Reviews for Texans Energy

The best review categories for Texans Energy are the order experience, with an average of 4.6 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 4.3 stars.


Recent Good Review from Stanley Richards

Ratings
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stanley Richards from Houston, TX on December 11th, 2019


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ratings
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stanley Richards from Houston, TX on December 11th, 2019
Energy Review
All good. Good prices. Friendly customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Katy, TX on August 1st, 2019
Great customer service*****
Falen provided an exceptional customer service experience. My call was answered right away. Falen located my account within seconds and took care of my billing questions quickly, professionally and with a great attitude! Great team member.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg K from Spring, TX on August 1st, 2019
Pay the bill
I got a call because my bill was overdue. I appreciated it because we were able to get it set up on autopay so I dont have to worry about it again. The person helping me was nice and helpful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicky from Galveston, TX on July 31st, 2019
Great Service by Niki
I am a new customer and called your customer service number for assistance. I spoke to Niki who was very helpful and provided me with what I needed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Goodnight from Lake Dallas, TX on July 26th, 2019
Texan for Texans
Shopped around and chose Texan for their low rates, but wasn't too sure of their customer support. Later I was contacted by Nikki that I had not paid my previous bill (keep forgetting to add it to my payment schedule). A courtesy call to bring account up to speed. Nikki was very courteous and helpful. I processed the payment and everything was OK.. Thanks Nikki.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roberto O. Casas from Pearland, TX on July 24th, 2019
Great customer service
I spoke with Falen, she provided me great customer service by quickly helping me set up my online account and sending me an email with my current invoice, so that I can stay on top of my plan. Really pleased with how fast and efficient it was.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KM from Houston, TX on July 23rd, 2019
Great customer service
I enjoyed the customer service from Niki and she promptly help me with my questions. It was great to talk to a live person without any prompts as well!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin R from Southlake, TX on July 19th, 2019
Customer service
Great customer service very friendly and helpful with answers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Mendoza from Midlothian, TX on July 18th, 2019
New customer sign up.
The customer representative that helped me get signed up as a new customer, "Evelyn", was so kind and helpful to me. The kind of CSR that makes every effort to make sure she has provided you with all information, etc. to make your call with her an appreciated and pleasant one. She definitely gets a 5 star review from me ! :)
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dolores Sowell from Lindale, TX on February 19th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing error
I spoke w. Fallen and she was helpful and efficient at getting my issue fixed. I spent 45 minutes on the phone a month ago getting my renewal set up w. the correct rate and for whatever reason the renewal did not go through. Fallen fixed it and we are good to go.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Renewal from Austin, TX on July 31st, 2019
Overall Experience
My experience with the service provided by Texans Energy has been fine so far, no issues at all! Lately, I got myself confused with my billing dates and payments to the point I got overdue. When both Texans Energy and myself addressed the issue, I received a very good response and agreement for payment from a very nice lady, Niki Rose, who is Billing Specialist. She understood my situation and proposed a convenient solution for both parties. I am happy with Texans Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Carlos Ruiz-Rico from League City, TX on July 31st, 2019
New Account
I signed up in May and have never received a bill. Niki called today and explained I signed up for email bills and either deleted or it went to spam. I paid the balance today, thank you Niki!.
Now I will know what to look for
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Account from Arlington, TX on July 30th, 2019
Great Customer Service Rep
Rec'd a call from a CSR, Niki today. She kindly gave me the info that she was calling about, answered my questions, and said she would note what we discussed. She asked if she could be of further assistance. What a pleasant experience! Niki was kind & cordial. Hopefully, there are more CSRs like her.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ameenah S. from Waco, TX on July 24th, 2019



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Watch that contract end date
As soon as that contract is up they triple the going rate without notification. Sly thieves. Never doing business with them again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Cedar Hill, TX on April 8th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ripoff
If your contract expires in the middle of the billing cycle, they will triple the amount of your current rate, then when you call to complain, they will try to offer you a partial refund if you sign on for a super long contract with a much higher rate than what other companies are offering on Power-to-choose.org.
Rate during contract was .05. New rate they raised me to mid billing cycle when contract expired... .169.. more than triple. Crazy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Devin from League City, TX on October 9th, 2019
Zero communication
Got a great rate...for the 3 months I signed up for, but there is no way to check when your rate expires and no notification that it was expiring and I needed to pick a new plan. And once it did, the first 30 days was 2x the price, so I was surprised by a $600 electric bill. Then I immediately switched to a new carrier, but the 18 days accrued in the billing cycle was another $600, because they had increased the price by 3x the original rate! This is a very shady way to do business and I'll never use this company again. Yes, it's my responsibility to know when my contract is up, so I'm paying the bills, but WOW...3x the rate...with zero correspondence about the contract is a terrible way to do business. There are lots of choices available in Texas, choose wisely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amanda from Houston, TX on September 6th, 2019