All 1 Star Reviews

30 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All XOOM Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Diastrous!!!!
You will be duped into signing up with low wattage rates, BEWARE!!! That will be temporary! In a few months, BAM!!! Your light bill will shock you beyond belief. I have 1 month left in my contract and I will be running for my life. If your are looking for a new provider, keep looking. Do not sign up, don't even think about it! Just RUN...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Horrific Light Bill! from Missouri City, TX on January 8th, 2021
Dissatisfied customer
Xoom Energy double charged me two months in a row n basically blamed me for the outdated website that they have. I had to wait 10 business days to get a refund, never had a late payment n when I called got worst customer service ever...Do not sign up with them the only way they make money is to take money out of ur acct when ur bill has already been paid. They dont give a dayum bout their customers. I switched providers to get better service n tried to get them to waive the $150 cancellation fee but of course they said no because I switched providers but why would I continue to stay with an electric company that steals from me. 2 unauthorized charges got a check sent out for the one in Nov 2020 n waiting on my refund for double payment for Dec 2020 of course it has to be a check, theyre prolly stealing from someone else to pay me....AGAIN...DO NOT USE their service....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Houston, TX on January 5th, 2021
NEVER use this company
I found out in June that xoom had processing error with my automatic payments. it added up to 6 months payments while i was getting email confirmations that payments processed. my total eventually added up to over $2200 once i finally get a cancellation bill in the mail. I told the company i understand i owe the money and i'd make a payment plan, the company forced me to pay 50% even though it wasnt my issue it wasnt processed, and also put a lock on my account from transferring to another electricity company. after i paid the 50% they put the remaining balance into 6 installments. today (10/20) I called the company which had another system error that showed my balance to be a $1234 credit. If i didnt call to clear this up, it would have gone towards my bill and eventually it would have added up to me owing another significant amount of money. Im extremely frustrated and wanted to report the less than par business practices. after I cleared up my balance to my "real" balance i paid off the remainder and changed to a different company. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED i had to do all of this just to pay my electricity bill. I also reported this to BBB and posting it everywhere I can.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spencer from Houston, TX on October 20th, 2020
Stay Away!!
From one month to the next my bill doubled. Sorry....nothing we can do. I have been with them for years and obviously something was read wrong. All the summer months are comparable to last year until now and nobody seems to think that is a problem. I was told to call someone else but I pay them so why should I. Not going to stick around anymore. Another lost customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dont Do It from Mansfield, TX on August 11th, 2020
No happy at all they Charge to much
I was with zoom for 6 years and was happy but now my bill is $110 for electricity and $74,09 just for delivery and I dont recommend this company anymore and never want to pay lots money go with zoom
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Over Charge from Spring, TX on August 5th, 2020
This company is deceptive
Buyer beware. I was supposed to be in a fixed rate plan (Lies) my bill was all over the place I've month it'll be $150 next month its close to $500! The company is not transparent with cost and fees and I was drooped into this garbage by a network marketing companies ACN! This is just a bunch of criminals! STAY AWAY FROM THEM!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valencia from The Colony, TX on June 15th, 2020
Ridiculous they made us change everything
I am appalled by Xoom forcing every person that uses their service in Texas to change everything. And they only sent out a simple email that is easily lost with all the trash they send. I will never recommend Xoom to anyone ever again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dianna Hodgson from Dallas, TX on May 15th, 2020
Don't do it!!
The worst criminals out there. Trust me. They WILL RIP YOU OFF. Duplicate charges, No customer service, No answer to E mails, Try calling them...Good luck getting anywhere. How (I'm in Texas) the state utilities commission allows these crooks to do business in the state tells me something is very fishy going on here. Trust me. Look elsewhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don't Do It! from Pharr, TX on April 22nd, 2020
Lies and trickery
I was tricked into getting this service. I switched to lower my bill and my bill has steadily increased every month. Now that I have ran into financial hardship due to a loss of income, their only solution is to set up a payment plan that will only further increase my bill in a couple of days. I regret switching and I will be sure to tell everyone to stay away from this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

AW from Magnolia, TX on April 8th, 2020
Horrible Experience
This company abuses customers. Customer service is appalling, when you ask to speak to a supervisor they don't serve you, they ignore the problems of payments. They do not care at all to give a quality service, just seek to charge and more nothing. My electricity consumption tripled unexpectedly because the meter was in poor condition, when they changed the meter, consumption normalized. Even knowing this, both XOOM and TNMP, which is the utility company, proceeded to collect the payment that was incorrect, unfortunately I have to spend my time bringing this company to court and, if possible, bringing this case to the news. Horrible experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randy Caballero from Dickinson, TX on April 4th, 2020


All XOOM Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
11.0¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$110 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.1¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$111 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.1¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$111 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$112 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month