Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (567 reviews)



TXU is inconsistent.

(2 / 5)

  I have to call them every month. They give me the run around. The app is poor and inconsistent.

TXU....why? from Arlington
June 22nd, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Suddenly canceled service

(2 / 5)

  After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).

Customer who didn't cancel from Fort Worth
June 22nd, 2020

We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.

Responds June 22nd, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointed

(2 / 5)

  When I decided to switch to TriEagle I was told that my rate would be between $ .06 and $.07 per KWH. As a matter of fact I am being charged $.097. I contacted you and was told that someone would get back to me in "a couple weeks". It has been over 3 weeks and I have heard nothing. My monthly bill is twice as much as people with my model home.

Carolyn Morley for Robert from Richmond
June 14th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing and account

(2 / 5)

  Their system sucks! I can not even pay my bill online.
It is a disaster since they decided to issue new account numbers without properly updated the system.
I am ready to go back with Reliant or any other co.better than this.

Dc from Houston
May 23rd, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hard to remove early termination fee

(2 / 5)

  When I signed up I told him I only needed electricity for a month as I was visiting friends house. They told me to simply tell them I moved out and there would be no early termination fee. I was charged $220 termination fee for three weeks of usage. With other electric companies I was able to tell them my forwarding address and that was enough. Pulse power requires Difficult to provide Documentation for move out before they will return the early termination fee. And even after providing that it took me nine hours and threats to Report them to the AEP before they finally removed the ETF

Nancy from Mission
May 23rd, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just not a great company

(2 / 5)

  I went with them because I thought it was the cheapest. Turns out the $40 off if you reach 500 Kwh is not actually cheap (1 bedroom apartment commonly reached $80 where on my old plan was closer to $50/$60 for the same place). But that is on me for choosing that plan. When I moved they tried to charge me for leaving the contract early despite the move (other companies just ask for a forwarding address and that is it - I have never had an issue with a different company). The customer service is just a pain. I have been emailing for weeks (after calling twice waiting over an hour each time to get this taken care of) to just get them to correct the new address. They wrote the state twice (once right between the main address) and wrote the city twice two different ways. It was not some tragic horrible experience but there are so many choices for electricity, why bother with one that is this much of a hassel. I am glad to no longer be a customer. Oh, and I moved out on a Saturday and since they are not open on the weekend I couldn't have service disconnected until Tuesday. Although a week prior I had an email that they asked what day I wanted to be disconnected - they just never did it. So I was paying the electricity after I moved out which is frustrating.

AE from Dallas
May 21st, 2020

Hello, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.

Responds May 28th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service

(2 / 5)

  Very frustrated trying to speak with the service reps located in Irving, Tx. I called and spoke with a representative the third week of March to disconnect my services on March 31, 2020. Im still getting billed for this service Ive called twice to speak to representatives. they act like they dont know what Im talking about. They come across as not wanting to help me. they will not give me a corporate number to call. it makes me extremely leery of this company

Loretta Fulton from Buffalo Gap
May 7th, 2020

Loretta - Your experience is important to us, and we're here to help. Please email your account/contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com.

Responds May 7th, 2020

Acct # 1803150175
Phone 325-234-2240
Previous service address: 210 East St. Buffalo Gap TX 79508

Loretta Fulton Replies May 10th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Air conditioner nightmare

(2 / 5)

  I made the claim 3/13/20 it took til 4/20/20 to complete. Customer service took days to call me back, very slow responding. However When the technician arrived, everything became better. He was able to get the job completed! Ive used HWA for many years and this was the first time It took so long to handle.

K Bodie from Wagener
April 24th, 2020

Hi Bodie, We are so sorry to hear that your claim experience took longer than anticipated, and we can certainly understand the frustration that this caused. We are glad that to heard that the claim has been resolved for you. If there are any remaining questions or concerns regarding the claim you referenced in your review, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may take a closer look for you. Please reach out to our Live Chat team https://www.hwahomewarranty.com/ or Social Media support https://www.facebook.com/HWAHomeWarranty at your earliest convenience to proceed forward with assistance. Have a good day! - Emma / Digital Care

Responds May 8th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Run Away DO NOT Sign up

(2 / 5)

  First of all be aware that the price advertised does not include your electricity delivery change. This means that when they are advertising a 8cent per kwh charge you actually end up paying about 14 cent per kwh plus other fixed charges. I am currently trying to get out of this scam.

Current Customer from Dallas
February 13th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away from the Provider!

(2 / 5)

  I have has continual billing problems. I have 2 houses with them and they applied payments to the wrong address. Never again!

RBK from Houston
February 12th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions