Home > Review Topics > Billing

Billing Problems and Complaints (917 reviews)



Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

Jo T from Irving
June 4th, 2019

Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saticfied

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Xoom Energy for about 4 years and have had no issues we have had great customer service no problems with the billing .Our bills have been between $115 and $200 . I would recomend Xoom energy .

Serena from Troy
June 3rd, 2019

XOOM Energy Logo

XOOM Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Love the Green Energy Options

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy Services is great! Anytime we have any concerns with our services, they are always so friendly and help ASAP! There are also different plans where you can get free energy after 7pm or free energy on the weekends! They provide weekly energy usage updates and project what your bill will be, and billing is always a simpel and easy process!
Use the code MKraatz59463 for $50 OFF your bill when you sign up with Champion Energy! They also give multiple promos for you to continuously get decreased rates! Best energy company in Frisco!

mkraatz from Frisco
May 23rd, 2019

MKraatz thank you for your honesty. Champion Energy provides our customers with several options, and we have plans that will fit any budget. We are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend program to pass the savings on to others.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jeanne's review

(5 / 5)

  Only had 2 billings and have not put on the air conditioners yet. So it is hard to tell if I will still save on my electricity rates.

Jeanne Self from Denison
April 28th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  I just signed on for another 24 months with 4Change because provide very affordable and reliable energy. Their billing/management is straight forward (no hidden fees).Customer service staff were honest and very helpful the one time I spoke with them. I never had to contact them again because the service has been consistent and the bills more reasonable than I had even anticipated.

Guadalupe Salazar from Round Rock
April 4th, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Guadalupe. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope we can continue to provide you a satisfactory service! Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.

(5 / 5)

  No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill

Sandra S. from Houston
March 3rd, 2019

Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ABOVE AND BEYOND

(5 / 5)

  So far, I am pleasantly surprised with the consistency of the pricing, the weekly notices of how much electricity I have used compared to the week before and the estimated current bill.
It is nice to have that kind of detail where you don't end up shocked at the end of the billing cycle.

Texas hot and cold from Mansfield
December 5th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Residencial customer

(5 / 5)

  So so far everything has gone very well
My only complaint is that you change the name of billing payment and you changed the payment due date without notice and pay interest for it.

Olga Ferrer y Salvador Coscarart from Katy
December 3rd, 2018

StarTex Power Logo

StarTex Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick simple and easy

(5 / 5)

  This was very simple no hassle, and billing is exactly as stated.

867192 from Plano
November 24th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating based on your experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and look forward to servicing your future needs. Feel free to contact one of our live chat agents on our website should you have any questions or need our assistance. Thank you and have a delightful day!

-Marie

Bounce Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Bounce Energy Logo

Bounce Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Surprisingly honest and affordable!

(5 / 5)

  I'm a new consumer in energy so shopping for a legit, honest and affordable company was disappointingly difficult because for some shady reason it seems to be the norm in the energy business for these middle-man fly by night companies to hook-bait-inflate with no intentions of keeping their word on original agreement. I learned the hard way but I learned fast and I was not going to be fooled into overpaying for crap customer service and this company completely met all my needs and concerns as far as quick service, affordable rates and accessable customer care and billing that keeps up with real life. Thank y'all for the family like treatment!

Rhiannon Gonzales Rosales from Houston
November 7th, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...