Texpo Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Texpo Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Texpo Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Texpo Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Texpo Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for Texpo Energy

2.8 / 5

Texpo Energy Reviews

17 Reviews for Texpo Energy

17

total reviews

Compare to Texpo Energy Electricity Rates

Recent Good Review from Russell Ahmann

Overall Rating
Thanks Texpo Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Were a customer of Texpo Energy & love their service! 5-STARS

Russell Ahmann from Houston, TX on June 2nd, 2021
Thank you for choosing Texpo Energy for your electricity needs. We greatly appreciate your business,
and positive feedback regarding our service.
— Texpo Energy
Overall Rating
Texpo Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with Texpo Energy for many years. Rates are always competitive and no issues with billing. I use autopay and it works as described. Great electricity company.

Fred J. from Houston, TX on September 24th, 2020
Thank you for the feedback on our service. Great to see we are meeting your expectations!
— Texpo Energy
Overall Rating
Saved alot of money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signed up online and watched my bill drop $30-50 per month in the past 90


days. Yes-it is hotter now than it was in march. Thanks texpo
90 days saved 136.00 how can you beat that.

Mr. Fields from Houston on May 27th, 2010
Overall Rating
Texpo Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent company.

Paul M Garcia from Humble Tx Usa on September 23rd, 2009
Overall Rating
Texpo Good deal
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Bad

Raye Mcallister from Dallas on March 6th, 2009
Overall Rating
Requiring deposits after being a customer for eight years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Late over Thanksgiving because bill was do on a Sunday. Did not post our payment until Monday and the threatened to cut off our power.



Been customer for nine years. Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Was told by our representative that you can leave but you will not get a better rate.

So ok to have poor customer service because Texpo has good rates. Where has customer service gone in this country?

John Hughes from Katy, TX on September 27th, 2022
Overall Rating
Is This Really an Electrical Company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I can NEVER get anyone to answer my call..NEVER!!!!!!

BEtty from Lancaster, TX on June 10th, 2022
Betty - Sorry to hear you are having trouble connecting with our agents. Our Customer Care phone number is 877.839.7657. We also have ways to communicate with us via your online portal at myaccount.texpoenergy.com. Texpo always strives to provide excellent customer service, and thank you for the feedback.
— Texpo Energy
Overall Rating
AVOID THIS COMPANY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT sign up with Texpo Energy! I am in a contract right now paying way more than I ever have for my business! I was told today by Texpo that the termination of my contract would be almost $1000.00! So, I can pay double and triple what I am used to or pay the $1000! I read the fine print and this was NOT IN IT! I am very unhappy with this company and wish I never signed with them! VERY BAD DECISION I MADE!!!


Not too mention, the customer service for this company is by far the the worst ever!

V Richmond from Lake Jackson, TX on February 7th, 2022
We are sorry to hear about your experience with Texpo Energy. Texpo strives to always provide top notch customer care and we rank among the best on the State of Texas Scorecard among Retail Electric Providers (5 Circle Score). Please contact customer care and request to speak to a supervisor, reference Texas Electricity Rating review. Thank you.
— Texpo Energy
Overall Rating
Poor customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have been on hold for 20 minutes now waiting to speak wth someone as to why the website will not accept my payment. Good rates, poor follow up service. Will pay higher rate for better service next time.

Boyd Thomure from Webster, TX on March 28th, 2019
Overall Rating
Worst customer service ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They are very dishonest. Increased the rates on my plan without any notice while they guaranteed me before that the rates will be fixed for a year. Calling the customer service is a headache . Avoid at all costs.

Sid from Houston, TX on January 3rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Texpo gets even worse
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This is a follow up to my previous review that has not been posted as of this writing. Texpo, having given me just three days to pay my last bill, sent me a dunning email informing me that my payment was late. I realized that Texpo or the USPS must have lost my payment. I called Texpo in an effort to pay the bill in person, but the arrogant millennial that answered the phone said that was not possible as they had no physical location. She was lying. I asked if the payment had arrived and she rudely said no and that my service would be disconnected if I did not pay very soon.


So I stopped payment on the check at expense to me, and payed the bill online plus the penalty. Today I received an even more malicious letter from Kevin Meers, who presumably works at or for Texpo. The letter threatened cancellation of service in addition to legal action. I have had it with these vituperative dregs of society. I would have never known just how evil these people were if they or the USPS had not lost the payment. Up to this episode I would have ranked them as OK. Im glad I found out.
Please do not consider this company as a provider. Thanks for reading.
Very unhappy future ex-customer.

Will Never Recommend Texpo from Houston, TX on November 22nd, 2017
Overall Rating
Very unhappy customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I received my latest bill in the mail on Friday, Nov 10. The statement was printed Oct 31st. That's 10 days for me to receive the statement. The payment was due on the 16th. Something's already wrong here. Considering that there was no mail on Saturday for Veteran's Day and the next available mailing day was Monday the 13th, that's 3 days - close but as their location is local, seemed like enough time.


Apparently my check never made it to the bean counters. I received a rather dunning email saying that my payment was late. I called Texpo to see if it had been received yet. The young lady was arrogant and would not even consider that the check was lost or working through their system. I was assumed to be a deadbeat. I asked about a physical location to deliver the payment in person. There is none!! They have no physical presence in Houston. Where are they, in New Delhi?
I was obligated to stop payment on the check, which I did in person at my bank and took care of the bill on-line. That's money that I did not want to spend and time which I did not want to squander.
I will not continue with this worthless and disrespectful organization. It costs $175 to break the contract. Well worth it. Dont even consider Texpo.

Shopping For Another Provider from Houston, TX on November 21st, 2017
Overall Rating
Non-existent customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have attempted to talk with customer service on several occasions. The representatives are completely unskilled and unhelpful. They refuse (or maybe there isn't one) to reveal the physical location of the office. On one occasion (during Harvey) they say my check was one day late (although mailed 7 days in advance). I received a rude letter threatening to disconnect service, ruin my credit, and turn me over to a collection agency. FOR 1 day! This is just one example. I have many more.

Phyllis from Houston, TX on October 9th, 2017
Overall Rating
Totally dishonest company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We are a small church who used Texpo for 3 years. We paid on time every month. When we moved to another place, we called them and asked them to shut our usage off. They did. After 2 months, they still did not give us back our $250 deposit. We called them and they claimed we owed them $300 still. We asked why, and they claimed we were under contract for another month when we ended usage. We had no idea we were under contract, they never told us or advised us of the large fee, and even if we were, it would not have been $300 of penalty. They were heartless and rude, and just ripped our little church off $300. Don't use them. They really are crooks.

Dan from Houston on November 5th, 2012
Overall Rating
DISHONEST AND A TOTAL PITA
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They operate under several names including Texpo Power, Texpo Power & Light, YEP, Southwest Power & Light, and who knows what else. Their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. In this day and age where you can get cheap rates and service from nearly anywhere, they're butt heads. Their billing system is retarded. I called to ask that they move the date a couple of days to accommodate when my pay check hits so that they'd stop costing me $35 over draft fees. They actually tried to hit my checking account 7x in 3 days - really racking up the fees with my bank and you HAVE to pay on line to get the best rate. It's taken multiple complaints to the PUC and BBB and it's still not fixed yet!


Angry In Dallas from Dallas on August 13th, 2010