Great Electricity Providers in Texas (334 reviews)

These people love their electric provider. Maybe you will too!



Trustworthy and no surprise billing

(5 / 5)

  Ive had 4 change energy at my last 3 addresses. I use the charitable saver 12 plan. My Bill is always within the same $20 range, summer and winter included! During the winter storm, my bill was normal which cannot be said for some of my neighbors! I shop around annually for the best rate but have stayed with 4 change for years because I cant find anything better

Brianna S from Magnolia
April 28th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jerry G

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service!

Jerry G from Houston
April 27th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spark Energy customer for life

(5 / 5)

  Exceeded my expectations.

Happy Customer from Dallas
April 27th, 2021

We appreciate your review. Thank you for your business.

Responds April 28th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely satisfied!

(5 / 5)

  I have been extremely satisfied with 4Change Energy. Even during the horrible winter freeze we had here in Texas, I was very impressed with the fact that #1 I never lost power and #2 there was absolutely no price gouging or insane rate hikes!

Melanie King from Hewitt
April 20th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  I love this company and recommend them. The electric bill is so much lower. The convenience of auto pay and their customer service is excellent. When I have a question, I call them, and they answer right away.

Good service from Electra
April 17th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

nice new account experience

(5 / 5)

  I wanted to give praise to a new account rep that helped me today.
Her name is Evelin and she took the tome to walk me trough the online sign up on the power to choose website. She told me it was cheaper to do the online rather than for her to do the sign up.
She explained everything to my satisfaction and she even took the time to check on her end that the application was submitted and everything is set to go.
I had just gotten off the phone trying to understand what my current provider was telling me. I asked for another agent because I could not understand their English. The second one was no better, so imagine how delighted I was to have Evelin answer the phone speaking in a wonderful, cheery voice that I could understand.
thank you

larry from Bellaire
April 15th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My Tx powercompany

(5 / 5)

  I have to report that since i moved here to TX in the last 3 years ,TriEagle electric company has done a great job and i am also happy with their services.

Danny B. from Mansfield
April 13th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They went out of business in the cold snap

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for Entrust energy and liked everything about them until they went out of business.

steve from Missouri City
April 13th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

THE BEST SERVICE AND CAUSE IN TEXAS!

(5 / 5)

  Deregulation in Texas is the smartest move in our opinion. We purchased a home here in Texas, and understood that we had to choose a company for our energy bill. That was not an easy matter, however we prayed to make the wisest decision. After long hours of searching, we decided to stay with 4change energy and we love the cause that the company promotes.

C. Miller from Fort Worth
April 12th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best I Have Ever Had

(5 / 5)

  I have tried many this is by far my favorite they notify you when your plan is up offered me same price for two years and I recieved a 50 gift card.

Carla from Abilene
April 12th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions