Billing Reviews


Billing Problems and Complaints (922 reviews)



Best Change Ever!

(5 / 5)

  I have bounced around electric companies for years. Never been happy till now. After one free month because I signed up for paperless billing, I finally received a bill. Half the amount I was expecting. I am so happy with this company.

John A. from Dallas
April 18th, 2022

Energy Texas Logo

Energy Texas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They keep me informed!

(5 / 5)

  I am totally satisfied with Veterans billing service. Always know how I am consuming. Good competitive price.

Good job! from Devine
December 13th, 2021

Veteran Energy Logo

Veteran Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gexa Electricity

(5 / 5)

  my second month with Gexa but love the website and ease of billing with their autopay system

Tony R. from Katy
November 2nd, 2021

Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and simple

(5 / 5)

  Ive been happy with Trieagle, and just signed another 3yr contract. Simple and consistent billing, no hassles/hikes or gimmicks, you can see 12months usage graph on each bill and the little emailed progress reports are a nice touch.

Mike in Texas from Kemp
August 26th, 2021

TriEagle Energy Logo

TriEagle Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and customer service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy in the past and left thinking I could get a better rate. The customer service is excellent when you have any billing issues they treat you with respect. I went back to them this year and put their service on 2 houses. You will be pleased to know Direct has great people working for them.

A from Lake Dallas
August 7th, 2021

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share this important comment with us. Thank you so much for giving us another chance to serve you. We are very happy to have you in our family and we will do our very best to continue as your electricity provider for many years to come! Please take care and be safe! - Sophie / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds August 10th, 2021
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company

(5 / 5)

  I have only been with them for a little over a year. I went through a broker ( ok, so that was my 1st time and scary), but with auto pay and a totally fixed rate from 1 kilowatt to 4000 kilowatts, I have never had a problem with their billing. I hate every electric company with rates for the 1st 500 kwatts, then up to 2000 kwatts, then a price for everything over 2000 kwatts. I love the flat rate. Don't really understand why so many people have issues with them. And I did a 3 year contract so I don't have to use powertochoose every year.

Fwtank from Arlington
June 20th, 2021

APG&E Logo

APG&E


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4ChangeEnergy Is Worth A Look

(5 / 5)

  You know that feeling you've been forgotten after signing up for phone service, cable or electricity and the billing starts? You won't get that from 4Change. From setup to billing and contract renewal their service has been seamless. And the savings don't end with the first contract term. For the third time I've renewed my contract at better rates, particularly in the under 500kw usage band than were available from competitor RECs.

T Quinn from Dallas
June 5th, 2021

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions