Billing Reviews


Billing Problems and Complaints (887 reviews)



Good and simple

(5 / 5)

  Ive been happy with Trieagle, and just signed another 3yr contract. Simple and consistent billing, no hassles/hikes or gimmicks, you can see 12months usage graph on each bill and the little emailed progress reports are a nice touch.

Mike in Texas from Kemp
August 26th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and customer service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy in the past and left thinking I could get a better rate. The customer service is excellent when you have any billing issues they treat you with respect. I went back to them this year and put their service on 2 houses. You will be pleased to know Direct has great people working for them.

A from Lake Dallas
August 7th, 2021

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share this important comment with us. Thank you so much for giving us another chance to serve you. We are very happy to have you in our family and we will do our very best to continue as your electricity provider for many years to come! Please take care and be safe! - Sophie / Digital Care

Responds August 10th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company

(5 / 5)

  I have only been with them for a little over a year. I went through a broker ( ok, so that was my 1st time and scary), but with auto pay and a totally fixed rate from 1 kilowatt to 4000 kilowatts, I have never had a problem with their billing. I hate every electric company with rates for the 1st 500 kwatts, then up to 2000 kwatts, then a price for everything over 2000 kwatts. I love the flat rate. Don't really understand why so many people have issues with them. And I did a 3 year contract so I don't have to use powertochoose every year.

Fwtank from Arlington
June 20th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4ChangeEnergy Is Worth A Look

(5 / 5)

  You know that feeling you've been forgotten after signing up for phone service, cable or electricity and the billing starts? You won't get that from 4Change. From setup to billing and contract renewal their service has been seamless. And the savings don't end with the first contract term. For the third time I've renewed my contract at better rates, particularly in the under 500kw usage band than were available from competitor RECs.

T Quinn from Dallas
June 5th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They were there !

(5 / 5)

  I was in a bad situation with my former Plan. 4 Change assured me that they would get me out of it and in about an hour had me with them! I like the helpful information and charts that they send me on a regular basis. I don't recall ever having to call them about billing concerns. I have continued re signing with 4 Change many times.
They don't have glitzy ads on TV trying to get you to go with them. There are no Gotch ya situations with them.
Shipinomore.

shipinomore from Mission
April 5th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Zero problems with Infuse Energy

(5 / 5)

  Just a quick note to say that I've had no problems at all with Infuse Energy and my bills have been lower-than-expected except of course for the dreaded Summer months. I like how they put all the information about billing right out front and I just signed another two-year contract with them.

DannyG6989 from Arlington
March 9th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Power Company for Me

(5 / 5)

  I have been changing my power company every 12-18 months for the last 10 years. For the first time I think I'll be here with 4Change for the long hall. My brother referred me to them after I kept complaining about my previous REP. He is very picky about where he spends his money. If he likes a company they are doing something right. I never have a billing problem, the rates are reasonable, the online customer portal is the friendlyest I've ever used, and supporting charity is awesome.

RL from Gainesville
February 26th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so good.

(5 / 5)

  For one, I love that I always get a real person on the phone when I call. Not just any person, a genuinely kind and patient person. This is one of the reasons we chose this company. Every time I called with questions before switching, the representative was courteous and answered all my questions in detail. Our bill is a lot lower than it was before, and I love the simple billing format. Easy to read. No gimmicks. Thank you, Varsity!

Trinity1412 from Magnolia
February 21st, 2021

We are happy we can be helpful. Thank you!

Responds February 22nd, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Choice

(5 / 5)

  I chose Pulse Power due to the plan. But there was an added bonus in the plan I did not see until the first billing. The bill credit product adjustment lowered my bills each month making the summer heat not so bad.

Steven from Bedford
January 22nd, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems.

(5 / 5)

  Good price. Never had an issue with billing. Had to call once to get help with my online account. Good service. I really don't care what day they take my payment and I appreciate the discount for auto-pay.

FW from Clifton
November 10th, 2020

Thank you for choosing Southwest Power & Light for your energy needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our service.

Responds November 11th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions