Reviews for Acacia Energy

The best review categories for Acacia Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from Chris K

Much better than Ambit!
I wish that I had known about Acacia Energy before I wasted a bunch of money with Ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris K from Corpus Christi, TX on January 6th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Much better than Ambit!
I wish that I had known about Acacia Energy before I wasted a bunch of money with Ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris K from Corpus Christi, TX on January 6th, 2022
Great prepaid company
Very good company and they work with you too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Yudaya from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2020
Great provider
A1 customer service! Friendly efficient and a strong willingness to ensure customer satisfaction!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adi W. from Dallas, TX on August 10th, 2020
I love this light company
As far a prepaid goes this company is AWESOME. Friendly customer service, always helpful and I love having Free Nights!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Adeoye from Houston, TX on March 9th, 2020
Enjoying my free electricity
I have been a customer for a few months and so far I am really loving it. My average bill is about $50 monthly. I have free lights from 9pm to 6am. Rarely home during the day so it works out well for me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Camper from Houston, TX on December 2nd, 2019
Rating
Wonderful very understanding
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pamela from La Marque, TX on November 17th, 2019
One word... Amazing!
Not only do they connect services quickly and smoothly, but their customer service team is awesome! Everytime I call, I am pleased with the outcome. And Corey (regional supervisor I believe) rocks! I had an issue and needed help due to unforeseen circumstances, and Corey jumped on it immediatly and came up with a plan. Even when I call and ask stupid questions needing it explained further, every agent I've spoken with has been polite And professional. Thanks ACACIA!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Colleen K. from Wallis, TX on May 7th, 2019
Good Service
Luis was very helpful & my service was on with the next hour. Thanks again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis from Houston, TX on October 29th, 2018
Great customer service
I've been with them for a while now and there really a great company to use..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessica Robinson from Irving, TX on April 17th, 2018
Outstanding
I love my daily balance text,
And average on used electric.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Go For It! from Port Aransas, TX on April 16th, 2018


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Fair price
Fair price, easy ordering
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Locker from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2020
Undecided
Never had a chance to try it out since I changed apartment within the following day and turned off all power and still they were charging me for electricity until no more money was left on prepaid account. Later I got a small refund check.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Prepaid Not So Good. from Roma, TX on April 21st, 2020
Top prepaid service
I had to switch the electric into my name but wanted to explore all my options and get the most for my money. I got the prepaid plan, thinking it would do until I did my research. Best thing I could have done because I am Completely happy with the service, deals, cost, etc.. I am staying and I have recommended this company and advised others to give it a try.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Renee from Dallas, TX on August 5th, 2019
Great energy provider
Great supervisors and customer service representative are so helpful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosalind Griffin Account154470 from Dallas, TX on September 20th, 2018
Honest electric company
Billing is all transparent. Customer service is always very helpful and give me options to help with any issue I may have. I have been using Acacia for 5 years. I switched once, but switched back within 3 months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Briwn, C from Jacksonville, TX on April 30th, 2018
Acacia energy I love you
I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Acacia energy I love you
I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Love acacia
Love the Rep's
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosalind Griffin from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Ambrosio is awesome
Ambrosio is awesome.
He puts the bro in AmBROsio
Acct #166944
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adam Rylands from Houston, TX on March 1st, 2018
Okay
It takes forever for them to answer the phone. But the customer service representative was nice and understanding and helped me within minutes of answering
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ambrosio from Hillsboro, TX on February 14th, 2018



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Would probably prefer a postpaid
They are ok for prepaid. Didn't know that you had to pay 50 dollars to avoid a service fee when you pay.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They Are Ok For Prepay Read Fine Print from Dallas, TX on December 24th, 2021
Sky High Prices
I have to pay every 4-5 days. I feel all I pay is my electricity bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Iliana Perez from Mcallen, TX on August 7th, 2020
Its been good
acacia is a reliable prepaid service they let you know exactly where u are on your account i have not had any bad experience so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shavonda Lewis from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Charged double per kWh every day for a year
I have tried to keep a close watch on my electricity usage, and usually put 60 to 120 a week on my account. Used to I would put 120 on my account and it would last to weeks, but over the last 7 to 8 months I've noticed my accounts were drained withing a week. And I would have to request assistance. So i just got through going over all my daily summary messages and found out, that after taking off my "free usage amount" i was being charged DOUBLE!! That's right instead of the 12.7/1000kWh, I am being charged 25.4/1000kWh exactly. I am fighting this review as a warning. I just sent an email to customer service asking them to correct there mistake and credit the overcharges back to my account and fix the issue. I'm waiting on a reply. Please keep a close eye on you accounts. It may be a simple error. But it has been costly to me. Paying as much as 430/month to 260/ month for electricity that should be half that. Based on what their plans say they charge.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Whitehouse, TX on December 26th, 2020
Not reccomended
I don't know how they get my consumption. They keep charging me a lot even when I'm out with the A/C turned off. The charges are not consistence, I'm out the hole day, then they tell me my consumption is more in the day than the night.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Holvin from Houston, TX on June 5th, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to discuss your usage and billing with us today Mr. Montalvo. Per our conversation, we have confirmed that your consumption has significantly decreased while you turn off your A/C unit. In addition we have emailed you a copy of your daily kwh usage and charges. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to address your issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.
— Acacia Energy
I really do not want it anymore
I just hate it i have 4kids i pay over 50 a week its insane
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Janice Clay from Rowlett, TX on March 18th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
This company is a SCAM
Ive literally paid about 500 in under 3 weeks using pay as you go with free nights smh. They text dang near everyday to disconnect servicerates are too highplus they have a hold on my account so I cant switch companies
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam from Dallas, TX on February 17th, 2022
This company is a scam..
I've had acacia for over 3 mths now and just this month alone I've paid over $500. I've tryied to switch company and they put a lock on my meter so I can't even switch if I wanted to.. every couple days I get a disconnection message on my phone and I just paid them 200 no way 2 days later they turning my shit of.. don't be stupid like me skip this company if u wanna save your money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Paid Over 500 A Mths And Still Every 2 Days Get My Shit Disconnected from Palestine, TX on September 17th, 2021
Trash Customer Service
These people are Rude and don't give a damn about helping. Plus I'm always putting money on lights rates high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marcus from Pasadena, TX on August 4th, 2021
Price Gouging Electric Company
Terrible price gouging prepaid electric company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price Gouging Electric Company from League City, TX on March 21st, 2020
I had a balance on a pre-paid elec account
They turned on elec on a prepaid account with my debit card, then when i called every day to see what our bal was - i never went over, but when our elec co turned our elec back on they sent me a bill of over 100$ which is impossible - i said i wanted it to cut off when $ ran out!
So this company wrongefully charged me & put bal due on my credit - making my score lowet & the only thing bad on my account!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shannon (paid For Shelly Pickerell) from Dallas, TX on November 20th, 2019
Liars!!!
I call them everytime to ask where the hell does my money go to, i work out of town i havent been home in the past 2 months due to my job, before i left i deposited 250.00$ in my account now im at 67.88$ how the f--- does my whole money goes away literally NOBODY has access to my home there is NO WAY and they have no Right to do that, i want my money back makes me want to sue this company because it's a fraud y'all are stealing our money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Hate This Service from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2019
This is the worst electric company
I had the worst experience with acacia. I was told because the apt put me in the wrong apt that it was goi g to be fees after fees just to transfer the apt same complex. I felt that was unfair. So with me paying all else that applies with this apt needless to say im broke so just cancel the service give me back my money.. I COULDNT EVEN GET THAT.. SO SOMEBODY ELSE IS LIVING OFF ME..??? YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TRASH!! TOOK ME TWO WEEKS TO GET IN TOUCH WITH A SUPERVISOR AND HIM AND HIS ATTITUDE WAS TRASH.. I was told since "its an external mess up I just wont get any of my money back" true it was.. But not mine and i know the apt is not going to pay for it!! I FEEL SO BAD I SPENT MY TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY NEVER AGAIN.. #LETMESEEIFICANMAKETHIS VIRAL
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Your Company Is Trash!! from Dallas, TX on September 6th, 2019
Predatory Rates and misleading Contracts STAY AWAY!
Easy setup and inexpensive at first. Its a hit or miss In regards to customer service. If its not Sean or Corey , good luck! I was paying $13 -14 for daily usage when i cut ties . I was between $5-6 when i started. Their billing cycle is very complex and to this day I still don't understand how my usage justified close to 400.00 a month. Cents per kw rose constantly through out my tenure with Acacia. They are listed and blocked through my phone provider as Possible Scam. So i had to call to unblock them to receive my texts and calls. Never again with this Corporate TRAP.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anon from Dallas, TX on July 12th, 2019
Worst they are a rip off
Worst company ever they are a rip off.My electric was 7 dollars a day with my air on 74.I was living in a 3 bedroom duplex.Now i switched back to payless power and live in a 4 bedroom house and only pay almost 3 dollars a day with my air on 71
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rip Off from Killeen, TX on March 29th, 2018
Tymay Florence, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have endured. We have attempt to contact you to further discuss your account and concerns but have been unsuccessful. Our records indicate that your daily charges while with Acacia Energy were also in the $3 a day range. Many consumers had an increase in usage from December thru February due to lower temperatures than normal. Acacia Energy has also always offered payment assistance to assist consumer when needed. We would like the opportunity to better address your concerns and are available at (855) 447-2946 when you are available to discuss. This line goes directly to our executive team. You can also email us at customerconcerns@acaciaenergy.com.
— Acacia Energy
SCAMMER ALERT
I'm charged at least $10 a day. I don't own a TV or Computer yet being that i just relocated here to start over. I have an Efficiency apartment with the only appliance being a refrigerator. I'm not running the central air unit because it's not cold or hot outside. I've been here for 3 days and they have got me for $50 with a disconnect set for tomorrow! I sleep during the day and only turn on my lights at 8pm to get ready for my overnight job. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marcus from Dallas, TX on December 19th, 2017


Recommended Suppliers: