Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for high-usage months
  • Save money this summer
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    22.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    20.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    21.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    21.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for Mission Power are , with an average of 0.0 stars, and , with an average of 0.0 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Robert Goss

    Phone service rep for questions could be improved
    Rates were good, service seemed fine. I ahd little need to call in but when I did it was a bit frustrating. When they pick up they do no say hello and if you do not cathc they are on the ohne they hang up quickly. They must have some incetive for the number of calls they take...something is awry.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robert Goss from Katy on May 21st, 2012


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Pleasedcustomer
    VERY Satisfied!!! I had someone from TXU come buy my house and he asked me to show him my last bill from Mission Power so he could tell me how much I could save if I switched to TXU. After he saw the bill, he couldn't stop saying the rate I am paying. He left abruptly without telling me my savings, because he couldn't even come CLOSE. Thanks Mission Power.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mr. Stewart from Fort Worth on May 21st, 2011



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    All I need is power at a good low rate
    I joined misson about 6 months ago after my electric bills skyrocketed to $450 or more a month for a 1700 square foot home. Could not register online, I had to call to switch, not as convenient as other companies but the switch was seamless. The bill once I changed was shocklingy low compared to be TXU rate which had apparently been bumped over the years. Mission had the best price + term + rate and so far have been extrememly happy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mark from Lewisville on April 9th, 2012
    Great Company
    Unlike the other dissatisfied comments below. I concur. They have great rates and knowledgeable staff. ALWAYS answers the phones and has the right answers. People who need a deposit are probably the ones that have a LOW credit score and have jumped from provider to provider.
    Rate+usage+taxes=simple math--guess some people don't understand. I highly recommend and also the customer service reps are from Texas unlike those big companies....Go figure-all american
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David B from on February 16th, 2011
    A Great Growing Company
    I found this Electric provider at Power to Choose on the ineternet. They are always freindly on the phone. The Rates and contracts are superb. A Growing Company to watch out for.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tim Morgan from Dallas on January 4th, 2011



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Phone service rep for questions could be improved
    Rates were good, service seemed fine. I ahd little need to call in but when I did it was a bit frustrating. When they pick up they do no say hello and if you do not cathc they are on the ohne they hang up quickly. They must have some incetive for the number of calls they take...something is awry.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robert Goss from Katy on May 21st, 2012



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Poor customer service, no follow-through
    I terminated my service after moving out of state. Mission decided to bill me (and ACH transfer from my checking account ) for the next two months' service despite having already cancelled my service. When you call this company, be prepared to wait for up to 15 minutes on hold. If you try to email them, they may or may not respond and the responses are useless. The website is useless and the online account feature has been down for around 3 months. I called to get my account credited and was assured by the rep that it would occur in 2-3 days. He said he would email confirmation and never did. Nor did he process confirmation. After several more emails with no response, I called in again, waited on hold and they have now assured me they will correct the error. The result remains to be seen. Their rates are cheap, but be prepared to waste time if you have any issues, which, by the other reviews on this site, it sounds like you will.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Forrest from Dallas on August 22nd, 2012
    Good Rates But Unable To Acces Account Online for Almost 3 Months
    I switched to Mission at the end of February. The rates are good. I get my bill via postal mail, but never received my June bill. Went on their website to access my account in mid-June but the online account portion of the website stated "We are upgrading our online payment processing. For your convenience, payments taken by phone will be taken free of service charge at this time."
    I had to wait more than 15 minutes to get through to a customer service rep to pay the bill by phone. I was told the website would be back up in mid July. On July 26 the website was still down and I had to call to pay my July bill by phone. Again a long wait.
    The customer service rep said none of the reps were being given any info about when the website would be back up, even though many customers wanted to know what was going on. The only e-mail address I could find went to info@missionpower.com. I sent an e-mail on 7/26/12 asking for an update and complaining about the extended shutdown of the online account section of the website. I've received no response. Very frustrating.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Frustrated Customer from Lewisville on August 19th, 2012
    Great Regret choosing Mission Power
    If I could go back, I would NEVER choose Mission Power. They hook you in with their cheap rates, but it comes at a price. I can never get a hold of a customer service rep, always a busy line when you call. They don't respond by email either. They got me on bank auto-draft (only way to not pay any additional fees) and stop sending my bill so now every month, I'm surprised by how much will get draft from my account! STAY AWAY!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Houstonian from Houston on July 31st, 2012
    Deceitful and rude
    I've been with them 4 1 yr. I renewed but they had switched me 2 month2month. I realized this 2 mos later. I called and talked to Josie. She renewed me and gave me credit for the previous bill but couldn't for the first. She contacted a supervisor and got approval. My current bill didn't show the credit. I called again and the person indicated that I had a credit for the last bill which didn't show up because it was "in between billing cycles." He said that the first bill credit was denied. I told him that it had been approved and he said "no, I'm a supervisor and I denied it."

    If I had known upfront that they weren't going to give me the credit I'd have signed up elsewhere. Which they knew because I told them so 1st in an email, and only called because they never responded.

    Bunch of liars.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    BHL from League City on October 21st, 2011
    Charges extra for credit cards
    Decided to charge extra for credit card payments AFTER establishing service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Grady Price Blount from Christoval on May 17th, 2011



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Reimbursement
    I had problems with this company after a couple of months with my bill. They could never get it correct, I paid all of my bills at the beginning of every month. After going round and round with this company they decided to did connect my electricity they said , for non payment. I called my bank and showed proof of the last 3 payments which gave me a credit, I told the customer service rep that I wanted the power restored that same day, which they did do. But everything in my fridge was defrosted and a big mess, because I was out of town at the time. I learned with this company to always keep a credit so I don't get disconnected, which now I have been switched to a different company because I am assuming that mission power went belly up, I can't get in contact with any one conserving my balanced that is owed to me. Will never recommend this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michelle from League City on June 25th, 2014
    Deceitful company - stay away from them
    I was on a contract for a defined period of time. It is my understanding that the electric company has to send you a statement 30 days before end of contract to let you know, so you can either renew with them or (if you are crazy) go on a month to month basis. I realized last month that I had not received a bill from them. We were out of town at the time. When I got back and I looked and looked and found no bill. I was never able to look it up online even though they insisted my account had to be on an auto debit. When we got back, I called them. I was told that my contract had expired the month before. They had put me on month to month rate and informed me they were taking $600 out of my bank account THAT day! My price per kW hour had doubled once my contract ran out. I never received the $600 bill in the mail, and I never received the official notification that my contract was up. Gee, does anyone think that is a coincidence? These people have less than ethical business practices geared toward gouging you when your contract is up. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They are thieves.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Darla Deen from Valley Mills on October 21st, 2013
    Bad company
    I have been a MP customer since March 2012 . At that time they were one of the least expensive electric companies. But beware there customer service is the worst of any company I have ever dealt with. They have no online payment plans. When you call there customer service they have a bad attitude. I get a bill every other month. Stat away from them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tony T. from Houston on November 12th, 2012
    No Bill, No website, No phone service, who are these people!?
    Switched to Mission Power a few months ago, due to the awsome rate. Which was kinda a lie, It was sold as a flat rate company and so far it has not been. A month ago I tried to check my account online to get my balence, so I could budget. The site is down for maintanance. It has now been down for a month. I have tried to call and the number has been busy. I have no bill and will be drafted soon. Who knows what they will charge sense I can't get a balence not dispute a charge if they don't have a working number. I have also sent a email and never heard anything back. Don't use them as a power company! I feel like all the good reviews must be "paid" positive reviews from the company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hop from Abilene on July 30th, 2012
    Do NOT Use Mission Power
    I went on powertochoose.org five months ago and compared rates of service providers and ultimately went with Mission Power because of their price. HUGE mistake! I was sent two confirmation numbers and quickly emailed customer service to see which number was correct. The first month of service I opened my online and noticed they had charged a termination fee! I called customer service and explained that I did not cancel their services and they took off the termination fee...the next two months the SAME EXACT THING HAPPENED! Knowing that my calls were not getting the problem corrected, I emailed Mission Power when I received my fourth months bill and asked that they send me a corrected statement without the termination fee. I was sent a bill for $-2.30, and assumed the negative amount was due to an over payment. Which brings me to today...I got home and we have no power, our neighbors have power, I have called AEP - no power outages reported so it must be with our provider. Since it was after hours I tried to go to the Mission Power Website, and it said they were updating their online bill paying system (which it has said for about a month) and to please call to make a payment. First thing in the morning I will be calling to first give Mission Power to try to get electricity back on at my home, then I will be calling the Public Utility Commission to file a complaint against them and see if I can get out of my contract. This is the most unprofessional company I have ever had to deal with...Nothing but a headache from the beginning!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brigett Mikulik from San Angelo on July 11th, 2012
    Mission Power doesn't want your business
    I attempted to switch to Mission Power over TWO months ago. I am still receiving bills from my supposed-to-be former electric provider...meaning that the switch never occurred. A couple of weeks after "switching" I e-mailed Mission Power's customer service to verify transfer of service. I have yet to receive a response. I will now switch to someone else. I wonder if this is a scheme by Mission to try to charge people cancellation fees when they try to change to a new company. There must be some logical reason that they are THIS slow. And to top it off, I'm not getting the contract rates since the switch never occurred. Stay away...far away from Mission Power!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anthony from Lewisville on November 9th, 2011
    Worst company ever
    I am having the same issues as everyone else who has reviewed Mission Power. I can not get them to answer the phone and when they do , they do not have an answer. They did not start my service until 2 months after I requested the switch. I also found them on Power to Choose and it has been the biggest joke since. They do not send bills, they do not take debit cards or automatic billing as promised. Do NOT sign up with this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Christy from Fort Worth on October 28th, 2010
    A dissatisfied customer
    They have had my bill screwed up. Almost had me cut off twice because no one would dig down and tell me about a bill I owed but was not billed for. Finally I got someone who dug into the problem instead of telling me it was fine. Now I am caught up finally!... They made me happy by telling me that they could finally do an automatic draft, took the information and then emailed me to tell me that the bank will not let them do that yet... What kind of a company is this????
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Don Heller from Anson on October 9th, 2010
    STAY AWAY!
    Signed up with this pathetic company per 'Power to Choose' and having a low rate. Received first bill and was $0.02 per KWH more than signed up for on a FIXED RATE plan. Rep indicated this is something they can do per their 'Terms of Service'. I cannot say I can remember stopping at the gas pump and starting to fill up at $2.49 a gallon and when the tank is full, the price has changed and I'm charged $2.89 a gallon.

    This is a VERY DECEITEFUL company. STAY AWAY!

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    STAY AWAY from Dallas on September 7th, 2010
    This company is aweful
    We requested services online, we received a confirmation email within 24 hrs. After that, about a week later they called me to tell me that they were unable to set up my account because they could not find my meter number. They asked me to call to locate that meter number, I tried to contact their customer service and it was almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone. Once I get on the phone with someone, they told me I don;t need meter #, I need a SEI or something like that, I have to call Oncor. I complained of their poor service and asked a direct number to call them next time to provide them with that info, and the guy just hang up.
    Two weeks later after my request, I did not have my services set up.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from Round Rock on August 28th, 2010


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit