make demands that I allow them to HELP me.. hahahaha no thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Noonalae from Haskell, TX on October 9th, 2020
Heartless non understanding
Been with you 33 yrs. Now i can't afford you service.14.7cents kil hour.i had to go to lesser power bill with a green comp.of 6.7 cents pkh.we've had covid been very sick can't work.but do you think you people care after I've donated to you for 33 yrs.I'm going to take this to the news guy's and the d DOJ.maybe the texas comp. And DA.you people have lost touch and its all about the almighty dollar.have a roughten day you evil people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Jones from on September 28th, 2020
No pitty for customers during this pandemic. High rates. Will not work with customers under any circumstances
Been a customer of theirs for years. But the last 2 years their rates kept going up and up. Lost my job- late 2 weeks and already getting a disconnect notice. Called and informed about canceling and customer service rep. Acted like they could care less.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Yesenia Manzanares from Houston, TX on September 26th, 2020
Lied, over priced, and horrible customer service
You are not wrong about your contracts should have read before changing to apartment to house was told 8 cents flat rate per kwh to a certain kwh now find out I'm paying the average charge per cent at 13 cents a kwh, then called and gentleman on the phone trying to make me fill stupid then once explaining to him he still tell me I don't understand and repeats him self then just says thats the average every txu member pays. Then ask is that all and said no and thank you and then hangs the phone up. Your training and these peoples work at home attitudes need to change ive been with your company several years and this will make me cancel there are times changing and this company lies to get customers and there customers service reps which I doubt are located anywhere near there service areas and don't care well been seen and short forth.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied from Houston, TX on September 13th, 2020
Bad business
Signed up for services and the rep said there wouldnt be a cancellation fee if I ended my services early. Well now I have a bill to pay cause they are charging me a cancellation fee. Just paid a bill from previous mth. And now a cancellation bill 5 days later. This company is nothing but a scam and crooks. Tks TXU youll never have my business again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S.S from Houston, TX on September 7th, 2020
TXU Account Closing
I called TXU to close my account and they said they didn't have a call on file and charged me for almost a full month of usage and I was not living in the unit. Their one customer service representative was rude and not helpful and when I made another call they were not willing to even try to help me get the proper charges applied to my account.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TXUistheworst from Trophy Club, TX on August 28th, 2020
Bad business most horrible experience I've ever had
Never again what are you ever use that company it was a horrible experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thomas from Sansom Park, TX on August 28th, 2020


Recommended Electricity Plans