Cirro Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Cirro Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Cirro Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Cirro Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Cirro Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for Cirro Energy

2.5 / 5

Cirro Energy Reviews

224 Reviews for Cirro Energy

224

total reviews

Compare to Cirro Energy Electricity Rates

Recent Good Review from Jerry

Overall Rating
Excellent, great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I shopped around and discovered that TXU and Centerpoint have hidden cost that bring your bill up with unrealistic costs

Jerry from Baytown, TX on March 6th, 2022
Jerry, thanks for the amazing review! We're so happy that we're able to provide you with electricity.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
HONEST AND TRUE TO THEIR AGREEMENT
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Five stars to Cirro Energy for Excellent Customer Service! I signed up for a flat rate electricity plan and it is unbelievably Great! From day one to the present I have been treated honestly, with care and concern by this company. My rate is as advertised and autopay is as agreed. Great Folks to deal with Great Price, Service with old school Integrity ! Thank you Cirro I Highly recommend your service.

Roncha from Houston, TX on October 9th, 2021
Overall Rating
Great experience with customer service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After being very concerned with a possible upcoming increase in my bill because of the snow event in Texas, I called Cirro and was told by the rep that, since we were on a contract with them, there would be no increase! She was fantastic at explaining how it works. I even signed a new contract and am very pleased with it! It's a great company!

Cathie from Missouri City, TX on February 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy transition - great monthly average program, used 2nd month of service!

Dreed from Bedford, TX on July 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
Cirro Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy to sign up, accepted my CC for billing and not one problem so far.

Mike from Baytown, TX on May 24th, 2020
Overall Rating
Love the simply flat plan!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company offers me an amazing rate, I heard about the simply flat plan on the radio and was thinking, that sounds way too good to be true, the monthly rate must be ridiculous, right? WRONG... the rate was great! I went online just to see and signed up immediately, they only charged me $5 more than the base price (what my previous electric company charged before any usage) for my previous electric company! What?! Hopefully there won't be a dramatic price hike when it comes to renewal, but I have been thrilled with Cirro thus far.

Dustie Pittman from Celina, TX on February 11th, 2020
Overall Rating
No problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have CIRRO for years now and have been pleased thus far.

Good Product from Katy, TX on December 12th, 2017
Overall Rating
Reliable and Good Pricing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cirro Energy provides a good pricing plan with reliable service. The customer service representatives are friendly and respectful. We have been pleased with this electric provider!

M. Gross from Plano, TX on October 31st, 2017
Overall Rating
Love Cirro
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have used Cirro Energy for nearly seven years. I've never had a problem and have always found their rates, even their renewal plans, to be some of the most reasonable and fair around.

BlondeBird from Dallas on February 11th, 2014
Overall Rating
Cirro Saves Me Money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had my Cirro Account for about 5 years now. After the first year they lowered by lock in (fixed rate) by quite a bit and I just renewed today at 8.4 Cents per KW. My mom has been with TXU for 20 years... they have never offered her a lower KW rate. I love Cirro and would never change companies. I read some of the comments regarding deferrals. I had a referral once and they explained that they would take that months bill and spread it out over 6 months. There were no surprizes. They did exactly that and what a lifesaver it was. I pay my bill online and I have never had a single problem with this company. They email me when it is time to renew and the website is very easy to navigate when deciding which plan I wish to choose. Hope this helps! PS I also love the fact that they offer a plan that is 100% renewable wind energy and it is very economical.

Tonyia Canales from Bridgeport on November 7th, 2013
Overall Rating
Always Good Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Everything I talk to these people they are courteous, professional, attentive,, and the list goes on. I have Never experienced a rude individual. Even during the freeze when I know they had to be frustrated.... They just listen then respond. I have not once had to follow up on something they told me they would do. NOT ONCE!!! Do you know how rare this today. Most companies drill customer service about how fast t


you are to get them off the phone. If Cirro has this issue they do a great job of keeping it under wraps. I have never felt rushed or as if the CSR do not care. They are extremely thorough with their jobs for the most part. I love great customer service....
Thanks to all you for doing an outstanding job!!!

Amanda O. from Katy, TX on April 29th, 2021
Overall Rating
Very good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very nice

Abraham Samuel from Houston, TX on September 10th, 2020
Overall Rating
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bery good

Rafaelvargas from Hurst, TX on August 4th, 2020
Overall Rating
No bill comparison yet, but seems good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Title says it.

Greg from Freeport, TX on February 27th, 2019
Overall Rating
They purchased my account from another company..been with them for the last 3 years
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My account was with another company for 2 years - then Cirro as I understand it purchased all the accounts. The transition period was not so good...but they gave & I gave so we came to a good understanding. They keeped the rate I had with my old company as I checked mine was lower then theirs. So for the last three years I have asked for a better rate, standing on my own payment record, I pay what is due before the paper bill is sent out and I have never been late. Now coming up in late August-September my contract will come due again...I asked for a good rate again with longer terms and received a good rate again with them, as of this writing July 19, 2018 no one has the same rate. I asked on a rate based on 1500 kwh...some months we are over, some months we are lower so 1500 is a good to average on. As of this writing - I most likely will sign again with them. I read my bill on line by the 14th of every month and paid it rounding up to the next dollar. I have done this with what ever company for the last 40 years and I have a great track record. I pay by my bank. My bank sends them money - they do not draw it out from my account - no one does that at all. I not work the heacke at all.

True Texas Woman From The Beach Area. from Arlington, TX on July 19th, 2018
Overall Rating
Pay your bills on time like most normal legit people & everything will be just fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Have been with Cirro for about 2 years & no problems. You get your Cash back Credit on your first bill. Really great rates with a cashback credit or a monthly bill credit.

Johnny from Atascocita on July 5th, 2016
Overall Rating
Very happy with cirro
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I change to cirro when TXU screwed me.my mom is with cirro and also my brother and my friends.great company

Lanita Bradshaw from Euless on November 1st, 2015
Overall Rating
Time to Renew Contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched from Reliant, who I had been with for years, to Cirro Energy last year, at a 9.7 advertised rate. I saved over $1,100 in electric costs during 12 months over prior year's Reliant costs. Now it's time to renew and I'm researching, checking EFLs and company ratings. The current Cirro advertised rates (13.5, 11.1, and 10.6 respectively) appear to include a new "base" charge of $7.95 if your usage is less than 1000 kWh, which mine did for 7 of 12 months this past year. I'm not sure if that is calculated into the "between 500 and 1000" price or not, so I'm going to call them. Otherwise, I've been exceedingly happy with the cost and the service this past year. I'm in the CenterPoint Energy region, which, from what I understand, is the actual service provider (meter reading, troubleshooting, outtages, etc.) for ALL companies in that region regardless of who your energy provider is, so complaints in those categories are a moot point as far as I'm concerned....they're CenterPoint issues, not the energy providers.

Millie Boyett from Katy on June 29th, 2014
Overall Rating
No issues with this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with them for 12 months and my contract will expire in a few days. I started shopping around because the rates with Cirro went up. I was paying 9.6 and now it went up to 11.0c. Looking at the reviews of other companies, I realized that paying the difference will be worth it. Other companies require you to use certain kw if not you get charged for it, others change the plan without letting you know even under a contract. I have never had to ask for an extension for paying my bill and I hope I will never have to, but Cirro doesn't charge you a late fee until 4 days after your bill is due, other companies will not give you even a day. I think after reading horrible stories I will stick with Cirro Energy.

Loren from Katy on June 27th, 2014
Overall Rating
Good and fair company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. now my bill is half of what it was. ive never had a problem with my power delivery and ive never paid any hidden feas. i am currently in my second year and still no regrets.

Sean from Killeen on August 12th, 2013
Overall Rating
Meh
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cirro isn't the best provider, but then again we're talking energy companies here. I've never really had a problem with them. However, I'm not renewing with them due to rates. You can find cheaper elsewhere.

Philip from Dallas on October 28th, 2013
Overall Rating
Just fine
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Actually have been very pleased since switching to Cirro. I am one that does not pay close attention to renewal dates but they have always emailed us and sent a snailmail letter. When I neglected to renew they had a modest increase (.05/kwh), but did not gouge us like the horror stories i hear about T%U and Re@$*nt, the latter raised my brothers from .10 to .15/kwh when he neglected to renew. No shady dealings here, no tricks, just selling power. At least they have an after hours customer service line. Customer service is about as good as with most power companies. The important thing to me is that they are fair and they do not employ any underhanded tactics at all.

Robin from Dallas on July 19th, 2013
Overall Rating
Solid company but gouges with fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My experience with Cirro was that it had decent customer service and decent rates if you do not consider fees. It clearly price-gouges with a $10.95 meter reading fee. Electricity meters are read electronically, and we have had to pay extra for the smart meters. So there should be no fee whatsoever. However, a pass through charge is allowed but it is only $3 per month. Cirro charged $11 and lies and claims it is charged by everyone.



It charges are high for a low usage customer, therefore, I rescinded my contract as allowed. May be more affordable for high-usage customers.

RA from Abilene on June 12th, 2013
Overall Rating
Painless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No problems with a three month fixed plan.


Simple and straight forward ordering.
Never needed the customer service.
Just wish the follow on rate was as competitive as the plan now expiring.

Marty from Houston on April 6th, 2012
Overall Rating
No problem here
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My acct with Kinetic Energy dissolved into Cirro


Energy with no problems. The changeover was
seamless.
Would definitely recommend.

Anonymous from on March 1st, 2012
Overall Rating
Cirro Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No problems.. no complaints.. have increased


their rates..

Anthony Howard from Southlake on August 14th, 2011
Overall Rating
Things are good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had CIrro for about 2 years. They seem ok. The website isn't great- but it serves it's purpose. Rates seem to be going up every time I renew though. There are a lot of energy companies with lower rates now- but I'm comfortable where I am. Not sure I will move- but might.

Jennifer from Grapevine on July 21st, 2011
Overall Rating
Not Bad, but Going to try someone new
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I ejoyed Simple Power while I had it, however, they were purchased by Cirro Energy and my rates just jumped. My bills have been higher than ever. I am on the phone with them at the moment to inquire about their rates. The customer service does seem fine, but for the price, I will be trying somone new.

Anonymous from Houston on July 12th, 2011
Overall Rating
Goodbye
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with Cirro since they first opened, I think in 2001. I just renewed at 11.00 cents per kwh and have a confirmation number. They are charging 12.72 cents. After 3 phone calls and a run around I gave up. Who would chose to pay 12.72 for something they can get for 11.00? Who? I have probably paid Cirro $100,000 over the years, and was basically shown the door.

Goodbye from Houston, TX on August 25th, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1717 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Lied to
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I liked the billing , but I canceled the service and got another bill . I call billing they told me it was my finial bill. I never heard anything more , and then I get a letter from collection company . I called Cirro billing and was told it was for the next month that I did not live there for . I was also told I owed nothing else . I had to pay it , and I am a widow now I have that on my record . So the house I lost had two electrical companies for one month. I was lied to that I payed my final bill .

Bad Information from Fort Worth, TX on July 12th, 2020
Overall Rating
Completely and utterly Aggravating
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My account is on auto-pay and they debit my account. whenever they feel like it, but usually, at the end of the month. I recently had to change my bank card and when I go online to change the card info. it won't let me. I called several times and nobody ever picks up. I must be the only person in the world whose email starts with a number because it highlights my email and I can't get in. Cirro doesn't even have an app to download. How archaic is that? So, one of their geniuses emailed me 23 times on the 9th because apparently they want to debit my account on the 10th, and, of course, that didn't go through. Talk about being pissed off. I might just have to change providers bc of this. Too bad. SO SAD. UNBELIEVABLE!! What a nightmare.

Sylvia from Tomball, TX on May 11th, 2020
Hi Sylvia. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We'd like to investigate the issue with your account to see how we can help. Please contact us at Feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1710 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Continuing Failure of Accounting Department To Accurately Record Payments
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Month after month Cirro Energy sends out late notices when in fact the payment are received several days before the due date. It appears they either don't log the payments when they are received, or they don't deposit the payment until after the due date in order to illegally charge late fees.

Wayne Boyce from Grand Prairie, TX on April 6th, 2019
Hi Wayne, this is not the experience we want for our customers, and we'd appreciate the opportunity to further investigate. Please email feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account number and contact information so we may look into this.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
I paid way to much for my electricity with Cirro
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When I got my first bill with Cirro I couldn't believe they were charging me an electricity delivery charge that almost equaled my electricity charges. The next month it was the same and the month after that. I changed electric companies quick after that last bill. All the other companies I spoke with pass along some of the delivery charges but not almost doubling your bill.

CirroNoMore from Fort Worth, TX on September 10th, 2018
Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for your billing issues. We would love to speak with you to see if there's anything we can do to resolve this problem for you. Please email feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF# 1700, and contact information so we may look into this further.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Worst provider !! Dont use
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Used for over a year. High rates, poor customer service. When I took the line they charged me $ 200 as deposit. I have disconnected the service in August, 2017 and yet to receive my deposit money. Called few times they say they have send a check. But I have not received anything.

Reaz from Allen, TX on December 14th, 2017
Overall Rating
Billing is a nightmare
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was switched to Cirro after they apparently took over Source Power. They never send me an actual bill just a notice they are going to disconnect if I don't pay. Web site is not very user friendly. I thought I was signed up for automatic payments but apparently there were several steps involved besides providing banking information. Last company provided weekly info about my usage and I never once had a billing problem with them. To bad I just renewed before Cirro took over. Guess I'm stuck with them for a year.

Tom T from Sugar Land, TX on August 11th, 2017
Overall Rating
Poor Billing Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As soon as I joined they had an issue with my credit card, and kept trying to reprocess a bill for $77. After two failures they hit me with - "we cannot accept any credit card payments from you for at leas 6 months." My credit score is >800 and I've used Cirro service in prior years. This has been such a hassle.

Roger Silver from Mckinney, TX on July 29th, 2017
Overall Rating
Worst business practices in the industry
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cirro cut off our energy one Sunday when we were not at home. Bye to a refrigerator load of food. Put the balance on a credit card to reestalish service. Checked my records and we were not only current but overpaid by about $200. Two of our checks were cashed but not credited to our account. It took about a month after sending a picture of the fronts and backs of checks for them to be credited.



To avoid a repeat, I put the account on autopay (bill to credit card). Today I received notice of an overdue bill (not billed to autopay). I emailed for an explanation. Received a request for more info and a non-existent email address to which to reply. Pnoed them and was told I had only today set up autopay (I logged in to make sure I had it with a correct credit card number.)

My wife my well be right that we should switch to a provider with reasonable business practices. Cirro may have cheap rates but the savings is rapidly eaten up by refrigerators full of bad food.

Barry W Brown from Houston on January 19th, 2016
Overall Rating
Renewal not received - excessive month-to-month rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No renewal offer or notice received; month-to-month rate almost double, when contacted, company offered only some credit. renewal rate is fair but past rates TOO HIGH. not very friendly retention staff. at the outset alo, orginal sign up rate was attempted to be bumped up, so i am not sure of this company service..

Ram from Dallas on August 18th, 2015
Overall Rating
Big mistake.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The one time I was allowed average billing my bill was never close to the same I'm one person I work all day 5 days a week and my electric bill runs between 250 and 300 explain that to me

Patricia from Fort Worth, TX on May 9th, 2022
Hi Patricia. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to go over usage with you. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1678 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Referrals
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I emailed Cirro about if they have a referral program. My brother signed up with them at my suggestion. They responded back asking about my brother's new account so they could verify it. My next email from them said they don't have a referral program. If they didn't have one, why did they ask me for his account info? I think they say they have a referral program but don't want to pay it. Poor customer service because they lied. Either they do or they don't have a referral program. If they do, why ask customers to verify the new account info? If they don't, why not just say they don't?

Keith Jacobs from Plano, TX on March 15th, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1676 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Terrible offerings
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

$328 to $495 for a month with a single person. My family lives in Florida but my mom lives in Texas alone, I have to pay my moms bill every month, the thing is that the bill goes up around $200 each month but theres only one person living in a single room and rarely cooks and does laundry. The bill is going up too much. I think Im going back to TXU. Be careful when interacting with this company.

My Review from on March 9th, 2022
Thank you for your review. We would like to review your account with you and see if there is anything we can do to resolve this issue. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1675 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
They wouldn't honor a signed contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed a contract on 2/10/21 and as of 5/18/21 they have not honored a signed contracted rate (that I have receipt that they acknowledged to receive)! Che Traylor and her manager Jess have promised over and over that they'd honor the rate and still they have not. We're escalating it now after multiple attempts over 3 months!!

PM from Mansfield, TX on May 18th, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1832 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Terrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible

Dont Use This Company from Hockley, TX on May 12th, 2021
We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Cirro. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account # and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Cirro Energy will not do their jobs
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with the company for more than 4 years but will be searching for a better one. On March 17th I paid a 490.00 bill completely to 0, instead of taking the switch hold off, they apply it to the next bill? So are you telling me that I have to remain with your company because you guys dont communicate to one another across your system, not only that but Ill Because that happened. I had to pay even more money the following month due to the fault and nobody is in charge to fix there reps mistakes or their actions. Go to another company, youll have a difficult time canceling, etc. in less than 3 months Ive paid over 1200 due to the way they bill etc. tired of dealing with cirro. Cant wait to be done.

Kristen Sheppard from North Richland Hills, TX on May 4th, 2021
Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Cirro, and we would like the opportunity to learn about your experience. Please contact us at email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account # or service address REF #1831 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Worst electric company EVER!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My bill has tripled since I've been with Cirro, they won't work with you at all!! They don't care about their customers unless your on the autopay system only!! They have double billed me and never admitted to it!! So I was just out that money, to bad!! I'm a single grandmother raising 3 special needs children and they think I'm made of money!! TXU I'm coming back!!

PJ from Weatherford, TX on December 1st, 2020
We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Cirro. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1830 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Customer care
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very hard , impossible to talk to anyone in person about service.

Lee Weston from Dickinson, TX on November 11th, 2020
We regret that you had a negative experience when you contacted us for help. We would be happy to assist you with the concerns about your account. Please contact us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1719 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Shame on you Cirro !!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have a family member who is a customer . During the Covid shut down ,He had an accident which left him in the hospital for 40 days, and resulted in his leg being amputated . They have been in constant contact with Cirro, and paying what they could. Services were disconnected. The bill was paid, and wee told services would be restored by 5pm . Services were not restored, and this man was left in the dark , unable to maneuver through his home !


I am in a business that has 28 utility accounts, with 3 providers . Not 1 if these providers would have done what Cirro has . Shame on you !

Tina Pittman from Weatherford, TX on October 21st, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1719 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy
Overall Rating
Crooked - Crooked - CROOKED!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had Cirro for a year and had decent service and billing. Always paid on time and no issues. My contract came to an end and I just let it roll into the next year and then I changed providers. I got nasty collection letters on a "Contract Penalty" for $250. I wrote and called to discuss but they continued to say it was due. Now they have put in on my credit for collections! I fullfilled by contrac(s) and they are so crooked they do this to people. I'm not the only one! I reported to the BBB and they just told them it was "valid" and nothing has been done. I don't plan on taking this lying down. I'm not paying a fee that is INVALID.

KellyW from Dallas, TX on October 9th, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1718 and additional information.
— Cirro Energy