Epcot Electric Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Epcot Electric so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

Ratings by Star

cheapest Epcot Electric Electricity rates and plans in Texas

Alternatives to Epcot Electric's Texas Electricity Plans

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best Epcot Electric electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Plans

Compare more Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 11.2¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 24 24/months 12.3¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 12 12/months 12.3¢/kWh
Rates as of May 20, 2024 at 10:44 AM

Dallas Plans

Compare more Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 11.2¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 24 24/months 12.7¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 12 12/months 12.7¢/kWh
Rates as of May 20, 2024 at 10:44 AM

Epcot Electric Rating and Review Summary

There are 2 total reviews for Epcot Electric, with an average rating of 2.8/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
Epcot Electric
2.8/5 2
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Epcot
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This is my 4th provider since dereg. and they are very good. in the year i had them as far as price and error free billing.

J. Georgiou from Pearland on April 11th, 2012

Recent 3 Star Reviews

I've been pleased
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Signed up 11 months ago and ready to sign a new contract. I used the autopay with credit card, so never had an issue with billing. I got my statement in the mail and knew it would autopay on my credit card.. seemless. Unfortunately, they are not as cheap as some, so I'm looking for cheaper electricity. I've been happy with them, just not the cheapest right now.

Anonymous from on April 13th, 2012

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Recent 1 Star Reviews

All Reviews By Date

Epcot electric is out of business switch now!!!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Epcot Electric is out of business as of 7/6/12. Sign up with another provider immediately or you will be sorry when you receive your July bill. I received an email from YEP Energy yesterday stating that Epcot was out of business and my electric provider was switched automatically to POLR "provider of last resort" which can charge me as much as 25¢/kwh! That scared me so I called the Texas Public UtilityCommission and they confirmed that Epcot Electric went out of business and that I should sign up with a new provider asap. They said I was lucky I signed up with Epcot online because my email address was on file and that's why I was solicited by Yep Energy. They said people who didn't have an email address would find out that Epcot went out of business when they receive their July bill from the POLR and the bill is 3 -4 times higher than usual. Sign up with another provider now to save your money!!!!! Hope this post helps someone out there.

Mike from Spring on July 11th, 2012
I've been pleased
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Signed up 11 months ago and ready to sign a new contract. I used the autopay with credit card, so never had an issue with billing. I got my statement in the mail and knew it would autopay on my credit card.. seemless. Unfortunately, they are not as cheap as some, so I'm looking for cheaper electricity. I've been happy with them, just not the cheapest right now.

Anonymous from on April 13th, 2012
Epcot
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This is my 4th provider since dereg. and they are very good. in the year i had them as far as price and error free billing.

J. Georgiou from Pearland on April 11th, 2012