Home > Review Topics > Fees

Problems with Fees and Charges (1,054 reviews)



Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce from Houston
April 8th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best current pricing, service, and least deceptive

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting our homes electricity from 4Change Energy because they did not try to deceive when advertising what my total electricity cost would be including all fees, delivery charges by Oncor etc. They are among the lowest cost suppliers that I could find. Now they have offered me the opportunity to extend at same rates for another year or two depending on our preference. I chose another 12 months, thinking that costs could change for the better in the future due to positive market issues and supply available in the USA. (Thanks to President Trump!)

David R from Keller
April 7th, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review David. We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for your loyalty. Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  I just signed on for another 24 months with 4Change because provide very affordable and reliable energy. Their billing/management is straight forward (no hidden fees).Customer service staff were honest and very helpful the one time I spoke with them. I never had to contact them again because the service has been consistent and the bills more reasonable than I had even anticipated.

Guadalupe Salazar from Round Rock
April 4th, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Guadalupe. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope we can continue to provide you a satisfactory service! Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electricity company i have ever dealt with!

(5 / 5)

  After dealing with many other electricity companies, I've found champion to be the best service and. I hidden fees. What you see is what you get! I'm really happy I switched over to champion and I even got $50 for switching!! If you want $50 off your first bill, use my referral ZBlaker12868. Get $50 off your first bill and go with the best!

Your welcome! Just had 2 people use referral codes for first time and they are now enjoying $50 off their bill! You can do the same! Use my referral code and we can both enjoy $50 off! It works!!!l

I love this referral process! It's so awesome!!!

Zach B from Katy
December 7th, 2018

Zach thank you for the referrals!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 9th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle energy review

(5 / 5)

  I wish I would have switched to trieagle years ago! I am amazed how much lower my bills are! My previous provider added up to $80 for Oncor pass thru charges, however, Trieagle only charges a $4.95 base charge! This, along with my lower locked in rate, makes a huge difference in my bill. I am spreading the word to all my friends!

Melanie Ross from Arlington
November 13th, 2018

TriEagle Energy Logo

TriEagle Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is the way to go

(5 / 5)

  I have had 4change for years now, they have never given me any problems with billing or changing households during my move. I get weekly notices on my usage compared to previous weeks. I have recommended 4change to my family and friends when they are looking to save money with electricity. They are also extremely happy with them, there are no hidden fees and have never had issues. Why pay more elsewhere for the same exact product and not get the great service that follows 4change. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them

Sulma Garza from Houston
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldnt have picked a better company

(5 / 5)

  I have the budget saver plan and I couldnt be happier. I always know what to expect my bill will be and the pricing is fair with no hidden costs or extra charges.

AFlores from Killeen
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best First Time Experience

(5 / 5)

  The day we got approved for our first home to call our own, we didnt know where to look or even know where to look for the basic things we need to live in our home. 4Change was easy to sign up and understand what we were actually being charged. No hidden fees. The Customer Service was easy to talk to and communicate to. We have now had 4Change for almost a year now and I wont go with anyone else. I have not had any issues or unexpected fees. Thank you for 4Change for giving our home the bright light it needed to help us start our familys home.

Adison Davis from McKinney
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood from Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

TriEagle Energy Logo

TriEagle Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company

(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent from Corpus Christi
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...