Watch that contract end date
As soon as that contract is up they triple the going rate without notification. Sly thieves. Never doing business with them again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Grand Prairie, TX on April 8th, 2020
Ratings
Great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stanley Richards from Houston, TX on December 11th, 2019
Ripoff
If your contract expires in the middle of the billing cycle, they will triple the amount of your current rate, then when you call to complain, they will try to offer you a partial refund if you sign on for a super long contract with a much higher rate than what other companies are offering on Power-to-choose.org.
Rate during contract was .05. New rate they raised me to mid billing cycle when contract expired... .169.. more than triple. Crazy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Devin from League City, TX on October 9th, 2019
Zero communication
Got a great rate...for the 3 months I signed up for, but there is no way to check when your rate expires and no notification that it was expiring and I needed to pick a new plan. And once it did, the first 30 days was 2x the price, so I was surprised by a $600 electric bill. Then I immediately switched to a new carrier, but the 18 days accrued in the billing cycle was another $600, because they had increased the price by 3x the original rate! This is a very shady way to do business and I'll never use this company again. Yes, it's my responsibility to know when my contract is up, so I'm paying the bills, but WOW...3x the rate...with zero correspondence about the contract is a terrible way to do business. There are lots of choices available in Texas, choose wisely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amanda from Houston, TX on September 6th, 2019
Energy Review
All good. Good prices. Friendly customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review from Katy, TX on August 1st, 2019
Great customer service*****
Falen provided an exceptional customer service experience. My call was answered right away. Falen located my account within seconds and took care of my billing questions quickly, professionally and with a great attitude! Great team member.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg K from Tomball, TX on August 1st, 2019
Pay the bill
I got a call because my bill was overdue. I appreciated it because we were able to get it set up on autopay so I dont have to worry about it again. The person helping me was nice and helpful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicky from Rosenberg, TX on July 31st, 2019
Billing error
I spoke w. Fallen and she was helpful and efficient at getting my issue fixed. I spent 45 minutes on the phone a month ago getting my renewal set up w. the correct rate and for whatever reason the renewal did not go through. Fallen fixed it and we are good to go.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Renewal from Round Rock, TX on July 31st, 2019
Overall Experience
My experience with the service provided by Texans Energy has been fine so far, no issues at all! Lately, I got myself confused with my billing dates and payments to the point I got overdue. When both Texans Energy and myself addressed the issue, I received a very good response and agreement for payment from a very nice lady, Niki Rose, who is Billing Specialist. She understood my situation and proposed a convenient solution for both parties. I am happy with Texans Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Juan Carlos Ruiz-Rico from League City, TX on July 31st, 2019
New Account
I signed up in May and have never received a bill. Niki called today and explained I signed up for email bills and either deleted or it went to spam. I paid the balance today, thank you Niki!.
Now I will know what to look for
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Account from Grand Prairie, TX on July 30th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Texans Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.4 of 5.
5 Stars
63%
 
4 Stars
21%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
11%
 
4.3 / 5
Overall
4.2 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
4.6 / 5
Order Experience
4.4 / 5
Customer Service
4.2 / 5
Billing and Account Management
4.2 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Texans Energy



Recommended Electricity Plans