Charge/Fee Reviews


Problems with Fees and Charges (1,137 reviews)



No problems for 13 years...knock on wood.

(5 / 5)

  I've had Direct Energy at my apartment for nearly 13 years and have had no problems whatsoever with them. I had a contract with them when they were Houston-based, but when a Canadian firm bought them out, they refunded my $250.00 deposit with credits during the summer of 2012 and have been month to month since. My rates have been ok, around 11 cents/kwh, maybe 14 during the summer add Centerpoint carrying charges and taxes and it comes to around 21 cents/kwh on a monthly basis. They try to get me to go for "free nights" but there's no such thing as free electricity. All in all, Direct Energy is one of the best deals out there, with very little interruptions and great service.

Scotty C. from Houston
July 7th, 2022

Hello Scotty. We are super honored and grateful to have your trust and loyalty for nearly 13 years! That is so fabulous, there are not enough words to express how happy this makes us! We will work as hard as we can to continue as your trusted electricity supplier for many more years. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy. We love serving you! All the best! - Marta / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds July 7th, 2022
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No hassle, Great rates

(5 / 5)

  Never had any issues or outrageous charges

Matt from Fort Worth
June 12th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

THE BEST!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  Always great rates, no hidden charges and wonderful customer service!!

Best Electric Co!! from Tyler
June 9th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in Energy

(5 / 5)

  I have used Champion Energy for 6 years, I changed electric provider for a year because my landlord provided electricity in my apartment. But now I moved again and went back to Champion Energy and signed up for 2 years Free weekend because for that year of not using Champion, my electricity bill is really high, though the kwh usage is almost the same. What I love about Champion is the transparent electric bill, no hidden charges, no minimum usage, you get a usage history weekly so you have an idea how much you used and budget your electric bill. I am so happy I am back with Champion, hope you choose Champion too! Please use referral code STOLEN001 to get credit. Thank you!

Jocelyn from Houston
May 11th, 2022

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3+ years of service

(5 / 5)

  we've had 4Change for over 3 years now, between apartments and a home and they are reliable, affordable, and no weird fees or changes.

Haley from Princeton
March 24th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Renewed

(5 / 5)

  Just renewed. 4Change is reliable. We never lost power during the ice storm in February. No surprise charges and they have fixed rate plans.

Leah B. from Fort Worth
December 18th, 2021

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRICITY SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Ive used Champion Energy for a little while now. Great Service, and has always been low/reasonably priced. Have no complaints with them at all. I am really grateful to have them because my last energy company would have sporadic pricing on the bills... with some hidden fees and stuff. Luckily, I can honestly say that Champion Energy has done none of that! Honestly, you cant go wrong with this company.

Ali Wazir from Fort Worth
November 11th, 2021

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions