All 5 Star Reviews

16 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All V247 Power Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nice new account experience
I wanted to give praise to a new account rep that helped me today.
Her name is Evelin and she took the tome to walk me trough the online sign up on the power to choose website. She told me it was cheaper to do the online rather than for her to do the sign up.
She explained everything to my satisfaction and she even took the time to check on her end that the application was submitted and everything is set to go.
I had just gotten off the phone trying to understand what my current provider was telling me. I asked for another agent because I could not understand their English. The second one was no better, so imagine how delighted I was to have Evelin answer the phone speaking in a wonderful, cheery voice that I could understand.
thank you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Bellaire, TX on April 15th, 2021
Great service, no problems
Quick, easy, great rates. have been customer for six months and will stay on
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JP from Houston, TX on February 23rd, 2021
Great experience
I've had v247 for 2 years ... no issues ... zero problems. Today I renewed for another 2 years :)
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eric M. from Plano, TX on July 15th, 2020
Great Experience
I switched my service to V247 and I could not be happier. They offered me a better rate and the customer service has great! I am glad I made the move to V247. It was easy to set up. They also send me weekly updates on my energy use and what my projected bill will be for the month. I love this feature!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rochelle L from Houston, TX on November 30th, 2019
Verry Good!
Excellent!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phong Le from Houston, TX on November 29th, 2019
Amazing Service!
I have been a customer for almost a year and we have have never had any issues. I have great rates and we signed a 2-year plan.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan from Burleson, TX on November 28th, 2019
Couldn't be happier
Amazing company. Saving me cold hard cash every month. TXU was ripping me off. Now my rate is locked in for two years. Really making a difference to me being retired and on a fixed income.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L.D. Loftis from Cooper, TX on November 28th, 2019
Price and services
The best price and services I have known.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim Anh Nguyen from Houston, TX on November 28th, 2019
V247 Power is the best!
I love V247 Power. When I needed a new contract 4 months ago, they had the best deals for 12 months and 24 months for apartment dwellers like me, so I signed up for 24 months and relaxed. Their bills are simple and straight forward because all I pay for is the kwh I use that month, and required taxes. No minimums, maximums, or base fees, etc. It was easy to set up my account online, and their website is very easy to navigate to get my paperless bill and balance, and with auto-pay I don't worry about a late payment. I like getting a weekly email with a summary of my usage that week compared to the week before, and it estimates how much my usage and bill will be that month. Very handy. So I get everything I need and more, and I don't need to think about it for 2 years. Home run!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ross Hartley from Houston, TX on November 28th, 2019
Best of all providers!
My last energy provider played a number of games with us- resulting in bills that gobbled up our savings in just 2 months! V247 has proven COMPLETELY different, giving fair rates and making sure that I as a customer am aware of all aspects of their services.
Thank you, V247! You make me glad I switched to you every time I get my monthly statement!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JDMcNichol from Grand Prairie, TX on November 28th, 2019


Recommended Electricity Plans