Home > Review Topics > Fees

Problems with Fees and Charges (1,064 reviews)



No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  100% satisfied with 4Change. No hidden fees, fine print or junk email. Reduced my bill by at least $100 a month. Love the weekly usage report.

Roxanne from Arlington
June 14th, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Roxanne! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy. If you ever have questions regarding your account, please reach out! We are here to help.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

Jo T from Irving
June 4th, 2019

Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent co.

(5 / 5)

  Very good experience, just i wich electric companies do something to eliminate the ONCORE charges. In sometime is half the electric bill, outrageous!!

Eliezer from Dallas
June 3rd, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straightforward Pricing...and a Bill Credit!

(5 / 5)

  This is the only energy company I could find with straightforward pricing. Everyone else has base charges if you don't use a certain amount of electricity, or credits for using over a certain amount, etc. Makes it very difficult to understand what you will actually be paying, not to mention all but impossible to compare plans. Not so with Champion - we have a 2 year plan with pricing that I can understand. If you want to give them a try use code:

EOlverbranting12995 for a $50 bill credit

ErikaO from Plano
April 16th, 2019

Erika thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Champion Energy has straight forward pricing is a very accurate statement. Unlike other providers, we also do not charge customers fees to get assistance from an agent or to pay their bills.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce from Houston
April 8th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best current pricing, service, and least deceptive

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting our homes electricity from 4Change Energy because they did not try to deceive when advertising what my total electricity cost would be including all fees, delivery charges by Oncor etc. They are among the lowest cost suppliers that I could find. Now they have offered me the opportunity to extend at same rates for another year or two depending on our preference. I chose another 12 months, thinking that costs could change for the better in the future due to positive market issues and supply available in the USA. (Thanks to President Trump!)

David R from Keller
April 7th, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review David. We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for your loyalty. Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  I just signed on for another 24 months with 4Change because provide very affordable and reliable energy. Their billing/management is straight forward (no hidden fees).Customer service staff were honest and very helpful the one time I spoke with them. I never had to contact them again because the service has been consistent and the bills more reasonable than I had even anticipated.

Guadalupe Salazar from Round Rock
April 4th, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Guadalupe. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope we can continue to provide you a satisfactory service! Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electricity company i have ever dealt with!

(5 / 5)

  After dealing with many other electricity companies, I've found champion to be the best service and. I hidden fees. What you see is what you get! I'm really happy I switched over to champion and I even got $50 for switching!! If you want $50 off your first bill, use my referral ZBlaker12868. Get $50 off your first bill and go with the best!

Your welcome! Just had 2 people use referral codes for first time and they are now enjoying $50 off their bill! You can do the same! Use my referral code and we can both enjoy $50 off! It works!!!l

I love this referral process! It's so awesome!!!

Zach B from Katy
December 7th, 2018

Zach thank you for the referrals!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 9th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle energy review

(5 / 5)

  I wish I would have switched to trieagle years ago! I am amazed how much lower my bills are! My previous provider added up to $80 for Oncor pass thru charges, however, Trieagle only charges a $4.95 base charge! This, along with my lower locked in rate, makes a huge difference in my bill. I am spreading the word to all my friends!

Melanie Ross from Arlington
November 13th, 2018

TriEagle Energy Logo

TriEagle Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is the way to go

(5 / 5)

  I have had 4change for years now, they have never given me any problems with billing or changing households during my move. I get weekly notices on my usage compared to previous weeks. I have recommended 4change to my family and friends when they are looking to save money with electricity. They are also extremely happy with them, there are no hidden fees and have never had issues. Why pay more elsewhere for the same exact product and not get the great service that follows 4change. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them

Sulma Garza from Houston
October 31st, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...