Texans Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Texans Energy are their customer service, rated at 5.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.9 of 5.

Texans Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 2.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Texans Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Texans 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texans 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


15 Reviews for Texans Energy


Energy Review

(5 / 5)

  All good. Good prices. Friendly customer service.

Review from Katy
August 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service*****

(5 / 5)

  Falen provided an exceptional customer service experience. My call was answered right away. Falen located my account within seconds and took care of my billing questions quickly, professionally and with a great attitude! Great team member.

Greg K from Spring
August 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pay the bill

(5 / 5)

  I got a call because my bill was overdue. I appreciated it because we were able to get it set up on autopay so I dont have to worry about it again. The person helping me was nice and helpful.

Nicky from Galveston
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service by Niki

(5 / 5)

  I am a new customer and called your customer service number for assistance. I spoke to Niki who was very helpful and provided me with what I needed.

David Goodnight from Lake Dallas
July 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texan for Texans

(5 / 5)

  Shopped around and chose Texan for their low rates, but wasn't too sure of their customer support. Later I was contacted by Nikki that I had not paid my previous bill (keep forgetting to add it to my payment schedule). A courtesy call to bring account up to speed. Nikki was very courteous and helpful. I processed the payment and everything was OK.. Thanks Nikki.

Roberto O. Casas from Pearland
July 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  I spoke with Falen, she provided me great customer service by quickly helping me set up my online account and sending me an email with my current invoice, so that I can stay on top of my plan. Really pleased with how fast and efficient it was.

KM from Houston
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  I enjoyed the customer service from Niki and she promptly help me with my questions. It was great to talk to a live person without any prompts as well!

Kevin R from Southlake
July 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service very friendly and helpful with answers

Juan mendoza from Midlothian
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer sign up.

(5 / 5)

  The customer representative that helped me get signed up as a new customer, "Evelyn", was so kind and helpful to me. The kind of CSR that makes every effort to make sure she has provided you with all information, etc. to make your call with her an appreciated and pleasant one. She definitely gets a 5 star review from me ! :)

Dolores Sowell from Lindale
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texans Energy has amazing service

(5 / 5)

  I signed up with Texans Energy a few months ago and I had to write a review on here. I had to call in because I saw something on my bill that I didn't recognize. They walked me through it and everything was taken care of in a matter of minutes. I've never had a problem with them, they have amazing service! Definitely recommend.

Kiran Patel from Plano
November 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and customer service!

(5 / 5)

  I received my first invoice and was very happy with my invoice total and very pleased with the young lady I spoke with on the phone. Great customer service, no hold time - which is very important to me!! Awesome rates - much better than my previous provider. No hidden fees.

Tyson from Houston
November 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overall Experience

(4.8 / 5)

  My experience with the service provided by Texans Energy has been fine so far, no issues at all! Lately, I got myself confused with my billing dates and payments to the point I got overdue. When both Texans Energy and myself addressed the issue, I received a very good response and agreement for payment from a very nice lady, Niki Rose, who is Billing Specialist. She understood my situation and proposed a convenient solution for both parties. I am happy with Texans Energy.

Juan Carlos Ruiz-Rico from League City
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Account

(4.6 / 5)

  I signed up in May and have never received a bill. Niki called today and explained I signed up for email bills and either deleted or it went to spam. I paid the balance today, thank you Niki!.
Now I will know what to look for

New account from Arlington
July 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service Rep

(4.6 / 5)

  Rec'd a call from a CSR, Niki today. She kindly gave me the info that she was calling about, answered my questions, and said she would note what we discussed. She asked if she could be of further assistance. What a pleasant experience! Niki was kind & cordial. Hopefully, there are more CSRs like her.

Ameenah S. from Waco
July 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing error

(4.4 / 5)

  I spoke w. Fallen and she was helpful and efficient at getting my issue fixed. I spent 45 minutes on the phone a month ago getting my renewal set up w. the correct rate and for whatever reason the renewal did not go through. Fallen fixed it and we are good to go.

Renewal from Austin
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...