We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Free nights

(5 / 5)

  The free nights is a nice program. It'll be better if the nights started at 7pm instead of 9pm. My only issue is with the centrepoint fee which seems to double my electricity bill.

Kay from Houston
February 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SATISFIED

(5 / 5)

  i just switched from Direct Energy to TXU Energy after a year of bad service from Direct Energy... just got off the phone with a wonderful customer representative,it was easy he gave best deal. Considering i was thinking of switching, glad i called instead. Very satisfied, wish i called last month i would've saved a ton of money. Let's see how it goes.

MONICA from Houston
August 25th, 2017

Monica - Welcome to TXU Energy! Thanks for sharing your positive experience.

TXU Energy Responds September 26th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TXU Saved me from CIRRO energy nightmare.

(5 / 5)

  I was a customer when it was TU electric. I had never had any reason to change when Cirro had a rep going door to door. Who doesn't want to save money. Well it has been a nightmare that a courtesy call from TXU bailed me out of. We got one of my two meters changed but couldn't get my barn meter changed. TXU called to see what they could do to get my business back. They reduced the rate Cirro gave by 2.4 cents per kWh gave me a $50 gift card and it only took 10 minutes. Thankfully they have ended a nightmare for me. I will remain a loyal customer. When you want to shop rates. Check the out but call your carrier first. They most likely will match or beat the rate. Saves a lot of hassles.

Dianna E. from Slidell
July 18th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Savings in Texas

(5 / 5)

  The below link will credit you $50 on your first bill with TXU! Great Company, Excellent Customer Service, and the BEST rates I've been able to find. I wish I had switched to TXU earlier and I would have saved a lot of money!

http://www.urefer.com/referral/1878/3495747/s/11

John
December 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

easy transition

(5 / 5)

  just got off the phone with a wonderful customer representative,it was easy she gave best deal. Considering i was thinking of switching, glad i called instead. Very satisfied, wish i called last month i would've saved a ton of money. Been a customer 20 years now.

Willie (Ghost) Lopez from Fort Worth
December 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Free nights are NOT for everyone, UNLESS you make changes to your lifestyle.

(5 / 5)

  People let's be honest and out our feet back on the ground, If you have a busy household with kids and all kinds of activities during the day, than probably TXU free nights it's NOT for you... BUT if you're someone who's not at home during the majority of the day and can make "adjustments" to your lifestyle (do laundry during the night, pump up the AC in the early hours of the mornig to cool down the house for the majority of the day during the summer, than this plan is IDEAL for you...
I signed up for this plan in June 2014 and during the entire summer not a single bill went over $96 per MONTH and now that's fall season my average bill has been $69 a month... Of course you want to make sure your house is well insulated and have the best "enery savings" appliances, bulbs, etc...

THANK YOU TXU, I'l looking fowrard on staying your customer for years to come.

Avieser Trevino from Arlington
December 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AMAZING Customer Service & New Rates!!

(5 / 5)

  We just started to check into getting lower rates by comparing online. Our current rates were significantly higher. Through this research I ran across the reviews for TXU who is our provider and has been for 10 years, I was extremely concerned with the very poor reviews. I decided to email the address that TXU used in their review responses. Well my email was sent at 3:00 pm, the first read receipt from TXU was 3:01 pm, TXU employee Elaine Garza ID#XL1L called me at 3:42 pm and was outstanding!! Explained all our options, ran bill comparisons for several periods, explained everything on our bill by line item and how our new bill would look, get our new plan started with our last meter reading even though we were mid cycle etc.etc.etc. I've rarely had exceptional customer service and certainly did not expect it from a huge energy provider but I have to say she provided EXCEPTIONAL customer service!! She got us significantly reduced rates and I will be sure to provide feedback on these once we get our first bill.

Donna from Coppell
September 5th, 2014

Donna Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad to hear you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come.

TXU Energy Responds September 29th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stability and honesty!

(5 / 5)

  Had to get off of star Tex since they jacked my rate way up in July. TXU gave
me some stability and now I know what my bill will be next month. Great
company!

Jimmy D. from Allen
August 18th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

effortless, no hidden charges

(5 / 5)

  I have had a good experience with TXU, cheap, easy, and their electicity is good quality.

Joe from Big Bend
February 9th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

(5 / 5)

  After deregulation I was one of the first to leave TXU. After using a couple companies, one went out of business, the other increased my rate after a month or two, I got a really good rate with TXU and I know they're not going to go out of business or jack me around. I like being able to pay online. I called customer service on a Sunday one time and they actuall answered the phone. They gave us a thermostat that I can program from my computer at work and I can see how much it's running from work, and adjust the temperature before I go home. That's probably the best part.

Nate from Dallas
March 23rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy with them & their professionalism

(5 / 5)

  They offer great rates that you can lock in on. Always professional, customer service seems to be comprised of thoughtful, educated, and friendly individuals who speak clear & proper english.

TB from Cypress
July 3rd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TXU

(5 / 5)

  I have always received excellent service with TXU. They offer plans you can lock into that gives you a very resonable rate.

Anonymous from Dallas
July 1st, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions