Home > Review Topics > Recent Negative

Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (327 reviews)



Very expensive

(2 / 5)

  I really thought it was gonna be lower, never ever wanted my light bill over $300! I should've stayed with my previous company just energy!

Lupe from Uvalde
July 29th, 2019

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Confusing rates

(2 / 5)

  First time paying mor than 370.00 on electricity!!!Looking for something less expensive.

Angelica from Mission
July 9th, 2019

Hi Angelica, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. During warmer months many factors can affect electricity usage, including increased air conditioning use. We would like to take this opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss the current plan you are on and determine if its the right one for you based on your current electricity usage needs. Can you please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you? We truly value your business and look forward to connecting with you.

Gexa Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad Customer Service

(2 / 5)

  Said I needed a 50% down payment in order to get an extension lol. Ive never had a disconnection or got an extension in the past and Ive been with them for a year and a half now. I can say that my light bill is cheaper than when I had Direct Energy but their customer service isnt the best. Molena Orellan, a manager, gladly declined my request after I told her what my situation was. I just think they could be a little more understanding is all.

JC1993 from Houston
July 9th, 2019

TXU Energy Logo

TXU Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DONT USE GREEM MOUNTAIN

(2 / 5)

  They may offer competitive prices and plans at first but they always find ways to charge up your bill during your time as a customer. I lived in a one bedroom apt and it cost more using Green Energy to cool and power electronics there than it does in my 4 bedroom two story house. They also have poor customer service and do not process closure claims properly. I closed my account in may and I'm still being billed because they waited a month to close it. This is the SECOND time they have done this to me. 10/10 WOULD NOT RECCOMEND this company, go for TriEagle!! They are great.

Colleen from Houston
June 25th, 2019

Hi Colleen. We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with us. Please contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1802 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Green Mountain Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Green Mountain Energy Logo

Green Mountain Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Servie Set -Customer Service

(2 / 5)

  Customer Service set up 3 different accounts, all I want a transfer service, paying on three different accounts, they delete 3 times , shut power off in the process, in span of 24 hrs, one 8 Representative did not know what was done on account. Plus requesting a $600 deposit. WTF... They blew out 2 of my UPS and computer monitors with shut downs.

BigHex from Grand Prairie
May 7th, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will need more information to investigate this matter to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please contact us here, 866-222-7100 or chat with us via secure chat: http://bit.ly/2DrlrXm

Reliant Responds June 17th, 2019
Reliant Logo

Reliant


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$159 base fee is just ridiculous

(2 / 5)

  Had an ad 0.07c per Kw but ended up having $159 bill every month. I dont even use much in a small apartment. I just feel cheated. When i called and asked, there was nothing can be done to fix this. I had to cancel service and go with another carrier. Not recommended.

david truong from Houston
May 1st, 2019

Frontier Utilities Logo

Frontier Utilities


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliant customers pay for their employee mistakes

(2 / 5)

  We switched to Reliant several months ago and are almost at the end of our current contract. We have 2 accounts- residential and commercial. My husband told the lady from Reliant that we wanted our residential account switched to Reliant. She stated she did not need the ESI number for that account. Well what she did was switch our commercial and the manger told us there was nothing he could do. We ended up paying an early cancellation fee for the commercial and was charged twice for the electricity for the residential since that contract expired. Thanks for costing us roughly $300 Reliant because your employee didnt know what she was doing and made your customer pay for your employee mistakes!
NEVER again Reliant!!! BTW Gexa was great when we used them and we will be going back!

Rosemary and Donald from Richland
April 23rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience, in order to investigate this matter we will need more information from you. Please contact us at 866-222-7100 or chat with us via secure chat: http://bit.ly/2DrlrXm

Reliant Responds June 17th, 2019
Reliant Logo

Reliant


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Continuing Failure of Accounting Department To Accurately Record Payments

(2 / 5)

  Month after month Cirro Energy sends out late notices when in fact the payment are received several days before the due date. It appears they either don't log the payments when they are received, or they don't deposit the payment until after the due date in order to illegally charge late fees.

Wayne Boyce from Grand Prairie
April 6th, 2019

Hi Wayne, this is not the experience we want for our customers, and we'd appreciate the opportunity to further investigate. Please email feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account number and contact information so we may look into this.

Cirro Energy Responds May 1st, 2019
Cirro Energy Logo

Cirro Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Waste of money.

(2 / 5)

  I ALWAYS have my lights turned off(never left on)and never have much plugged in but my wifi box 24/7 and sometimes my Tv & Xbox only when im watching tv other then that they are unplugged so concerve electricity and i still use almost $3-$4 dollars a day but the days i seem to use more electricity i use less money which I dont understand and it seems like the more money i put onto my account the faster it runs out and the more money i use . Honestly going to switch companys tomorrow when i get paid . This company is a waste of money

Kayla bishop from Killeen
January 27th, 2019

Hi Kayla, There are many factors that can lead to an increase in your usage such as weather, connected devices, and general usage. We would be happy to look over your account for the best resolution to cut cost. Please email us your account information at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. -Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

hidden fees, they try to get as much as possible out of you

(2 / 5)

  I would NOT recommend this company!!! They have lots of hidden fees and even just making a payment, there is a charge for that too......talk about a disgusting company to do that to their clients!!! I will NOT do business with a company that charges you a fee to take your payment! Look out for hidden fees and watch your pocket book as they will take as much $$ for anything.....Money hungry and dishonest!!!

Josef from Houston
January 3rd, 2019

Southwest Power & Light Logo

Southwest Power & Light


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...