Home > Review Topics > Recent Negative

Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (606 reviews)



Billing issues already--just 3 month into my plan. Don't trust their auto pay
(2 / 5)

  Don't trust their autopay even if you get a conformation that you are now enrolled. Their plans are impossible to figure out. while they give you 45 to 60 days to chage for free, you barely get one full bully cycle to make a good determination.

I'll pay more next time for high reviews with billing, and price/plans

MJB9 from Fort Worth
June 6th, 2018

Hi MJB9, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customercare@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.

Gexa Energy Responds June 7th, 2018
Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My service
(2 / 5)

  Way too expensive

S.l.g. from Caddo Mills
June 5th, 2018

Hello Energy Logo

Hello Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fine if you don't leave
(2 / 5)

  Would not use again. Price to leave is $78 even when your contact is over. Got a great electricity rate so I chose this company over bigger names but when it was time to renew the offer they made was no longer competitive so I switched.

Turns out an "Oncor Electric Company Surcharges Approved" showed up on my last invoice, even though I was out of contract. The price to switch electric companies varies and in my opinion, anything over $20 is way too much, especially for something automated. Exact actual price to end service is not disclosed in terms of service, only a mention that a fee may be changed.

Also had some billing problems - signed up for auto-pay but didn't charge my card for some reason one month (even though they had the 4 months prior) then called to say my bill was overdue, and I had to go online and pay again. Later appologized via automated email.

Amanda from McKinney
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't bother with contract not worth paper written on
(2 / 5)

  I signed up for the startex "secure" one year plan at 10.8, guess what, 4 months later my bill has a rate of 10.94 and they didn't bother to send notice and refuse to honour my contract with them. They however intend for me to honour my end and will charge me for leaving early. Don't bother signing up for a "secure" rate, it isn't.

Terri Jackson from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate the rate issue described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Constellation Responds October 7th, 2010
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Displeased customer
(2 / 5)

  I recently switched my business account to StarTex Power where they say their
customers are treated like a star! This is the farthest from the truth! I have
found that their customer service people are rude and of no help at all! I would
strongly discourage anyone from signing with this company. I have switched
and will never consider them in the future!
T. Gilland

Anonymous from Anna
May 30th, 2018

My name is Jennifer Bell, Office of the President at StarTex Power. Although you are no longer an active customer, I would still like the opportunity to research what transpired on your account. At your convenience, please email me at jbell@startexpower.com or contact me directly at 713-292-2551. I look forward to hearing from you and am sincerely apologetic for the frustration you endured.

Constellation Responds March 5th, 2012
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst costumer service ever!
(2 / 5)

  We have had problems with the service and they have the worst costumer
service.
Choose another provider!

Laura from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Laura, StarTex Power would like the opportunity to assist you, as we do take customer service seriously. At your convenience, please email me at jbell@startexpower.com or contact me directly at 713-292-2551so that I may research what has transpired on your account. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have endured and look forward to assisting you. Jennifer Bell: Manager, Office of the President

Constellation Responds March 5th, 2012
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service
(2 / 5)

  Every time that I've been able to speak with someone at Startex Power they've been able to help me with my problem. However, they rarely respond to emails that you send them for service. I also have the Signals program on my computer that tracks when someone opens an email that you send - Startex typically takes 1 week to open my email.

When Startex Power switched software programs the system forced a move out on my account so my power was turned off unexpectedly and I was charged a big disconnect fee. They were able to turn it back on within the day, but it was frustrating that it was off at all and that I had to sign on with a higher rate. Since then I've been receiving letters from collections for the old account, which is very confusing because there seems to be no rhyme or reason to when they send the letters and I've been told several times by phone that the account is completely paid in full.

Jessie Casadaban from Irving
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Since bought out by Constellation - STINKS !!!!!!!!!!!!
(2 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex Power for 4 years. they were a grat company - good rates and good customer service. Now - the rates are extremely high. They are pushing the envelope legally as far as making changes without proper notification etc. I have no plans to renew unless there is a significant change in this company before my contract expires.

Fed up in Fort Worth from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Startex does not want to retain its customers
(2 / 5)

  I have been a Startex customer for over 8 months (signed two, 3 month contracts and stayed on variable rates for the remaining months). I reached out to their customer service via their website chat option and was told that they couldn't offer me the same rate as advertised on Powertochoose.org because those prices were not available for renewals, even though I am out of my contract. It seems that the company is more focused on getting new customers rather than retaining their current customers. Also, their rates are on the high end compared to some of the other providers. To be fair, I have had no issues with billing and received contract expiration notices timely. I am just irked at the fact that they would rather charge their existing and on-time paying customers more than new customers. To top things off they sent me an email for referral bonuses. Why would I want to refer anyone to Startex if they won't do enough to retain me as a customer?

Fall Creek Customer from Houston
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email Service@startexpower.com with your account information. We look forward to assisting you.

Constellation Responds May 14th, 2013
Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Service
(2 / 5)

  Not anymore, very disappointed with the service now, I have been trying to get a customer representative on the phone for the past 3 days, what happened to the great customer service? now I have to wait 30-40 mins to get someone on the phone or even after waiting for more than 30 mins they just hang up the call? what kind of business is this? this is ridiculous.

Jose from Irving
May 30th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 06-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...