CleanSky Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for CleanSky Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

Ratings by Star

cheapest CleanSky Energy Electricity rates and plans in Texas

Alternatives to CleanSky Energy's Texas Electricity Plans

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best CleanSky Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Plans

Compare more Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
Frontier Saver Plus 12 12/months 10.8¢/kWh
Frontier Saver Plus 24 24/months 10.8¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 12 12/months 10.8¢/kWh
Rates as of Apr 17, 2024 at 08:25 PM

Dallas Plans

Compare more Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
Frontier Saver Plus 12 12/months 10.7¢/kWh
Frontier Saver Plus 24 24/months 10.7¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 12 12/months 10.7¢/kWh
Rates as of Apr 17, 2024 at 08:25 PM

CleanSky Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 20 total reviews for CleanSky Energy, with an average rating of 4.5/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
CleanSky Energy
4.5/5 20
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

Anna - great customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I called in today because I got a disconnect notice I had it on autopay, so I didn't understand. I'm sure I sounded frantic, but Anna was very kind and professional. She was helpful and cared for my concerns. She worked everything out, took my payment and made sure I wouldn't be disconnected. I only wish I had got a notice that my card didn't go through earlier so I wouldn't have been charged a late fee.

Olm from Galveston, TX on April 24th, 2023

Thank you for the 5-star review, Oma. It was delightful to hear that Anna was kind and professional while assisting you with your account concerns. We hope to serve you for years to come.

CleanSky Energy on April 25th, 2023

Disconect Notice
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I called to dispute the notice that I was getting disconnected for non payment! I was connected to Lacinea, and she was so professional and told me my credit card on file for auto pay was not working. I then remembered I had a new CC. She took all the info and was so nice and polite!

Lacinea from Midland, TX on April 13th, 2023

Thanks for the 5-star review, Ray. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience and knowing Lacinea was able to assist you with all your account concerns. We hope to serve your electric needs for many years to come. Have a wonderful weekend!

CleanSky Energy on April 14th, 2023

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Decent energy billing company for the start.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

When you're a new grad like me. The prices here is pretty decent.

Koi from Houston, TX on January 13th, 2022

Hi Koi, thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We are honored to be your electric supplier and look forward to doing business with you for many years!

CleanSky Energy on January 13th, 2022

Quick and Easy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Clean Sky makes enrollment quick and easy. Once you find a plan that works for you, its a smooth process to getting power.

Brett from Houston, TX on November 18th, 2021

We are happy that you are satisfied with our service, Brett! We hope to serve you for many years to come!

CleanSky Energy on November 18th, 2021

Recent 3 Star Reviews

New customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No one has called me to welcome me to the company or explain to me how to access my account and my usage

Crystal DelaCruz from La Porte, TX on January 27th, 2022

Thank you for your review, Crystal! We are excited that you have chosen CleanSky Energy as your Retail Electric Provider! Our records show that you spoke with a Customer Service representative regarding your account inquiries. We are always here to help with any questions that you have. Should you require additional assistance, please feel free to contact us again. Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy on January 28th, 2022

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Recent 1 Star Reviews

Suspicious and Uncooperative
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They emailed and said I needed to send a copy of my driver's license to verify identity. No problem, except they would never answer when I asked where to send that information. I tried calling 3 different times and waited 20+ minutes before hanging up. They would take two weeks to email back. Then an employee finally called me back to verify ID over the phone, except he took my information and never put it into the system. Then they cancelled my account.

Anonymous from Dallas, TX on April 10th, 2023

We apologize for the inconvenience. CleanSky Energy was experiencing a longer-than-normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. Your feedback has been escalated to our Customer Support department and will be addressed accordingly. We hope in the future that you would reconsider us and give us another chance to turn your negative experience into a positive one. If you have any additional concerns contact our Customer Support department at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnegry.com. Have a wonderful day.

CleanSky Energy on April 11th, 2023

SPANISH SERVICES
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Just, if you are offering customer service in Spanish, make sure that someone answered the calls, the option is press "start key" but nobody picked up the phone..

HENRY from Cypress, TX on November 15th, 2022

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Henry. CleanSky Energy was experiencing a longer than normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy on November 29th, 2022

All Reviews By Date

Anna - great customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I called in today because I got a disconnect notice I had it on autopay, so I didn't understand. I'm sure I sounded frantic, but Anna was very kind and professional. She was helpful and cared for my concerns. She worked everything out, took my payment and made sure I wouldn't be disconnected. I only wish I had got a notice that my card didn't go through earlier so I wouldn't have been charged a late fee.

Olm from Galveston, TX on April 24th, 2023

Thank you for the 5-star review, Oma. It was delightful to hear that Anna was kind and professional while assisting you with your account concerns. We hope to serve you for years to come.

CleanSky Energy on April 25th, 2023

Disconect Notice
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I called to dispute the notice that I was getting disconnected for non payment! I was connected to Lacinea, and she was so professional and told me my credit card on file for auto pay was not working. I then remembered I had a new CC. She took all the info and was so nice and polite!

Lacinea from Midland, TX on April 13th, 2023

Thanks for the 5-star review, Ray. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience and knowing Lacinea was able to assist you with all your account concerns. We hope to serve your electric needs for many years to come. Have a wonderful weekend!

CleanSky Energy on April 14th, 2023

Suspicious and Uncooperative
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They emailed and said I needed to send a copy of my driver's license to verify identity. No problem, except they would never answer when I asked where to send that information. I tried calling 3 different times and waited 20+ minutes before hanging up. They would take two weeks to email back. Then an employee finally called me back to verify ID over the phone, except he took my information and never put it into the system. Then they cancelled my account.

Anonymous from Dallas, TX on April 10th, 2023

We apologize for the inconvenience. CleanSky Energy was experiencing a longer-than-normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. Your feedback has been escalated to our Customer Support department and will be addressed accordingly. We hope in the future that you would reconsider us and give us another chance to turn your negative experience into a positive one. If you have any additional concerns contact our Customer Support department at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnegry.com. Have a wonderful day.

CleanSky Energy on April 11th, 2023

SPANISH SERVICES
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Just, if you are offering customer service in Spanish, make sure that someone answered the calls, the option is press "start key" but nobody picked up the phone..

HENRY from Cypress, TX on November 15th, 2022

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Henry. CleanSky Energy was experiencing a longer than normal wait time. We make every effort to make sure that every customer concern is handled in a timely manner. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy on November 29th, 2022

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Rovis was friendly, informative, and best of all FAST! We've had a good experience so far with Cleansky, and simply needed to renew. It's the end of the day on Friday so I really appreciated how quickly he got me through the process.

Jessica S. from Seabrook, TX on March 18th, 2022

Wow! Jessica, it sounds like you are happy with our service. We are happy you're pleased with our Customer Service department. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. Thank you for the 5-star review.Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy on March 21st, 2022

Good rates and 100% Renewable
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Was looking for renewable energy and signed up with CleanSky. Simple to switch and good rates.

Andrea from Richmond, TX on January 27th, 2022

Thank you for your review, Andrea! Were happy to hear that your enrollment process was seamless and easy. Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing CleanSky Energy! I hope you have a nice day!

CleanSky Energy on January 28th, 2022

New customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No one has called me to welcome me to the company or explain to me how to access my account and my usage

Crystal DelaCruz from La Porte, TX on January 27th, 2022

Thank you for your review, Crystal! We are excited that you have chosen CleanSky Energy as your Retail Electric Provider! Our records show that you spoke with a Customer Service representative regarding your account inquiries. We are always here to help with any questions that you have. Should you require additional assistance, please feel free to contact us again. Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy on January 28th, 2022

Thank you Abigail
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome Company from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy on January 17th, 2022

Thank you Abigail
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome Company from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy on January 17th, 2022

Thank you Abigail
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome Company from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy on January 17th, 2022

Clean sky energy has great rates!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I just recently switched to clean sky energy it was a very simple process changing electric companies so far Im very happy!

S Harvey from Tyler, TX on January 15th, 2022

Thanks for the review, S Harvey. Were so glad to hear that getting your enrollment process was as easy as we intend it to be. We got you from here! Thanks for the five-star review!

CleanSky Energy on January 17th, 2022

First time
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

It was quick & easy.

Linda from Houston, TX on January 13th, 2022

Thats awesome to hear, Linda! Were glad to know that we were able to meet your expectation and look forward to providing you with great service!

CleanSky Energy on January 17th, 2022

Decent energy billing company for the start.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

When you're a new grad like me. The prices here is pretty decent.

Koi from Houston, TX on January 13th, 2022

Hi Koi, thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We are honored to be your electric supplier and look forward to doing business with you for many years!

CleanSky Energy on January 13th, 2022

Great electric company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We had a rental property that we were not sure how long it would take to lease. CkeanSky offered a no contract with great rates and no cancellation fee. The ease of setting up and canceling service was very simple. Courtney was our contact at CkearSky and she was very professional and friendly. Thanks Courtney!

Amy L from Pflugerville, TX on November 18th, 2021

Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all of our customers. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy on November 18th, 2021

Love clean Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Love Clean Energy and there easy setup

TK5176 from Burleson, TX on November 18th, 2021

Were glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations, TK5176! Look forward to providing you with great service! Thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy on November 19th, 2021

Quick and Easy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Clean Sky makes enrollment quick and easy. Once you find a plan that works for you, its a smooth process to getting power.

Brett from Houston, TX on November 18th, 2021

We are happy that you are satisfied with our service, Brett! We hope to serve you for many years to come!

CleanSky Energy on November 18th, 2021

How the customer service team
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They were very helpful on getting me logged on

Arthur Caprio from Houston, TX on November 3rd, 2021

Thank you for the review, Author! Were happy to hear that we were able to resolve your issue. We are always here to help when you need us! Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy on November 5th, 2021

Electricity Experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No hassle, no problems, enough said.

Mack from Dallas, TX on July 28th, 2021

Thats awesome to hear Mack! Were glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to providing you with great service! Thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy on July 29th, 2021

CleanSky Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

So far everything has been excellent. It just works.

WesH from Sherman, TX on July 7th, 2021

Hi Wesh, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all of our customers. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy on July 9th, 2021

Jasmine was VERY helpful
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am a new customer, but when my account was transferred to ClearSky they I noticed that they have an old phone number for me. Jasmine was the representative that assisted me in correcting the phone number and she also verified that the other info was correct. She as very helpful.

Rick from Mckinney, TX on June 21st, 2021

Thanks for the great review, Rick! We are pleased to hear that Jasmine was able to assist you. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!

CleanSky Energy on June 22nd, 2021