Chariot Energy Company Review

We've been collecting customer reviews for Chariot Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

You can order Chariot Energy Energy Plans online.

cheapest Electricity rates and plans in Houston texas

Electricity Plans for Chariot Energy

Texas Electricity Ratings can help you find the best Chariot Energy electricity plan. Below are the lowest priced Chariot Energy plans, as well as our ratings and reviews.

Houston Electricity Rates from Chariot Energy

Compare more Chariot Energy Houston Plans

Plan Term Rate
GridEdge 36 36/months 10.7¢/kWh
GridEdge 24 24/months 11.1¢/kWh
GridEdge 12 12/months 11.4¢/kWh
Rates as of Mar 03, 2024 at 02:39 PM

Dallas Electricity Rates from Chariot Energy

Compare more Chariot Energy Dallas Plans

Plan Term Rate
GridEdge 36 36/months 11.7¢/kWh
GridEdge 24 24/months 12.0¢/kWh
GridEdge 12 12/months 12.3¢/kWh
Rates as of Mar 03, 2024 at 02:39 PM

Best Chariot Energy Plans as reviewed by Texas Electricity Ratings

Plan Name Plan Rating and Review
Rates as of Mar 03, 2024 at 02:39 PM
Looking for more? Compare all available Chariot Energy Plans

Chariot Energy Rating and Review Summary

There are 39 total reviews for Chariot Energy, with an average rating of 3.5/5.

Company Stars Rating Reviews
Chariot Energy
3.5/5 39
Category Stars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Recent 5 Star Reviews

I like Chariot Energy. No drama.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No issues.

Jaffar Edhi from Irving, TX on December 18th, 2021
Great experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Nothing has gone wrong, and that's all you can really ask for from a utility company. I got a great rate and I'm sad I'm moving and they don't provide service at my next location =(

Jerrod M from Irving, TX on August 15th, 2021

Recent 4 Star Reviews

A good provider
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Even though I am no longer with Chariot, they did provide excellent overall service and customer service. I only had a problem once, and it was corrected by an executive manager.

Cmedlin58 from Fort Worth, TX on May 4th, 2021
Freaked out and changed companies after the freeze and price gouging
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was so desperate to get a locked rate that I signed on for a pretty high rate but Chariot had better overall ratings than some of the lower priced plans. The one thing that disappointed me was they forced me to make a deposit of 175 when I have never been late on a bill since I moved in my house in 1997. And my credit rating is EXCELLENT. Irritating. I will probably look for another plan in a year for no other reason than the demand for a deposit.

Debbie from Houston, TX on April 20th, 2021

Thank you, Debbie. We appreciate you instilling your trust in Chariot Energy!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Verda Z.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had an issue that I couldn't get cleared up in billing . But Emily took care of it . I do like the weekly report sent to my e mail of my energy use and cost . Thank you , Emily !

Verda Z. from Tomball, TX on February 14th, 2022
Average billing is anything but
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have no issues with Chariot's rates or service. Their so-called "Budget Billing", however, is a crock. If you're expecting it to act like average billing from any other provider, think again. They actually reconcile the plan every six months, which means that a couple of months after the hot summer I received a bill for more than double the normal averaged bill. So instead of average billing all they're doing is kicking the can down the road for a few months. It would have been better to have paid the extra over the summer months. As my dear departed mother would have said, "Whoever came up with this doesn't have the sense God gave a billy goat." Rest assured that when my contract ends I'll be looking for a provider that understands the purpose of average billing.

Kathiec from Garland, TX on December 14th, 2020

Hello! We apologize this has been your experience with Chariot. Please email us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com, we would love to look into and assist you further and see if there is a better plan for you.

Chariot Energy on January 18th, 2021

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Horrible company!!! Quick to disconnect
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have received disconnection notices for a bill a week late! With no previous balance! This company only cares about money. I have been disconnected without any notice and with my bill saying something different. Ask to pay bill by 23rd cut off electric on 21st. 90 degree weather then told me I had to pay bill to get power back on. Way better and cheaper companies out there!!! Last time they will get my money. Got a new company same day

Fed Up With Crooked Companies from Katy, TX on September 21st, 2021
Hidden fees
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Went with a solar buyback plan. The CenterPoint fees are more than I pay for the electricity. In the winter, I should be be generating a credit. Instead, I'm paying 50$ a month. Summer is going to be rough.

CenterPoint Fees Outrageous from Humble, TX on December 28th, 2020

We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your solar buyback plan! Centerpoint fees are not something that Chariot charges, but passes through. Please email us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com, we would love to look into and assist you further.

Chariot Energy on January 18th, 2021

Recent 1 Star Reviews

NEVER AGAIN!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Being with chariot started out good. After the pandemic hit, it went down hill from there! How did a $100 a month bill for a 1 bedroom townhome go up to over $400 a month bill! Nothing in my home has changed! I don't have high tech electronics either. I'm gone during the day! I'm a independent contractor so my business was hit extremely hard! Having to create a deferred payment plan just to keep power. BIG MISTAKE! They don't care at all about you having a grandson with Nephritis Lupus. He takes 9 meds a day most needs to be kept refrigerated. He absolutely can not handle heat but they don't care because it's not them on the other side! I explained even offered to send email correspondence about trying to get help from Texas utilities with my bill but they STILL don't care! As soon as I pay them off I will NEVER do business with them again!

Ms.C from Arlington, TX on September 7th, 2022
Verda Z.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was making my payments on time .
I had some sickness and medical expenses. Being on a fixed income , I requested some extension of days , til the end of the month to pay my bill . I was charged a late fee a DNP fee and my electricity was shut off , after they had received payment from Tomball Emergency Assistant ministry. It went into the wrong account . But I still had to pay all the fees , plus my electricity shut off while I was very sick . I am still being charged all the fees . Late fees for late fees ! No use to talk to a Supervisor . He only quoted the carry over bill . I did pay my regular bill each month . But can't get this resolved .

Verda Z. from Tomball, TX on December 5th, 2021

All Reviews By Date

NEVER AGAIN!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Being with chariot started out good. After the pandemic hit, it went down hill from there! How did a $100 a month bill for a 1 bedroom townhome go up to over $400 a month bill! Nothing in my home has changed! I don't have high tech electronics either. I'm gone during the day! I'm a independent contractor so my business was hit extremely hard! Having to create a deferred payment plan just to keep power. BIG MISTAKE! They don't care at all about you having a grandson with Nephritis Lupus. He takes 9 meds a day most needs to be kept refrigerated. He absolutely can not handle heat but they don't care because it's not them on the other side! I explained even offered to send email correspondence about trying to get help from Texas utilities with my bill but they STILL don't care! As soon as I pay them off I will NEVER do business with them again!

Ms.C from Arlington, TX on September 7th, 2022
Verda Z.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I had an issue that I couldn't get cleared up in billing . But Emily took care of it . I do like the weekly report sent to my e mail of my energy use and cost . Thank you , Emily !

Verda Z. from Tomball, TX on February 14th, 2022
I like Chariot Energy. No drama.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

No issues.

Jaffar Edhi from Irving, TX on December 18th, 2021
Verda Z.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was making my payments on time .
I had some sickness and medical expenses. Being on a fixed income , I requested some extension of days , til the end of the month to pay my bill . I was charged a late fee a DNP fee and my electricity was shut off , after they had received payment from Tomball Emergency Assistant ministry. It went into the wrong account . But I still had to pay all the fees , plus my electricity shut off while I was very sick . I am still being charged all the fees . Late fees for late fees ! No use to talk to a Supervisor . He only quoted the carry over bill . I did pay my regular bill each month . But can't get this resolved .

Verda Z. from Tomball, TX on December 5th, 2021
Horrible company!!! Quick to disconnect
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have received disconnection notices for a bill a week late! With no previous balance! This company only cares about money. I have been disconnected without any notice and with my bill saying something different. Ask to pay bill by 23rd cut off electric on 21st. 90 degree weather then told me I had to pay bill to get power back on. Way better and cheaper companies out there!!! Last time they will get my money. Got a new company same day

Fed Up With Crooked Companies from Katy, TX on September 21st, 2021
Great experience
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Nothing has gone wrong, and that's all you can really ask for from a utility company. I got a great rate and I'm sad I'm moving and they don't provide service at my next location =(

Jerrod M from Irving, TX on August 15th, 2021
Good
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Never had any problems.

Sue from Lufkin, TX on June 20th, 2021
A good provider
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Even though I am no longer with Chariot, they did provide excellent overall service and customer service. I only had a problem once, and it was corrected by an executive manager.

Cmedlin58 from Fort Worth, TX on May 4th, 2021
Freaked out and changed companies after the freeze and price gouging
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was so desperate to get a locked rate that I signed on for a pretty high rate but Chariot had better overall ratings than some of the lower priced plans. The one thing that disappointed me was they forced me to make a deposit of 175 when I have never been late on a bill since I moved in my house in 1997. And my credit rating is EXCELLENT. Irritating. I will probably look for another plan in a year for no other reason than the demand for a deposit.

Debbie from Houston, TX on April 20th, 2021

Thank you, Debbie. We appreciate you instilling your trust in Chariot Energy!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Should have option for -100 stars! Chariot has got to be the most incompetent, worst customer service experience I have EVER had in 52 years! I had been w/them for over a year, transferred service at which time I found out how truly inept they are-they set up a whole new acct #, transferred my deposit as a DEBIT not a credit-after spending weeks calling & going over this repeatedly, at which time they were supposed to fix everything & waive late fees that weren't late, I told them they were simply too inept, changing providers! Now today get a call that I owe them $200+ due to "service contract fee" and they didn't waive any of their mistakes...WORST customer service EVER, stay away! Choose any one else!

Tamsanangel from Dallas, TX on April 19th, 2021

Hi there. We are sorry to hear about your experience with Chariot Energy - this is certainly not the norm. We would like to ask you for the opportunity to make good on this. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch. We appreciate your loyalty and value your business as a Chariot customer and sincerely apologize for your bad experience.

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

No title
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Dropped my bill from over $400 to less than $200 during the 2 months that were the highest in usage. This month was less than $100. We have not had electric bills this low in 35 years. Only regret is that we didn't change a long time ago !

R. P. from Bangs, TX on April 12th, 2021

This is great to hear, R.P.! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your new, lower rate. Thanks for giving us a try.

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

Great customer service!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My wife needed proof of residency to apply for credit card when we recently moved to new house. I called customer service and they got us a letter of residency as proof for Chase bank within hours. Thank goodness their customer service works in terms of hours instead of days!

Trung Nguyen from Lavon, TX on March 16th, 2021

Trung, we strive for world class customer experience. Glad we were able to help you out. Thank you for your loyalty as a Chariot Energy customer!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

Easy Change & Low Price
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I switched to Chariot Energy from Reliant after six years. The account change-over was easy and the pricing is great! I get weekly energy use statistics and on-line access to my account. It's renewable energy at a great price from a good company.

Q Thompson from Spring, TX on March 1st, 2021

So glad to hear you've joined Chariot, Q. Simplicity and transparency are what we strive to accomplish, so it's great to hear cases of this being achieved!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

Awesome Communication
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Chariot Energy has some of the most proactive communications I have ever had with an electric company. I got an email before the Feb 21 snow storm saying you might have a higher bill because of the weather. It included recommendations for lowering it. Then during the cold spell I received my normal weekly usage report email. Now after, they sent an email apologizing for any delay in contacting their customers because even their customer services were without power. Then they confirmed that I was on a fixed rate plan and I did not have to worry about a high bill. Very proactive and it is appreciated.BTW-I locked in for a 3yr fixed wind energy rate of avg 8.9 cents/kWh so great rates too.

Bill G from Rowlett, TX on February 25th, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Bill. We hope you have recovered from the storm and thank you for being a local Chariot Energy customer.

Chariot Energy on March 15th, 2021

Chariot Energy !!!!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I like Chariot Energy, I love the weekly reports they give.

Garcia Household from Pasadena, TX on February 2nd, 2021

Thank you for the review, Garcia Household! We appreciate your loyalty to Chariot Energy.

Chariot Energy on March 15th, 2021

Survey
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

So far good

Maria Kurvano from Del Rio, TX on January 31st, 2021

Woo hoo! Welcome aboard, Maria!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021

Farmers Branch should not have recommended them!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My highest bill with old company was $127. Chariot said they would charge less. I just got a bill for $210! They cannot explain why. I find them very unhelpful.

Frankie Reed from Dallas, TX on January 25th, 2021

Hi there. We take tremendous pride in our customer care and transparency and apologies for any confusion. We would love the opportunity to discuss your concern as this does not something Chariot Energy would do. Please reach out at your earliest convenience by calling 855-524-2746 or customercare@mychariotenergy.com.

Chariot Energy on January 26th, 2021

Terrible customer service if you call there number you will be on hold forever. .
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I did not find a negative 5 stars on here for the customer service if your waiting for a live customer service agent good luck. And it did not matter how many times I changed my password I could not log into my account. I say run away as fast as you can. there prices looked cheaper than I was paying I'm not sure about the quality of there power. unless you want to sleep with your phone next to your pillow and pray that someone sees you waiting. this is why I hate giving reviews I am too honest.

Elbert from Odessa, TX on January 23rd, 2021

We're sorry to hear this! We hate for any of our customers to have a negative experience with Chariot Energy. Please give us a call, so we can make things right. 855-5-CHARIOT. You can also shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com. Our deepest apologies for this issue!

Chariot Energy on January 26th, 2021

Too High
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

This company is a scam. They are super expensive. The agents are rude each time I call in and they text my phone with wrong information.

Dont Use This Company from Lewisville, TX on January 15th, 2021

Hello! We apologize this has been your experience with Chariot. Please email us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com, we would love to look into and assist you further.

Chariot Energy on January 18th, 2021

Hidden fees
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Went with a solar buyback plan. The CenterPoint fees are more than I pay for the electricity. In the winter, I should be be generating a credit. Instead, I'm paying 50$ a month. Summer is going to be rough.

CenterPoint Fees Outrageous from Humble, TX on December 28th, 2020

We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your solar buyback plan! Centerpoint fees are not something that Chariot charges, but passes through. Please email us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com, we would love to look into and assist you further.

Chariot Energy on January 18th, 2021

Average billing is anything but
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I have no issues with Chariot's rates or service. Their so-called "Budget Billing", however, is a crock. If you're expecting it to act like average billing from any other provider, think again. They actually reconcile the plan every six months, which means that a couple of months after the hot summer I received a bill for more than double the normal averaged bill. So instead of average billing all they're doing is kicking the can down the road for a few months. It would have been better to have paid the extra over the summer months. As my dear departed mother would have said, "Whoever came up with this doesn't have the sense God gave a billy goat." Rest assured that when my contract ends I'll be looking for a provider that understands the purpose of average billing.

Kathiec from Garland, TX on December 14th, 2020

Hello! We apologize this has been your experience with Chariot. Please email us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com, we would love to look into and assist you further and see if there is a better plan for you.

Chariot Energy on January 18th, 2021

Poor customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I get paid once a month and asked to have my due date moved forward by a FEW DAYS (like 3-5 days). They wouldn't change my due date because I wasn't drawing social security. We're in the middle of a pandemic, and this is how they treat their customers.

CynAMe from Fort Worth, TX on September 15th, 2020

Hi there. I understand you have since spoken with our head of operations and customer care and we have reconciled this issue. We want you to know we value your business and appreciate your understanding and loyalty to Chariot Energy. If you ever have any additional questions, concerns or comments, please let us know by calling 855-524-2746.

Chariot Energy on September 28th, 2020

Customer service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I was lied to from the start.... I don't like being lied to, and will not do business with a company that lies.

Lied To A Customer from Dallas, TX on September 3rd, 2020

Hi there. We take tremendous pride in our customer care and transparency and apologies for any confusion. We would love the opportunity to discuss your concern as this does not something Chariot Energy would do. Please reach out at your earliest convenience by calling 855-524-2746 or customercare@mychariotenergy.com.

Chariot Energy on September 28th, 2020

Good so far.
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Everything went smoothly changing from our previous provider. Weekly emails detail our usage and monthly bill.

Fred from Weslaco, TX on August 19th, 2020

Thank you, Fred. We're so glad to hear the early indications of your Chariot Energy experience have been favorable. We appreciate your business!

Chariot Energy on August 20th, 2020

Amazing Company, AutoPay Needs Work
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Chariot is a fantastic company. I love having affordable renewable energy powering everything in my house. Plus. it's really great getting an email detailing how my weekly and monthly electricity usage fluctuates--it really shows the impact that conservation efforts have. The only complaint I've ever had was in regards to AutoPay: when I first set it up it doesn't tell you it has to be a certain number of days before the bill is due for it take effect. I ended up getting a late payment email, and when I called to clarify the customer service rep was very helpful. They took my payment right there and reduced the late fee I owed. I will be sticking with Chariot for as long as I am in Texas!

Jacob from Fort Worth, TX on June 27th, 2020

Jacob - Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your patience with the auto-pay hiccup. Our customers are our most valuable form of feedback and we wouldn't be able to provide our customers with the best possible service, without feedback from folks like you. We're glad you've committed to us for the long haul.

Chariot Energy on June 30th, 2020

Month bill very High
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Looks for watt details on bill i only switched for the cheaper watt but my bill is higher

Issy from Fresno, TX on June 27th, 2020

Issy, sorry to hear your bill went up. We are getting into peak usage season, when we're all using more electricity than normal. We'd love the opportunity to walk you through your bill to explain. Please shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com and someone will reach out to discuss. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss.

Chariot Energy on June 30th, 2020

Horrible ....
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Did absolutely nothing for people who lost their income due to COVID19 - Bill was due on the June 4th ... late fees and disconnect notice received on the 8th .... 4 days late in a pandemic ... Good job Chariot Energy way to show your true colors... I will make sure to share your great business practices with the world. I am sure everyone will line up to do business with a company without compassion.

KDel from Richardson, TX on June 8th, 2020

KDel, we understand we're in uncertain times and have provided resources to help customers struggling to pay their bill on time during this pandemic. We also offer deferred payment options and will do what we can to help. In the future, please let us know if you need a little extra time paying your bill and we can discuss your options - we have several. Just give us a call at 855-524-2746.

Chariot Energy on September 28th, 2020

Set Up Auto Pay Day 1
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I enjoy their weekly feedback on electric usage. The billing is a bit awkward but I called them and the autopay is working now.

Adjuster from Roanoke, TX on April 20th, 2020

Thank you for the kind words, Adjuster! We appreciate the feedback and will certainly review our billing process to identify opportunities for improvement. We're glad to hear you enjoy seeing your weekly usage report!

Chariot Energy on April 21st, 2020

Disconnect Notice For One Business Day Late?
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Please read this before you sign up with Chariot Energy! Each month, the due date changes...from the 6th then to the 5th the following month then to the 4th the following month, etc. Well, due to the due date changing each month, I was 1 Business Day Late & they charged me a disconnect fee of over $10 on an $80 Electric Bill. Yes, they put my account on Notice to be disconnected for being 1 business day late. Truly sad! I have never ever experienced being put on notice for disconnection for being late one business day with any other electricity company in my life.

Rod from Cypress, TX on April 6th, 2020

Hey Rod. Thanks for reaching out. We have provided a one-time courtesy credit of $10 to your account. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com or 855-5-CHARIOT.

Chariot Energy on April 7th, 2020

Disconnect Notice DNP Fee $10.37 + Late Fee 1.44 charged to account 2 days after Due date
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Disconnect Notice DNP Fee $10.37 + Late Fee 1.44 charged to account 2 days after Due date .

Irate Fee Recipient from Tyler, TX on March 28th, 2020

Please give us a call or send us an email. We would like to address this with you directly and would be happy to provide you with a one-time courtesy credit on the late charge. Our email is customercare@mychariotenergy.com and phone number is 855-5-CHARIOT. Thank you for your business with Chariot Energy!

Chariot Energy on April 3rd, 2020

Very happy with them
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Just switched from another provider. Very happy to use sustainable energy for such low price. Their website and customer service are very good, and they said they planted a tree on my behalf, which is a small thing but it's nice of them to have such projects. Highly recommended!

Happy Customer from Houston, TX on January 29th, 2020

Thank your for the glowing review! We're glad you value our services and hope to have your business for many years to come.

Chariot Energy on January 29th, 2020

Horrible Service
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Get a bill 6-8 days before due and then you have 1 option to pay and that is auto bill or credit card over the phone because for some reason it takes 2-3 weeks for them to receive payment via mail or bank. Sounds like they are making up cost in late fees. Will be cancelling service with these people.

Angry Customer from Houston, TX on January 8th, 2020

We're sorry to hear this! We hate for any of our customers to have a negative experience with Chariot Energy. Please give us a call, so we can make things right. 855-5-CHARIOT. You can also shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com. Our deepest apologies for this issue!

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

Very pleased!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

We found the process easy and the rates very acceptable. Very pleased with Chariot Energy!

Watsons from Grand Prairie, TX on October 8th, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review! Glad you found the enrollment process to be so easy and we appreciate you instilling your trust in Chariot Energy.

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

Totally painless.. great technology!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Enrollment process was seamless. No 'gotcha' stuff. Just simple low, fixed price. 100% clean power through solar farms in Texas!

Mo Ali from Stafford, TX on August 21st, 2019

Mo, this is great to hear! We strive for transparency and glad you experienced that. We appreciate your business.

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

Competitive Offers for Renewable Plans
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Competitive rates and an easy signup process. They did a good job on their website and bill pay portal. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Tim from Tomball, TX on August 19th, 2019

Thank you for the review Tim! Glad to hear you are enjoying our website and rates!

Chariot Energy on January 26th, 2021

Awesome
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

My bill is so low and no hidden fees, also 100% renewable.

Ashley from Spring, TX on August 14th, 2019

Ashley, we feel the same. There's no reason why clean power should cost more than power from other sources. Thanks for your business!

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

Simple and Easy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

Just received my first bill from Chariot - and they did as promised - no hidden fees - just a good rate. I think I just found my new forever electric provider.

Cathy from Cypress, TX on July 26th, 2019

This makes us happy, Cathy. Keep us in check and if there's ever an unlikely moment we're you're having doubt or concern with Chariot, please let us know. We appreciate your business!

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

Clean Energy
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

I'm always trying to find ways to be more "green" in everything I do, this is an easy switch that I feel good about without a lot of $$!

Cathy from Houston, TX on July 22nd, 2019

It's easy going green, Cathy. Or, at least, that's how we feel. Glad you made the switch to Chariot!

Chariot Energy on January 8th, 2020

No Pricing Gimmicks. Love the Solar!
Overall Rating:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to Recommend

It's great to know I am getting energy whose equivalent is generated by solar power. I also appreciate the clean pricing and EFL without the gimmicky fees and credits.

Brian from Katy, TX on July 11th, 2019

Great to hear, Brian. There is no reason renewable energy should be more expensive than traditional sources of energy. Glad to hear you made the switch!

Chariot Energy on April 29th, 2021