Home > Read Reviews > Texpo Energy

Texpo Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Texpo Energy are , rated at 0.0 out of 5, and , rated at 0.0 of 5.

Texpo Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 2.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


10 Reviews for Texpo Energy


Saved alot of money

(4.9 / 5)

  Signed up online and watched my bill drop $30-50 per month in the past 90
days. Yes-it is hotter now than it was in march. Thanks texpo
90 days saved 136.00 how can you beat that.

Mr. Fields from Houston
May 27th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texpo Review

(4.5 / 5)

  Excellent company.

paul m garcia from Humble Tx Usa
September 23rd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texpo Good deal

(2.6 / 5)

  Not Bad

Raye Mcallister from Dallas
March 6th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Non-existent customer service

(1.8 / 5)

  I have attempted to talk with customer service on several occasions. The representatives are completely unskilled and unhelpful. They refuse (or maybe there isn't one) to reveal the physical location of the office. On one occasion (during Harvey) they say my check was one day late (although mailed 7 days in advance). I received a rude letter threatening to disconnect service, ruin my credit, and turn me over to a collection agency. FOR 1 day! This is just one example. I have many more.

Phyllis from Houston
October 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally dishonest company

(1.4 / 5)

  We are a small church who used Texpo for 3 years. We paid on time every month. When we moved to another place, we called them and asked them to shut our usage off. They did. After 2 months, they still did not give us back our $250 deposit. We called them and they claimed we owed them $300 still. We asked why, and they claimed we were under contract for another month when we ended usage. We had no idea we were under contract, they never told us or advised us of the large fee, and even if we were, it would not have been $300 of penalty. They were heartless and rude, and just ripped our little church off $300. Don't use them. They really are crooks.

Dan from Houston
November 5th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DISHONEST AND A TOTAL PITA

(1.3 / 5)

  They operate under several names including Texpo Power, Texpo Power & Light, YEP, Southwest Power & Light, and who knows what else. Their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. In this day and age where you can get cheap rates and service from nearly anywhere, they're butt heads. Their billing system is retarded. I called to ask that they move the date a couple of days to accommodate when my pay check hits so that they'd stop costing me $35 over draft fees. They actually tried to hit my checking account 7x in 3 days - really racking up the fees with my bank and you HAVE to pay on line to get the best rate. It's taken multiple complaints to the PUC and BBB and it's still not fixed yet!

Angry in Dallas from Dallas
August 13th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very unhappy customer

(1.2 / 5)

  I received my latest bill in the mail on Friday, Nov 10. The statement was printed Oct 31st. That's 10 days for me to receive the statement. The payment was due on the 16th. Something's already wrong here. Considering that there was no mail on Saturday for Veteran's Day and the next available mailing day was Monday the 13th, that's 3 days - close but as their location is local, seemed like enough time.
Apparently my check never made it to the bean counters. I received a rather dunning email saying that my payment was late. I called Texpo to see if it had been received yet. The young lady was arrogant and would not even consider that the check was lost or working through their system. I was assumed to be a deadbeat. I asked about a physical location to deliver the payment in person. There is none!! They have no physical presence in Houston. Where are they, in New Delhi?
I was obligated to stop payment on the check, which I did in person at my bank and took care of the bill on-line. That's money that I did not want to spend and time which I did not want to squander.
I will not continue with this worthless and disrespectful organization. It costs $175 to break the contract. Well worth it. Dont even consider Texpo.

Shopping for another provider from Houston
November 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

electric shock in the brain

(1.1 / 5)

  We have been doing buisness for this company for a while now and we have been very disappointed with their professionalism, there is no comminication between the workers or with customers when we changed address's they sent us our final bill for this home which we paid ,then after we had moved and been in our new home for several months we get a call saying they were cutting off our power on christmas eve for a past due ammout from other property for 60 bucks ,this enraged me because we paid the bill for the last property and it said final, now i get one several months later when i called they basicly said it was their mistake that they had refigured after we paid the final bill,and seen we still owed 60, and we still have to pay by christmas eve or they will disconnect,i told them how unfair this was money is tight during christmas and i had to scrape to pay my 190.00 bill and now i have to pay and additional 60 that i didnt know i owed and still dont believe i owe.

Chris Adams from Stafford
December 15th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texpo gets even worse

(1 / 5)

  This is a follow up to my previous review that has not been posted as of this writing. Texpo, having given me just three days to pay my last bill, sent me a dunning email informing me that my payment was late. I realized that Texpo or the USPS must have lost my payment. I called Texpo in an effort to pay the bill in person, but the arrogant millennial that answered the phone said that was not possible as they had no physical location. She was lying. I asked if the payment had arrived and she rudely said no and that my service would be disconnected if I did not pay very soon.
So I stopped payment on the check at expense to me, and payed the bill online plus the penalty. Today I received an even more malicious letter from Kevin Meers, who presumably works at or for Texpo. The letter threatened cancellation of service in addition to legal action. I have had it with these vituperative dregs of society. I would have never known just how evil these people were if they or the USPS had not lost the payment. Up to this episode I would have ranked them as OK. Im glad I found out.
Please do not consider this company as a provider. Thanks for reading.
Very unhappy future ex-customer.

Will never recommend Texpo from Houston
November 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horid Customer service

(0.6 / 5)

  They didnt even ask me my name or account information before telling me they couldnt complete my request, They lost my paper work 6 times, and then said it was my fault. They refused three times to order expedited service and has of yet to get our service turned on two weeks later. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE HORRIBLE AT TAKING CARE OF CUSTOMERS>

VERY UNHAPPY from Central
July 27th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 12-04-2018
Example Bill
loading...