Reviews for Pogo Energy

The best review categories for Pogo Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.3 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.2 stars.


Recent Good Review from David Burpo

David Burpo
Great customer service over the phone Jose I believe was his name in the company has had good rates and treated me fairly every since the duration of my account. I recommend you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Burpo from Denison, TX on May 19th, 2021
This warms our heart, we love hearing that our agents have consistently provided stellar customer service. Thank you for being a loyal Pogo customer!!
— Pogo Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
David Burpo
Great customer service over the phone Jose I believe was his name in the company has had good rates and treated me fairly every since the duration of my account. I recommend you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Burpo from Denison, TX on May 19th, 2021
This warms our heart, we love hearing that our agents have consistently provided stellar customer service. Thank you for being a loyal Pogo customer!!
— Pogo Energy
Pogo
It's great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo from Corpus Christi, TX on November 23rd, 2019
Thank you for your AMAZING review - We love our loyal Pogo customers :)
— Pogo Energy
Perfect
Awesome
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Perfect from Athens, TX on March 5th, 2019
Great Service
Pogo is the choice i chosen for my electricity company. I love that they update you and you habe easy access to add money to your account... Pogo just make paying bills alot more easier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lynika George from Houston, TX on January 30th, 2019
Kendrea Blanchard
I love Pogo!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kendrea Blanchard from Fort Worth, TX on January 24th, 2019
Pogo energy
Best easy and go electricity. Conveniently pay as you go. Great way to save
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lsandles from Houston, TX on January 21st, 2019
Awesome
Great love it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo Rocks from Killeen, TX on January 19th, 2019
The encredible pogo energy service!!!
My experience with pogo energy is AWESOME!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo Energy from Victoria, TX on January 18th, 2019
Great and affordable
You can put money down as much as you want
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deborah from Temple, TX on January 17th, 2019
Loving this company
I've had nothing but a excellent experience rates communication skills customer service every aspect you guys cover with excellence im never leaving
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darius Herndon from Dallas, TX on January 17th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great electric prepaid co. Changing new texting does not work go back to old
I have been with pogo a year loved it an still do except for their new customer service. When I first signed up I could go into my account pay my bill or get a barcode instantly an pay. Now they have changed the way I get a text an I can't directly go into my acct. I have tried to get barcode an they never come up on my phone. I have called them several times an it's a big problem getting thru but when I do I try to explain this new way don't work I hate it. They used to make it easy to pay or chat now chat u still can't get anyone all I get is sorry can't help u with that. So I'm hoping that they go back to correct way of contacting an paying bills.
Other than that I love pogo bills are cheapest just can't pay bill any way but calling them an being put on hold forever. I would recommend them highly if they weren't changing the service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roberta from Tyler, TX on August 20th, 2020
Thank you so much for your great review. It sadness us to hear that you are struggling with recharging your account. We realize that we have been implementing some changes, however theses changes are intended to make your experience easier and MORE user friendly - We value your feedback and will definitely take a look into this further. Thank you for being a loyal Pogo customer - We sure do love you all!
— Pogo Energy
Pogo Energy
Nice to find a Green energy electricity company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SAY from Houston, TX on August 22nd, 2019
Thank you so much for your great review :)
— Pogo Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Refund
I had to cancel my order after one day which left a balance of 83.00 dollars haven't receive my refund it's been over ten days, I have spoken to 4 different agents and a supervisor. I was told my money would be posted within 24 to 48hrs still no money again the run around. I called again today what a coincidence the manager and supervisor can't talk. They have on there website refund in 10 days obviously that's a lie and the folks I been talking to are liers too. Could someone tell me who I can talk to to get my money they had no problem taking it. This has been a awful experience and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Arlington, TX on July 16th, 2020
YIKES! This isn't the Pogo experience we had hoped for you. We hate to hear that your refund wasn't processes as quickly as expected. We were in the middle of a system change and we all understand the PAINS that a system conversion can create. We are however glad to see that your full refund was issued.
— Pogo Energy
Just pay the deposit for a real electric company
This prepaid electric company is a rip off. You basically pay for your electricity twice. Pogo charge a fee for their service then charge you again for the actual electricity you use. In the end you will pay way more. I don't know how they have all these positive reviews but they have to be fake.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natasha from Lancaster, TX on November 7th, 2019
A Price Gauging Scam
I was so grateful for the chance to receive electricity with poor credit. Your customer care team is FANTASTIC! So kind-hearted and welll-informed. I am in the process of rebuilding, and it began great.. w/ just a $20 deposit I was off and enjoying the rates. BUT then out of NOWHERE the price went up and up and up and up.. it is just myself and my 6 yr old. We live very modestly... No television, no electronics .. except charging his tablet.. I didnt even wash clothes as the price climbed with each daily text. We stayed in the dark as the price climbed each day.. and just the refrigerator plugged in for food. WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

THANK GOD a family member blessed us with a deposit for Direct Energy. Direct Energy offered a special deposit price and I RAN FROM YOUR SERVICES as quickly as I could. My heartbreaks for people unable to get from under your web of price gauging. I am sure in the next few years the government will eventually shut down operations like yours.

May God have mercy on your company owners that take advantage of people in difficult financial situations using a service like electricity as bait.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elle Brown from Katy, TX on March 15th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pogo will put you in poverty.
I live in a small tiny trailer and I am paying 12 to $14 in electric a day. It is absolutely ridiculous and in the next week I will no longer be using this trashy company that has literally taken food out of my dog's mouth. It has literally left me into poverty where I've had to go beg and borrow from my family in order so I don't freeze during the winter. It is affected me deeply by using the scam artists. You shouldn't have to feel like you're going to be cold the following day because you can't afford to pay $13 a day for electricity. I can't wait to get rid of this tragedy on my life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa Dawn from Mineral Wells, TX on January 24th, 2022
Pogo had hoped that you would have provided valid account information and that we would have been given the opportunity to investigate your account and address your concerns. We realize however that Pre Paid isn't for everybody and we hope that you find what best fits your needs.
— Pogo Energy
Scammers
I put 80 dollars one week I got paid within 3 days my balance was 39 dollars I get paid every 2weeks I called theyre telling me I used so much Dpp or whatever Im like what I wasnt even home for the weekend so I put 50 more dollars Im currently at work an an they sent a text saying my service will be getting cut off @11am if I dont recharge an its 1/20/22 I dont get paid until 1/21/22 so f them Im going bk to just energy these ppl /company is a complete rip off I spent $130.00 dollars in 2 weeks this is un heard of complete rip off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marsha from Humble, TX on January 20th, 2022
Pogo's not that company!! We realize that the colder weather definitely affects our energy usage...Don't we all love mother nature? We take your feedback seriously therefore we took the opportunity to review your account and investigate your usage. We noticed that our records do not match the statements provided within the review and one of our awesome Pogo Agents will be reaching out to you directly to discuss further and also provide you with some great Energy Saving Tips and Tricks to help out your pocketbook this winter. We look forward to working with you, talk to you soon.
— Pogo Energy
This company is a scam
I think its funny that they pride themselves on having no billshock (BS) but its a daily shock to see that I'm being charged $20 dollars a day for a 3 bed house. I've called pogo dispaying my concern of this incredibly expensive charging and i get different answers over and over again to the point that i don't believe anything that comes from pogo. First i was told it was my meter giving these numbers, (my meter is less than 2 years old it was replaced 3 months into having pogo energy) next it was oncor that was charging us more than usual (which was a complete lie after talking to oncor who says they charge 25-30% of electricity used, but im being charged 100% by pogo) next was simply being told to not use so much next time. (Totally rude.) I've unfortunately had this company for 2 years now and I'm stuck with them for who knows how much longer. Using a dpp is just a secure way of pogo keeping you as a customer longer. The customer service is a joke, constantly being over talked to or hung up, lied to multiple times over what exactly im being charged for. They can get away with it by "showing" you exactly what they are charging you but its complete gibberish. DAB charges, Taxes are widely charged between $2-$14, which is also another confusing factor, with everything else in the world taxes are a fix rate, NOT POGO. They carefully charged you DAB charges throught out the month and you have no idea what your DAB balance is.(seems to me that its just another ploy to get more money from you) I would also like to say that the amount of times I see money being placed in my account and taken out is VERY CONCERNING, four days ago $23 was placed in my account then immediately taken out. (Wasn't me) next was a DAB adjustment (charge) for -$173 then given back. They play with numbers on your account making it even more head scratching to navigate their page. If anyone is reading this i beg you DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! The way they advertise is very compelling thinking this is the best way to go, ITS NOT. Their are other companies that don't need a credit check or deposit I suggest anyone else. You wallet with thank you immediately.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Airdale Clay from Belton, TX on October 15th, 2021
We are disappointed to hear that your experience has been less than excellent as we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Pogo has escalated your account to our dedicated Solutions team where it is actively being investigated and addressed. We have also tried reaching out to you directly via phone to go over any questions and/or concerns that you may have but unfortunately we have been unable to reach you. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience as we would love the opportunity to figure this out together. We look forward to hearing from you as all customer feedback is valuable and your Pogo experience is our greatest priority!
— Pogo Energy
This company sucks
This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with! Advertising makes it sound good but its definitely not! What they do is make hard working people that actually need help with affordable electricity dig themselves a deeper hole! They need to change how they operate or completely shut it down!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Damieanna Moore from Irving, TX on September 17th, 2021
We hate to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your Pogo experience. We work hard to make things as easy as possible for all of our Pogo customers. We appreciate your feedback and would love to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us directly and lets work through this together. We look forward to hearing from you!
— Pogo Energy
Dont deserve one star
Let this serve as notice as a former pogo customer> they are scammers and prey on the citizens of Harris county. The usage and charge up history is not and true reflective of the service provider. Transparency to the customer is not their and they will retaliate by turning off your lights and not explaining in truth what the charges are. On the main dash board it is not reflective of a true dpp charge or service balance in one month I paid 400 dollars when my history has been 150 for the longest in my experience a very vindictive company and e customer service is horrible! Please stay with solid light companys who care about customer experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wont Happenagain from Houston, TX on August 30th, 2021
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your Pogo experience. Yes, Pogo sends you your daily usage update. However your TDU reads your meter and sends them to Pogo, then we send them to you. Were just the messenger. Did you know that your TDU is required to maintain 99.9% accuracy with meter reads? We would be more than happy to review your account and discuss any concerns you may have. Please reach out to us directly, we look forward to hearing from you.
— Pogo Energy
Poor Electric Company
I GOT A MESSAGE OF DISCONNECTION AFTER MY LIGHTS GOT DISCONNECTED.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra from Dallas, TX on August 25th, 2021
We hate to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your recent Pogo experience. We have reviewed your account and all messaging sent prior to disconnect and we have been trying to reach you. Please reach out to us directly so we can look at this together, we look forward to hearing from you.
— Pogo Energy
Over charged, disconnected with an hr notice while at work
I had a positive balance in the morning, I guess by 2 pm it was -1.00, I get an email about disconnect notice, 1 hr later my energy disconnected... ONE HOUR LATER. I'm at work, I don't constantly check my personal email, as I have a job! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Catherine from Richmond, TX on August 6th, 2021
I hate to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your Pogo experience. We would love to look into this for you. We value you and your feedback. Give us a call and we can work through this together - We look forward to hearing from you.
— Pogo Energy
Don't trust them!
Pogo has been a good company in the beginning but moved to a new area that they didn't cover. Was supposed to get my $137 back within 10 business days. Still waiting on it!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Soph from Plano, TX on July 26th, 2021
Oh No!! I hate to hear that you are still waiting on your refund, Pogo takes pride in getting any balance owed back to our customers ASAP. Have you contacted your financial institution, sometimes they just haven't posted the credit to your account. If you will reach out to us we will be more than happy to look into this for you.
— Pogo Energy
Dishonest company
Called and spoke with someone in chats to cancel my switch 4 days prior to service start date. Both reps told me the switch was canceled yet they didnt cancel it. What a horrible, dishonest first experience. I wouldnt recommend this company to my worst enemy!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stfng from Houston, TX on February 22nd, 2021
OH NO! Pogo isn't that company...We strive to provide the best customer service possible to all our customers both new and existing. We value you and your Pogo experience. We would be more than happy to look into this for you further, just give us a shout and we will work it out together. We look forward to hearing from you
— Pogo Energy
Too damn high
This company sometimes take 10$ a day. I know Im not using that much energy I dont recommend this company to my worst enemy I will be switching here soon
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2020
Pogo isn't THAT company - We have your back! Want to learn about some ways to save some money!?!? Please visit Pogo.ly/EST to learn about some great energy savings tips. These tips can teach you some ways to reduce how much energy your home uses which translates to more money in your pocket!
— Pogo Energy


Recommended Suppliers: