Infinite Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Infinite Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

Ratings by Star

cheapest Infinite Energy Electricity rates and plans in Texas

Alternatives to Infinite Energy's Texas Electricity Plans

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best Infinite Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Plans

Compare more Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
Bill Credit Bundle 24 24/months 11.5¢/kWh
Frontier Saver Plus 12 12/months 12.2¢/kWh
Frontier Saver Plus 24 24/months 12.2¢/kWh
Rates as of Feb 29, 2024 at 02:40 PM

Dallas Plans

Compare more Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
Frontier Saver Plus 12 12/months 11.5¢/kWh
Frontier Saver Plus 24 24/months 11.5¢/kWh
Gexa Eco Saver Plus 12 12/months 11.5¢/kWh
Rates as of Feb 29, 2024 at 02:40 PM

Infinite Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 74 total reviews for Infinite Energy, with an average rating of 2.8/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
Infinite Energy
2.8/5 74
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

Patience and Competence
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am new to reside in Texas and Ed with Infinity Energy made my experience and the signing up process very easy. He was helpful, patient, competent and kind. Thank you!

Patient And Competent from Galveston, TX on March 6th, 2020
New to Infinite,
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

So Far the costumer service has been amazing. Sarah was very helpful and explained everything very clearly and promptly. You can tell she has a ton of respect for their company and their clients.

Sarah from Fort Worth, TX on February 27th, 2020

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Infinite energy service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Pleasant experience

Timothy Majero from Mckinney, TX on April 25th, 2019
Great rate until your contract ends-beware!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

All the reviews are right until your contract is up. Then the fees and rates cause your normal bill to go to 3-4 times the amount. They dont offer decent or low rates for existing customers. The power to chose website is useful and there are other viable options out there.

Janet Kingsley from Houston, TX on July 14th, 2018

Hi, Janet, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Unfortunately electricity markets vary a lot, and prices are different from year to year, so sometimes we have to offer plans higher than what you last had, though sometimes we get to offer lower as well. All of our prices are the same for both new and existing customers, though.

From your message, it sounds as though your account may have rolled onto a variable rate when your contract ended. We often have more competitive options available for you to choose, however. Thanks for your review, and give us a call if you'd like to learn about more pricing options.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Ordering from Infinite Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

As I was approaching the end of the contract I had with Star-Tex Power (Constellation), I approached IE because they offered a fixed low price for a lengthy period of time. On or about August 9, 2018, I called to enroll with them and asked for a start date of August 24 so as not to incur any charges from exiting too soon from STP. I was assured that would be done. At 4:00 p.m. that afternoon I received an email from IE thanking me for choosing them and informing me that I was already enrolled. When I contacted IE again, they informed me that their system automatically selects "first available." When I informed them that I was explicitly told that my service with them would not begin until August 24 (which they confirmed from their own record of the conversation), they had to begin a rather convoluted process of switching me back to STP for approximately two weeks and then reestablishing my service with them. In my opinion, this was completely unnecessary and should have been handled in a more conscientious way.

Randall Robinson from Lake Jackson, TX on October 9th, 2018
Bill pay problem
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am in Texas. I mailed my payment to them on the 6th along with 2 other bills from the same mailbox. The other 2 bills posted to my account on the 12th. I got a disconnect notice from infinite energy on the 18th. Customer service explained to me that billing was done in Texas and reported to them. He was not allowed to tell me if it was a contract service but he did tell me that they have had many other complaints. I set up auto pay so we will see how that goes.

Dianne from Princeton on September 19th, 2013

Hi, Dianne, I know this is an old review, and I'm not quite sure what's meant about the reporting, but we'll definitely work with customers when there's a mail issue. We do (now) have an online account and mobile app where you can see your invoice, and there are no credit card fees for residential customers, and we offer options for paperless billing and autopay to make this all a little easier.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Not satisfied
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We didn't renew the contract as their prices were becoming higher and higher and we decided to move to another provider. After a month we received the bill-they charged us for the whole month when we used only 10 days. Called the customer service they say it is because of your plan usage from 0-1000 is charged fully. So let me understand this even if we used 0.005 we would be charged the whole amount. Havent seen this with any other company. It is not about the money but about the fact that big businesses become big by stealing from the nation. Not satisfied at all.

Anna from Dallas, TX on June 14th, 2018

Hi, Anna, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. That specific plan is per billing cycle, but usually that time frame would be pro-rated. We do have other plans that are structured differently, so we may have a better fit for you. Sorry that didn't work out this time, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Infinite Energy is "Not Customer Centric"
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

When you first set up account, you are charged a $250 deposit. When they send you a bill, you have only 2 weeks to pay it. Sometimes, based on Reliant's billing to Infinite, you can get billed twice in one month. This can make things hard on a family's monthly budget. However, if you are even 1 day late on payment you get a bad mark on your record that is forwarded to the next company you want to move your service to. So, then you are required to pay another deposit with the new company. The kicker is, they are allowed to keep your remaining deposit for "4 to 6 weeks after your final bill is processed"! So the customer only gets 2 weeks but they can keep your money for 6 weeks, "after they process your final bill". NOT CUSTOMER CENTRIC!

Pam from Houston, TX on April 19th, 2018

Hi, Pam, we see you also posted on Yelp as well, and we wanted to make sure you saw our response: While our payment period of 16-20 days may seem tight, keep in mind we as the supplier have to pay in advance for the electricity you use, and we only bill you after you've already used it, so that time period is pretty standard for Texas electricity suppliers. We do try to offer ways to make this process a little easier, such as paperless billing, a mobile app and online customer account to help you keep track of your invoice outside of waiting on the paper copy. On the payment side, there's never a fee for credit cards for residential customers, so we've worked to make that convenient as well.

For the deposit, we do wait to make sure an account is completely closed and billed before we issue a final refund, and that can take four to six weeks. That way, you can be sure there won't be any new charges that apply--the deposit is usually just applied to any final charges, so it could get confusing if we sent you a refund and then a bill.

As far as the late payment reporting, that doesn't sound like our process. If there's a particular instance you're concerned about, do you mind sending us your account information and the details so we can look into what happened there?

Infinite Energy on April 24th, 2018

Recent 1 Star Reviews

Rip off
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I sign up with them an they never switched my lights . Got my money an now I cant contact them .

Tracy from Fort Worth, TX on July 27th, 2022
I would not recommend this. Copied email of issue
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am having a hard time reconciling the information communicated/pitched to me when I purchased my solar panels. I originally was paying a bill of $86 a month before making this purchase. 5 months later I am now averaging a total $130 a month and this is expected to go up 2.9% every year. I also discovered that the solar panels installed (4.9) have a max capacity of 750kw on average (can someone confirm the max capacity of these as I had to google to get this information?) and they are currently only producing an average of 332 kwh. My average usage at the time (sept and oct) was around 876kw. I was pitched on the idea that my solar panels should have capacity to support my daily usage and will more than likely produce more to the point where I will get money back as the electricity companies will buy the power from me. Making this a win win offer in addition to environmental pros. I am now discovering that all of this was grossly incorrect and almost impossible at the current rates. Per the contract I was estimated to produce 7500kw in the first year. The solar panels installed are currently missing the mark by 47% and I am paying (literally) for it. It my understanding that if i'm expected to produce less than 10% of the amount estimated that is something that should have been communicated to me. During the initial pitch, I was communicated the following: Oncor charges will be gone after the first 3 months of operation (the primary point of the pitch was that my costs would be greatly reduced once the oncor charges were removed). I will only have 2 bills for the first 3 months of operations and then it will go back to one with my solar panels in operation. I can cancel at anytime. Reduction in cost benefits for me and my family.I can have the panels removed. If I move, I will not have to pay for the costs of moving the solar panels. Now it is my understanding that none of this was true. I spoke on the phone with Luis A (3769) from Sunnova and he was unable to communicate anything of value to me in terms of rectifying this issue. He did state, however, that my bills (which only had a couple months of data at that point and for some reason was understated on my bill), would be utilized and that is how my solar panels would be picked (to cover the amount of usage I typically use). I trusted the competency of the solar experts from both Sunnova and Infinity Energy to make that assessment. As noted above, the current ones installed don't have the capacity to do that (mathematically impossible) negating the whole premise of what was pitched/communicated to me.

1/10 from Dallas, TX on March 31st, 2021

All Reviews By Date

Rip off
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I sign up with them an they never switched my lights . Got my money an now I cant contact them .

Tracy from Fort Worth, TX on July 27th, 2022
I would not recommend this. Copied email of issue
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am having a hard time reconciling the information communicated/pitched to me when I purchased my solar panels. I originally was paying a bill of $86 a month before making this purchase. 5 months later I am now averaging a total $130 a month and this is expected to go up 2.9% every year. I also discovered that the solar panels installed (4.9) have a max capacity of 750kw on average (can someone confirm the max capacity of these as I had to google to get this information?) and they are currently only producing an average of 332 kwh. My average usage at the time (sept and oct) was around 876kw. I was pitched on the idea that my solar panels should have capacity to support my daily usage and will more than likely produce more to the point where I will get money back as the electricity companies will buy the power from me. Making this a win win offer in addition to environmental pros. I am now discovering that all of this was grossly incorrect and almost impossible at the current rates. Per the contract I was estimated to produce 7500kw in the first year. The solar panels installed are currently missing the mark by 47% and I am paying (literally) for it. It my understanding that if i'm expected to produce less than 10% of the amount estimated that is something that should have been communicated to me. During the initial pitch, I was communicated the following: Oncor charges will be gone after the first 3 months of operation (the primary point of the pitch was that my costs would be greatly reduced once the oncor charges were removed). I will only have 2 bills for the first 3 months of operations and then it will go back to one with my solar panels in operation. I can cancel at anytime. Reduction in cost benefits for me and my family.I can have the panels removed. If I move, I will not have to pay for the costs of moving the solar panels. Now it is my understanding that none of this was true. I spoke on the phone with Luis A (3769) from Sunnova and he was unable to communicate anything of value to me in terms of rectifying this issue. He did state, however, that my bills (which only had a couple months of data at that point and for some reason was understated on my bill), would be utilized and that is how my solar panels would be picked (to cover the amount of usage I typically use). I trusted the competency of the solar experts from both Sunnova and Infinity Energy to make that assessment. As noted above, the current ones installed don't have the capacity to do that (mathematically impossible) negating the whole premise of what was pitched/communicated to me.

1/10 from Dallas, TX on March 31st, 2021
Do not sign up
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

summer months so it drives up your bill significantly! I recalled to renew my contract with them under the impression I was going with a new plan. (5.8c per kwh flat) I had called customer service to ask if it was 5.8 cents per flat and they had a ROUNDABOUT WAY OF ANSWERING. I literally asked Is this 5.8 cents per kwh no matter how much before I got cut off with her answering Yes, so this is going to be the same plan as you currently have just locked in at a cheaper rate for 4 years. Notice how the customer service said yes to my question but then switched to saying it was my same plan! TLDR; They still are charging 20 cents per KWH after 1000. Talking to their customer service is even worse than dealing with their horrible rates. I literally would have been satisfied with continuing my contract as is if they had helped alleviate my bill for ONE MONTH (out of a 48 month contract) but it was so hard talking to them. Please dont sign up with them!

Dont Sign Up With Infinite from Fort Worth, TX on August 24th, 2020
Lies and I'm disappointed ...
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They are the best when you are a new customer at their low rate but once you sign a contract (because you want to be loyal) it's over! They will increase your usage and you can't figure out why. You get your crazy high bill; yet, you can't see the invoice detail. You are still baffled and confused, so you start doing dishes by hand, not using your dryer, cutting the wash down and turning off the AC. I never use light but I started leaving the couple lamps off. Turning tv's off and unplugging anything that might be adding this unusual increase in usage.You call, they always blame the AC and summer yet I am consistent from year to year and month to month. One person with same habits. One bedroom 900 as ft apt and my bill usage was 1600 kilowatts. The highest it's ever been was one summer when my dog was dying and I was doing her bedding a lot so it was 1400 klw.When I first moved in and I had to wash all my linens, blankets and clothes it wasn't 1600 klw. it was 1275klw in June in Texas same month as now and it's all the sudden 1600 klw.I bragged to everyone and I'm in real estate. I will now make sure to tell everyone NO now.They want me to pay $200ish to terminate and $200ish for the ring doorbell I could easily return as it's still in the box.I loathe these people for lying. I asked her how much my biggest bill would be at my highest usage at the new rate she said; it shouldn't be more then $125ish my bill is over $165. I'm cancelling services because I don't trust them and I don't want to think about them ripping me off every month. I'll take the hit before I let them rip me off every month with lies about my usage!

Julie from Plano, TX on July 7th, 2020
Patience and Competence
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am new to reside in Texas and Ed with Infinity Energy made my experience and the signing up process very easy. He was helpful, patient, competent and kind. Thank you!

Patient And Competent from Galveston, TX on March 6th, 2020
New to Infinite,
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

So Far the costumer service has been amazing. Sarah was very helpful and explained everything very clearly and promptly. You can tell she has a ton of respect for their company and their clients.

Sarah from Fort Worth, TX on February 27th, 2020
Great customer service experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I called to inquire about what Infinite Energy offered and was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rates but more specifically the young lady Suzanne at the Customer Experience Department. She was so helpful providing all the information I needed. I will be reviewing my annual kwh usage and then moving my service to Infinite Energy within the week. Thanks Suzanne for all your help!

Sharon Cooper from Joshua, TX on January 3rd, 2020
Transfer of Service/Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had a great experience with Laura yesterday. She was able to get my services switched from my apartment to my new house with no troubles. She was very informative when going through my new plan, and let me know everything there was to know. She was very helpful throughout the whole process, and made it very very easy. This is the main reason that I continue my service with Infinite Energy, the customer service/process is simple, and not to mention they have GREAT rates!

Nick from Bedford, TX on December 19th, 2019
Do not ever use this company!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I did purchase their tricky plan last year and end up paying around $500 per month for my 2 bedroom apartment. Tried to cancel or change the plan and find out it is better to keep the plan since cancellation fee and other things are too high. Customer service is unhelpful, instead of finding the solution, they will try to explain the plan everytime. Worst company. You can not find their google review since google hides it for advertising google product on infiniteenergy.com website. WORST...

Marat from Irving, TX on November 12th, 2019
Worst company ever! Do not use them. They still your deposit!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Watch out! They steal your money! I terminated my contract with them in July and they were not able to repay my deposit since then. It is now mid November.

Kristof Kutasi from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2019
Great customer service, no gimmicks!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Read the info sheets carefully but the reps on the phone usually guide me to the plan I preselected or have insights to improve my bill. I've had 3 different plans with them and it's been great!

Alex J from Houston, TX on September 18th, 2019
Great Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Dustin was probably the best customer service agent I've spoken with in many years; friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. What more can you ask. It's hard to rate "Billing" as I am a brand new customer, but the "Management" of my accounts online is very easy.

JS from Sherman, TX on September 9th, 2019
Great Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Just renewed with Infinite Energy. Great Customer Service with Renesto and Alan - they are both AWESOME!. They both took time to find me the right plan for my usage. I love the fact that there are no hidden fees and the weekly reports are great help! I recommend to family and friends.

Robin from Houston, TX on August 23rd, 2019
Great service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Great service

Satish from Houston, TX on April 27th, 2019
Infinite energy service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Pleasant experience

Timothy Majero from Mckinney, TX on April 25th, 2019
Change plans as needed, IE has been best
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Good service online and on phone. Great plan for my usage. Energy Facts Label are clear. Sometimes people complain about electric company bec they didn't read the plan details & look at their usage pattern. Bill easy to read & on time. Good android app.

Greg Gee from Waco, TX on March 20th, 2019
Duplicitous - really poor admin for rate contracts
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was their customer for more than a year and at their solicitation I re-upped for a better rate contract which they never recordsd. They continued to charge me at the maximum rate - since I pay my bills months in advance due to travel - I didnt realize I was paying 30% premium. I called them and they still didnt fix it. So I changed providers. Suddenly they decided I owed a final bill of 260+ dollars. So I paid it just to be done. Now I have another email - saying I owe another final amount claiming I only made a partial payment. However I paid exactly what they said I owed. And now they want more. They will take advantage of any customer in any way they can.

Judith Blanchard from Houston, TX on January 28th, 2019
The Best We Have Used
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

These people have it together. They are quick to respond, confirm and assist. If there is a problem, you actually get to talk to a live person. I would highly recommend them.

Custom Corporates from Katy, TX on December 14th, 2018
Great company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We only needed a very short contract at a good rate. Infinite Energy had just what we needed!

Mangomom from Arlington, TX on October 15th, 2018
Ordering from Infinite Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

As I was approaching the end of the contract I had with Star-Tex Power (Constellation), I approached IE because they offered a fixed low price for a lengthy period of time. On or about August 9, 2018, I called to enroll with them and asked for a start date of August 24 so as not to incur any charges from exiting too soon from STP. I was assured that would be done. At 4:00 p.m. that afternoon I received an email from IE thanking me for choosing them and informing me that I was already enrolled. When I contacted IE again, they informed me that their system automatically selects "first available." When I informed them that I was explicitly told that my service with them would not begin until August 24 (which they confirmed from their own record of the conversation), they had to begin a rather convoluted process of switching me back to STP for approximately two weeks and then reestablishing my service with them. In my opinion, this was completely unnecessary and should have been handled in a more conscientious way.

Randall Robinson from Lake Jackson, TX on October 9th, 2018
The worse energy company in texas, this is the rip-off company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

The company rips off consumers by tripling their charges without any notice about their charges. I highly recommend NOT to deal with this company or get any services from them.

Haitham from Cypress, TX on September 12th, 2018
Multi year customer who got tricked into poor renewal
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Plan expired in July 2018. Selected new proffered plan with "9.2 kWh" for a 12 month term...Lo and behold when we got first bill turns out the rate was for "1000 kWh"...After that costs skyrocketed doubling bill (from $360/month to almost $800 for same number of kWh). Not acceptable. We are heading for a showdown somewhere, PUC maybe? We shall see

Mr. Terry Combs Ms. Linda Allen from Tyler, TX on August 16th, 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. While market prices change from year to year and your rate might be more expensive than your last plan, this doesn't sound typical for any of our fixed rate plans. Do you mind contacting us so we can look into it further?

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Shady Practices
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was a customer for 5 minutes. No mention of a $250 deposit was made until after I enrolled in one of their plans. They refused to waive the deposit, despite my 750+ credit score with a $70k/yr income. This was for a $48/month electric plan for a small single-person 1,300 sq. home with no mortgage. Absolutely ridiculous. Their customer service reps had no desire to work with me at all, having a "take it or leave it" attitude when I called to either waive the deposit or pay the plan in advance. Thankfully, there is competition out there for utility service, and I did "leave it."

Rob from Crowley, TX on August 16th, 2018

Hi, Rob, sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't better. We do have options for deposit waivers, and in the event the credit check wasn't done properly, we'd want to know that too--if you don't mind, can you give us your information so we can be sure this doesn't happen again? Sorry we weren't able to keep you as a customer, and we hope you'll give us a shot again in the future to earn your business.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Great rate until your contract ends-beware!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

All the reviews are right until your contract is up. Then the fees and rates cause your normal bill to go to 3-4 times the amount. They dont offer decent or low rates for existing customers. The power to chose website is useful and there are other viable options out there.

Janet Kingsley from Houston, TX on July 14th, 2018

Hi, Janet, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Unfortunately electricity markets vary a lot, and prices are different from year to year, so sometimes we have to offer plans higher than what you last had, though sometimes we get to offer lower as well. All of our prices are the same for both new and existing customers, though.

From your message, it sounds as though your account may have rolled onto a variable rate when your contract ended. We often have more competitive options available for you to choose, however. Thanks for your review, and give us a call if you'd like to learn about more pricing options.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Not satisfied
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We didn't renew the contract as their prices were becoming higher and higher and we decided to move to another provider. After a month we received the bill-they charged us for the whole month when we used only 10 days. Called the customer service they say it is because of your plan usage from 0-1000 is charged fully. So let me understand this even if we used 0.005 we would be charged the whole amount. Havent seen this with any other company. It is not about the money but about the fact that big businesses become big by stealing from the nation. Not satisfied at all.

Anna from Dallas, TX on June 14th, 2018

Hi, Anna, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. That specific plan is per billing cycle, but usually that time frame would be pro-rated. We do have other plans that are structured differently, so we may have a better fit for you. Sorry that didn't work out this time, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Rip-off
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up with the company attracted by its low rates, for only 3 months. My contract begun on the 16th of the month and I didn't realize they charged me a full month, as they also charged me the full month, when instead of renewing it at a rate 3 times more expensive; I moved my business with a different energy company. My last bill is also charging me the full month service when I only used the service for half month only. Doing the math, I'm paying one extra month of NOTHING = 4 months payment for 3 months of service. What a bargain!I would NOT recommend Infinite Energy to anyone ever!!!

Mi from Houston, TX on June 10th, 2018

Hi, Mi, it looks like the plan you selected is tied to a billing cycle. Usually we would pro-rate usage for shorter cycles. Please contact us if that wasn't the case. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about this.

Infinite Energy on August 24th, 2018

Deceptive Marketing and sales
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company charges a base rate - a monthly set fee. However, they expressly represent that it will be charge monthly - when in reality - after one signs up - they attempt to charge a full monthly fee for an abbreviated period and then - at the end of the contract term - charge another full monthly fee. In other they tell a falsehood about their program.

MIchael from Missouri City, TX on April 23rd, 2018

Hi, Michael, I'm not sure what your rate plan was or what happened here--do you mind sending us your account information so we can take a look?

Infinite Energy on April 24th, 2018

Infinite Energy is "Not Customer Centric"
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

When you first set up account, you are charged a $250 deposit. When they send you a bill, you have only 2 weeks to pay it. Sometimes, based on Reliant's billing to Infinite, you can get billed twice in one month. This can make things hard on a family's monthly budget. However, if you are even 1 day late on payment you get a bad mark on your record that is forwarded to the next company you want to move your service to. So, then you are required to pay another deposit with the new company. The kicker is, they are allowed to keep your remaining deposit for "4 to 6 weeks after your final bill is processed"! So the customer only gets 2 weeks but they can keep your money for 6 weeks, "after they process your final bill". NOT CUSTOMER CENTRIC!

Pam from Houston, TX on April 19th, 2018

Hi, Pam, we see you also posted on Yelp as well, and we wanted to make sure you saw our response: While our payment period of 16-20 days may seem tight, keep in mind we as the supplier have to pay in advance for the electricity you use, and we only bill you after you've already used it, so that time period is pretty standard for Texas electricity suppliers. We do try to offer ways to make this process a little easier, such as paperless billing, a mobile app and online customer account to help you keep track of your invoice outside of waiting on the paper copy. On the payment side, there's never a fee for credit cards for residential customers, so we've worked to make that convenient as well.

For the deposit, we do wait to make sure an account is completely closed and billed before we issue a final refund, and that can take four to six weeks. That way, you can be sure there won't be any new charges that apply--the deposit is usually just applied to any final charges, so it could get confusing if we sent you a refund and then a bill.

As far as the late payment reporting, that doesn't sound like our process. If there's a particular instance you're concerned about, do you mind sending us your account information and the details so we can look into what happened there?

Infinite Energy on April 24th, 2018

I feel cheated sometimes.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had just moved to Irving & was new to setting up energy service. I had opted for the Infinite Energy "3-month Smart Charge" Plan & it tuned out really bad. I had to move out of an apartment but was still to continue with infinite energy. I found out i was charged a "smart base charge" of $65 for just 2 days of service. And even when i changed/ renewed my plan, I was still charged "smart base charge" instead of being pro-rated. I was with the company for more than 2 years but it was worst at the end. I had to switch, i couldn't take itThe customer service was good when contacted. but plans were not.

Katie from Irving, TX on March 18th, 2018

Hello, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Were sorry to hear your experience with Infinite Energy wasnt what it should have been, and wed like to look into this further.

We do offer a wide range of rate plans for different usage patterns, so its possible your plan might not have been the best match for your usage, and there may be better options for you. However, with the plan you mention, we would usually pro-rate charges as you said-- Im not sure what happened there, so wed like to go back and review that for you.

Do you mind sending us your account details so we can look into this further?

Infinite Energy on April 24th, 2018

Infinite Energy Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Unclear contract led to dispute about a monthly charge that equated to a full month of power cost. Spoke to customer service for 30 minutes about addressing the issue but to no avail. Seems silly to alienate a customer who is renewing his or her contract in two months but that's how they handled the situation.

Vince from Colleyville, TX on February 7th, 2018

Hello, Vince, we do have a few plans that are designed for pretty consistent usage and carry a flat cost for a certain range of usage rather than being calculated off of your exact usage. Our apologies if that wasn't clear, and it sounds like that structure might not have been the best fit for you. I'm sorry to hear that wasn't resolved to your liking as that's not the experience we want you to have with us. We do hate to lose your business and would like to check into this further.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Stay Away From Infinite Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

First of all I had told them not to disconnect me from the company I was using at the time and gave them a date when to disconnect me and move to them. Well they went ahead and did the disconnect the next day. Then I was quoted one price and it turned out to be different. I also asked about delivery charges and I was told that was figured in with the KWP charge----big lie. My electric bills have been the larges they have ever been. Stay away from this company.

Tom Newby from Belton, TX on January 9th, 2018

Hi, Tom, sorry we're getting to this so late. We apologize for the inconvenience with your disconnect date and would like to look into that and see what happened there. I'm not sure why your rate wound up being different, but delivery charges in our averages, so that's something we can look at further as well. Do you mind sending us your account details so we can take a look?

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Mistake Made
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My boyfriend and I moved in with each other previously having had Reliant and Veteran Energy. I loved Reliant but was hoping to get a cheaper rate having had more information this time around. Last time I clicked on the first link that popped up. This time, I did research on power to choose. Infinite had cheaper prices than our previous companies and had fairly good reviews with no hidden fees. There were no problems until the bill came. Our bill was twice as high as our previous bills with other companies and we're keeping the blinds closed, the air above 80 consistently, unplugging misc items. After the first bill we decided to cut back our energy (specifically air) and the second bill WAS EVEN HIGHER?! How does that even happen? Our energy usage has consistently gone down per our weekly energy reports but our overall bill was higher, which makes absolutely no sense to me. Have no clue where the Delivery Charge comes from and why it's half the bill. Feel like they just pick a random number and charge it with no explanation. I feel like we're getting ripped off...it would probably be cheaper to pay the dumb early termination fee and switch to another company. We would probably even recoup our fee and save money over time because our bill is way too high. Feeling frustrated and cheated. Definitely won't be going with infinite again. The only good thing is the weekly reports sent.....but that seems fake now.

Hillary from Austin, TX on August 22nd, 2017

Hi, Hillary, I know this is an old review, but we wanted to check in with you and see if we can't get this resolved. While there are some plans designed for higher-usage homes v. lower-usage homes, we'd want to take a look at your account to see just what's going on here. The delivery charges are the same no matter which supplier you have, so if you do have any feedback on how those are presented, we'd be glad to hear it--we don't set those ourselves but just pass them through without markup.

Glad to hear you have been enjoying the weekly usage reports, and we hope to hear from you to see if we can make the service and plan more beneficial for you as well. If you want to send us a message or give us a call, we'd like to take a look with you.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Mistake Made
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My boyfriend and I moved in with each other previously having had Reliant and Veteran Energy. I loved Reliant but was hoping to get a cheaper rate having had more information this time around. Last time I clicked on the first link that popped up. This time, I did research on power to choose. Infinite had cheaper prices than our previous companies and had fairly good reviews with no hidden fees. There were no problems until the bill came. Our bill was twice as high as our previous bills with other companies and we're keeping the blinds closed, the air above 80 consistently, unplugging misc items. After the first bill we decided to cut back our energy (specifically air) and the second bill WAS EVEN HIGHER?! How does that even happen? Our energy usage has consistently gone down per our weekly energy reports but our overall bill was higher, which makes absolutely no sense to me. Have no clue where the Delivery Charge comes from and why it's half the bill. Feel like they just pick a random number and charge it with no explanation. I feel like we're getting ripped off...it would probably be cheaper to pay the dumb early termination fee and switch to another company. We would probably even recoup our fee and save money over time because our bill is way too high. Feeling frustrated and cheated. Definitely won't be going with infinite again. The only good thing is the weekly reports sent.....but that seems fake now.

Hillary from Austin, TX on August 22nd, 2017

Hey, Hillary, it looks like you submitted this twice, so just wanted to be sure you saw our response:

Hi, Hillary, I know this is an old review, but we wanted to check in with you and see if we can't get this resolved. While there are some plans designed for higher-usage homes v. lower-usage homes, we'd want to take a look at your account to see just what's going on here. The delivery charges are the same no matter which supplier you have, so if you do have any feedback on how those are presented, we'd be glad to hear it--we don't set those ourselves but just pass them through without markup.

Glad to hear you have been enjoying the weekly usage reports, and we hope to hear from you to see if we can make the service and plan more beneficial for you as well. If you want to send us a message or give us a call, we'd like to take a look with you.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Was lied to
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was told that my average will be 4.8c per kwh based on 1000 kwh usage,... it was 12c... blatant lied to, ill be asking my energy management company to swap us out of this dreadful, terrible, lying elec provider.

Sarah M from Dallas, TX on July 25th, 2017

Hello, Sarah, we offer a lot of different plans to try to offer options for everyone's usage patterns, so some of our plans are designed for certain usage ranges, and the cost is higher outside of that range. The total average changes based on the usage, but your average shouldn't be anywhere close to 12 cents if your usage was close to that 1,000 kWh range. If you'd like to send us a message, we can take a look at this in further detail.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Infinite energy and paying by mail
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We paid our bill by mail the day we received it and got late payment notice twice, renewed with infinite one time when they sent us paper work showing a much higher rate by "mistake"

Never Again from on December 17th, 2016

Hi, sorry we're seeing this late but we still wanted to reply in case there's anything still outstanding here. I'm sorry to hear about the late fees--sometimes there are mailing issues, so we do work with customers in situations like that. I'm not sure what rate would have been sent by mistake, but if there's something here we can look into, we'd like to do so.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Bait and switch
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Have been using thepowertochoose.org for about six years and this is the first bad experience with a provider that I have had. Infinite energy advertised 11.5 for under 999kw, 1.5 for 1000kw-1999kw,and 6.5 2000kw. Turns out they use a sliding scale of kw per hour and the end result is 11.5 all the time. If you hit 2000kw its 6.5, 2001 is 11.5, 1000-1999 is a sliding scale that only a lawyer can figureout. Did not know that they were able to do this by law and never ready reviews before I change. I will always read reviews now before changing and hope someone reads this review before using these con artist.

Sliding Scale Scam from Euless on August 18th, 2016

Hi, I realize we're seeing this late, but we wanted to check in with you on this one. We work to offer different rate plans to suit different usage types, and we do use the usage reported by your utility in a billing period, so it looks like this might not have fit your usage. If you believe you were in the right usage range, though, we'd like to take a look at the account. Do you mind sending us a message with your account details?

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Infinite own B ad company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have had service from Gexa and Reliant great service but i change providers to get best rates. Recently changed to veterans. They are realy bad and will do you wrong with billing. Infinite energy owns veteran and has same folks doing customer service. Customer service manager Cameron may call you and she comes across really concerned and apologetic and says she will fix and do right by you. Yeah good luck. She never called back as she promised

Richard from Richard on July 30th, 2016

Hi, Richard, I realize this is an older review, but I'm not sure what went wrong here. If there's anything still outstanding on the account, do you mind letting us know?

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Bait and Switch Contracts!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up for 7 cents kWh and they are now charging me almost double that at 13.6 cents. In addition, they say that if I go below 1000 kWh in a billing cycle, they will charge an additional $100 on top of my bill! I did not agree to this nonsense but they say I'm stuck with their completely fraudulent billing terms!

Todd from League City on July 21st, 2016

Hi, Todd, we have a lot of different plans to suit different usage types, but that rate structure doesn't sound familiar. If you'd like to send us a message, we can take a look to see what happened here.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

DECEPTIVE MARKETING
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They do not follow the Average Price per kwh they quote on the Electricity Fact Labels. I entered a 3 tier price energy plan for 12 months. From month one even with $100 credit the cost per kwh did not average to .024/kwh and when I did go over 2001kwh the average cost quoted was .074kwh. Instead I got billed at their prime rate of .12406/kwh . My bills were the highest ever. DO NOT CONTRACT WITH THIS DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING COMPANY.This is the first company I deal with that does NOT follow the Fact Sheet that all companies provide to let you know what your average price per kwh will be. I had to early terminate this company before they robbed me this summer. Im super happy with my new company that does follow the power fact sheet.

Ron Caceres from Mcallen on July 20th, 2016

Hello, Ron, sorry if this wasn't explained to you clearly, but it looks like the plan you had might not have been a tiered plan but based on averages instead. Sorry to hear that didn't work out for you, and if we have the chance to earn your business again, we'd love to go over some plans that might be a better fit.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Fantastic
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Great customer service and communication, good pricing, never had a payment/billing problem in 2 years as a customer.

Mark S from Houston on May 24th, 2016

Hey Mark, glad to hear your experience with us has been great, if you ever have any questions we're available via social media or through our traditional methods. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy and lettings us Do More for You.

Infinite Energy on September 12th, 2016

Electricity Facts Label is Misleading
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up for a plan that had the following prices listed: "500kwh - 12.4ckwh (c=cents), 1000kwh - 2.4ckwh, 2000kwh - 7.4ckwh. A Usage Credit of $100.00 shall be applied to your account if you use more than 999 and less than 2,001 kWh during a billing cycle. To be eligible for the Bill Credit, your billing cycle must include 20 or more days of usage." These prices are listed as the average prices based on usage including the "Infinite Energy Energy Charge and Usage Credit, and your TDU Delivery Charges." Every time in the past that I have read an EFL the prices listed were for usage between the two kwh prices. For example, if I used between 500kwh and 1,000kwh I would be charged at the first rate. If I used between 1,000kwh and 2,000kwh I would be charged at the second price and so on. Last month, my family used 1,796 and I was charged an "average" of 6.7ckwh (this average includes the $100 credit on my bill). This month we used 2,364kwh and were charged an "average" of 12.4ckwh (no credit was given). When I called customer service to ask why I wasn't being charged the 7.4ckwh rate, they stated it is because I didn't use EXACTLY 2,000kwh. They stated they take the "average" of the price in electricity at 12.4ckwh minus the $100 credit and that's how they arrive at their "kwh" price. Because I used more than 2,001kwh I didn't qualify for the credit and therfore wasn't charged at the "average" rate. I have never, ever seen a facts label that worked this way. Every time I've signed up for electricity, and I have used several companies and read dozens of facts labels, the price I was charged per kwh hour was always based on usage and matched the price on the EFL. This label was made to make it seem that they charge those low rates but they don't. They always charge 12.4ckwh and try to make it seem that if you use between a certain number of kwh you will get a better rate. This label was made with the intention of misleading the customer. It is nearly impossible for someone to use EXACTLY a certain number of kwh to get a certain price. And, more importantly, it doesn't specify anywhere on the EFL that those prices only apply to that exact number of kwh. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PROVIDER. THEY WILL MISLEAD YOU. I am going to cancel my service and be filing with the BBB. I am going to try and get them to reimburse my cancellation fee.

E. Alvarez from Corpus Christi on May 5th, 2016

Hello, we apologize for the confusion, and we realize this may be a plan structure not everyone is already familiar with. We do use averages rather than tiers for this one, and it is best for people who fall within that middle usage range. Sorry to hear this wasn't the best fit for you, and we'd be glad to go over your account in detail if you have any lingering questions.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Misleading Advertisement on Power To Choose Website
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

For many years I have always relied on the Power to Choose website to shop for electric providers. I have never had any problems until I signed up with Infinity. This is the only company who misleads customers to believe they are paying 6 cents for usage when really its over 12 cents per kWh (stated in the fine print). Other electric providers are straightforward in their pricing on the website. Basically, the price they advertise is what CenterPoint Energy charges them for distribution, not what you the consumer pays. When I received my first bill, this is when I realized how I was being charged. My bill was not high because I qualified for the $100 credit, but I knew that if I didnt switch soon my bills would be astronomical. I chose to take the $150 cancellation penalty. This company should revaluate how they advertise because they are losing good customers. I my opinion, they are trying to be deceiving on purpose to lure customers in and then overcharge them excessively.

Jody from Baytown on April 15th, 2016

Hi, Jody, I'm not sure what plan you were on, but the rates we show aren't the CenterPoint charges--they should include the total average price. if you still have questions, we'd like to take a look.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Beware of differing monthly billing cycles and unpredictable bills
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My position is that Infinite manipulates the billing cycle (# of days) to maximize their profits since they wont provide me a listing of the billing cycle in advance. Infinite Energy claims they rely on Centerpoint Energy to determine the billing cycle and the corresponding start and end reading on the power meter. BUT, that is ridiculous since they have access to the information on my smart power meter. There is a website called "smart meter Texas" that will provide smart meter readings every 15 minutes and this information is available to Infinite Energy. I selected a tiered plan with Infinite Energy that provides a $100 credit when consumption exceeds 1000kWh. So, my game plan was to monitor my power meter during the month and "adjust" my energy consumption to ensure I exceeded the 1000kWh threshold to get the $100 monthly credit. At least that was my expectation, but it appears that the monthly billing cycle will vary and the customer service supervisor claims they don't know the billing cycle as that is determined by the "energy provider" which in my case is Centerpoint Energy. Infinite energy claims that Centerpoint "reads" the meter monthly and transmits that info to Infinite and that Centerpoint determines the billing cycle. Well, I confirmed with Centerpoint that I have a smart meter and no one physically comes to my home to "read" a meter. Well my bill stated that I used 992 kWh but the "Smart meter Texas" website stated in the same time period I exceeded 1000kWh. Those 8 kWh are the difference in my monthly bill being $121 instead of $21 hence you can see there is significant incentive for this company to try and manipulate customers billing cycles and/or withhold basic information such as the exact dates of the billing cycle. So, I paid my last bill as I received the $100 credit and will plan to submit a complaint to PUCT and also change to another provider if Infinite wont correct my bill to reflect useable > 1000kWh for my last bill. I will also seek clarification from PUCT regarding energy providers responsibility to provide customers a firm billing cycle schedule.

Eric Fierson from Houston on April 6th, 2016

HI, Eric, I know this is an older review, but I can confirm the utility does set the billing cycle--they may not physically read the meter, but they bill us for distribution for a set number of days, and our supply charges match that. Meters can be re-read if there's an error, but we do just go off of what CenterPoint says. I'm not sure about the discrepancy in your bill, but the billing cycle may not be the same every time, and unfortunately that's not something we can control. if there's anything here you'd like to look at further, let us know.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Customer Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Best and most pleasant customer service reps I've dealt with in many, many years. Infinite has certainly CHOSEN the right people for the job....this is a company that apparently KNOWS great customer service CANNOT be "trained"-you either have it or you don't! Their reps are patient, courteous and FRIENDLY every time I've contacted them. Gold stars to the phone reps AND to the hiring manager! I refer this company to everyone I know. P. S.-great rates too!

Deborah Harlan from Sherman on March 7th, 2016

Hey Deborah, we're very happy to hear that you've had great experiences when you call into us. We'll make sure to pass along the kudos to the proper folks. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on March 14th, 2016

Horrible Company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I signed up for a low rate. That's just to get you hooked. My first bill was $108. My second bill was $400 dollars. Never had a $400 bill until I signed with infinite energy. They have a lot of hidden fees. I recommend that you have an attorney look over the contract because you will get screwed. I paid the $50 early termination fee to stop the bleeding. This company will fleece you. I paid more in three months with this company than I did in six months with my previous electric provider. Please stay away from this company. I signed on for a rate of $0.6 and ended up being charged $0.122015 called customer service and they replied if you read your contract, it states this and it states rate will change for this. READ the fine print or have an attorney look over it. You will not pay the low rate you signed on for. Your rate will double once you sign the contract.

Samuel from Fort Worth on February 10th, 2016

Hey Samuel, it sounds like you may have signed up for a rate plan that has credits based on usage volumes. We do our best to make sure this is clear during enrollment either online or over the phone but do understand that sometimes things can go missed. If you'd like to email us at social@infiniteenergy.com with your account information, we would like to see if there's anything else we can do for you.

Infinite Energy on March 14th, 2016

Infinite Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This is the best company I have ever used. I have had them for over a year and have never had a problem. Their price is by far better that any other company that I have ever had. I do not understand the negative comments.

Terrye Mitchell from Chireno on January 6th, 2016

Hey Terrye! Thanks for the kind words regarding your experience with us. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed our low rates.

Infinite Energy on March 14th, 2016

Don't even consider this company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My 73 year old mother signed up with this company and it has been a nightmare. First they charged a $54.00 connection fee when the service was switched. I change my electric company frequently when the contracts are up based on current rates and this is the first time I've ever seen a company charge a connection fee which they "say" was a passed on fee from the power line provider which I find dubious at best. Next they switched unit #13 instead of unit #15 in error and said that it was my mom's fault for entering #13. I went in the their site in Internet Explorer and entering her address the Auto-complete comes back as #15 with NO entry for #13 so #13 has NEVER been entered into that field on their website. Along with that they billed my mother for her electrical usage and also for unit #13 electrical usage. REALLY? Even if the incorrect unit number was entered I can't fathom in this universe or any other alternate reality that they might be living in where she would be responsible for some other persons electrical usage EVER. Don't even consider this company as they are living in some kind of fantasy world where they can do anything they want and charge you as they please no matter the reality of the situation.

Keith McDonald from Lewisville on November 3rd, 2015

Hey Keith, thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're sorry that your mother has had this experience. It sounds like when services were switched, the request may have been put in for a move in that got tagged with a priority move-in fee. We're also reviewing the online enrollment process as a whole to see how we can improve experience for customers enrolling online to help prevent wrong addresses from getting entered into the system. If your issues are still unresolved, could you please send us a Facebook message with account details or reach out to us directly at Care@InfiniteEnergy.com and mention Mat H. and this website in your email and we can take a further look into the connection charge issue. Sorry again for the hassle you've had with switching to Infinite Energy but we would like the opportunity to make this right for you and your mother.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Deceptive Company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This electric company is highly deceptive with their published rates on PowerToChoose.org. They have published rates (500 kWh, 1,000 kWh, 2,000 kWh) just like every other electric company, but Infinite Energy has hidden "Tiers" that cost more money as your energy consumption increases throughout the month. Do not use Infinite Energy, regardless of their introductory rates.

Scott Mollett from Mesquite on October 13th, 2015

Hey Scott, we're sorry that our tiered rate plans were not what you were looking for. We offer both types of rates so customers can choose a plan that makes sense for them. We have a lot of customers that love the tiered plans because it gives them incentive to conserve and save on their electricity bill. Our rate specialists are always available to go over rate options and explain the differences in the rate plans so we can get you on a plan that suits your individual needs.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Hacked
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Somehow someone from Infinite Energy changed my service address and I was paying for another address. When I called to work it out they told me I logged in just last night. Don't deal with them unless you want to be a victim of identity theft. I had to cancel my bank accts, cards etc. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. RUN!

Tony Lee from Fort Worth on October 8th, 2015

Hey Tony, thanks for taking time to leave your review. This sounds like a very rare happening and we're sorry that you had to go through that and cancel all your cards and information. We would love a chance to look into this more and if you could send us a message on Facebook or email us at Care[@]InfiniteEnergy.com so we can look further into this.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Worst company EVER
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company changed my contract without telling me a month after we agreed to the terms. When I called to cancel because of the changed terms, they wanted to charge me a $150 for a cancellation fee because I was on a contract. How funny that they can only follow the contract when it benefits them!

Crystal from Harker Heights on September 29th, 2015

Hey Crystal, thanks for taking time to sending us your review. Something sounds awry here and not typical. Your agreement would have been based on the original enrollment but there could be a number of reasons as to why it didn't take place immediately so it's hard to say why from this. If this is still an issue for you, we'd love to have the chance to look further into it and can do so if you send us an email to Care@InfiniteEnergy.com or send us a Facebook message.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

This people are form of jokers- Poor Billing everymonth
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I still haven't fully review my bill. I keep having issues with them each time they have the balance forward. If they make changes to the account, they always still bring the deducted amount forward to the new bill. It is either their customer service unit and their billing department does not communicate with each other. I have a deposit of $250. After i cancel credit due back to me was $201 now it shows $112. I will wait and let them send my final check. But my experience with them on bills has been one call over another every month. Their billing department needs thorough review.

Smith from Dallas on September 29th, 2015

Hey Smith, thanks for taking time to leave us your review. We're sorry about the inconvenience and confusion with the billing. We take all customer feedback very seriously and are in the process of reviewing our bills to make them even easier to understand. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

BEWARE INFINITE ENERGY CO. LIEARS!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I recently signed up for a fixed rate and after they billed me, they charged me
different rates as per usage in one billing cycle.. When they claim fixed rate, they should
charge at a fixed rate and they should not charge you 3 different rates in one billing cycle.
BEWARE THIS COMPANY!!! Customer Service refused to help. FRAUD ADVERTISEMENT!

Victor Jimenez from Del Rio on September 16th, 2015

Hey Victor, thanks for taking time to leave us your review. It sounds like you signed up for one of our tiered rate products. For example, if you used 1,250 kWh and the tiers were set at 500 and 1,000 you would have 3 tiers of rates. The first 500 kWh would be billed at a charge and then usage from 501 to 1,000 would be at another charge and then all usage from 1,001 and up would be at another. You still get the benefit of the lower rate for the lower tiers no matter what. These rate plans were created to help increase conservation by rewarding those who use less. Your bill would show the average price based on the usage for that billing cycle and if you compare your usage to the EFL received in the welcome packet, you should see that it matches within that. I hope that help clears things up. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Excellent provider
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have had infinite for over a year and never had a problem with higher bills. They charge what they say that is in the contract, so the person from carrolton, tx who had a problem with high bills, you probably did not renew your contract. Month to month is going to be higher.

Keven Gigout from Highlands on April 23rd, 2015

Hey Keven, thanks for taking time to leave a review. Sorry in the delay in responding! We do our best to send notices through mail and email regarding expiring rates to help prevent those rollover variable rates from ever taking effect. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

FANTASTIC!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I just wanted to check in again. I wrote a review way back in August 2014 when I first switched and received my first bill. It is now April 2015, I am nearing the end of my 12 month contract with Infinite Energy. I received an email today (3 months prior to my expiration) offering to renew. I also just received the LOWEST electric bill I have ever had, $99 for this month. Actually, I had a lower bill once, in 1999 when I lived in a 1 bedroom apartment. The difference is now I live in a 4/3 house. My electric bill was actually lower than my water bill (first time that has ever happened).As for the rates, there are truly no hidden costs. My bill is exactly what my rate is supposed to be. Plus Infinite emails a weekly electricity report. So each week I open my email, it tells me (for example, "you used 450 kwh this week". I simply plug in that number, times my rate and have a very good idea what my electricity cost for the prior week, and of course have a good idea what it will be for the month. The android app is very simple to use. I pay all of my bills using it and so far (now 9 months in) have never had a single problem.Their customer service is pretty good, especially if you go to their facebook page. (At least that was my preferred medium). After a few months of being a customer, they even sent me a thank you card and a t-shirt. I have literally nearly cut my electricity bills in half switching from TXU to Infinite. Actually the true percentage is about 44%, but it makes a huge difference, as an electric bill is one of the most fluid monthly bills for any household. I estimate that I have saved about $1300 in the 9 months that I switched from TXU to Infinite Energy. The Texas heat is coming, if you have TXU or Reliant, or are paying more than the Infinite Energy prices on powertochoose.com, you need to switch.And one more thing, beware of some of those companies on powertochoose.com that just popup. Infinite Energy has an excellent rating (5 smiling outlets) and very few complaints (you can check rating and complaint history on power to choose). In the context of utilities and household bills, cell phones, auto insurance, etc--switching to Infinite Energy was the best decision I've ever made. It pays off every time I get another dirt cheap bill. $99 for electric this month. Unbelievable. :)

Jason from Decatur on April 13th, 2015

Hey Jason, thanks for taking time to leave a detailed review of our services. We're glad that you feel switching to us was your best decision you've ever made. The weekly energy reports are certainly a customer favorite and we have plans on implementing that in more places in the future so you have even more access to that information. Thanks again for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Consumer Beware!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

The HIGHEST bills I've had in 18 years have been from Infinite Energy! When you quit them, they will file an adverse report on your credit. Stay away from them would be my recommendation.

Boyd Stewart from Carrollton on April 10th, 2015

Hey Boyd, thanks for taking time to leave your experience on here as well. I know this reply is coming late and I know we've addressed this prior. The credit report is only adverse if an account is well past due and over a certain threshold. Typical reporting are just open balances like a credit card. If you have any other questions, please let us know. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy.

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Very pleased
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I found Infinite Energy at powertochoose.org and switched 6 mos. ago. I chose them because 1) they weren't the lowest price, but they were close, 2) they offered an all-inclusive pricing, that is, NO GIMMICKS, and 3) when I called customer service to confirm the pricing with no gimmicks, the service rep answered the phone immediately and did not lie to me. Furthermore, their billing is easy to read and their website is easy to navigate.Since Texas decided to deregulate retail electricity, it is a shop of horrors out there. I have had 7 different providers since deregulation. 5 outright lied and deceived me. 2 were good but went under and were bought out by liars. My advice to anyone looking for an electric company is to do your homework, pay attention to your bills, and watch out for the deception. So far, Infinite Energy is one of the good ones.

Ed Senter from Dallas on March 2nd, 2015

Hey Ed! Glad that we were able to earn your business and it's nice to hear that we don't have to be the lowest, just fair priced to gain your business. I'm glad you found our systems easy to use and that our customer care was able to assist quickly with your questions. We hope that we are able to keep your business for many years. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Great company but odd that they appear on my credit report
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have had no problems with Infinite Energy and the rates are great! I am a little confused as to why they are showing up as a revolving account on my credit report. I thought maybe it was a mistake the first month, but 5 months later and it is still showing...

Blake Homan from Fort Worth on February 9th, 2015

Hey Blake! Glad to hear you're pleased with the service and rates. We currently report all balances owed like an open credit card account. Don't worry though, these do not mean past due balances and shouldn't be negatively impacting your credit. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Pleased
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

After being with Champion Electric for 5 years I was a bit hesitant to change providers.However, after being with Infinite Energy for the past 6 months I couldn't be more pleased.The ordering / change over was flawless and the rep's that I spoke with were very knowledgeableand helpful. I would recommend Infinite Energy to anyone that wants to do business with a reliable and price competitive energy provider.

James Davis from Hideaway on November 4th, 2014

James - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize in the long delay in responding. I'm very pleased to hear that your experience when signing up was very simple and easy and I hope that the past year has been as good as the first 6 months with us. If there's ever anything we can do, you can always reach us by phone, email or social media. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on December 14th, 2015

Infinitely More Happy Than With Last Company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I'm quite happy with Infinite energy. We got scammed by another electric company so we had to switch and pay an early termination fee. Infinite energy helped set us up with a new plan and wisely instructed me not to tell the old energy company that we were leaving so that our service would not be interrupted. Well, we saved more than that fee in our first month with Infinite energy. There were no hidden costs. The rate we paid is the rate they advertised. It's easy to pay online. I'm happy with this electric company.

Chris from Corpus Christi on September 20th, 2014

Chris - Thanks so much for your kind words and we're very happy that we've lived up to your expectations. As always, let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your service even better. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy on September 29th, 2014

***Excellent*** Don't be afraid to switch
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had Reliant Energy for over 5 years. They used to be the price to beat.. Not anymore... Asked Reliant if they had a plan that was less expensive than the 12.5 cents they bumped me up to ? The response was "NO". The low rates Reliant offers is for new customers, not the existing ones. So I switched to Infinite Energy. They have great prices and I have had ZERO problems switching. The only difference is the money I'm saving.

Rodney from Midlothian on September 17th, 2014

Rodney - We're glad to hear your experience has been as expected and that you're able to save money as well! If there's anything else we can do for you, let us know.

Infinite Energy on September 29th, 2014

Good until you renew
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was a customer for 6 months, then wanted to renew for another 6 months. Sales rep told me it was impossible, that he could only do 3 month contracts, however he would contact me before end of 3 months to discuss a renew. That never happened and my price has nearly doubled. Upon calling them, the billing clerk said something would have been mailed and there was nothing she could do.

Some associate will probably reply saying "I'm sorry you had this experience, blah blah blah", but frankly I'm out $150 extra dollars for showing any customer loyalty to them.

Is that really the type of company you would want to do business with? I know I'll be avoiding them like the plague.

Steven from Lewisville on August 26th, 2014

Steven: I apologize about this and I think there was some confusion on our end. We offer all sorts of terms but perhaps the rep was trying to keep you paying the same rate and the only way to do that at the time may have been on a 3 month rate. In addition to the mailed letter, we're starting email notifications moving forward as an added notification. Another thing we've started doing is each month if you login to pay your bill on the mobile app or online, if you're eligible for renewal, a big button displays to call your attention to it. We know not everyone checks their mail or opens every piece of correspondence and hope that these added features help you control your contracts better. Thanks, Mat

Infinite Energy on September 29th, 2014

So Far, So Good
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I've had TXU for years and while I knew of a few other providers I was leery of switching. Not because I was loyal to TXU (no, in fact I had no contract with them so I was being charged over .15/kwh) but because I was concerned about these smaller companies and was concerned I'd have a horrific experience. I also didn't realize all the domino effect from deregulation because for years TXU had a monopoly in my area. I was turned on to powertochoose.com and researched several companies. Read reviews and more reviews. Of course any utility company is going to have complaints, but what I liked about Infinite Energy was not only their very good rates (they were the 2nd cheapest) but also that some people said they were an honest company, and that someone from Infinite Energy not only responded to comments here, but they respond to their facebook page. I looked up the BBB complaints against Infinite and how they were resolved. I was still nervous but figured if I was going to switch I would give Infinite Energy a try.I switched on Aug 1st and I've got to say so far so good. My service was only interrupted momentarily (for about 10 seconds) when I lost power apparently as I switched from TXU to Infinite (I'm assuming this was for meter reading purposes) and since then everything has been great. I received my first bill this week (I assume I got a bill so soon since I was in the middle of my billing period with TXU). And despite the fact that I signed up for a 2000kwh rate plan (typically if you use around 500 the rates are higher if you look at the plans) since I only had a partial bill I only used 572kwh. I expected to be charged a higher rate, but no, I was charged 8.2 cents. So I went online to pay my bill (a lot of complaints online about bill pay), and it was very easy to sign up and pay the first bill, which I did tonight.So far so good. If this keeps up for a month or two I am going to be promoting Infinite Energy big time. At this point I would definitely recommend this company.

Jason B. from Decatur on August 15th, 2014

Hey Jason! Glad to hear your experience has been as expected. Let us know what we can do to make it even better!

Infinite Energy on September 3rd, 2014

Excellent Company
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We have always done a 6 or 12-month fixed rate with Infinite. They have always been competitive, no hidden fees, and extremely easy to contact. We found their Facebook Site (https://www.facebook.com/InfiniteEnergy) and have used this to message them a couple of time with rapid response to us.
We have ALWAYS gotten a renewal notice two months in advance, and have found it really easy to contact them by phone or internet and to use their website for information and account management.
Our bills have been low low low and we are thinking about doing a 36 month fixed rate with them now.
We are really glad we found these folks!

John Gooden from Colleyville on June 5th, 2014

John: Thanks so much for the kind words and glad we've been able to provide the type of service you expect from an electricity provider. If you have any questions regarding our longer term rate plans, we're available via phone (877) 674-3489 Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST or as you stated through our Facebook page.

Infinite Energy on July 7th, 2014

Horrible Rates: They just want your money
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have been a customer of Infinite Energy for almost two years. I live with roommates and we split the bills. For the first year or so we didn't have a problem, but then the rates started shooting up to where we are paying an average of $.14/kwh which is ridiculous, so I called about a fixed rate. (Which is an ordeal in itself if you work 8 to 5 because they don't answer phones on nights or weekends.) We locked in a rate at .7/kwh which was wonderful. I was told over the phone that they would give me notice at the end of the contract. I was given no such notice. I found out that the fixed rate had ended by the $350 bill I received. I am moving in a month, and needless to say, Infinite Energy will NOT be coming with me.

Cheryl from Commerce on May 11th, 2014

Cheryl: I'm sorry that this was your experience with us. We have been working to expand our notifications and go above and beyond the normal mailed notice required and offer additional notifications such as email. If you have a web or online account with us you are able to renew online at any time of day or night that is convenient for you. If you're account is eligible to renew you will see a renew button right after you login. I'd love to hear more ideas and feedback from you as to what would make your experience with us better. If you would like to reach out to us at www.InfiniteEnergy.com/feedback with your contact information we can communicate directly about what we can do to make your experience with us the best it can be. Thanks, Mat

Infinite Energy on May 28th, 2014

Great rate
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Have had no issues with them

Kbehar from Killeen on November 19th, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share a review!

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Bill pay problem
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I am in Texas. I mailed my payment to them on the 6th along with 2 other bills from the same mailbox. The other 2 bills posted to my account on the 12th. I got a disconnect notice from infinite energy on the 18th. Customer service explained to me that billing was done in Texas and reported to them. He was not allowed to tell me if it was a contract service but he did tell me that they have had many other complaints. I set up auto pay so we will see how that goes.

Dianne from Princeton on September 19th, 2013

Hi, Dianne, I know this is an old review, and I'm not quite sure what's meant about the reporting, but we'll definitely work with customers when there's a mail issue. We do (now) have an online account and mobile app where you can see your invoice, and there are no credit card fees for residential customers, and we offer options for paperless billing and autopay to make this all a little easier.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Rip off agents
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

They had the nerve to charge me about $23 when i use NO electricity at all - stay clear of these inscrupulous agents !!

Dan Hayes from Abilene on June 3rd, 2013

Hi, Dan, there are some account charges not directly tied to your usage, and most of these should be the same across providers--sorry for the confusion and let us know if there's anything you'd like us to look into.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

So far so good
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company seems, at least, to be honest, unlike most

Donald Cline from Mckinney on March 1st, 2013

Hi, Donald, thanks for taking the time to share your review--glad to have you with us!

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Infinite Energy: My Experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had infinite energy for 6 months. I attempted to use their autopay system and was continually behind the payment schedule (at first it was blamed on a delay between when you set it up and when it goes through, later it was blamed on my card itself, which was fine.) They did remove late charges when asked, but when they cut my power off 2 weeks before a payment was due I decided I had had enough. I called them and told them to reconnect the power and then 5 minutes later decided to switch companies. When I called back, they said that the power had already been reconnected and to disconnect now would cost a total of $60. $20 for initial disconnect, $20 for reconnect, and $20 for final disconnect. I could not dispute this and will now be paying them $60 dollars. This company does not provide customer service after 5pm, has an awful autopay system, and will disconnect your power without notifying you (they said there was a notice sent via mail. I have not received it.) Major inconvenience. Great pricing though!

Scuba from Houston on February 13th, 2013

Hi, Scuba, I know this is an old review, but I wanted to check in with you. With autopay, the system does only apply it for future bills that generate, not any charges already on the account--we've worked to make this clearer now when you enroll. We also extended our service hours to 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Central. We do attempt to call customers when a bill is past due, and we do send a letter as well, so I'm sorry to hear that was unexpected. Sorry for any confusion, and please check in with us if you still have any questions.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

12 Month Plan 7.8 cents, not bad
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No problems, auto pay with credit card. They sent me a letter one month before cotract expiration explaining what to do next.

Tod Six from Farmers Branch on January 21st, 2013

Hi, Tod, thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

So far, So good. But will it last.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Signed up with Infinite on a whim due to the increadibly low teaser rate. My contract expires at the end of this month so it is time to start the hunt for a new contract. I have found other providers out there with a lower rate than Infinite is now offering. Unless they are willing to match one of the other rates, I'll be changing providers. Not for the service I've recieived but just simply a decision made from my pocket book. Less money in the paycheck these days means I've got cut expenses somewhere. So here we go. I'll gladly stay with them if they give me a good rate. Keep your fingers crossed.

Anette Coppedge from Euless on January 15th, 2013

Hi, Anette, I know this is older, but thanks for sharing and letting us know what's most important to you in a rate plan. I wanted to let you know that since you wrote this, we've expanded our plan offerings to try to represent as many usage patterns as possible, and that often leads to even better pricing. We know how important budgeting can be, and we're always working on new products that help you save.

Infinite Energy on May 2nd, 2018

Never go with Infinite energy if you need peace of mind
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I went with Infinite energy since they had the best pricing and i am paying for it now. Their autopay does not work. Inspite of making the payments the bills do not reflect the payments. They keep adding fine and disconnection fee. Never receive any response from the customer support via email. You will receive diconnection notices inspite of letting them know that payments are made manually(autopay does not work).

Kumar from Houston on December 9th, 2012

Hello, Kumar, I know this is an older review, but I wanted to check in with you. We haven't previously heard that about the automatic payments, and that doesn't sound like our process. If there's anything still unresolved here, let us know so we can take a look. Thanks!

Infinite Energy on May 2nd, 2018

Bad pricing and billing
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

First, let me start with the positive. This company has good customer service. The reps are friendly and tried to help with the situation. As for their billing and pricing it is awful. The bill makes no sense. I set an account up for my mother's house and I get my service from Green Mountain, so I know what to look for on the bills. The issues with the bill are nothing compared to their pricing. They offer a low rate that DOES NOT INCLUDE charges for minimum use and add ons from the utility. So instead of getting a great deal as promised, I am paying more at my mother's house than my own. I complained to the BBB and the PUC against this company, but little happened as a result. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Robert from Rockwall on October 19th, 2012

Hi, Robert, I know this is an old review, but I wanted to check in with you. Not all of our plans may have the same structure as Green Mountain's, so I'm not sure what happened here, but if there are still any outstanding questions, send us a message, and we'll gladly take a look.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Do Not Trust
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Be warned. They have very aggressive bill collection policies. I got a collection notice 30 days after I terminated service. They didn't mail me a final bill or a warning, just a collection notice. There were several other incidents but I don't have time to explain in detail. Just be careful, for an extra $0.005 I will go with someone that doesn't harass me with threatening letters before my payments are even due.

David from Richardson on September 17th, 2012

Hi, David, that doesn't sound like our usual practice. I know this is an older review, but thanks for the feedback, and we'd be glad to look into this if you have your account details.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Great Service Good price need better billing online
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Have had them since April, started with a 90 day bait and switch. I liked them so much I took a year contract plan. I wish they would post my bill online in my account. You have to wait for the printed bill to see what your kwh useage is for the month.

James L. from Abilene on September 17th, 2012

Hi, James, I know this is an old review, so I just wanted to come back and say that not only do we now have an online customer app where you can see your account and usage, BUT we also have that feature through a mobile app AND we now send weekly emailed usage reports. Hope you can still get your service through us and see the difference!

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

First Class
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Have been with them since April began with a 90 day bait and switch for 5.8 (yes 5.8 out the door) and now on 12 month fixed for 8.3. I have actually called to ask questions I knew the answer have never waited more than a minute to talk to someone and that person has always been curteous and knowigible, GREAT COMPANY GOOD PRICE

James L. from Abilene on September 6th, 2012

Hi, James, thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We think you're pretty great, too.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Great customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Customer service was very nice to deal with. I had to delay my start date at the last minute and they took care of it nicely with a return phone call when it was all taken care of. I like them. I hope they keep their rates low so I can keep them. If you get a paper bill and pay by check, or if you get ebilling and pay online there is no service charge. It'll cost you 4.95 if you get a paper bill and pay electronically.

Brent Goodwin from Watauga on July 15th, 2012

Hi, Brent, I know it's been a few years since you left this review, but we wanted to come back and let you know that we've made some updates, and there is now never a fee for credit card payments for residential customers! Thanks for the feedback!

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

They LURE you in with a DECEPTIVELY LOW RATE!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I used to have Green Mountain Energy which I liked because they used 100% renewable energy and I try to be eco-friendly when I can while having a reasonable rate . Well, after my lease was up at my old apt. I had to cut down on expenses, sell my TV and moved to a smaller place and was looking for any electric provider that would save me more $$ than Green Mnt. I was lured in by their deceptively great rate of 4.9cents/kWh w/ a monthly service fee of $9.95 if I didn't go over 1000/kWh a month, which I never do b/c I am very conservative w/ energy usage. When I was talking to the advisor over the phone, he didn't explain very well that there was ALSO a separate DELIVERY CHARGE ($6.24) PLUS another 2.62 cents/kWh from Oncor as well. So with these rediculous extra fees, my infinite electric bill is now HIGHER than when I was with GM EVEN though GM's rate was 9.13/cent/kWh and they only had a monthly base charge of $5.95/month AND I was consuming MORE engergy! Oncor delivers through GM too, but they don't have an extra DELIVERY charge. Not only that, Infinite has 0% renewable engergy!I am so frustrated b/c I am also locked into a 12MONTH contract w/ Infinite!! BIG MISTAKE GOING W/ THEM!

Megan from Dallas on June 20th, 2012

Hi, Megan, sorry we're just now seeing this. Your delivery charges should be the same no matter which provider you use, so I'm not sure what the cost difference was here. This is an older review, so I will mention we're always working on ways to improve our processes and communication, and I'm happy to say we do now have renewable energy options. Let us know if there's anything here you'd like us to look into.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

No Problems
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Had them for a year with no complaints whatsoever!

Elaine from Arlington on January 7th, 2012

Thanks for the feedback, Elaine! Great to have you with us.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018

Good rates but billing info is lacking
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I switched from TXU to Infinite on their 6 month plan. Rate was lower than anyone else at the time. Sign up was easy and friendly. Have had no customer service issues. My only complaint is with their billing which is very vague. They do not show kwh usage each month so you can't track your usage. Also, I was told that I would receive a notice 45 days prior to contract expiration. I never received that notice so I am facing going from a 7.0 rate to a default rate of 11.78 rate.

Mike Doyle from North on August 18th, 2011

Hi, Mike I know this is really old, but we hope we were able to get this all squared away. Let us know if that's not the case.

Infinite Energy on April 27th, 2018