We currently recommend electricity plans from Chariot Energy, Constellation and TriEagle Energy

Simple fast prepaid electricity!

(5 / 5)

  I was Payless Power customer for years, always kept funds in my account. With this pandemic going on, here is where I realized how bad my plan was with Payless Power. They charged me extra on my rates cause I no longer had money. Yes, they didnt disconnect me but raised my rate by 4 cents.
I called Pronto Power, reviewed the plans and thats when I realized all the hidden language Payless was charging me. Pronto Power is the best prepaid electricity company in Texas. These guys got me started with $10, in 4 days I hit negative balance, when I called yesterday (Wednesday) they protected my account till Friday for free. And if I cannot pay, I can request a loan at my choice. Or simply find another company. Thats 2 more days without having to lock my meter. Thats trusting me to make a payment, that is working relationship I can handle.
I recommend to anyone and everyone. Dont take my word for it, just ask the questions for yourself. I appreciate all you have done Pronto Power.

Gene W. from Houston
April 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Rude

(1 / 5)

  Almeda was very Rude and would not let me Speak to a Manger . She told me one thing and Lied to me about my payment. I Not Happy with the Service.

Maria from Houston
March 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

best prepaid company !!

(5 / 5)

  I was with reliant paying a ridiculous rate almost up to $400 a month , decided to try pronto power out and began paying between $85-$90 for a 4 bedroom house. Best thing I've done for my home and family. highly recommended for low rate & best services .

Isabel from Cypress
February 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DON'T DO IT THEY ARE WAYYY OVER PRICED

(1 / 5)

  SUCKS!!!!! ZERO THE RATING ARE FAKE....

None from Houston
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pronto Power Is Affordable &Works with You & 4 U

(5 / 5)

  The associate that answers the phone at Pronto Power, are always so nice and helpful.
They're very understanding and go out of their way to help you.
The wait time can be long,
15 - 45 minutes

Mellissa Brewer from Fort Worth
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Crappest company ever!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  a man who lived here before me put the service in his name he was a family friend he added me to his account saying that I was his daughter I never agreed to it and he is not my dad I explained this to pronto power numerous times and they said that they wouldn't do anything unless he either shut the account down or I paid the switch hold I paid the switch hold more than 12 times they still not will not remove it I've paid almost $5,000 de pronto power to get the switch hold removed and they do not do their job Aaron keeps making excuses and they never let me talk to Philip the customer service people are rude and I'm constantly having to call in to try to get my power turned back on and pay a fee to get my power back on after asking them to remove the switch hold and asked to switch my company

Firelynn jinx from Mabank
January 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fastest and Cheapest light company in TX.

(4.8 / 5)

  I woke up today, jumped in shower, and lights got disconnected by a horrible company called Payless Power. I paid $30 on Tuesday, todays Thursday and Im disconnected at 7am.
I found Pronto Power on this site (but I could not find a number or link, looked them up on google) as soon as I called and made my payment (only $9.99), literally within 45 mins my light was turned on. Thats what I call FAST! Less than $10 dollars and under an hour. The sales guy Phillip took my call, when I made mention of Payless. He chuckled. He said Pronto gets lots of calls from Payless Powers customers, and when customers here the rates and about the free extensions to payday, they always choose Pronto Power. I can see why. I didnt believe him when he said the power will be on Pronto Fast. Good job Phillip! I hope this review gets you a raise.

Belinda R from Houston
September 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Student who has to stretch my money! Pronto payless and get more!

(4.8 / 5)

  This company is amazing... As a newly on my own student, this is the second company I have tried. The first was a nightmare, I had free weekends but I was always gone during the weekend doing things and I was paying more during the week. I was told my average rate is what counts... No it doesn't. I called all the prepaid companies, the simpliest one to understand was Pronto Power. Rates were the cheapest and the services they offer like extensions till payday, I asked other companies, they said no its prepaid services. Pay less with Pronto Power and get more for your money.
I have referred 3 people, got $20 for each, my friends love it. We compare our daily text messages, I can honestly say I am the most responsible with my electricity. Love it!!!!

Ariel Jordan from Houston
September 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best move ever, confused with this site!

(5 / 5)

  The best thing I ever found on FB was a shared link for Pronto. As a former customer of Frontier and Payless (should be called Paymore Power), I know you must be in bed with Payless. Pronto Power by far has the cheapest rates, you dont need auto pay, you dont need to have over $30 in your account, Pronto rates are simple and easy to under.
Customer service folks offer extensions till my next payday when I cannot make a payment (no charge, thank you for being a customer), one of the main guys there (Aaron) goes far and beyond to breakdown my electricity usage by the hour, shucks he broke it down by every 15 minutes. To start all I had to pay was $9.99, then asked for a payday extension.
Morning text messages around 7am (back up alarm clock), there is no charge on disconnection or to reconnect (this old bird forget to call in) just paid my balance and power was restored in less than 30 minutes.
Paymore Power folks keep calling offer $100 to come back, please guys, "momma always told me, Ruthie Lyn don't get fooled by the glitter." Sorry, I'll stick to Pronto.
Be cautious folks, this site I'm telling you, is in bed with Payless Power, probably making a ton of money to highlight that company (or all highlighted companies willing to bet a disabilty check this site is). On government controlled site PowerToChoose.org you see the real rating, I will leave at that.

Old Bird in Katy from Katy
July 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst prepaid service

(1.2 / 5)

  Worst experience when I enrolled in service at my house they have hidden monthly fees and ugly CS Agents and the manager Phillip is never available or supervisor Aaron always out they added a SH on my acct and never removed it after I paid the $20 they didnt want to let me switch WORST EVER

Worst service company from Houston
January 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pronto Power for the elderly

(5 / 5)

  Pronto Power has been a Godsend for my grandmother. I have to manage her SS check which can be difficult. Their rates are the best without any lies. I tried Payless Power they overcharged you when you have less money on your account. At Pronto, they have given help when we were days short from my grandmother's check with account protections. There isn't another prepaid company who can match their rates or their customer service. Thanks Pronto Power, I recommend to my friends all the time. Oh when we do, they give us an extra $20 as a referral.

R Jordan from Houston
October 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best Prepaid Electric companies by far.

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Power Pronto for only a little time but I am very very happy. My bill went down, the daily usage updates are a great tool to learn how to preserve energy. The Customer service is absolutely amazing !! Pronto Power will help you save not pay more. Pronto doesn't punish you for having less money in your account, will offer free account protections till payday, offers to get customers back into monthly billing after 90 days. No other prepaid electric company can compare to Pronto Powers plans and benefits.

J.Wolff from San Juan
July 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions