Home > Review Topics > Fees

Problems with Fees and Charges (1,011 reviews)



4change is the way to go

(5 / 5)

  I have had 4change for years now, they have never given me any problems with billing or changing households during my move. I get weekly notices on my usage compared to previous weeks. I have recommended 4change to my family and friends when they are looking to save money with electricity. They are also extremely happy with them, there are no hidden fees and have never had issues. Why pay more elsewhere for the same exact product and not get the great service that follows 4change. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them

Sulma Garza from Houston
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldnt have picked a better company

(5 / 5)

  I have the budget saver plan and I couldnt be happier. I always know what to expect my bill will be and the pricing is fair with no hidden costs or extra charges.

AFlores from Killeen
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best First Time Experience

(5 / 5)

  The day we got approved for our first home to call our own, we didnt know where to look or even know where to look for the basic things we need to live in our home. 4Change was easy to sign up and understand what we were actually being charged. No hidden fees. The Customer Service was easy to talk to and communicate to. We have now had 4Change for almost a year now and I wont go with anyone else. I have not had any issues or unexpected fees. Thank you for 4Change for giving our home the bright light it needed to help us start our familys home.

Adison Davis from McKinney
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood from Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

TriEagle Energy Logo

TriEagle Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company

(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent from Corpus Christi
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy

(5 / 5)

  This company is not only reasonable but offer incredibly great service. They won't turn off your power if you forgot to pay the bill nor will they treat you disrespectfully. I am a very critical person and this review is not the norm for me. I do have to say they work hard at providing a great product at a very reasonable rate. No hidden agenda with this company. Some electric companies offer low rates but what they don't tell customers that you will be charged an excessive fee for carrier fees from the place they purchase the electricity. Not the case with 4Change. Very pleased with this utility.

Tom Oliver from Corpus Christi
August 24th, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My experience

(5 / 5)

  Since I have switched to this company I am overwhelmingly pleased with the service and rates that I have. There were no hidden fees and the bills are really low in cost compared to the previous company that I had!

Alicia Williams from Freeport
August 23rd, 2018

First Choice Power Logo

First Choice Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates!

(5 / 5)

  Easy to do business with. Best rates. No hidden fees. Easy to renew!

Michelle from Arlington
August 22nd, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheers for Just energy

(5 / 5)

  First of all my electric bill has been about 15% less overall than my previous electric company's bill. Secondly, I was recently laid off from work and have had a lot of problems making ends meet. Just energy has actually cancelled late fees and given me all the extensions I needed during these hard times. Also their rewards for customer loyalty aren't half bad. I highly recommend them.

Henry Simon from Texas City
July 10th, 2018

Happy to have you as a customer, Henry. Cheers!

Just Energy Responds July 25th, 2018
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Breeze

(5 / 5)

  This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok2BAwesome from Dallas
July 9th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Ok2BAwesome. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and attitude towards our service. It makes us happy when our customers are happy! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your account in the future, please know you can connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com. Have a nice day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 01-17-2019
Example Bill
loading...