XOOM Energy Company Review

We've been collecting customer reviews for XOOM Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

You can order XOOM Energy Energy Plans online.

cheapest Electricity rates and plans in Houston texas

Electricity Plans for XOOM Energy

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best XOOM Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced XOOM Energy plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Electricity Rates from XOOM Energy

Compare more XOOM Energy Houston Plans

Dallas Electricity Rates from XOOM Energy

Compare more XOOM Energy Dallas Plans

Best XOOM Energy Plans as reviewed by Texas Electricity Ratings

Plan Name Plan Rating and Review
Rates as of Apr 17, 2024 at 08:37 PM
Looking for more? Compare all available XOOM Energy Plans

XOOM Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 49 total reviews for XOOM Energy, with an average rating of 1.7/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
XOOM Energy
1.7/5 49
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

STRESS FREE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have over 15 accounts as a family for the past 3 years now. I like how simple it is to get service with xoom & how easy it is to get a hold of customer service for whatever reason, unlike other companies. OVERALL my bills are decent & there is NO hidden FEES. Pay attention to your BILL! Sometimes going the "CHEAP" route becomes an EXPENSIVE route in the long term.

XOOM from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Been a happy and satisfied customer of XOOM Energy since 2015
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Been happy and satisfied with the overall service and customer service interaction with Xoom Energy in Texas since being referred to them in 2015. I've continued to recommend them to my family and to several home buyer clients.

Robin from Frisco, TX on May 19th, 2020

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Happy Customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Ive been with Xoom for 5 years now and havent had any issues at all. My bill has always been what I expected it to be and the customer service is great for the most part. They arent perfect but compared to the other companies Ive used theyve been the best.

Julie from Dallas, TX on January 25th, 2021
Xoom is great
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I've been with Xoom almost a year and have had zero issues with them. And the rates are excellent.

Ed from Webster, TX on March 25th, 2019

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Unfortunate Problem
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Ive been a customer with Xoom for 3 years. Unfortunately I have to say that on my last move and switch over my lights were disconnected after 2 weeks only to find out that my lights were not switched over properly and no one could solve my issue and Im without lights for 24 to 48 hours after being on the phone for almost 2 hours of unanswered questions. This sucks for a loyal customer of 3 years of service. I was told that I had to wait on a release order because of the tenants before me witch should have happened at the time of my switch. There goes my food and its cold.

Sad Situation from Houston, TX on February 25th, 2022

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Horrible
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I understand people have to pay bills even during hardships but good luck trying to work anything out with this horrible company! We are in the middle of dealing with a pandemic and layoffs, so I called to get a payment arrangement on my bill. They offered me nothing! Just an extra week to pay the whole bill or get disconnected. Then when I review the bill there is over $100 in EXTRA fees. $10 twice for a disconnect notice but I only received one. Late charges twice. No slack at all for things we have no control over. Hell even dropping the $100 in extra stuff would make it easier to pay the bill considering I have paid my bill for over 18 months and am in good standing with the company. My bill steadily increases from $280 to $480 every month but I was duped into signing a 24 month contract "for a better rate"! Horrible company with no care for their customers. Definitely would not recommend. Not even a pandemic will stop them from getting their money on time.

Christy from Corpus Christi, TX on August 21st, 2020
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Had an issue with my electricity. The costumer service rep gave wrong information that cause bigger issue for me. Tried to speak with supervisor and they didn't even bother to take my call. Matter of fact they refuse to take my call. HORRIBLE experience. I would NOT. Recommend this company

Kenia from Houston, TX on July 23rd, 2019

Recent 1 Star Reviews

HORRIBLE SERVICE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Customer service is horrible. There was an ongoing issue with my deposit after it clearly had passed through my bank and every time i called xoom they always told me something different they are very un professional. DO NOT USE!

Camila from South Houston, TX on April 30th, 2023
Not my bill
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I got a bill from someone who fraudently used my name. Now I have to prove who I am and that I never lived in Texas. But the person who got electric in my name had to prove nothing

Florence Whitmore from 26353 on August 1st, 2022

All Reviews By Date

HORRIBLE SERVICE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Customer service is horrible. There was an ongoing issue with my deposit after it clearly had passed through my bank and every time i called xoom they always told me something different they are very un professional. DO NOT USE!

Camila from South Houston, TX on April 30th, 2023
Not my bill
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I got a bill from someone who fraudently used my name. Now I have to prove who I am and that I never lived in Texas. But the person who got electric in my name had to prove nothing

Florence Whitmore from 26353 on August 1st, 2022
BAD FRAUDULENT COMPANY
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Xoom is opening accounts without validation. Just received a collection account charge under my identity opened by Xoom. How does this happen nowadays?! Called the number for the agency, have to wait 30 days. Forget this, I called Xoom directly. Couldn't find my information, the employee was in Mexico call-center and wouldn't transfer me to the U.S. RIDICULOUS Eventually, employee gave me a number to call in Texas. Called the TX office and employee had to manually locate my information. She said I had to talk to billingdept. I was transferred and was placed on hold for 10 minutes and eventually the recording stated no one is available to take my call and disconnected me! THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM, STAY AWAY!!! I will call tomorrow and try again.

Elliot from Pharr, TX on April 28th, 2022
Run away from this company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was on average billing plan , still my bill was going up, then when I left them they send me $679.27 adjustment bill on to of my final bill. Its a rip of

A Omar from Euless, TX on April 8th, 2022
Stay away
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Very bad experience with this company. Overpriced. Unless you enjoy throwing money away, stay away from this company. Had numerous months where I was gone half the month for work and my bill still exceeded 200$! Mind you I am frugal when it comes to bills.

Stay Away from North Richland Hills, TX on March 11th, 2022
Unfortunate Problem
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Ive been a customer with Xoom for 3 years. Unfortunately I have to say that on my last move and switch over my lights were disconnected after 2 weeks only to find out that my lights were not switched over properly and no one could solve my issue and Im without lights for 24 to 48 hours after being on the phone for almost 2 hours of unanswered questions. This sucks for a loyal customer of 3 years of service. I was told that I had to wait on a release order because of the tenants before me witch should have happened at the time of my switch. There goes my food and its cold.

Sad Situation from Houston, TX on February 25th, 2022
Worst Customer Service & Data System
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I've used Xoom for 3 years, and it started to go bad when they got larger 2 years ago. When they started doing Xoom Texas (separate by states), customer service became horrible and information is always lost. I have been charged 2x Kwph for MONTHS because they lost my renewal contract and was fighting with me that I never renewed. Luckily I keep data of my own so I told customer service to play me a recording of the call (date, time, service rep info given) and they said no. Eventually the rep hangs up on ne after 45 mins of waiting.
I call back and get a manager on the phone after another hour or waiting. Finally they said I cant hear the original phone call of my contract renewal but Instead they would need to review it and if anything i can get a transcript of the conversation after review. I said that's fine but I would like to cancel my service after this year's contract is over.

I waited another week to finally get a call back, saying I was right and they were going to refund me for all of it if I would not cancel with them. Now here's where it gets worse. They attempt to refund me partial then I showed calculations on how it was incorrectly refunded, and last thing i hear is they were investigating. Oh and they tried to blame center-point for hundreds of dollars i was missing on refund. Now after i emailed for confirmation on my cancellation of contract after this year is over, no response at all.

Just go with Reliant, safe and reliable. They do not have rude customer service and are happy to assist loyal customers especially to who have been with them for years. I regret leaving them to help a local friend get a sales quota met....

Ye Ahn from Houston, TX on November 10th, 2021
Worst Provider Ever
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

The website to pay online is down 99% of the time, you ALWAYS have to reset your password and that's on a good day if they even recognize your account. Paying my bill is a nightmare. Customer service is non-existent. I should have never changed providers. THEY ARE THE WORST ALL AROUND.

Nightmare To Pay Your Bill from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2021
Horrible Website. Constantly "Broken"
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Really amateur website, constantly unable to respond.

Lori from Waco, TX on July 15th, 2021
STRESS FREE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have over 15 accounts as a family for the past 3 years now. I like how simple it is to get service with xoom & how easy it is to get a hold of customer service for whatever reason, unlike other companies. OVERALL my bills are decent & there is NO hidden FEES. Pay attention to your BILL! Sometimes going the "CHEAP" route becomes an EXPENSIVE route in the long term.

XOOM from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Happy Customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Ive been with Xoom for 5 years now and havent had any issues at all. My bill has always been what I expected it to be and the customer service is great for the most part. They arent perfect but compared to the other companies Ive used theyve been the best.

Julie from Dallas, TX on January 25th, 2021
Diastrous!!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

You will be duped into signing up with low wattage rates, BEWARE!!! That will be temporary! In a few months, BAM!!! Your light bill will shock you beyond belief. I have 1 month left in my contract and I will be running for my life. If your are looking for a new provider, keep looking. Do not sign up, don't even think about it! Just RUN...

Horrific Light Bill! from Missouri City, TX on January 8th, 2021
Dissatisfied customer
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Xoom Energy double charged me two months in a row n basically blamed me for the outdated website that they have. I had to wait 10 business days to get a refund, never had a late payment n when I called got worst customer service ever...Do not sign up with them the only way they make money is to take money out of ur acct when ur bill has already been paid. They dont give a dayum bout their customers. I switched providers to get better service n tried to get them to waive the $150 cancellation fee but of course they said no because I switched providers but why would I continue to stay with an electric company that steals from me. 2 unauthorized charges got a check sent out for the one in Nov 2020 n waiting on my refund for double payment for Dec 2020 of course it has to be a check, theyre prolly stealing from someone else to pay me....AGAIN...DO NOT USE their service....

Dissatisfied Customer from Houston, TX on January 5th, 2021
NEVER use this company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I found out in June that xoom had processing error with my automatic payments. it added up to 6 months payments while i was getting email confirmations that payments processed. my total eventually added up to over $2200 once i finally get a cancellation bill in the mail. I told the company i understand i owe the money and i'd make a payment plan, the company forced me to pay 50% even though it wasnt my issue it wasnt processed, and also put a lock on my account from transferring to another electricity company. after i paid the 50% they put the remaining balance into 6 installments. today (10/20) I called the company which had another system error that showed my balance to be a $1234 credit. If i didnt call to clear this up, it would have gone towards my bill and eventually it would have added up to me owing another significant amount of money. Im extremely frustrated and wanted to report the less than par business practices. after I cleared up my balance to my "real" balance i paid off the remainder and changed to a different company. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED i had to do all of this just to pay my electricity bill. I also reported this to BBB and posting it everywhere I can.

Spencer from Houston, TX on October 20th, 2020
Horrible
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I understand people have to pay bills even during hardships but good luck trying to work anything out with this horrible company! We are in the middle of dealing with a pandemic and layoffs, so I called to get a payment arrangement on my bill. They offered me nothing! Just an extra week to pay the whole bill or get disconnected. Then when I review the bill there is over $100 in EXTRA fees. $10 twice for a disconnect notice but I only received one. Late charges twice. No slack at all for things we have no control over. Hell even dropping the $100 in extra stuff would make it easier to pay the bill considering I have paid my bill for over 18 months and am in good standing with the company. My bill steadily increases from $280 to $480 every month but I was duped into signing a 24 month contract "for a better rate"! Horrible company with no care for their customers. Definitely would not recommend. Not even a pandemic will stop them from getting their money on time.

Christy from Corpus Christi, TX on August 21st, 2020
Stay Away!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

From one month to the next my bill doubled. Sorry....nothing we can do. I have been with them for years and obviously something was read wrong. All the summer months are comparable to last year until now and nobody seems to think that is a problem. I was told to call someone else but I pay them so why should I. Not going to stick around anymore. Another lost customer.

Dont Do It from Mansfield, TX on August 11th, 2020
No happy at all they Charge to much
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was with zoom for 6 years and was happy but now my bill is $110 for electricity and $74,09 just for delivery and I dont recommend this company anymore and never want to pay lots money go with zoom

Over Charge from Spring, TX on August 5th, 2020
This company is deceptive
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Buyer beware. I was supposed to be in a fixed rate plan (Lies) my bill was all over the place I've month it'll be $150 next month its close to $500! The company is not transparent with cost and fees and I was drooped into this garbage by a network marketing companies ACN! This is just a bunch of criminals! STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

Valencia from The Colony, TX on June 15th, 2020
Been a happy and satisfied customer of XOOM Energy since 2015
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Been happy and satisfied with the overall service and customer service interaction with Xoom Energy in Texas since being referred to them in 2015. I've continued to recommend them to my family and to several home buyer clients.

Robin from Frisco, TX on May 19th, 2020
Ridiculous they made us change everything
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am appalled by Xoom forcing every person that uses their service in Texas to change everything. And they only sent out a simple email that is easily lost with all the trash they send. I will never recommend Xoom to anyone ever again.

Dianna Hodgson from Dallas, TX on May 15th, 2020
Don't do it!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

The worst criminals out there. Trust me. They WILL RIP YOU OFF. Duplicate charges, No customer service, No answer to E mails, Try calling them...Good luck getting anywhere. How (I'm in Texas) the state utilities commission allows these crooks to do business in the state tells me something is very fishy going on here. Trust me. Look elsewhere.

Don't Do It! from Pharr, TX on April 22nd, 2020
Lies and trickery
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was tricked into getting this service. I switched to lower my bill and my bill has steadily increased every month. Now that I have ran into financial hardship due to a loss of income, their only solution is to set up a payment plan that will only further increase my bill in a couple of days. I regret switching and I will be sure to tell everyone to stay away from this company.

AW from Magnolia, TX on April 8th, 2020
Horrible Experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company abuses customers. Customer service is appalling, when you ask to speak to a supervisor they don't serve you, they ignore the problems of payments. They do not care at all to give a quality service, just seek to charge and more nothing. My electricity consumption tripled unexpectedly because the meter was in poor condition, when they changed the meter, consumption normalized. Even knowing this, both XOOM and TNMP, which is the utility company, proceeded to collect the payment that was incorrect, unfortunately I have to spend my time bringing this company to court and, if possible, bringing this case to the news. Horrible experience.

Randy Caballero from Dickinson, TX on April 4th, 2020
Poor, deceptive practice
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Xoom website is not the most user friendly. I was emailed regarding my account to select my new rate plan and had until 1/21/2020 to make a selection. On 1/21/2020 I switched providers due to the new rates. I was charged a $350 contract termination fee as customer service explained that I had another year left on my contract. A full year but yet they wanted me to select a new plan already. Very misleading to a consumer. Not helpful with customer service as they wanted me to return to get the fee waived. Poor website, poor customer service and DECEPTIVE business practices. Would not and could not recommend!

Concerned Home Owner from Sealy, TX on January 28th, 2020
Worst Company!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Moved to Houston and started with Xoom. Started with $.5 kWh and the contract ended and I wasnt aware until I received my bill and it doubled in monthly payments. My kWh is now 17.99 cents and the worst part is that I called in August 2019 to inquire about my high bill and other plans they offered and I got set up for a yearly one at 7.4cents/kWh. I received my bill last month Sept and it was still at the month to month rate and I called. i was assured that the next month would show my new rate and representative confirmed that I had changed it. I open my bill today today for Oct and still high and when I call, there is NO record of me calling in!!!! I have the records on my call log and I am sure that they can listen to the calls. I asked for a manager and they only work from 10am to 7pm. Representatives did NOTHING to make it right and I have to continue to argue with them to have them honor the contract that I agreed to over the phone!!! I am sure they arent going to find my calls or recordings and I highly doubt that management will even take a second look at this.

Chris from Katy, TX on October 21st, 2019
HORRIBLE COMPANY
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up with xoom energy about a year ina. half ago everything was great until my contract ended, which i clearly renewed but according to them they had nothing, they charged me 340 monthly for 2 months for 1500 kilowatts , they dont explain absolutely anything to u when u call them, I called to ask and all their reps are very rude and i had to take it upon myself and read my bill tp
see how bad of a company they are , OVERPRICED, LIARS!!!

Mayra from Mcallen, TX on October 15th, 2019
Worst. Wont notify you terms are up
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Didnt notify us when term was up and charged .17 for a damn year! The. When called about it... nothing to say. Canceled the service to switch.. they turned everything off right way. The other company needed a day and didnt think it would be that fast. Called back said they couldnt put the power back on for 24-48 hrs. Worst experience Ive ever had with a company. Now in a hotel with a new born and 100s of dollars of food has gone bad since its taken so long. Not to mention all the money that I have over paid.

Jordon G from Houston, TX on October 3rd, 2019
The worst experience with ANY utility company EVER
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

If I could give y'all NO stars, I would!!!! I signed up for the pre-pay month to month service. I waited 5 days after making a 75$ deposit. My electric was still not on and zoom claim they have not received the payment yet however MoneyGram has sent it and had a confirmation number Port after 5 days I decline their services they told me then it would be a 10-day wait to get a refund for my money and then we're keeping $5 for their services which we never got one kilowatt from them ever it has been over a month and 5 days and I still have not received my money back this is a rip-off and a scam and they kept $75 of my money I sent it to them I never receive services and I never got a refund or a call back or I'm sorry for that matter worst experience ever customer service they give you a run around they don't give you a straight answer and they've never given my money back

Worst Experience EVER!!! from Highlands, TX on October 1st, 2019
Very bed service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am with xoom energy for almost 2 years first they giving 0.03cent after they increase your rate no proper service if we calling to customer service they told we don t have supervisor no body is giving proper answer they charged end of month more than our bill very worts if we tell we want talk with manager there is no manager same i have bill also with me they charged me more from 2 month i reccomend i will not stay with this company

Abc from Cresson, TX on September 19th, 2019
The worst company ever
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They have the worst customer service experience this company needs to be shut down immediately, the representatives and supervisors dont even care or know what they are talking about they have the worst procedures in how they assist in resolving customer issues please shut this company down today

The Worst Company Ever from Houston, TX on August 31st, 2019
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Had an issue with my electricity. The costumer service rep gave wrong information that cause bigger issue for me. Tried to speak with supervisor and they didn't even bother to take my call. Matter of fact they refuse to take my call. HORRIBLE experience. I would NOT. Recommend this company

Kenia from Houston, TX on July 23rd, 2019
Saticfied
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We have been with Xoom Energy for about 4 years and have had no issues we have had great customer service no problems with the billing .Our bills have been between $115 and $200 . I would recomend Xoom energy .

Serena from Troy, TX on June 3rd, 2019
CROOKS!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

A bunch of lying thieves, I was never notified of my rates being changed. I can not wait to be done with this extremely large unnecessary bill they sent me so I can go to a more reputable company. No one AND I REPEAT NOOO ONE can give me a straight answer on the questions I ask. I could rip my hair out of my head after talking to any representative.

Dustin from Houston, TX on May 29th, 2019
Xoom is great
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I've been with Xoom almost a year and have had zero issues with them. And the rates are excellent.

Ed from Webster, TX on March 25th, 2019
Double charges
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have had XoomEnergy for 6 months, twice I will pay my pill and not a week later they will charge me again. The first time they returned the money to my energy account so it deducted off my next bill. After the deduction I had 18 dollars left. The 18 dollars disappeared. The 2nd time I called it in and the customer rep hung up on me. I cannot wait to get off of Xoom.

Taylor Shaw from 77234 on January 28th, 2019
The most horrible customer service experience!!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Dealing with this company is like dealing with crooks. They have created multiple accounts and are showing balance due on that. I make the payment on the existing account and it shows posted on a different account and I still have the past due about showing up. After talking to customer service for an hour all they could tell me is that they will research it now that they have identified where the payment got posted!!!!! Do your self a favor dont deal with these crooks!! I know I am going to switch first thing tomorrow morning and I will see them in court with their shady practices!!!

Kashifa Khan from Sugar Land, TX on January 22nd, 2019
Bad prices
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Was stationed over in Korea came up for Renewal and I was out in the field and was unable to do so. My mother was staying at the house being the bill while I was in Korea. Her bill went from $70 to $177. Following month 233. Call them to find out what was going on and got locked out of the rate for the yearly renewal. This company is one of the worst companies ever, find a cheaper rate somewhere else.

Ryan from Killeen, TX on October 14th, 2018
BAD MANAGEMENT
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I've been with Xoom Energy since around "2014" - I was told to call them every summer to keep my rate's down - So I called them in May - was told it was to early to call back later - I called in September and locked it in at that time not realizing that my next bill was going to be at 0.171 KWh - they of course didn't bother telling me that. I open my bill for this month and it was $600 dollars!! I called them and spoke with Dario who said he didn't have any record of me calling in May - that I was between billing cycles and it would go down next month - I asked to speak to a manager, he said a manager can't do anything for you until she listens to my past calls - I insisted on speaking to a manager - She said she saw where I called twice re my rates but since they told me to call back on another day she couldn't do anything for me(she chose not to) I don't feel like I should have to call and chase down locking my rates in - Once should be efficient - She was passive aggressive, didn't even try to work anything out with me. I NO LONGER am with XOOM ENERGY and I highly don't recommend them. They lie and don't care about customer service.

Cherie Santos from Spring, TX on October 3rd, 2018
Xoom wont release switch hold
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Last year, I got behind on my Xoom Energy bill due to the fact that I was placed on a month to month plan without being notified of the change by Xoom, I received a bill for $600 and decided to go ahead and set up a payment arrangement with them to get the entire bill paid off due to being on a fixed income and not having much money come in for the month. I have been consistently in the hold with Xoom because Ive been still paying $300+ dollar bills for every 2 weeks because I was placed on a variable plan once again. The company wont let me out for this very reason, Ive spoken with managers and they have been unwilling to help, this has grown to be a very frustrating experience with them and soon as this past due balance is paid off Im done

Donald from Missouri City, TX on September 27th, 2018
Xoom energy sucks
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

There are know words to say about this company it's a scam I never get a bill from them but they don't mind sending me late notices every month there trying to make me late fees on top of my bill this asswhole named Justin told me it was a problem really reporting them to the BBB

Xoom Sucks from Tomball, TX on September 12th, 2018
Horrible Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I went through an out salesman to get electricity. I was promised to have deposit waived, just email the salemam my DL in which I've done. Not only did I do everything asked. They gave me false hope by telling me someone will email/call to start my service... NO CALLS or EMAILS. Reached out to xoom for status...NO ONE HAD ONE FOR ME, had to send status update to another dept and was advised to call back in a few days. Called back a week later was given an acct # to make my deposit and what do you know, DIDNT WORK. Once again, I reached out to the salesman and xoom energy regarding to the issue. Rep named Diego told me to give 10 mins and try again...DIDN'T WORK. Spoke to another rep right after and was told to reenroll..ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME. So not only was I lied about having deposit waived. I lost the lowest rate that was given and now I have to reenroll. NEVER AGAIN. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE Ive ever got. I will not recommend them to anyone.

Vote2018 from Addison, TX on June 21st, 2018
Over priced
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Do not use this company!!! Beware of high hidden fees and although the customer service reps are very friendly, this company is a trap. We are a young family trying to save for a home, anywhere we can. We tried to get out of our plan after seeing that Xoom energy charges an energy service fee from Oncor Monthly of 65.00 and it would be 350.00 to close our service with them. Unbelievable!!!!!!

Over Priced!!!! from Plano, TX on June 6th, 2018
Horrible customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I ordered service online and got confirmation that the service will start on the 5th, today is the 9th still no lights. I am getting work done and have hired contractors they go everyday and I am loosing money everyday. I called today and was told they have a system glitch, so why wasn't I informed some kind of communication would have gone a long way. I could have safe money by not sending the contractors out everyday since he 5th. I asked if they can put a rush on it and was told unless I can approve someone will die then no. Worst service ever. I would suggest you directly to a big company.

Sage from Dallas, TX on April 9th, 2018
HORRIBLE!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am very displeased with the service at XOOM Energy. I was a loyal customer for 2 years and I would never recommend this company to anyone. All I have gotten was the run around from every service rep and manager working there. This company is horrible to customers and they rape you with charges. If I could rate this company a 0 I would.

Katherine from Houston, TX on March 2nd, 2018
DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up for this due to low rate then surprisingly my bill still comes out high in which it equals to the energy rate due to the hidden charges, most probably those small fine prints that only the Xoom Executive would understand. The previous company never charge me those things.

Emely from Richmond, TX on October 16th, 2017
Terrible stay away
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up with zoom energy the mid of July. I have already canceled my service with zoom and went back to 4 change because of hidden fees I wasnt aware of. Even the manager Erica said it was my responibility to pay the early termination fee even though when I set up service I called and the gentlemen walked me though the set up and never mentioned the fees. I'm now stuck with a $200 electric bill and a $200 termination fee all for trying to do what was best for my family. We usually only pay 120 at most for our bill so this is a huge slap in the face. Management (Erica and Stephanie) have been unwilling to help my family out and are definitely not management material.

Chanel Derr from Flint, TX on August 28th, 2017
Have really enjoyed saving money
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company has made it easy to get electric, have had wonderful customer service experience's and have never in my life paid such a low electric bill!! There are also a lot of rewards, and xtra's you can get just by being a Xoom customer that have also either saved me money or have earned me cash rewards. I get to use 50% solar, and have the lowest fixed rate plan in this entire area. No surprises here, just one happy customer.

Do Your Own Research, I Am Happy With Xoom from Sulphur Springs, TX on August 2nd, 2017
Not bad
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was with this provider for more than a year. No problems with them. Everything went smoothly.

Ex-Houston Resident from Houston, TX on February 11th, 2017
Deceptive advertising
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

XOOM advertises low electric rates but does not disclose that they charge numerous additional fees that make their electrical rates higher than their competition. I like so many switch in good faith to find out that they have been swindled by deceptive advertising. The Texas Attorney General should be notified of these illegal and deceptive practices. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Richard Newton from Corpus Christi on January 21st, 2017