Acacia Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Acacia Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Acacia Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Acacia Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Acacia Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for Acacia Energy

1.6 / 5

Acacia Energy Reviews

59 Reviews for Acacia Energy

59

total reviews

Compare to Acacia Energy Electricity Rates

Recent Good Review from Noah

Overall Rating
Best energy supplier experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything is easy about set up, billing, and reaching customer service. Also best rates available. Im Only ever going to use these guys.

Noah from Houston, TX on June 12th, 2022
Overall Rating
My review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It's bent a wonderful experience. The service is great and im fully satisfied.

Warren White from Houston, TX on May 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Much better than Ambit!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I wish that I had known about Acacia Energy before I wasted a bunch of money with Ambit.

Chris K from Corpus Christi, TX on January 6th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great prepaid company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very good company and they work with you too.

Yudaya from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2020
Overall Rating
Great provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A1 customer service! Friendly efficient and a strong willingness to ensure customer satisfaction!

Adi W. from Dallas, TX on August 10th, 2020
Overall Rating
I love this light company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As far a prepaid goes this company is AWESOME. Friendly customer service, always helpful and I love having Free Nights!!!!!

Chris Adeoye from Houston, TX on March 9th, 2020
Overall Rating
Enjoying my free electricity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been a customer for a few months and so far I am really loving it. My average bill is about $50 monthly. I have free lights from 9pm to 6am. Rarely home during the day so it works out well for me!

Happy Camper from Houston, TX on December 2nd, 2019
Overall Rating
Rating
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wonderful very understanding

Pamela from La Marque, TX on November 17th, 2019
Overall Rating
One word... Amazing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not only do they connect services quickly and smoothly, but their customer service team is awesome! Everytime I call, I am pleased with the outcome. And Corey (regional supervisor I believe) rocks! I had an issue and needed help due to unforeseen circumstances, and Corey jumped on it immediatly and came up with a plan. Even when I call and ask stupid questions needing it explained further, every agent I've spoken with has been polite And professional. Thanks ACACIA!

Colleen K. from Wallis, TX on May 7th, 2019
Overall Rating
Good Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis was very helpful & my service was on with the next hour. Thanks again

Luis from Houston, TX on October 29th, 2018
Overall Rating
Fair price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fair price, easy ordering

Locker from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
Undecided
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never had a chance to try it out since I changed apartment within the following day and turned off all power and still they were charging me for electricity until no more money was left on prepaid account. Later I got a small refund check.

Prepaid Not So Good. from Roma, TX on April 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
Top prepaid service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had to switch the electric into my name but wanted to explore all my options and get the most for my money. I got the prepaid plan, thinking it would do until I did my research. Best thing I could have done because I am Completely happy with the service, deals, cost, etc.. I am staying and I have recommended this company and advised others to give it a try.

Renee from Dallas, TX on August 5th, 2019
Overall Rating
Great energy provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great supervisors and customer service representative are so helpful

Rosalind Griffin Account154470 from Dallas, TX on September 20th, 2018
Overall Rating
Honest electric company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Billing is all transparent. Customer service is always very helpful and give me options to help with any issue I may have. I have been using Acacia for 5 years. I switched once, but switched back within 3 months.

Briwn, C from Jacksonville, TX on April 30th, 2018
Overall Rating
Acacia energy I love you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful

Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Overall Rating
Acacia energy I love you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful

Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Overall Rating
Love acacia
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Love the Rep's


Rosalind Griffin from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
Overall Rating
Ambrosio is awesome
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ambrosio is awesome.


He puts the bro in AmBROsio
Acct #166944

Adam Rylands from Houston, TX on March 1st, 2018
Overall Rating
Okay
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It takes forever for them to answer the phone. But the customer service representative was nice and understanding and helped me within minutes of answering

Ambrosio from Hillsboro, TX on February 14th, 2018
Overall Rating
Would probably prefer a postpaid
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They are ok for prepaid. Didn't know that you had to pay 50 dollars to avoid a service fee when you pay.

They Are Ok For Prepay Read Fine Print from Dallas, TX on December 24th, 2021
Overall Rating
Sky High Prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have to pay every 4-5 days. I feel all I pay is my electricity bill

Iliana Perez from Mcallen, TX on August 7th, 2020
Overall Rating
Its been good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

acacia is a reliable prepaid service they let you know exactly where u are on your account i have not had any bad experience so far.

Shavonda Lewis from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2018
Overall Rating
Charged double per kWh every day for a year
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have tried to keep a close watch on my electricity usage, and usually put 60 to 120 a week on my account. Used to I would put 120 on my account and it would last to weeks, but over the last 7 to 8 months I've noticed my accounts were drained withing a week. And I would have to request assistance. So i just got through going over all my daily summary messages and found out, that after taking off my "free usage amount" i was being charged DOUBLE!! That's right instead of the 12.7/1000kWh, I am being charged 25.4/1000kWh exactly. I am fighting this review as a warning. I just sent an email to customer service asking them to correct there mistake and credit the overcharges back to my account and fix the issue. I'm waiting on a reply. Please keep a close eye on you accounts. It may be a simple error. But it has been costly to me. Paying as much as 430/month to 260/ month for electricity that should be half that. Based on what their plans say they charge.

John from Whitehouse, TX on December 26th, 2020
Overall Rating
Not reccomended
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I don't know how they get my consumption. They keep charging me a lot even when I'm out with the A/C turned off. The charges are not consistence, I'm out the hole day, then they tell me my consumption is more in the day than the night.

Holvin from Houston, TX on June 5th, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to discuss your usage and billing with us today Mr. Montalvo. Per our conversation, we have confirmed that your consumption has significantly decreased while you turn off your A/C unit. In addition we have emailed you a copy of your daily kwh usage and charges. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to address your issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.
— Acacia Energy
Overall Rating
I really do not want it anymore
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just hate it i have 4kids i pay over 50 a week its insane

Janice Clay from Rowlett, TX on March 18th, 2018
Overall Rating
Worst company ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Prices are high, disconnect when they made the system work against you, charge for random stuff you put money in the account and they take it away saying oh well thats a charge from the previous days it just hadnt updated yet so you can go negative and they can disconnect you to charge you their outrageous fees. Stay away unless you have 300 every other day to pay just to keep your lights on.

Stephanie from Corpus Christi, TX on August 12th, 2022
Overall Rating
Keep Looking
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We ordered service for our apartment and within 2 weeks, we received a refund check (not even for the entire amount we paid). When we logged into our account, we paid the amount due. Apparently, there is a different amount you are required to pay and if you don't pay it, they close your account. Tried calling customer service many times, only to be disconnected every time we reached a person. Not worth the trouble. Try Tara Energy instead.

Chris from Irving, TX on June 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
This company is a SCAM
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive literally paid about 500 in under 3 weeks using pay as you go with free nights smh. They text dang near everyday to disconnect servicerates are too highplus they have a hold on my account so I cant switch companies

Scam from Dallas, TX on February 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
This company is a scam..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've had acacia for over 3 mths now and just this month alone I've paid over $500. I've tryied to switch company and they put a lock on my meter so I can't even switch if I wanted to.. every couple days I get a disconnection message on my phone and I just paid them 200 no way 2 days later they turning my shit of.. don't be stupid like me skip this company if u wanna save your money

I Paid Over 500 A Mths And Still Every 2 Days Get My Shit Disconnected from Palestine, TX on September 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
Trash Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

These people are Rude and don't give a damn about helping. Plus I'm always putting money on lights rates high.

Marcus from Pasadena, TX on August 4th, 2021
Overall Rating
Price Gouging Electric Company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible price gouging prepaid electric company.

Price Gouging Electric Company from League City, TX on March 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
I had a balance on a pre-paid elec account
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They turned on elec on a prepaid account with my debit card, then when i called every day to see what our bal was - i never went over, but when our elec co turned our elec back on they sent me a bill of over 100$ which is impossible - i said i wanted it to cut off when $ ran out!


So this company wrongefully charged me & put bal due on my credit - making my score lowet & the only thing bad on my account!

Shannon (paid For Shelly Pickerell) from Dallas, TX on November 20th, 2019
Overall Rating
Liars!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I call them everytime to ask where the hell does my money go to, i work out of town i havent been home in the past 2 months due to my job, before i left i deposited 250.00$ in my account now im at 67.88$ how the f--- does my whole money goes away literally NOBODY has access to my home there is NO WAY and they have no Right to do that, i want my money back makes me want to sue this company because it's a fraud y'all are stealing our money

I Hate This Service from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2019
Overall Rating
This is the worst electric company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had the worst experience with acacia. I was told because the apt put me in the wrong apt that it was goi g to be fees after fees just to transfer the apt same complex. I felt that was unfair. So with me paying all else that applies with this apt needless to say im broke so just cancel the service give me back my money.. I COULDNT EVEN GET THAT.. SO SOMEBODY ELSE IS LIVING OFF ME..??? YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TRASH!! TOOK ME TWO WEEKS TO GET IN TOUCH WITH A SUPERVISOR AND HIM AND HIS ATTITUDE WAS TRASH.. I was told since "its an external mess up I just wont get any of my money back" true it was.. But not mine and i know the apt is not going to pay for it!! I FEEL SO BAD I SPENT MY TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY NEVER AGAIN.. #LETMESEEIFICANMAKETHIS VIRAL

Your Company Is Trash!! from Dallas, TX on September 6th, 2019
Overall Rating
Predatory Rates and misleading Contracts STAY AWAY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy setup and inexpensive at first. Its a hit or miss In regards to customer service. If its not Sean or Corey , good luck! I was paying $13 -14 for daily usage when i cut ties . I was between $5-6 when i started. Their billing cycle is very complex and to this day I still don't understand how my usage justified close to 400.00 a month. Cents per kw rose constantly through out my tenure with Acacia. They are listed and blocked through my phone provider as Possible Scam. So i had to call to unblock them to receive my texts and calls. Never again with this Corporate TRAP.

Anon from Dallas, TX on July 12th, 2019