Recent Good Reviews


Great Electricity Providers in Texas (119 reviews)

These people love their electric provider. Maybe you will too!



Great Experience and a Great deal

(5 / 5)

  Initially, I had a few questions when I signed up and the customer support really helped me. I was able to lock in a great rate.

Matt from Spring
October 2nd, 2022

Energy Texas Logo

Energy Texas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lower rates

(5 / 5)

  We have lowest bills ever and are so happy with 4Changr

Tere from Athens
July 27th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sams Club is the place to go!

(5 / 5)

  I was approached by a young lady in a Sams Club. I was hesitant to switch after having been with Gexa for over 6 years. My bill got cut down by over a third and now in the peak of summertime, my bill is $103 for a 4 bedroom with the free nights plan versus last summer I was paying over $400. I LOVE JUST ENERGY!

Ashley M. from Houston
July 27th, 2022

Hi Ashley M. Thank you for this incredible review and for taking the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We really appreciate you being a Just Energy customer.

Many Thanks,
Lilly, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds July 28th, 2022
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy

(5 / 5)

  Great service and Rates

Tim from Refugio
July 21st, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Service Around

(5 / 5)

  They fit with my budget and usage perfectly!!!

The Perfect Fit!!! from Temple
July 17th, 2022

Payless Power Logo

Payless Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I always get good service with Amigo never had an issue they couldn't fix

Judy from Irving
July 13th, 2022

Hi Judy. Thank you for this incredible review and for taking the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We really appreciate you being a Amigo Energy customer.

Many Thanks,
Lilly, Social Media Advisor

Amigo Energy Responds July 13th, 2022
Amigo Energy Logo

Amigo Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3years,+

(5 / 5)

  First call,3 years ago, talked to fellow Veteran. In for the Duration. No prob yet.

Lit in the Desert from Fort Stockton
July 8th, 2022

Veteran Energy Logo

Veteran Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems for 13 years...knock on wood.

(5 / 5)

  I've had Direct Energy at my apartment for nearly 13 years and have had no problems whatsoever with them. I had a contract with them when they were Houston-based, but when a Canadian firm bought them out, they refunded my $250.00 deposit with credits during the summer of 2012 and have been month to month since. My rates have been ok, around 11 cents/kwh, maybe 14 during the summer add Centerpoint carrying charges and taxes and it comes to around 21 cents/kwh on a monthly basis. They try to get me to go for "free nights" but there's no such thing as free electricity. All in all, Direct Energy is one of the best deals out there, with very little interruptions and great service.

Scotty C. from Houston
July 7th, 2022

Hello Scotty. We are super honored and grateful to have your trust and loyalty for nearly 13 years! That is so fabulous, there are not enough words to express how happy this makes us! We will work as hard as we can to continue as your trusted electricity supplier for many more years. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy. We love serving you! All the best! - Marta / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds July 7th, 2022
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service - best prices

(5 / 5)

  Best prices if your nervous about switching, no anxiety. No problem get honest, weekly emails projected kw keep you on target.

Laurel from Fort Worth
July 5th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ease of doing business.

(5 / 5)

  Ease of doing business.

Samir from Irving
July 1st, 2022

Veteran Energy Logo

Veteran Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions