Reviews for Almika Energy

The best review categories for Almika Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.6 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.0 stars.


Recent Good Review from JS

Should have gone solar years ago!
Easy transition to own my solar system. I was able to save, on my power bill, and own the asset instead of paying for a service. I have increased the value of my home and do not have the tax liability for that increase.
System was sized perfectly and I slightly over produce so that I can use my credits, during the summer months. They (Almika) has a great one-stop-shopping approach. I like that the same company I purchased my system from owns their own finance company, along with their own retail electric provider. I looked and could not find another company with that comprehensive approach .
I did read one of the complaints regarding the tax credit. I think that some home owners don't apply common sense, and hear what they want to hear. Really, if you don't pay taxes, you are not going to get a tax credit. duh..
I highly recommend this company and am very pleased with my solar experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Alvin, TX on January 20th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Should have gone solar years ago!
Easy transition to own my solar system. I was able to save, on my power bill, and own the asset instead of paying for a service. I have increased the value of my home and do not have the tax liability for that increase.
System was sized perfectly and I slightly over produce so that I can use my credits, during the summer months. They (Almika) has a great one-stop-shopping approach. I like that the same company I purchased my system from owns their own finance company, along with their own retail electric provider. I looked and could not find another company with that comprehensive approach .
I did read one of the complaints regarding the tax credit. I think that some home owners don't apply common sense, and hear what they want to hear. Really, if you don't pay taxes, you are not going to get a tax credit. duh..
I highly recommend this company and am very pleased with my solar experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Alvin, TX on January 20th, 2022
Great Company!
Our experience was great when going solar with Antoron. I'd definitely recommend this company to my friends and family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C. from Houston, TX on October 31st, 2019



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Unfulfilled promises
Almost 9 months ago I purchased a solar system from them. And I appreciate that the young man was hustling in the heat to make a living. All went well and I was promised access to a app from emphases so I could monitor my panel output and track of input / output. That did not happen yet. I waited 2 months to build up power in my 'bank' as told and then switched to Green Mountain Energy in the buy ack program. Since I had no access to monitor my panels & Green Mountain DID NOT indicate how much my panels Generated I have no idea if I saved any money at all but just added a hundred dollars monthly to my bill. Recently I called again about this and was told to switch providers to Almika which I did. I have not received a bill so I do not know the status. In the previous weeks I have called 10 times or more asking to get set up with the monitoring app. Each time I was told a lady would return my call that never has. Months ago I lost my phone so I do not have the number for the supervisor on in Chicago Sarah / Sophie. It just does not look professional. I have no Idea how much my panels are generating, a way to monitor them and as far as I can tell increased substantially my electric bill paying for the panels. It is so far a terrible investment. If they do as agreed and I am able to monitor it I would look at it as a long term investment that will eventually pay off. But now I am very unhappy, frustrated, getting the run around, paying more and what was promised me has not been met. Very unhappy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy Customer from La Marque, TX on August 19th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Liars and Scammers
They made promises during the sales process and they don't come through. They promised little to no electric bill and I am now paying more on my bills than I was before I went solar with these guys. The tax credit was bogus, there is none - and I more then meet the income criteria. The way they get out of this is saying their grid is producing what was promised, but obviously their calculation was off because my grid is under producing and I'm paying money up the wazoo! Make it right and add more panels. My average electric bill is $250 plus the $180 solar panel bill. Before I went solar I was only paying $160-$200 a month for my electric bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Miguel M from La Marque, TX on September 9th, 2021
Liars and deceivers
I purchased a solar system from Almika and was promised a 26% tax rebate . However if you're retired you are disqualified because the rebates are based on your yearly earnings and i have none as i am RETIRED and they knew this. A guy by the name of Justin assured me that Almika would just pay the $10,000.00 rebate to my creditor for me because they misrepresented the tax credit. That was 2 months ago and haven't heard from him since. They have stopped replying to me all together. Iv'e had my unit for 5 months now and honestly it is costing me more monthly for my unit and additional electric bill that i also pay. Bottom line , they will say anything for a sale (surprise,surprise). Save yourself the headache and costs and forget solar as it exists today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kerryo57 from La Marque, TX on December 22nd, 2020



Recommended Suppliers: