WORST Customer Service
WORST customer service ever. I was with Infinite Energy and they bought out Infinite Energy. Unfortunately, I was unaware since I had moved out of the home I had my service at. I called on 11/24 to cancel service with Infinite Energy (which I was still being billed for and there is nothing on my account that mentions "hey by the way you are moving to Veteran") and they cancelled my service without every mentioning that that same day Veterans was also taking over my account. So the communications between the two companies was lacking and the fact that they purchased a company and can't get their communication in line shows very limited organizational skills. Also, the take over plan was pathetic. Really, missed the mark on communication. I can't get over that part. Worst communication plan. Seriously, who sends one letter and that is all? WORST. Anyways, unbeknownst to me, while I was no longer with Infinite and paid my final bill, Veteran was charging me. Luckily the person who purchased my home started up service a week later but Veteran Energy will not waive the $27. I know it is just $27 but the fact that I had no idea they took over my account and I was being charged for energy I was not using shows their lack of customer service. When I called to work with them they would just put me on hold infinitely which would lead to me hanging up. They really do a disservice to the Veteran name. I will never use them and I will make sure to tell all my friends and family looking for energy that they should not be used. And all of this over $27. If they just would have been kind and worked with me, maybe I would have a better review but they are the LITERAL WORST!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brittany W from Richardson, TX on December 18th, 2020
Annoying transition from infinite
Why did they transfer from infinite? What a real big headache. HERE TAKE MY MONEY I DONT WANT TO CLICK 100 LINKS and call people to get my account set up. Really annoying and not smooth transition what so ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Dallas, TX on December 15th, 2020
Deceptive Trade practices
I terminated my service with Veteran 10 days before my policy ended (well within the required 14 day window) but they billed me$150 for early termination. They are liars or stupid, I am not sure which, however Hades will freeze over before they get the $150 ransom or extortion money from me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LIED TO US VETERAN. from Saginaw, TX on September 11th, 2020
Happy customer
I've had nothing but pleasant experiences with their services. Prices are cheaper than most out there! Great customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harmony Hill Resident from Rowlett, TX on September 1st, 2020
Not Vet Friendly, Sales Rep Retired on Duty
I did the online thing, and was told that I needed a $250 down payment. So I called, I had decent credit and spoke with one of their reps. I told them that I was a veteran, and I asked them if there was anything I could do about the down payment, I was shoved off on another couple of energy providers, both with no down but really high rates per kilowatt. So I wrote to the company. I did inform them that I would be leaving a very negative review, because as a veteran, I thought there would be something in it positive for veterans, and there was nothing in it. I found out that :
The deposit is refundable
The deposit is dropped to $150 for veterans
12 months of good payments with a prior electricity provider will cancel out the deposit.

NONE of those options were offered NONE, nothing. So After shopping around, I resigned with TXU, at least, the devil you know.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NOT VETERAN FRIENDLY from Sunnyvale, TX on August 17th, 2020
Horrible
Sneaky sneaky sales people. Never again will I use them. Funny how the 5 stat post all sound similar. More commercial then actually reviews.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never Again from Pearland, TX on September 25th, 2019
The Best Electric Co
Veterans Energy has been so good to me. Great rates and even better customer service. Need an extension? Dont worry! As long as you keep your promises you can get them. No other light company has ever been as kind. Charlie and co yall are the best!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Josie G. from New Summerfield, TX on July 23rd, 2019
An excellently ran company...
...and it shows in the customer service. I just got off the phone with Diamond, who helped me choose and sign up for a new plan. Engaging young man, courteous, very knowledgeable. The weekly emails with my usage is excellent and a nice touch for customers. I've never had a delivery problem with my electricity, nor any billing conflicts. A far more customer-friendly than the company I used before. I highly recommend Veterans Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Washushae from Wylie, TX on April 9th, 2019
Worst Electric Company Ever! Beware!!!!
Like many of you I was with Veteran Energy for over 3 years and was very happy with them until they bait and switched my renewals more than tripled my bills, don't be fooled by these crooks. Only thing I see is they rip veterans off! There name is just a ploy to trick veterans into higher contracts. They say they are not doing this, then why are so many vets complaining about it.enjoy it while you can but they will get you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vet Tired Of Being Ripped Off! from Pottsboro, TX on January 6th, 2019
Please stay away!
Veteran Energy is terribly dishonest. My consumption for the month of September was extremely low 107 Kwh (I'm a student & only come home to sleep. I don't cook or watch tv, AC is always off).

My bill? $63.3. Yes, $63.63 for 107 kwh! (I have proof)

When I contacted them, they said my bill should be about $12 but I had the wrong plan. They "offered" to reduce the bill to $43.63 if I called to switch plans. I got two calls from them and was given two options, pay $150 to switch plans or else pay $60+ every month for a year.

Just left Veteran Energy today (at $150 cancellation fee).

Do yourself a favor, stay away!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vecustomer from Richardson, TX on October 2nd, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Veteran Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 of 5.
5 Stars
38%
 
4 Stars
8%
 
3 Stars
4%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
42%
 
2.9 / 5
Overall
2.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.8 / 5
Order Experience
3.1 / 5
Customer Service
2.8 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.8 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Veteran Energy

Veteran Energy??â„¢s mission is to give back to veterans, military members and their families. They do this by giving back a portion of each customer??â„¢s bill to help veteran and military support organizations. Veteran Energy offers competitive rates, a range of energy products, easy energy management and unparalleled U.S.-based customer care.

The company was founded in 2010 and was licensed to begin selling retail electricity to commercial and residential customers that same year.



Recommended Electricity Plans