Home > Review Topics > Billing

Billing Problems and Complaints (845 reviews)



4Change is great!
(5 / 5)

  easy to use, auto billing best prices, even after my first 2 years renewal was even easier, at lowest price.

George in Houston from Katy
June 7th, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All Good
(5 / 5)

  Very pleased with all aspects of this company...rates, billings,accuracy, customer service.

Dana Loessin from Pflugerville
June 7th, 2018

Hello Dana! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our number one priority is to ensure we are always providing the best customer service experience and are pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds June 15th, 2018
Entrust Energy Logo

Entrust Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty much like every other company we've used...
(5 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Startex has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - go with whoever offers you the best rate and is reputable.

steep from Allen
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Star Tex Power - The Best Electricity Provider
(5 / 5)

  Startex power has been the best electricity provider I ever had so far. The order experience was so quick and fuss free thus, I was stress free. The plan I chose was so energy/cost efficient that I have no complaints with the billing. For the first time, I feel that I am being billed accurately and honestly. I am more than satisfied with Star Tex Power. Two thumbs up! Excellent!

Gina from Stafford
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Impressed with 4 Change Energy
(5 / 5)

  I am so happy to have found this very affordable electric company! I was pleasantly surprised to receive such low monthly bills. I love the weekly home energy reports that compares the week prior & the current week plus they include energy saving tips. I also love the charity donations of your choice that's 4% of your monthly bill. Also my connection was simple & online billing is super easy. They also offer "refer a friend" $25 credit. I have referred three friends who have switched & are so happy to be saving money. Occasionally we will text each other our monthly $ just because we are so impressed with the low amount / charge.. I definitely recommend 4 Change Energy!!

WEE from Carrollton
May 9th, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Solar System Program
(5 / 5)

  I like Veterans Energy much more than TXU or Reliant. Unfortunately I may have to leave Veterans Energy.

I am currently seeking proposals for installation of solar panels that will provide enough Kwh to meet my current average monthly consumption on an annual basis. The keyword being average, meaning that there would be months that I may consume more Kwh, and some months that I would consume less.

I was greatly disappointed to learn that Veterans Energy does not provide an energy buy-back or a refund Kwh billing credit for (unused) energy created by solar systems that feeds back into the grid. This is also as much surprising as disappointing because Texas is a solar friendly state and most other electric providers do offer some type of program many of them dollar-for-dollar offsets.

I doubt that they could get a program up and running before I proceed with my installation plans (within the next couple of months). That will leave me with a regretful decision of having to ultimately cancel service upon completion of the solar system installation, paying a cancellation fee, and having to seek a provider that does offer a compensation program. But most regretfully I will no longer be their customer and a part of helping veterans.

If anyone from Veterans Energy is reading this, please let me know if you can do something. Veterans Energy a great company and I would really prefer to stay with you.

jesmith3 from Killeen
May 7th, 2018

Veteran Energy Logo

Veteran Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just renewed
(5 / 5)

  I have being with 4change for 12 months and just renewed. The service is good and billing is affordable.

Toksyte from Katy
April 4th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate having you as a customer. Have a great day!

4Change Energy Responds April 17th, 2018
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Star Tex Power - The Best Electricity Provider
(5 / 5)

  Startex power has been the best electricity provider I ever had so far. The order experience was so quick and fuss free thus, I was stress free. The plan I chose was so energy/cost efficient that I have no complaints with the billing. For the first time, I feel that I am being billed accurately and honestly. I am more than satisfied with Star Tex Power. Two thumbs up! Excellent!

Gina from Stafford
March 16th, 2018

StarTex Power Logo

StarTex Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A happy Ambit customer..
(5 / 5)

  This is 2018. I've had Ambit electric service since 2011. In all these years, I've never had a billing problem. Like the other companies, Ambit is a billing company. Oncor is the actual provider but I call Ambit if I have a problem. Lightening struck at my house about 4:30 A.M.in Feb, 2018. Among other damage, my transformer was blown so all electricity was out. I called Ambit. Within hours they had Oncor out here and before nightfall, the transformer was replaced. Before signing up with Ambit, I had tried two other electric companies. I had billing issues with both with errors on my account. Since joining Ambit in 2011, I have not had one billing error. I have to be conservative, but my electric bills have been something to brag about. Thus I'm happy with Ambit Service.

Ann from Azle
March 12th, 2018

Ambit Energy Logo

Ambit Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am very satisfied
(5 / 5)

  I am very happy with this company and it's rates. My monthly bills are always very much lower than when I was with reliant.. I also have never had to get in touch with 4change for any discrepancy in my billing. I will stick with them for a while. Thanks

cwgar from Meridian
March 6th, 2018

We're happy you're happy! Thanks so much for being a customer and taking the time to leave us an awesome review.

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 06-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...