Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (511 reviews)



Horrible customer service

(1.4 / 5)

  The service was ok, but when it came time to cancel my college daughter's account, they turned over the deposit to a third party to return. Two months later, I can't get them on the phone, and believe it is a scam to retain all deposits.I would not choose them again!!!

Richard from Austin
July 26th, 2021

Ambit Energy Logo

Ambit Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Robbers changing plans without notice. Online billing link never works

(1.4 / 5)

  My previous company sold customers to Discount power in 2020. The letter stated that the contract will not change from the previous provider. However, then changed my plan into monthly plan starting from March 2020. I contacted with customer service to complain, however, even the manager couldn't care less about the contract and did not resolve billing problem. The claimed that they sent me reminder about the change, however, they have never done so. I also told them that my contract change date is July not March.
Besides, monthly ebill they send does not work. I told them when we click on bill, it shows e-captcha, which changes every time you type letters, however does not let you get in your bill page. Manager could not care less about billing issue either.

Leaving customer from Houston
July 22nd, 2021

We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Discount Power. Please email us at feedback@discountpowertx.com with your account #, REF #1274 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Discount Power Responds July 23rd, 2021
Discount Power Logo

Discount Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The worst Customer Service

(1.4 / 5)

  customer service is terrible. I was trying to get an explaination as to why i received 2 bills for the same time period with different amounts. First time i called i held for over an hour even though i was told i was the first one in line. The next morning i called twice held over 45 minutes. Called a 3td time and selected a different option, just trying to get a live person to ANSWER the phone. Finally got to 1st one in line and said wait time is 24 minutes. again i held or 45 minutes and still no answer. Not paying my bill until i speak to a person and he can explain it to me. It would be nice if someone would reach out to me. inv #11372107

kathy Holmes from Euless
July 21st, 2021

APG&E Logo

APG&E


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad customer service

(1.4 / 5)

  Rude agent's, bad customer service. Hung up the phone on me. One lied to me that he will call me back, he never did. They suck! Never had an energy company with no good manners (Customer service wise)... Can't wait for contract to expire...So done!

Abbey from Midland
July 14th, 2021

Hello Abbey, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Our apologies that the call was disconnected. Please rest assured that we will do, everything we can to help resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible. At your, convenience call us at 1-866-587-8674.

Many Thanks,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds July 15th, 2021
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Another Typical Horrible Pulse Power Experience

(1.4 / 5)

  Been extraordinarily happy with TES finding energy service providers for usvery happy until now that is. Pulse Power is the worst company they have recommended to us. I am cringing as I read similar reviews posted by others. Appears the level of incompetence with this one is strong either that or there is a deliberate method to the madness so customers get fleeced. Not at all happy. Reaching out to TES to complain about being saddled with this company. If they cant help us, maybe at least TES can refrain from recommending them to others saving them from frustration, headache, and questionable billing. Since only one month into a 3 year contract with these clowns, it will cost close to $800 to break the contract. And, in all honesty, the $800 loss might just be worth getting these a$$hats out of our hair. If youre unfortunate enough to have Pulse Power as your energy provider by choice or happenstance, make sure despite Pulse Power assuring with confirmation payments have been received that Pulse Power actually bothers to process the payment and there isnt some unexplained hick-up otherwise, Pulse Power will pile on additional fees. Honestly, can envision this as being a recurrent phenomenon with them. In our opinion, this is a extraordinarily crappy company that hides behind their internal policies to not investigate, not to address, not to find an equitable resolution, not to serve, and screw their customers. Very seldom write reviews. Pulse Power has earned every bit of this criticism.

Another Unhappy Pulse Power Customer from Dallas
July 13th, 2021

Pulse Power Logo

Pulse Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stay month to month with this company

(1.4 / 5)

  been with txu over 10 years multiple accts and as soon as I went from month to month the nightmare started. They even changed my neighbors service to my name and he plans to sue me. Customer service is non existant. Virtual service is all you can get and take 10 to 15 questions to go beyond virtual assistance or more.

nightmare company from Laredo
June 22nd, 2021

TXU Energy Logo

TXU Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing problems not fixed

(1.4 / 5)

  They have serious problems with their billing system and have not fixed it. They are wrongly charging me additional $30. for their mistake and won't remove the charge from my bill. I can't even get a payment to go through now. Problems are worse than before. They are not taking this seriously and are ignoring my repeated attempts to resolve it.

Disgusted from Carrollton
May 30th, 2021

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I will not recommend direct energy out of Houston Texas

(1.4 / 5)

  I started with Direct energy back in February 2020 everything was going great on their average billing plan my payments electricity range about $176 per month at $.10 per kilowatt no problem from January up until May they called me and said they would adjust my bill to nine cents per kilowatt I said thats fineWhat they did not tell me was on a average billing plan for April might be it was $176 when they took the average billing plan off they went back three months and try to charge me $690 for 1500 kW for April I caught him an ally the person I dealt with was named Francisco they easily shift it there lies From one person to the other I talk to a supervisor in Charles he could not resolve the situation and still wanted me to pay the $176 for this month and tried to extort me out of another $400 this company is bad they have several lawsuits against them for fraudulent power service they should be out of business Rundo not use them I switched immediately!

Carl sims from Fort Worth
May 7th, 2021

Good afternoon, Carl. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we apologize for the bad experience you have had. We care for you and we would like to further investigate this matter. Please feel free to connect with our Facebook team at https://www.facebook.com/directenergy/ or Twitter team at https://twitter.com/directenergy, you can also chat with us at www.directenergy.com. We will do our best to provide you a solution. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards! - Sophie / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds May 10th, 2021
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You will NOT get a good deal

(1.4 / 5)

  You will be overcharged no matter what rebate they offer. When the year is done, I overplayed on electricity over $900. The rebate is a carrot they make sure you cant get but a couple times.

Justin Elwell from Collinsville
May 2nd, 2021

Hi Justin, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.

Gexa Energy Responds May 22nd, 2021
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions