All 5 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TXU Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
We had power through bad times
Been with TXU for over 10 years! We had power through this past winter storm disaster. We Always get a rebate check at end of year! We have always been on their flat rate program, which makes budgeting easier! Make the choices that will help you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bweave from Tomball, TX on February 21st, 2021
Great customer service rep.
I have called TXU numerous times and always get stuck talking to someone who talks so fast and makes me feel stupid. I get frustrated and end up hanging up! This evening I called and spoke with Walter and he was phenomenal!! He was so patient and walked me through everything step by step! Thank you Walter for your kindness
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather G. from Whitewright, TX on May 26th, 2020
TXU Energy
I would recommend TXU to anyone looking for a reliable electric company. I have a reasonably priced bill, and they are active in preventing any issues that may come up from escalating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RAC from West, TX on March 5th, 2020
Texas energy
Nikki was extremely helpful and friendly when I had questions about my bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shannon from Houston, TX on July 18th, 2019
His name is Irwin!
I had the opportunity to speak with a supervisor named Irwin ( not sure if spelling is correct). He made me feel valued, despite my reason for the call. He continually went above and beyond what I expected. He is truly some one who cares and I'm grateful for his genuine help that while some think maybe small, his proactive and efficiency left an everlasting imprint of gratitude. Irwin assured me that we were taken cared of. Thank YOU Irwin
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wanza from Arlington, TX on July 8th, 2019
Free nights
The free nights is a nice program. It'll be better if the nights started at 7pm instead of 9pm. My only issue is with the centrepoint fee which seems to double my electricity bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kay from Spring, TX on February 10th, 2019
SATISFIED
I just switched from Direct Energy to TXU Energy after a year of bad service from Direct Energy... just got off the phone with a wonderful customer representative,it was easy he gave best deal. Considering i was thinking of switching, glad i called instead. Very satisfied, wish i called last month i would've saved a ton of money. Let's see how it goes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MONICA from Houston, TX on August 25th, 2017
Monica - Welcome to TXU Energy! Thanks for sharing your positive experience.
— TXU Energy
TXU Saved me from CIRRO energy nightmare.
I was a customer when it was TU electric. I had never had any reason to change when Cirro had a rep going door to door. Who doesn't want to save money. Well it has been a nightmare that a courtesy call from TXU bailed me out of. We got one of my two meters changed but couldn't get my barn meter changed. TXU called to see what they could do to get my business back. They reduced the rate Cirro gave by 2.4 cents per kWh gave me a $50 gift card and it only took 10 minutes. Thankfully they have ended a nightmare for me. I will remain a loyal customer. When you want to shop rates. Check the out but call your carrier first. They most likely will match or beat the rate. Saves a lot of hassles.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dianna E. from Decatur, TX on July 18th, 2017
Best Savings in Texas
The below link will credit you $50 on your first bill with TXU! Great Company, Excellent Customer Service, and the BEST rates I've been able to find. I wish I had switched to TXU earlier and I would have saved a lot of money!

http://www.urefer.com/referral/1878/3495747/s/11
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from on December 16th, 2016
Easy transition
Just got off the phone with a wonderful customer representative,it was easy she gave best deal. Considering i was thinking of switching, glad i called instead. Very satisfied, wish i called last month i would've saved a ton of money. Been a customer 20 years now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie (Ghost) Lopez from Fort Worth on December 15th, 2014


All TXU Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
12 Month Tiered Rate
12 month
Tiered Rate
9.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$102 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
24 Month Tiered Rate
24 month
Tiered Rate
10.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$112 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Tiered Rate
12 month
Tiered Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$107 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
Best 'No Contract' Plan
1 month
Variable Rate
13.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$132 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $115 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day