All 1 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All V247 Power Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing
In May i renewed or a 2 year plan over the phone. It was never implemented and was put on a variable plan. Have been trying to contact V247 for 3 days. No return calls and no response to email.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Southlake, TX on July 14th, 2021
Good rates, poor or no customer service and irresponsible
Good rates, poor or no customer service and irresponsible while my wife was hospitalized 13+ weeks with severe Covid 19 and nearly died these people FAILED TO EMAIL ME A BILL TO PAY, then they sent threatening emails but I could not get them to even send me a bill to pay! Then threatened again during the freeze (after I paid them (finally got an amount to pay via phone call). moved service 2 weeks before contract expired. Then got another threat for an alleged balance due. They never to bother sending an email nor a statement attached. Don't recommend this Company. Would give them a 0 rating if possible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heartless, And Incompetent from Richardson, TX on April 27th, 2021
Merry Christmas to V247 I guess
Automatic billing failed last night so they went ahead and tack it onto December and blamed it on the meter readers. So now right before Christmas we pay double. Not even a Im sorry for the inconvenience from the representative. Unbelievable garbage.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Laythan from Corpus Christi, TX on December 7th, 2020
Disappointing
In the midst of the pandemic, I have been working for 4 weeks straight on the frontlines.
I thought I paid my bill online however it did not go through. After a call to V247, they said we had 4 days to pay before turning off our service. Then we get an email that states we have been put on a payment plan which we had not. Not mention the women was very rude and we have never been late on a bill. We were also told that the bank has to send a check and not electronically if we pay online.
So I went in and paid online again, the next day I called and they already had the payment from the day before. I actually got the same rep that my husband had the day before, still rude and argumentative.
It is just a disgrace after what everyone is going through to be treated so poorly for working and saving lives.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Corpus Christi, TX on April 7th, 2020
Very Poor Customer Service.
If your contract is expired, they didn't email/or call you to renew policy, they just automatically put you in a month to month rates, which doubled what I've been paying for. So they doubled my rates for 3 months, then when I called them, they assumed it was my fault, didn't even trying to help me, but she pushed me away and got off the phone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Double Charged For 3 Months. from Houston, TX on October 17th, 2019
Be Careful Doing Business with V247
After a couple of years having their service, I wanted to renew but instead of having a better rate, it was increased ! I opted to sign with Reliant at a more favorable rate. Initially I signed with V247 on July 5 but called to rescind on May 8. Since it was after hours the office was closed but was able to talk to an operator and left a message for Customer Service indicating my intention. I kept receiving calls from V247 trying to convince me to stay with them, inclusive offering me a better deal than Reliant. When I refused they told me that I will be charged $150.00 for early termination, even though I cancel my service with them. BE CAREFUL WITH THEM.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fernando from Houston, TX on July 19th, 2017
Billing and Customer Service Issues
I did not receive a bill for several weeks after my service began and was charged late fees. When I called they said that one had been mailed and another one had been mailed a few days earlier. I never got anything but a disconnect notice with added late fees. I had also sent an email prior to calling and received an email response to my complaint that assured me I was set up for eBilling though my email. I finally received an emailed invoice A WEEK AFTER THE DUE DATE! I had sent a random payment a few days earlier just to CYA and it was $40 short. Rack up another late fee. This company is terrible. I have perfect credit and haven't had a late charge in the past decade. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jason from Corpus Christi on June 5th, 2014
Impossible to speak to Billing Department
Well it is impossible to talk to Billing Department or Supervisor to explain to them that my credit card was stole and did not know my bill was not paid since I was out of the country. Requested the insufficient fee be waived and was not able to speak to Billing department to discuss that I was not aware of my problem with my credit card.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Norma Lemus from Houston on February 20th, 2014
Worst Choice.
With a same amount of electric using, my bills from V247 are always higher compare to my previous company Green Mountain Energy. I do not recommend this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim from Houston on November 22nd, 2013


Recommended Electricity Plans