Recent Good Reviews


Great Electricity Providers in Texas (211 reviews)

These people love their electric provider. Maybe you will too!



Billing Error

(5 / 5)

  I was pretty happy with the company and the plan(Free nights 9pm to 9am) I have. On my latest bill, there is an error. On all my previous bills, you will see "FREE Usage xxx kWh and FREE TDU Charges" but not on the latest November bill there is no credit for "Free TDU Charges" . So the amount is more than double because the FREE TDU Charges" were not credited. I had been trying to contact the online customer service but they just don't understand the bill at all.

Henry from Plano
November 19th, 2021

Good afternoon, Henry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding your bill. You are an important part of our family and we would love to further investigate this matter, please feel free to contact us by phone at 888-305-3828, or through our Live Chat department at www.directenergy.com, we will do our best to solve your concern. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for the feedback. Have a beautiful day! - Sophie / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds November 22nd, 2021

Finally the error in my bill has been corrected.
Thank you!

Henry Replies December 14th, 2021
Direct Energy Logo

Direct Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  We had a rental property that we were not sure how long it would take to lease. CkeanSky offered a no contract with great rates and no cancellation fee.
The ease of setting up and canceling service was very simple. Courtney was our contact at CkearSky and she was very professional and friendly. Thanks Courtney!

Amy L from Pflugerville
November 18th, 2021

Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all of our customers. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 18th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love clean Energy

(5 / 5)

  Love Clean Energy and there easy setup

TK5176 from Burleson
November 18th, 2021

Were glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations, TK5176! Look forward to providing you with great service! Thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 19th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRICITY SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Ive used Champion Energy for a little while now. Great Service, and has always been low/reasonably priced. Have no complaints with them at all. I am really grateful to have them because my last energy company would have sporadic pricing on the bills... with some hidden fees and stuff. Luckily, I can honestly say that Champion Energy has done none of that! Honestly, you cant go wrong with this company.

Ali Wazir from Fort Worth
November 11th, 2021

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thanks ranchero

(5 / 5)

  Great job

Jorge from Houston
November 10th, 2021

Ranchero Power Logo

Ranchero Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rapido y facil instalacin.

(5 / 5)

  Instalacin rpida, buena atencin, envan tu consumo semanal.

Edwin from Houston
November 6th, 2021

Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

How the customer service team

(5 / 5)

  They were very helpful on getting me logged on

Arthur Caprio from Houston
November 3rd, 2021

Thank you for the review, Author! Were happy to hear that we were able to resolve your issue. We are always here to help when you need us! Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 5th, 2021
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gexa Electricity

(5 / 5)

  my second month with Gexa but love the website and ease of billing with their autopay system

Tony R. from Katy
November 2nd, 2021

Gexa Energy Logo

Gexa Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High Bill

(5 / 5)

  I was told that the bill will be cheaper, but when I saw a bill today. It's higher than what I got charged from another electric company. My electric bill never goes up over $100 my usually charge around $80, but my current bill with Just Energy is $115. The sales rep told me that it will go down. Instead of going down, it goes up. That's not a good point of changing the company

Mana Dangol from Irving
October 29th, 2021

Hi Mana, thank you for taking the time to leave this review and allowing us the opportunity to assist with rectifying this for you. We value as a Just Energy Customer.

Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds November 2nd, 2021

Lily help me to get the better plan. I will check next month to compare I hope this helps me. Thank you, Lily, for following up with my concern and work on issues I have.

Mana Dangol Replies November 2nd, 2021
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Service

(5 / 5)

  I needed a reasonable, inexpensive light company and they were a great help.

Jumone Scott from Channelview
October 28th, 2021

Good afternoon, Jumone. Thank you so much for this endearing review! We are honored to have you in our family and we totally appreciate your trust and loyalty! Thank you for staying! If there's anything we can help you with, please feel free to reach us anytime, we'll be here for you! Have a beautiful day! - Sophie / Digital Care

First Choice Power Responds November 10th, 2021
First Choice Power Logo

First Choice Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions