We currently recommend electricity plans from Chariot Energy, Constellation and TriEagle Energy

No comprehenshion of holding an account

(1.2 / 5)

  I signed a 3 yr. contract and all was fine until we had to move and tried desperately to get liberty to hold the acct. until our other house was built no luck I spend dozens of emails and phone calls no luck. So they closed the acct. and sent me an early termination bill 200.00 now I am not wanting to stay with this co. because they weren't understanding. Nor do I trust them to give me a good price. So I am stuck with this negative review

Russell
August 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bill has strangely skyrocketed!

(1 / 5)

  At first when I switched, the bill seemed normal. But NOW, it's extremely high! I'm paying almost $150 and I'm sitting in the dark (I don't turn my lights on now or even use much of anything anymore because the bill is so high) I'm sitting in my dark house using candles for light, cooking my meals out or eating out. I'm fanning myself with cardboard for air. No television/radio. But yet ....but yet... I'm paying almost $150.00 ! This doesn't make any sense! I was really ripped off by this scam company! They lied to me, and lied to me on the phone each time I call, and they're also rude to me! This is a rip off scam company indeed!!!

krystle from Fort Worth
July 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(2.4 / 5)

  The reps are very unprofessional. They talk to you rudely. Dont waste your time.

Unsatisfied from Dallas
June 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Biggest Liar and cheater in the country

(1 / 5)

  This company is big liar big cheater. They said they gonna pay my existing bill if I cancel early with the amount $150.
Now they are not paying they are saying they havent said such thing and they cant pay.
Please suggest anyone what we can do against this company.
Me and my neighbor three are evidence the same thing they said.
Im trying to connect to lawyer and sue them.

Lets unite all and sue against this company. from Euless
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is a rip-off company!

(1 / 5)

  A young hispanic male representative that looked about 18 years old came to my door one late night to try to convert me to this company. I agreed to it because I was already paying way too high prices with Pulse Power, which is by far the worst company ever! But this male rep was full of lies. He said the company would pay for the termination fee to switch over to them. He lied. They had no intentions of paying. Beware of this fraud knocking at your door at night to sell you fraudulent power and lies!!! I'm ready to switch back to the best prices of all for me: TXU.

Liberty Power from Fort Worth
May 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Power Company EVER!!!

(1 / 5)

  Sales rep lied to my face and said my $200.00 exit fee from the company I was currently with if I switched. It was never paid, I sent several emails to Liberty and they refuse to make it right. Now, 10 months later, I have a 200 dollar payment due to collections or else it ruins my good credit. Thanks Liberty Power, you suck!

Jana Bridges from Arlington
March 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bs rip off scam company!!!

(1 / 5)

  This is the worst electricity company ever. The reps lie to you, nobody keeps their word and they overcharge you on your bill. Once you call In with A explanation they tell you someone will call you back with the adjusted bill and nobody ever does. I wouldn't recommend liberty power if they were the last electricity company on earth rather be in the dark. This is the most bs company ever!!!! I hate this company with A passion I will be switching services when I move. RIP offs!!!!

Kelly Mcknight from Euless
February 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  They come to your door with a so called "lower rate". My bill has double than that I was paying for with the previous company. Nothing has changed as far as utility usage in my home so why the bill so high. They have other fees that they dont discuss with you. Just save yourself the headache and do not agree to service. I am contacting previous utility company now to switch back. My bill is $474 the highest it has ever been. EVER!! Just energy is wayyyyy cheaper and im going back to them Id rather pay $230 anyday. Dont believe the scammers at your door!! Its not worth it!!.Then the rep over the phone was just an asshole when i inquired about why my bill was what it was. Im so pissed off im contacting the city about this along with bill comparison from other company. I will be posting for my neighbors warning them of the reps. I have already sent an email to the front office about them soliciting services and etc along with bill comparison.

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR SERVICE from Houston
January 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary from Cypress
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary from 77429
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get rid of this rotten company.

(1 / 5)

  Rotten bothersome company. Do not deal with them.

loumtx from Keller
December 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  I'm being HARASSED on a daily basis by their phone solicitors (on a SPOOFED line, which indicates SCAMMERS)!! I've tried to explain to them that I am happy with my current provider and that I have researched Liberty and that they have numerous BAD reviews. The sales people just hang up on me and can't seem to remove me from their call list. I am sick and tired of the harassment!!! They haven't the common courtesy hear me out and remove me from the call list. If anyone is stupid enough to sign with this company, all the power to them. I don't understand why they have to harass people!!! (unless they are snake-belly low-lives).

Marlene from Killeen
November 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  A sales representative came to my house to tell me about oncor than proceeds to tell me about this company. Told me to think about switching to this company. Not really explaining that she's actually switch me. I thought she was showing me a comparison of the light company I'm with and this one. Pretended to show me video and it wasn't. I don't this light company. I want to stay with Green Mountain. Quit scamming people to come over to this company please. I like Green Mountain Energy. Don't come to my residence or call my phone. I will report this company if they come back to my home or call me. I want to cancel this account that I didn't want ASAP.

Robin Smith from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Big Scam, Do not use Liberty Power

(1 / 5)

  They changed the plan with informing me which changed my bill from $195/month to $750/month.
When I called customer service to resolve the issue, they would not even listen to me as I was ready to settle with higher rate than my previous contract. Both supervisor and manager acted like total jerks, no humility or customer care.
Worst utility experience during past 25 years.

SK from Sugar Land
September 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM SCAM SCAM

(1 / 5)

  **SCAM**
Someone came to my house claiming to be with Encore. Encore had been to my home earlier that week to read the meter. I assumed this was a follow up because he said he was from there. He asked to see the meter and the bill. He proceeded to tell me I was being overcharged and they were working to resolve the issue. That is NOT what he did. He ILLEGALLY and FRAUDULENTLY tried to switch my utility service. I received 8 letters today from them, he ran my name 8 different ways to open that account. I have never even heard of this company and been with my utility company over 10 years, there's no way I would've changed like that. These people are out here running people credit and switching their service without their knowledge nor consent. This needs to be stopped!!! This company and their employees need to be prosecuted.

SCAM SCAM SCAM from Arlington
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty good

(4.4 / 5)

  Nice pricing, customer service was prompt and knowledgeable. only took a few minutes to enroll

Jjordan from Plano
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verifier

(1 / 5)

  As a third party verifier I'm the one that you get on the phone with and answer a few questions. I read these questions and I see how much more you're paying than you would be with your current supplier. We're not allowed to answer any questions but if I could I would say DON'T SIGN UP WITH THEM!!!!! They are truly a rip off. The representatives are people I would hang up on or slam my door because there's names like "John smith" are not their real name. They sound Indian yet their name is john???? And those could be the biggest scammers unless you know for a fact it's a legit company. Do your research. Ask a lot of questions and if they can't answer it straight forward then it's most likely a scam. And if they rush you to me. The third party verification. Then listen carefully to my questions. We give you the true answers.

Negative from Phoenix
November 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Telemarketing Scam

(0.6 / 5)

  I am a customer of ComEd Electric and not a customer of Liberty Power. I received a call today at 1:18 PM from phone #1-773-36-8882. A robot claimed to be calling from ComEd and said if Ive paid my bill on time for 6 months in a row and wanted to save 15% on my ComEd bill I should press 1 so I did. A man who claimed his name was Jason Smith (I highly doubt it) and had an exceptionally heavy Indian accent started to talk; I noticed a long delay in answering any of my questions, as if the call was occurring in an international call center, perhaps India. I asked him if he was a ComEd employee. He gave me a run around for awhile about being my supplier of fixed energy through ComEd. After much very direct questioning, he finally admitted that he was a supplier to some ComEd customers, and not my supplier and was trying to sell me on joining up with Liberty Power. I explained to him that I was on the federal Do Not Call List and that it was illegal for him to call me unless he worked for a non-profit or a company currently doing business with me. I told him I was going to report this breach and asked him to take me off his calling list for the future. I spoke firmly but professionally. He responded exactly this way Go fuck yourself! and then hung up on me. I find their telemarketing tactics to be illegal and deceitful, not to mention vulgar, and suggest that they stop trying to trick people in to thinking they are my power company and also stop calling phone #s on the do not call list. I also suggest they stop outsourcing call center jobs and hire Americans.

Jennifer Ruth from Wheaton
May 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sneaky company..

(1.4 / 5)

  They went to my house while I was extremely shitfaced and my roommates told me that it was a com ed lady saying that we didn't pay our bills. I was the one in charge of bills so it was my responsibility but I was positive I had paid all my bills on time. I was never aware it was a 2 year contract until after I had signed it so that caught me by surprise. I found this forum and was worried I'd be charged a termination fee but they told me since I was in a residential area that there was none but I'm worried there would be a surprise charge in the future..

Cassie G from Glen Ellyn
October 22nd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Complete Idiots! They will steal you blind!

(2.2 / 5)

  Liberty Power is the most brain dead company I have ever dealt with. We constantly get late fees applied to our account for a variety of nothing to do with us reasons. We have a large facility and have two electric meters. They continually apply the payment from one account to the other account and slap a late fee on the "underpaid account". Just now they refused to refund a late fee even though we have a cancelled check proving it was paid on time. They said we already got credit for a late fee (for the reason above actually) so they cannot credit another even though we have proof.

TT from Carrollton
May 12th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions