Lied too and still no lights
Live in a apartment complex and they use Volt as their electricity provider. Lights did not go off because of the weather, well, at least not the apartment I live in. Volt came out Friday night working on the power, and ended up cutting everyone's power off so they can fix the other. Came back Saturday, fixed everything but still no lights. When asked when the lights would be back down, they just gave you short, untrue answers. Its Sunday, and we still have no power.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry Resident from 77706 on August 30th, 2020
Very Bad Experience: Do Not Use Volt Electricity
I usually don't take the time to write negative online reviews, but with Volt I'll make an exception. This company bills you for using too little electricity seriously, it appears as a "Usage Charge" on your statement when your total usage is below 500 kWh (because getting charged for NOT using something is now a thing) and they also make it difficult to end your service. Just all-around awful. Do yourself a favor: Do NOT use Volt Electricity.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R.C. Kent from Tomball, TX on June 15th, 2020
Scammers
I had same experience as others it crazy my bill went from 150 to over 375 from one year to another for less use at times. ..to quote someone else."once my contract ran out they put me on a monthly plan and increased my total bill amount over 300% for the same usage! Called to see if this was a mistake and was treated very poorly and basically told "that's how it works!" DO NOT RECOMMEND I tried to cancel and they are rude.. and very nasty.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from San Benito, TX on February 12th, 2020
Scam/security risk
I was enrolling with this company and the security is awful emails and hand typed including for your account. Plus when you see all the negative reviews. Stay away. Too bad i already put my social with this people bad mistake i made for not doing my search.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Mansfield, TX on January 19th, 2020
AWFUL Cybersecurity - do not trust them with anything
Request a "Forgot my password" - you'll get your real password (not a one-time password) back in plain text. What this means is the encryption is terrible, and your data is at risk. Do not give them your SSN, do not give them your DL, do not give them anything. Their security practices are awful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Highland Park, TX on December 9th, 2019
Worst company for electric
Contract price was not cheap. Contract ended and they charged me 30 cents a kw. Complaint answered by billing manager 1100. Nameless responses. Total scam company. Would never ever use again. PUCT sent me a form letter stating their outrageous prices were legal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Billing Manager 1100 from Pearland, TX on November 3rd, 2019
Beware of price gouging!
Once my contract ran out they put me on a monthly plan and increased my total bill amount over 300% for the same usage! Called to see if this was a mistake and was treated very poorly and basically told "that's how it works!" DO NOT RECOMMEND
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jimmy from Houston, TX on October 17th, 2019
Con Artists & Liars - Stay Away
My plan expired and they made no attempt to contact me. The very next month, they decided to try and get AS MUCH OF MY MONEY AS THEY COULD before I realized it. They switched me from 4 CENTS per kWh to almost 28 CENTS per kWh. I have a two bedroom place, and my bill was about $770!!!!

Avoid them at all cost. They will take advantage of you the first chance they get. They are leeches. I never write bad reviews (not even on Yelp...), but they are so slimy, I just can't stay quiet and let any of you make the same mistake.

I've never been this ethically disappointed in a company before. Please don't make the mistake of letting them be your 'provider'. Just so ethically disappointing. I'm not one to curse, so I don't even know what else to say.... just a company of disappointing/unethical people.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

HoustonGuy from Houston, TX on October 15th, 2019
Not adequate disclose
Terrible. Not properly informed or disclosed that month-to-month rate would be shockingly high. Almost $0.5 per kWh for two months when I got statements.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liang from Houston, TX on October 5th, 2019
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY
We received a $700 bill for the month. We asked to speak to a supervisor no one ever called us back. They take your money quickly, but when you ask them to call you they don't. BE CAREFUL PICKING THIS COMPANY as your electrical company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cindy from Harlingen, TX on September 25th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Volt EP are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
5%
 
4 Stars
15%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
75%
 
1.9 / 5
Overall
2.1 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.9 / 5
Order Experience
1.8 / 5
Customer Service
1.8 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.7 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Volt EP



Recommended Electricity Plans