Recent Bad Reviews



Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (379 reviews)



faithful

(2 / 5)

  I have been a long time user of first choice power this year, my contract was up so I called to renew. Well the agent at the time did not work with me, to get the best possible rate, so here I am stuck with a high energy rate for 24 months. There is a $135 fee to terminate my contract. I would not recommend this utility co to anybody. I am a senior citizen and did not realize what I was getting. This company has always had reasonable rates until now. I cringe every month when my bill comes in. I just wish I understood what the agent was giving me and went with a different provider. Now I am stuck. This is a warning to others to shop around.

Armando from Texas City
December 5th, 2019

First Choice Power Logo

First Choice Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just pay the deposit for a real electric company

(2 / 5)

  This prepaid electric company is a rip off. You basically pay for your electricity twice. Pogo charge a fee for their service then charge you again for the actual electricity you use. In the end you will pay way more. I don't know how they have all these positive reviews but they have to be fake.

Natasha from Lancaster
November 7th, 2019

Pogo Energy Logo

Pogo Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(2 / 5)

  I have been with gexa for years and recently had a horrible experience. Was informed I was locked in at 7.8c per kWh only to find out it was 13.71c per kwh. I have been waiting on hold for over an hour to speak with someone. The operator gives you the option to press 1 so an available rep can call you back but it NEVER works so you are stuck waiting on the phone still. Gexa was so good for years but highly disappointed. I got an email saying I may be charged $295 to cancel but was told my fee would be waved if i chose to terminate by a representative a few days back. We shall see when someone FINALLY answers.

C from Dallas
September 28th, 2019

Hello, We are experiencing higher than normal call volume during this time and want to apologize for the frustration this has caused you. Did you know you dont even have to pick up the phone? With your online MyGexa account there are several self-service options you can access including: View your Bill, View Usage History, Set Up Auto Bill Pay, Request Pay Extensions, Renew Contracts and Manage your Profile information. Another option to get your question answered is by submitting an email request to Gexa Energys Customer Care team through your MyGexa account. One of our team members will respond to the email within 24 72 business hours. We apologize again for the inconvenience. But now you are aware of how you can manage your account anytime, anyplace, and on any device.

Gexa Energy Responds October 1st, 2019
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service doesn't appear to exist

(2 / 5)

  I have yet to hear from an agent from Gexa its been over an hour+ on the phone, trying to cancel my plan because I am moving cities and therefore out of service area. You can only cancel your plan through customer service which doesn't appear to exist right now. Having worked in customer service, I am appalled. Having dealt with all the other shenanigans that involve moving 200+ mi away, I didn't think this would be the most aggravating process. I've been a customer for almost 2 years--no issues. As soon as I actually need to talk to someone (based on their policy of being UNABLE to cancel service online) they're not there to pick up the phone. I've spoken with an agent thats not this broker company and they've said they keep getting complaints that no one's been picking up the phone since yesterday (Monday).

beemo from Houston
September 24th, 2019

Hello, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.

Gexa Energy Responds October 1st, 2019
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Creepy Sales Rep asking too much personal info

(2 / 5)

  I recently moved and started a new Reliant account. The sales rep asked me a lot of very invasive and personal questions, such as "when do you get home from work" and are you at home on weekends and if not, how long are you gone from your home" and on and on it went because "he was trying to figure out which plan would suit me best". I finally had to put a stop to it and tell him that he was making me uncomfortable. If Reliant is asking reps to get this personal with customers, it really needs to stop. It's just plain creepy, especially for a woman that lives alone. If I had another choice of provider, I would've hung up on him after the first question. Unfortunately, Reliant was my only option so I just have to cross my fingers the rep was not a stalker with all of my personal information at his disposal.

MC from Dallas
September 10th, 2019

We regret that you had a negative experience. We would like to have the opportunity to resolve your issue. Please call us at 866-222-7100 or contact us via secure chat http://bit.ly/2DrlrXm

Reliant Responds October 1st, 2019
Reliant Logo

Reliant


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hope I don't have to call customer service again

(2 / 5)

  New customer. Went to registration page on line and correct information rejected multiple times. Customer service rep talked so slow and was so dense she sounded high. Could barely hear for chatter in background. She didn't want to address whether their information they had was correct because any error was because I "made an entry error", although I had cut and pasted their information(!) from the bill. After several minutes of her talking about 6 words per minute we found, yes, they had put the wrong zip code in so I couldn't register with the correct information. No apology; no interest in fixing. Customer service that can only be described as "stupid".

Jan I from Dallas
September 9th, 2019

Pulse Power Logo

Pulse Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very expensive

(2 / 5)

  I really thought it was gonna be lower, never ever wanted my light bill over $300! I should've stayed with my previous company just energy!

Lupe from Uvalde
July 29th, 2019

Hey there Lupe, we are sorry to see you aren't saving as much as you'd like! Give us a call and we can take a look at your account to be sure you're on the correct plan.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Confusing rates

(2 / 5)

  First time paying mor than 370.00 on electricity!!!Looking for something less expensive.

Angelica from Mission
July 9th, 2019

Hi Angelica, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. During warmer months many factors can affect electricity usage, including increased air conditioning use. We would like to take this opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss the current plan you are on and determine if its the right one for you based on your current electricity usage needs. Can you please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you? We truly value your business and look forward to connecting with you.

Gexa Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad Customer Service

(2 / 5)

  Said I needed a 50% down payment in order to get an extension lol. Ive never had a disconnection or got an extension in the past and Ive been with them for a year and a half now. I can say that my light bill is cheaper than when I had Direct Energy but their customer service isnt the best. Molena Orellan, a manager, gladly declined my request after I told her what my situation was. I just think they could be a little more understanding is all.

JC1993 from Houston
July 9th, 2019

TXU Energy Logo

TXU Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DONT USE GREEM MOUNTAIN

(2 / 5)

  They may offer competitive prices and plans at first but they always find ways to charge up your bill during your time as a customer. I lived in a one bedroom apt and it cost more using Green Energy to cool and power electronics there than it does in my 4 bedroom two story house. They also have poor customer service and do not process closure claims properly. I closed my account in may and I'm still being billed because they waited a month to close it. This is the SECOND time they have done this to me. 10/10 WOULD NOT RECCOMEND this company, go for TriEagle!! They are great.

Colleen from Houston
June 25th, 2019

Hi Colleen. We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with us. Please contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1802 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Green Mountain Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Green Mountain Energy Logo

Green Mountain Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...