All 1 Star Reviews

30 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All XOOM Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Poor, deceptive practice
Xoom website is not the most user friendly. I was emailed regarding my account to select my new rate plan and had until 1/21/2020 to make a selection. On 1/21/2020 I switched providers due to the new rates. I was charged a $350 contract termination fee as customer service explained that I had another year left on my contract. A full year but yet they wanted me to select a new plan already. Very misleading to a consumer. Not helpful with customer service as they wanted me to return to get the fee waived. Poor website, poor customer service and DECEPTIVE business practices. Would not and could not recommend!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Concerned Home Owner from Sealy, TX on January 28th, 2020
Worst Company!!!
Moved to Houston and started with Xoom. Started with $.5 kWh and the contract ended and I wasnt aware until I received my bill and it doubled in monthly payments. My kWh is now 17.99 cents and the worst part is that I called in August 2019 to inquire about my high bill and other plans they offered and I got set up for a yearly one at 7.4cents/kWh. I received my bill last month Sept and it was still at the month to month rate and I called. i was assured that the next month would show my new rate and representative confirmed that I had changed it. I open my bill today today for Oct and still high and when I call, there is NO record of me calling in!!!! I have the records on my call log and I am sure that they can listen to the calls. I asked for a manager and they only work from 10am to 7pm. Representatives did NOTHING to make it right and I have to continue to argue with them to have them honor the contract that I agreed to over the phone!!! I am sure they arent going to find my calls or recordings and I highly doubt that management will even take a second look at this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Katy, TX on October 21st, 2019
HORRIBLE COMPANY
I signed up with xoom energy about a year ina. half ago everything was great until my contract ended, which i clearly renewed but according to them they had nothing, they charged me 340 monthly for 2 months for 1500 kilowatts , they dont explain absolutely anything to u when u call them, I called to ask and all their reps are very rude and i had to take it upon myself and read my bill tp
see how bad of a company they are , OVERPRICED, LIARS!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayra from Mcallen, TX on October 15th, 2019
Worst. Wont notify you terms are up
Didnt notify us when term was up and charged .17 for a damn year! The. When called about it... nothing to say. Canceled the service to switch.. they turned everything off right way. The other company needed a day and didnt think it would be that fast. Called back said they couldnt put the power back on for 24-48 hrs. Worst experience Ive ever had with a company. Now in a hotel with a new born and 100s of dollars of food has gone bad since its taken so long. Not to mention all the money that I have over paid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jordon G from Houston, TX on October 3rd, 2019
The worst experience with ANY utility company EVER
If I could give y'all NO stars, I would!!!! I signed up for the pre-pay month to month service. I waited 5 days after making a 75$ deposit. My electric was still not on and zoom claim they have not received the payment yet however MoneyGram has sent it and had a confirmation number Port after 5 days I decline their services they told me then it would be a 10-day wait to get a refund for my money and then we're keeping $5 for their services which we never got one kilowatt from them ever it has been over a month and 5 days and I still have not received my money back this is a rip-off and a scam and they kept $75 of my money I sent it to them I never receive services and I never got a refund or a call back or I'm sorry for that matter worst experience ever customer service they give you a run around they don't give you a straight answer and they've never given my money back
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Experience EVER!!! from Highlands, TX on October 1st, 2019
Very bed service
I am with xoom energy for almost 2 years first they giving 0.03cent after they increase your rate no proper service if we calling to customer service they told we don t have supervisor no body is giving proper answer they charged end of month more than our bill very worts if we tell we want talk with manager there is no manager same i have bill also with me they charged me more from 2 month i reccomend i will not stay with this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abc from Cresson, TX on September 19th, 2019
The worst company ever
They have the worst customer service experience this company needs to be shut down immediately, the representatives and supervisors dont even care or know what they are talking about they have the worst procedures in how they assist in resolving customer issues please shut this company down today
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The Worst Company Ever from Houston, TX on August 31st, 2019
CROOKS!
A bunch of lying thieves, I was never notified of my rates being changed. I can not wait to be done with this extremely large unnecessary bill they sent me so I can go to a more reputable company. No one AND I REPEAT NOOO ONE can give me a straight answer on the questions I ask. I could rip my hair out of my head after talking to any representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dustin from Houston, TX on May 29th, 2019
Double charges
I have had XoomEnergy for 6 months, twice I will pay my pill and not a week later they will charge me again. The first time they returned the money to my energy account so it deducted off my next bill. After the deduction I had 18 dollars left. The 18 dollars disappeared. The 2nd time I called it in and the customer rep hung up on me. I cannot wait to get off of Xoom.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor Shaw from 77234 on January 28th, 2019
The most horrible customer service experience!!!!
Dealing with this company is like dealing with crooks. They have created multiple accounts and are showing balance due on that. I make the payment on the existing account and it shows posted on a different account and I still have the past due about showing up. After talking to customer service for an hour all they could tell me is that they will research it now that they have identified where the payment got posted!!!!! Do your self a favor dont deal with these crooks!! I know I am going to switch first thing tomorrow morning and I will see them in court with their shady practices!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kashifa Khan from Sugar Land, TX on January 22nd, 2019


All XOOM Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
11.0¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$110 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.1¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$111 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.1¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$111 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$112 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month