Problems with Fees and Charges (1,147 reviews)



Love the daily notifications

(5 / 5)

  I've enjoyed the ease with the service and plan. I am moving and will for a time have two locations so forced to look at alternatives due to policy restrictions that I can't be two places at once. I can't be caught not having AC in Texas during Summer while setting up the new and moving out of the old. Who came up with that policy. Also noticed the rates have changed ... Guess I will be risking another change but I did love how I always knew my balance and if something was wrong due to the charges (roommate) ... Great way to keep track and know when to pull back and shut things off! Not to mention FACEBOOK and the things I learned along the way!

Faith Leapove from Belton
August 12th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Responds August 18th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really straightfoward

(5 / 5)

  My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.

Ashley from Dallas
August 4th, 2020

Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!

Responds August 14th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Much better than listed.

(5 / 5)

  I have been with YEP for more than 8 8 years. Rates are much better my former company Reliant. My highest bill was less than 60% of my previous company's highest bill. Renewals are a snap. Never had any complaint. No surprise fees. I've been recommending YEP to friends and family. Surprised to read about the negative experience of some posters. Mine has been positive all the way. I use direct pay through my CC.

BIL from Houston
July 2nd, 2020

Thank you for choosing YEP Energy for your energy needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our service.

Responds July 20th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings on savings

(5 / 5)

  Have had no surprise fees and being with champion has honestly been a breeze. Renewal was easy and they level threw in $50 rebates for energy efficient lightbulbs as well as an Alexa.

Bszlbr from Dallas
June 8th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates

(5 / 5)

  I love Constellation. I had only been a Reliant customer. No more! My monthly charges are less than half of what I was paying. Will renew with Constellation and never go back.

DeAnn L. from Spring
June 6th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy is an honest provider!

(5 / 5)

  We found 4Change Energy on www.powertochoose.com. They have delivered good pricing, and no hidden fees or charges. Easy online account management and timely usage reports!
Choose them, use them!

Mark D from Thorndale
May 26th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy turning 5 years this May, no complain or bad experience for almost 5 years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
April 25th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 5 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for five years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jocelyn from Irving
April 8th, 2020

Hi Jocelyn,

We appreciate your feedback and letting others know about your positive experience with us! Thank you for being a loyal customers of ours for 5 years. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Responds April 27th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer!

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has upfront pricing and no hidden fees, which means no surprises on your bill. I love this energy company! My bills have been reasonable since I signed up six months ago. If you are on the fence about which energy company to go with - do not hesitate to choose Champion Energy.

Use this referral code for a $50 bill credit when you sign up: WMoler66229

nic from Plano
March 10th, 2020

Thanks for giving your time to leave a review on your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Responds April 3rd, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in energy

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
March 1st, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you took a moment to give us some feedback on your experiences with us. Please let us know if you ever have any additional comments or questions.

Responds March 2nd, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions