Think Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Think Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

Ratings by Star

cheapest Think Energy Electricity rates and plans in Texas

Alternatives to Think Energy's Texas Electricity Plans

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best Think Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Plans

Compare more Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 11.5¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 12 12/months 12.2¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 24 24/months 12.2¢/kWh
Rates as of Feb 28, 2024 at 12:40 PM

Dallas Plans

Compare more Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 12 12/months 11.5¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 24 24/months 11.5¢/kWh
Maxx Saver Select 24 24/months 11.5¢/kWh
Rates as of Feb 28, 2024 at 12:40 PM

Think Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 15 total reviews for Think Energy, with an average rating of 1.2/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
Think Energy
1.2/5 15
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Terrible Customer Service/Billing
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Terrible customer service in general and hard to get in contact with anyone. They overcharged me significantly on two invoices and re-write the invoices back to me. I was fine with this company until this situation occurred . I was informed by the rep as well to resign with them and my invoices would be re-written. That wasn't the plan and now I owe them $ 500 in total for two electric invoices in a small apartment.

Terrible Customer Service from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2020

Recent 1 Star Reviews

Lost Payments
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have been paying my bills with online bill pay through my bank for the last 3+years. we bought a new home and called to transfer service in January. We closed and moved in Feb 2023 no problems then in March I recieved a disconnect notice. I have never missed or been late on a payment. I called several times, finally get a rep that can somewhat explain that they had not recieved my payment I pulled up my bank account and sent them proof of payment, It was EFT as it had been from my bank. The rep demanded a copy of the check front and back telling me that the bank mailed them a check. I explained several times it was EFT (electronic funds transfers) Reps have poor listening and reading skills. I sent them proof of payment and they swear they never received any. Funny thing the only thing that changed was the account number for think energy. So how is it in January they have the payment but in February, March and April they Lost the payment? They have been taking EFT from my bank for as long as I have had them. CONTACT THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF TEXAS 1-888-782-8477

Jacque Moore from Arlington, TX on April 28th, 2023
Poor Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Think Energy can't procecc an electronic payment. they only handle check or credit card payments. It takes them10 days to process a check. Poor service.
Save yourself headakes choose a different provider.

AM from Lewisville, TX on February 24th, 2023

All Reviews By Date

Lost Payments
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have been paying my bills with online bill pay through my bank for the last 3+years. we bought a new home and called to transfer service in January. We closed and moved in Feb 2023 no problems then in March I recieved a disconnect notice. I have never missed or been late on a payment. I called several times, finally get a rep that can somewhat explain that they had not recieved my payment I pulled up my bank account and sent them proof of payment, It was EFT as it had been from my bank. The rep demanded a copy of the check front and back telling me that the bank mailed them a check. I explained several times it was EFT (electronic funds transfers) Reps have poor listening and reading skills. I sent them proof of payment and they swear they never received any. Funny thing the only thing that changed was the account number for think energy. So how is it in January they have the payment but in February, March and April they Lost the payment? They have been taking EFT from my bank for as long as I have had them. CONTACT THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF TEXAS 1-888-782-8477

Jacque Moore from Arlington, TX on April 28th, 2023
Poor Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Think Energy can't procecc an electronic payment. they only handle check or credit card payments. It takes them10 days to process a check. Poor service.
Save yourself headakes choose a different provider.

AM from Lewisville, TX on February 24th, 2023
Poor Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Can't process payments in a timley manner. You need to ues personal check or credit card. Electronic bill pay is not available. When contacting customer service nothing is their falt. Poor service. Find a nother provider.

AM from Lewisville, TX on February 23rd, 2023
Warning!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

If I could give a 0 rating I would. The transition during the sell of Think Energy was horrible. The customer service was anything but helpful and it cost the customer money from their short comings. Do not sign with Think Energy

Paddy from Dallas, TX on January 11th, 2023
Avoid Stink Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Very poor customer service. They do not return phone calls. I called 5 times in 4 days and was never able to speak to a human. Left messages and received no return phone call. Billing does not match contract. Main problem is you can never speak to anyone from their company.

Dave from Thorndale, TX on January 5th, 2023
Unhappy Customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Customer Service has not idea what my bill is or should be. I pay every month on-time. They switched billing companies mid-month and said I owed them $14 for 5 days, which I paid. Received notice of non-payment, called them, they said they received. Just received a disconnect notice plus $10 late fee for the $14.

UnhappyCustomer from Roanoke, TX on December 27th, 2022
Think Energy is a scam
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They will continue to bill you even if you move and fill their paperwork out.

Evan S- from Mineral Wells, TX on June 30th, 2022
Astronomical rates!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I made the mistake of switching from Tri Eagle to these jokers under the guise of lower rates. Fast forward to my most recent bill of nearly $600 for the month of NOVEMBER. The only bills I have ever paid that amounted to that were in the dead heat of the summer. We also have a brand-new top of the line ac system that is energy efficient so it cant be blamed on that. Im breaking my contract with these scumbags ASAP. Beyond sick of getting taken advantage of. Their website also sucks.

Livid In Rosebud from Rosebud, TX on December 10th, 2021
Astronomical rates!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I made the mistake of switching from Tri Eagle to these jokers under the guise of lower rates. Fast forward to my most recent bill of nearly $600 for the month of NOVEMBER. The only bills I have ever paid that amounted to that were in the dead heat of the summer. We also have a brand-new top of the line ac system that is energy efficient so it cant be blamed on that. Im breaking my contract with these scumbags ASAP. Beyond sick of getting taken advantage of. Their website also sucks.

Livid In Rosebud from Rosebud, TX on December 10th, 2021
Terrible Customer Service/Billing
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Terrible customer service in general and hard to get in contact with anyone. They overcharged me significantly on two invoices and re-write the invoices back to me. I was fine with this company until this situation occurred . I was informed by the rep as well to resign with them and my invoices would be re-written. That wasn't the plan and now I owe them $ 500 in total for two electric invoices in a small apartment.

Terrible Customer Service from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2020
Shady business practices - overcharge
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Think energy will sign you up for a contract, and when it is time for that contract to expire they will stop sending you invoices via mail / email. Do not sign up for autopay because they will draft a variable rate without any notice that is 3X the rate. Customer service is poor, wait times are long, please do yourself a favor and find a reputable company that does not have to steal to stay afloat.

Made a formal complaint with the utility commission and they confirmed they are not following the rules.

Run away, fast.

Dallas Customer from Dallas, TX on August 11th, 2020
Rip off rip off
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was told by the Sales person for Think that they would provide a buy back for my excess solar. BS!!!!!! They took my excess, and said they couldn't buy it back. (It's in the contract in uber small print. WHAT THEY SAY TO GET YOU TO SIGN UP, ISN'T TRUE.RIP OFF RIP OFF RIP OFF

Ripped Off In Texas from Bellaire, TX on July 17th, 2020
Stay Away!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company is horrible! I've contacted their Customer Service many times, and "SERVICE" is never what I've recieved! Their charges always seem to increase regardless of usage. Their "systems" are totally archaic! I'm counting the days until I can get out of this contract!!!

Kat from Richardson, TX on January 17th, 2020
Support is awful
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Their support is somewhere in the virgin islands, and it is terrible. When you call it sounds like you are making a call to a person in a bar or something. People are talking loudly in the background, laughing about stuff, really unprofessional. Also, when you write them they don't answer your questions. I wrote them twice and they still couldn't help me. Don't go with this company. They are not good.

Derek from Fort Worth, TX on December 7th, 2019
Company rating
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This is the most horrible company.
They are stuck in the 20th century, has system "gliche" problems, does not have electronic billing.
Do not enroll here.

Dissatisified New Customer from Houston, TX on June 7th, 2019