All 2 Star Reviews

52 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TXU Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Make pretty promises to get you to sign up but will screw you over once the contract is over...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

An Unsatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 28th, 2021
20 yr customer
Folks I want to share how being lazy has cost me money, always put off shopping energy providers until I had another $600.00 electric bill (extra usage) due to my mother-in-law living her last days out with us (4 months, only thing I can justify a large bill with, and really nothing changed). I finally listened to my nephew and connected with Energy Ogre, I've had 2 full months with them and my bills have been $130.00 and $126.00, which just makes me sick for not looking into this sooner. A TXU Rep called to see what it would take to win us back and once I said we were now with Energy Ogre she said Thank You very much and hung up. SHOP ENERGY OGRE. I believe in Capitalism and I assure you TXU is capitalizing off the lazy folks like me. Shame on me for not looking into this years ago.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sammy Valderas from Midlothian, TX on February 22nd, 2021
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, MULTIPLE OUTAGES
If you call customer service when there is a power outage, expect to be talked to condescendingly then put on hold until you finally decide to hang up.
Weve had TXU for almost six months now and have lost power at least four times for multiple hours at a time.
Locked into a 12 month contract but as soon as that is up, were ditching this company for somewhere else.
In a state where customers can CHOOSE their electricity company, youd think they would actually care about how they treat their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Holly from Melissa, TX on February 14th, 2021
Its a Trap!
The service was honestly fine when I was using it. However, I called and informed them I was going to be moving and instead of scheduling the service to be disconnected and the "Going to be Disconnected" issue on the website they kept my service going stating I specifically had to call and have the service disconnected! Be careful and look at more places! This one is just a trap in the end waiting to scam you out of as much money as they can get! Not to mention their customer service sounded like they were in India and I could only understand half of what was being said! Would not recommend!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Caleb from Dallas, TX on November 7th, 2020
Was calling to renew my Plan
Called in to renew my TXU Plan because my current plan was expiring 12/2/2020.. Spoke with customer service rep at 5:38pm. He told me about the Precise Saver 24 Plan. But I was trying to see the difference between the plan I have now and the Plan he was speaking of. The customer service rep was acting as if I was getting on his nerves with my questions, like he did not want to be bothered with me. I found myself telling him if I am cannot ask you questions let me know and I will hang up, call back and speak to someone else. By this time I had no interest in what he was talking about, over it literally. Been with TXU for 2 years, and this is ridiculous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upset Customer from The Colony, TX on November 2nd, 2020
TXU is inconsistent.
I have to call them every month. They give me the run around. The app is poor and inconsistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TXU....why? from Arlington, TX on June 22nd, 2020
A question about my reward for refer a friend about me and about the other person
My experience was suck, i am so mad the 9 people talked to me do not know anything so why you hire people like these, everybody transfer me to somebody else.... stay on the phone for nothing simple question to know about refer a friend...that is all
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maha Bundy from Houston, TX on May 14th, 2020
Too expensive
Simply put TXU is very expensive! My very first bill with TXU was over$500.00 the next over $600.00 . New appliances, air conditioner is on 78 when home and 80 when not at home ......bill is still expensive! My husband think that our bill is based on what they think we are using and not actual usage. Our home is 1,500 square feet. I can not recommend TXU Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo from Missouri City, TX on August 18th, 2019
The guys went above and beyond!
First of all I have to say this was one of the worst experiences ever. I would also like to add that these two gentlemen Rocky Rayos and Cosme Ortega out of Midland Texas went above and beyond for me trying to fix what happened to my electricity and why it took 3 days to get it back on after a mess up from the company. No offense due only to the fact these gentlemen were genuinely concerned and worked diligently to help me in figuring out what was going on and why. In my opinion the customer service was fantastic. The organization and something with dispatching is way off. Me and my two young boys went almost three days without electricity that was suddenly shut off three weeks after starting service. This was due to the wrong meter number as well as the wrong address. If these guys didnt care so much this review would not be good it would be horrible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tish Pullen from Midland, TX on July 13th, 2019
Bad Customer Service
Said I needed a 50% down payment in order to get an extension lol. Ive never had a disconnection or got an extension in the past and Ive been with them for a year and a half now. I can say that my light bill is cheaper than when I had Direct Energy but their customer service isnt the best. Molena Orellan, a manager, gladly declined my request after I told her what my situation was. I just think they could be a little more understanding is all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JC1993 from Houston, TX on July 9th, 2019


All TXU Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
12 Month Tiered Rate
12 month
Tiered Rate
12.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$142 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $152 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $156 est. avg. bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $156 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    17.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $154 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $172 est. avg. bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $171 est. avg. bill