Home > Review Topics > Recent Positive

Great Electricity Providers in Texas (447 reviews)

These people love their electric provider. Maybe you will too!



No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  100% satisfied with 4Change. No hidden fees, fine print or junk email. Reduced my bill by at least $100 a month. Love the weekly usage report.

Roxanne from Arlington
June 14th, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Roxanne! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy. If you ever have questions regarding your account, please reach out! We are here to help.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy!

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to get our new service, and since this was a new construction site with temporary power, that could have been a problem, but everything went through without a hitch. We have a great rate, it was easy to set up auto pay, and we get a weekly report with a graph showing the most recent week's usage against the week prior. Good information.

Michelle from Houston
June 13th, 2019

Entrust Energy Logo

Entrust Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Have had no issues. Much lower cost than previous carrier

Great service from Allen
June 12th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service. Great opportunity to save & earn credits.

(5 / 5)

  I moved to Dallas a few months ago and this was my very first time having to find an energy provider. I decided to contact Champion Energy due to the good online reviews, specially in comparison to other regional energy providers. I called them to get information, and I received excellent customer service. They carefully explained each plan and I ended up selecting the Free Time-12 contract, where I don't get charged for energy on weekends! (From Friday midnight to Sunday midnight). Two weeks ago I decided to move to another apartment complex, so I contacted them again. I was worried about having to pay a big fee for changing my address. However, they simply updated the address and move-in/move-out dates. It took me less than 5 minutes and I wasn't charged a dime! So far, I am very happy with this company and its customer service.
Also, you have the opportunity to immediately save $25 by entering a referral code when you sign up, and then start saving $25 every time a friend uses your referral code! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am also curious to see if their referral program truly works. Sounds like a great savings opportunity for people with many friends or a strong social media presence. I will update this review if I ever end up getting the $25 referral credit. Please feel free to use my code if you are a new user. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

06/12/2018.
This is a quick update to confirm that I was credited the $25 referral discount, so I have actually only paid $11.00 and $16.00 dollars in the last two bills due to the referral code. I live in a one bedroom apartment (with washer and dryer inside), so my electric bill has never been over $40.00, but I still think this is a great deal if I can just get $25.00 dollars off every month or every other month due to online referrals and recommendations to friends and colleagues. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

Michelle from Dallas
June 12th, 2019

Hello Michelle!
Congratulations on your move to a new location, we appreciate you taking Champion Energy with you! We are so pleased that our customer care agents continue to provide you with the service that you expect (and deserve), and I have a bit of great news for you. For using our refer a friend program, you AND your referral were each given a $50 referral credit! Please continue to take advantage of our $50 Refer-A-Friend program and rack up savings all year long.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

price and service was amazing

(5 / 5)

  price and service was amazing but canot get same or close rate from what i getting now,thanks

michael kriakos from Fort Worth
June 8th, 2019

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy #1 in my books

(5 / 5)

  I have been with stream energy for over 10 years stream energy still have good low plans , good prices and good customer service .etc.,,

Merlinder A. from Balch Springs
June 7th, 2019

Stream Energy Logo

Stream Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Huge Savings

(5 / 5)

  We shopped long and hard for a new provider and after a year of comparing the rates between our two homes, 4Change Energy proved to be the best! Their customer service has been excellent.

Lyn from Port Isabel
June 5th, 2019

Sounds like you ended up in the right place! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy, we know there are quite a few choices across the state and we thank you for choosing us!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great compang

(5 / 5)

  I was really worried about the cost of electricity, but each bill has been surprisingly reasonable. I even had a sales person from another company who was trying to get me to switch tell me he have never seen rates this good!

Sonny from Bluegrove
June 4th, 2019

Seeing is believing, Sonny! Thanks for choosing 4Change. We hope you continue to enjoy our low rates and wish you a great week!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

Jo T from Irving
June 4th, 2019

Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding!

(5 / 5)

  We are pretty satisfied. We are glad we found this provider.

A. J. Candil from Round Rock
June 4th, 2019

We're glad you found us as well! Thanks so much for selecting 4Change Energy to be your provider.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...