All 3 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TXU Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pricier than others
Have to save every penny in these down times.
Will gladly pay an early termination fee of $200 to get out of a contract. Even with doing that my money should come back to me in about one and a half months time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JB from Allen on July 10th, 2010
Luci
This company is pretty good, people try to help you most of the time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lea from Vernon on February 17th, 2010
Decent provider
I have had a good experience with TXU. Their prices are not always the best, but they have never incorrectly billed me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matt from Spring on August 31st, 2009
My electric provider
I am very pleased with TXU such as rates,service and their very pleasing attitude
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Gonzales from Dallas on August 13th, 2009
TXU isn't Bad
I switched to TXU energy after having a few bad experiences with Reliant, and since then, I don't really have much room for complaint with TXU. The bills have been lower than when I was with Reliant, and their online bill pay is convenient and easy, so that's a nice benefit as well. Overall, I'd definitely recommend them to others.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stefan from Houston on June 2nd, 2009
TXU - Decent
I had TXU for a couple years. Things I liked: Price was good and i got a visa card every year with $40-$60 in cash back - that was a nice surprise. Things I did not like - the login to the account management sucks. I like using the same password over. They force you to change to their password system that requires that you use one cap letter. Really a bad user experience. Otherwise - their rates were average.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brent Schmidt from Fort Worth on May 26th, 2009
TXU was Decent
I had TXU energy for awhile, and the service and plans were decent and competitive at the time. However I switched over when I got a better deal from somewhere else.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matt from Houston on May 2nd, 2009
Oncor - OK
Good deal
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johanes from Dallas on March 10th, 2009


Recommended Electricity Plans