Varsity Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Varsity Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

Ratings by Star

cheapest Varsity Energy Electricity rates and plans in Texas

Alternatives to Varsity Energy's Texas Electricity Plans

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best Varsity Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Plans

Compare more Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 11.9¢/kWh
Simple Bill Credit 24 24/months 12.1¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 24 24/months 12.2¢/kWh
Rates as of May 27, 2024 at 03:25 PM

Dallas Plans

Compare more Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 12.2¢/kWh
Simple Bill Credit 24 24/months 12.4¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 24 24/months 12.6¢/kWh
Rates as of May 27, 2024 at 03:25 PM

Varsity Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 3 total reviews for Varsity Energy, with an average rating of 5.0/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
Varsity Energy
5.0/5 3
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

Best Switch Ever
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I switched to Varsity right before the Texas winter storm and I received a bill of only $48. I was waiting for my next bill to be way higher but it was only $54. I never received a electricity bill so low with TXU during the last 4 years I was with them. Varsity have a loyal customer for life.

Sarah from Humble, TX on April 2nd, 2021

Sarah, thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to serving you for a long time! Just let us know if you need anything.

Varsity Energy on April 9th, 2021

So far, so good.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

For one, I love that I always get a real person on the phone when I call. Not just any person, a genuinely kind and patient person. This is one of the reasons we chose this company. Every time I called with questions before switching, the representative was courteous and answered all my questions in detail. Our bill is a lot lower than it was before, and I love the simple billing format. Easy to read. No gimmicks. Thank you, Varsity!

Trinity1412 from Magnolia, TX on February 21st, 2021

We are happy we can be helpful. Thank you!

Varsity Energy on February 22nd, 2021

Varsity Energy - highly recommend
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Varsity provided the best rate and it was really easy to switch. Amazing customer service.

Paul from Houston, TX on February 2nd, 2021

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, Paul! Thanks for the kind words.

Varsity Energy on February 3rd, 2021

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Recent 1 Star Reviews

All Reviews By Date

Best Switch Ever
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I switched to Varsity right before the Texas winter storm and I received a bill of only $48. I was waiting for my next bill to be way higher but it was only $54. I never received a electricity bill so low with TXU during the last 4 years I was with them. Varsity have a loyal customer for life.

Sarah from Humble, TX on April 2nd, 2021

Sarah, thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to serving you for a long time! Just let us know if you need anything.

Varsity Energy on April 9th, 2021

So far, so good.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

For one, I love that I always get a real person on the phone when I call. Not just any person, a genuinely kind and patient person. This is one of the reasons we chose this company. Every time I called with questions before switching, the representative was courteous and answered all my questions in detail. Our bill is a lot lower than it was before, and I love the simple billing format. Easy to read. No gimmicks. Thank you, Varsity!

Trinity1412 from Magnolia, TX on February 21st, 2021

We are happy we can be helpful. Thank you!

Varsity Energy on February 22nd, 2021

Varsity Energy - highly recommend
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Varsity provided the best rate and it was really easy to switch. Amazing customer service.

Paul from Houston, TX on February 2nd, 2021

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, Paul! Thanks for the kind words.

Varsity Energy on February 3rd, 2021