TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for TriEagle Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our TriEagle Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

TriEagle Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

TriEagle Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for TriEagle Energy

3.9 / 5

TriEagle Energy Reviews

180 Reviews for TriEagle Energy

180

total reviews

Want to order TriEagle Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for TriEagle Energy?

Is TriEagle Energy good?

TriEagle Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 2.5/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 13.9¢/kWh!

Is TriEagle Energy expensive?

TriEagle Energy has energy plans starting as low as 13.5¢/kWh with their Sure Value 36. The average TriEagle Energy plan rate is 16.25¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 12.67¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Texas?

The best electricity providers are:



TriEagle Energy vs. TXU - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between TXU and TriEagle Energy:

TXU TriEagle Energy
Plan Count 8 12
Average Rate 19.15¢/kWh 15.93¢/kWh
Average MRC $2.49 $4.95
Plan Types
Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Clear Deal 12
from 15.50¢/kWh.
Sure Value 12
from 15.10¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Clear Deal 24
from 16.50¢/kWh.
Sure Value 24
from 14.10¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 3

TriEagle Energy vs. Reliant - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between Reliant and TriEagle Energy:

Reliant TriEagle Energy
Plan Count 4 12
Average Rate 16.50¢/kWh 15.93¢/kWh
Average MRC $7.48 $4.95
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Conservation 12 plan
from 16.90¢/kWh.
Sure Value 12
from 15.10¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Reliant Conservation 24 plan
from 15.90¢/kWh.
Sure Value 24
from 14.10¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 3

Does TriEagle Energy take reviews seriously?

TriEagle Energy has an average user review of 2.5 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 68% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for TriEagle Energy?

At Texas Electricity Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running TriEagle Energy customer review communities around. With 180 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a TriEagle Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Mike in Texas

Overall Rating
Good and simple
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive been happy with Trieagle, and just signed another 3yr contract. Simple and consistent billing, no hassles/hikes or gimmicks, you can see 12months usage graph on each bill and the little emailed progress reports are a nice touch.

Mike In Texas from Kemp, TX on August 26th, 2021
Overall Rating
Great Company & Rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We've been with TriEagle for 3 years. Never had one problem. Getting ready to renew for another 3 years!

Dominique H from Mckinney, TX on April 29th, 2021
Overall Rating
My Tx powercompany
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have to report that since i moved here to TX in the last 3 years ,TriEagle electric company has done a great job and i am also happy with their services.

Danny B. from Mansfield, TX on April 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
Trieagle energy has been a good experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer service has been friendly and helpful. Rates are comfortable.


It's time to renew and I'd like to keep the same plan.

Sandy from Plano, TX on March 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Smooth transaction

Vino from Roanoke, TX on February 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
Satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just moved here and happy with them so far.

Mark from Mckinney, TX on December 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
Keeping Trieagle for life
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent service , weekly information is provided about my usage.


Never had a billing problem and never needed to call customer service

Bill G. from Houston, TX on August 31st, 2020
Overall Rating
Very good company, great rates, friendly service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After dealing with the abusive Reliant energy company., trieagleenergy is a breath of fresh air. Totally satisfied.

Joseph Dupre from 70570 on August 9th, 2020
Overall Rating
07/27/20 review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We as so far happy with the service provided except we have not recieved a monthly statement as of yet. I am getting scared because have been laid off work until pandemic is under control. Thank you. All else is very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

David Bates from La Porte, TX on July 27th, 2020
Overall Rating
Great Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been very satisfied with the service and the cost of my electricity with tri eagle

ELevy from Houston, TX on July 15th, 2020
Overall Rating
Discounts to Retired Military or Law Enforcement
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I asked the agent if TriEagle give a special rate or discount to retired Law Enforcement or Military. He did not know and informed me to call Customer service. Was just curious if did or not I have 27 years of service, I was told to ask by a few companies.

Ale from Sealy, TX on September 18th, 2020
Overall Rating
TriEagle is OK
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sign up easy and glitch free, arranging CC Auto Pay a bit confusing, Billing format nice, waving of "late pay" charge a welcome perk. I'm a happy camper.

Glenn Z from Angleton, TX on September 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
Good company for electricity. However....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great company for my electricity. Had no problems or hidden fee issues. However, I will not be renewing with them because their renewal rates are higher than "new customer" rates on the open market. For the life of me I do not understand why companies essentially want me to discontinue my service by upping the rates when I am a known quantity who always pays on time. I guess they don't care about loyalty.

S. Rich. from League City, TX on July 20th, 2020
Overall Rating
Trieagle
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far so good

Clay from Baytown, TX on June 24th, 2020
Overall Rating
Save $$$ with TriEagle
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.

2Win from Houston, TX on September 23rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Good after two billing periods.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far so good. Here in August we received our second bill. Definitely lower rate than TXU. Customer service by phone was helpful. Must call during business hours and they are located in eastern time zone.

John W. from Duncanville, TX on August 20th, 2019
Overall Rating
Great price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We found a great plan at a super price.

Luis from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2019
Overall Rating
TriEagle Green Eagle 12
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good rates & good service

Name from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2019
Overall Rating
INFORMATIVE AND RELIABLE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Electronically, Tri-Eagle reports great information monthly with comparisons to last year and graphs usage. Customer Service could improve by being a little more friendly. A good thing is we rarely need to contact them, with auto pay and an extended contract, making electric service "automatic". It just happens and is always there.


"Automatic Reliable Service Info" from Grand Prairie, TX on September 21st, 2018
Overall Rating
Good Experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I shopped for over an hour for a new electric company. I finally decided on TriEagle as they had one of the lowest prices, with no usage penalties, and the monthly fee is only $5, instead of the $10 I was paying with Ambit.

Scubee9 from Houston, TX on July 30th, 2018
Overall Rating
Mixed opinion
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Process & administration good experience. Price on the high side.

DT from Cypress, TX on September 25th, 2020
Overall Rating
Quick to shame
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was two days late paying a bill. It would be nice to send a reminder before the bill is due especially during these times when people are already struggling to make payments, afford groceries, etc. Instead they send a disconnect notice and charge me more for paying two days late. This is the first time I have ever been late paying this bill. You would think all the other bills being paid well before the due date would be appreciated, but I guess this company does not care one way or the other.

Jenny from Port Isabel, TX on August 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
Today
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Every thing is ok

Tom from Huffman, TX on July 1st, 2020
Overall Rating
Mixed reviews
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.

Greg from Sugar Land, TX on August 7th, 2019
Overall Rating
Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.

Susan Schmidt from Magnolia, TX on May 7th, 2019
Overall Rating
Web site
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Overall Rating
Web site
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Overall Rating
Customer Service after the fact
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.

Kathy Allegra from Friendswood, TX on July 23rd, 2018
Overall Rating
I actually love these guys
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Man, a lot of people beat up on TriEagle. Apparently their customer service needs work, I don't know. What I do know, is my own personal experience has been great. The rates are cheap, the billing easy, and electricity has been reliable. I love the little weekly usage summary they email every week. Maybe if I have a billing issue I'll change my mind, but so far, I'm really happy with this company. I recommended them to my Mother, so that answers that question. Only complaint is the longer term contracts are more expensive than the shorter term ones, which is kind of lame. They were not when I signed up. So they only get 4 stars there.

UserFtW from Fort Worth on January 29th, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service!
— TriEagle Energy
Overall Rating
Best Pricing for Our Usage
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was initially attracted to TriEagle because they have very competitive rates below 1,000 KWH, which is where we fall 8 months of the year. Most companies are much higher. We like the weekly usage recap and the set up / billing works fine. We have no reservations about recommending.

Bob from Dallas on March 31st, 2014
Thanks so much for the feedback Bob and thank you for your business!
— TriEagle Energy
Overall Rating
Shorter Pay By Phone Method
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As far as pricing, Tri Eagle is the best out there as far as savings, there is NO DOUBT in my mind about that. Customer Service needs some work, not always the friendliest BUT my biggest complaint is the pay-by-phone system. It takes FOREVER to pu by phone and I think they know this and its to con you into signing up for auto-pay so that way they can bill you at a higher amount and take it when they like, I never trusted auto pay and I still dont. I know the game, they want you to sign up for auto pay and for those that dont they make sure to make the (one time payment) pay-by-phone process loooong and drawn out so you give up and sign up for the auto-pay service. Big business are notorious for these little tricks and scams.

Bobby Shue from Wylie, TX on August 11th, 2021
Overall Rating
No bill sent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Called Trieagle customer service after not receiving my monthly bill. They said they are waiting on usage numbers from the provider. Huh?? Our meter is electronic. Hopefully they are not going overcharging their fixed rate customers.

Kevin Monted from Kingwood, TX on March 8th, 2021
Overall Rating
Change Billing date
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had called Trieagle about 7 months ago and tried to get my due date changed from the 22nd of the month to the 1st of the month and they said it can not be done. REALLY?? A lady I spoke with said she would see what she could do and get back to me. Never heard from them again. Then, 1 week ago, I was late by 12 days as I thought I had already made the payment and they shut off my electricity. It turned out I had only paid $50.00 dollars instead of $105.00. An honest mistake, but to shut of my electricity was wrong. My social security does not come until the 24th of the month and had they changed my due date, this may not have happened. I do not want to do business with a company who can not help out the edelry

Marlena from Fort Worth, TX on February 18th, 2021
Overall Rating
Disappointed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When I decided to switch to TriEagle I was told that my rate would be between $ .06 and $.07 per KWH. As a matter of fact I am being charged $.097. I contacted you and was told that someone would get back to me in "a couple weeks". It has been over 3 weeks and I have heard nothing. My monthly bill is twice as much as people with my model home.

Carolyn Morley For Robert from Richmond, TX on June 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
Rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When we switched to TriEagle, you promised a lower rate than we are being charged. We have called you several times without getting a reason for you charging a higher rate than promised.

Robert B. Morley from Richmond, TX on June 13th, 2020
Overall Rating
Poor customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very frustrated trying to speak with the service reps located in Irving, Tx. I called and spoke with a representative the third week of March to disconnect my services on March 31, 2020. Im still getting billed for this service Ive called twice to speak to representatives. they act like they dont know what Im talking about. They come across as not wanting to help me. they will not give me a corporate number to call. it makes me extremely leery of this company

Loretta Fulton from Buffalo Gap, TX on May 7th, 2020
Loretta - Your experience is important to us, and we're here to help. Please email your account/contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com.
— TriEagle Energy
Overall Rating
Customer service awful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service

Patick from League City, TX on January 30th, 2020
Overall Rating
Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!



Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
Account Holder: Heather L.
E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
Houston TX 77XXX
Houston TX 77008
Harris County

Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
Complaint Type: Billing
Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
Complaint Information:

Good evening,

I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.

Heather L. from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
Bill tripled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was expecting my bill to decrease after my son and his 3 daughters moved out . Now it is only me, I am gone during the week for 12 - 16 hrs a day. Does the kwh hours i am using decrease. No they keep going up. How can kwh with 5 people living in a home be anywhere from 70 to 100 kwh per week and jump to 425 kwh a week with one person living in the home. Something is not right, i will be changing providers asap. This is crazy.

Debbie from Denison, TX on November 21st, 2018
Overall Rating
Customer service is horrible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been a customer of tTrieagle for over 5 years, however when my contract is up I will be choosing a new service provider.The price are fair but I guess you can keep your prices at a certain point when you do not hire good people with good customer service skill. I would rather pay more than deal with rude and obnoxious workers. I disagreed with what kind of meter I had regular or smart meter. I asked to speak to someone that could confirm or correct what kind of meter I had. The customer service jerk said he would get someone on the line to tell me the same thing he just said .I waited on the phone for 16 minutes and 15 seconds a the original rep. came on the line and said I researched through our system and you do have a smart meter. In my opinion the best way to have handled my call was to search through the system instead of insisting that I was incorrect. The guy Nathan said no supervisor were available how convenient. We all get frustrated when dealing with people but as someone that works in customer service it is your job to service the customer. I should not hear of feel the frustration of of YOUR employees.

Chantell from on December 28th, 2016
Hi, Chantelle. Were so sorry to learn of any unpleasant experiences you may have had with our call center. It's our expectation that all of our employees treat every customer with kindness and respect. We will be sure to remind our customer care representatives to carefully check our systems to ensure account details are correct. We thank you for the feedback.
— TriEagle Energy
Overall Rating
I feel robbed by trieagle.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TriEagle double charged me last month which didn't upset me to much since I expected a prompt refund back to my account.


Trieagle acknowledged the mistakes but refuses to return the money in a timely fashion or to my account.
I was told yesterday I will receive a gift card or check in the mail and that it will take weeks costumer service had no idea when I will get my money back if I havent received it in an additonal 3 weeks ( it happened on the 23rd of March yesterday was the 4th of April mind you they wont me to wait an other 3 weeks before calling back.
Totally unacceptable ! ! !
Never dealt with a company with less concern for their costumers worse customer service and less interest in correcting their mistake.

My advice stay away from TriEagle
What if they accidentally clean out your account and other payments bounce ? I guarantee they wont pay your late charges. I was told that much by their wonderful, useless, costumer service .
Needless to say I will switch provider as soon as my contract runs out and my advise to everyone is stay away from TriEagle their rates aren't worse the problems they could cause you.

Monika Frank from Mission, TX on April 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
48 hours without power!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've been a paying customer for 3 years on time - never missed. Renewal came up and Pulse had a better rate so I signed up. Trieagle came back with a counter offer if I would sign on with them for another 3 years. I was hesitant because I already had a date of service with Pulse but they said no problem they would take care of everything. And I specifically asked if they were sure because I didn't want to go without any service! Well on one of the coldest days of the year my power went out and I thought it was Centerpoint. After multiple aggravating phone calls it turned out Trieagle had disconnected me and whoever had written the new contracted had failed to put a start day in??? I went a FULL 48 HOURS without power and I have serious health conditions. Being in cold temperatures puts me in severe pain and compromises my immunity. I was soooo furious and to make matters worse I was lied to repeatedly by their CS reps. The first one told me I'd have service back on between 4p and 9p the first night. The next morning I was told it would be back on by 11a. Finally I got one that was honest but only after I wouldn't let him off the phone. He tried to blame it on Centerpoint but the truth was this so-called URGENT reinstatement had to go to another department at Trieagle (and getting anything done on a Sunday isn't likely) then to Ercot and then finally over to Centerpoint!!!! I know they are just a big company that doesn't give a bean and it's not personal for them but being the one freezing and unable to make a hot beverage felt personal to me!!!

48 HOURS WITHOUT POWER from Houston, TX on January 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
Power out no response
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have a few meters on my land.. called to get one turned off for an r.v that was connected. Tri eagle turned off every meters to my rv park and main house made me wait 2 days before power was returned in the cold. Worst service to try and get them to fix the problem.

Rick Pena from Midland, TX on November 5th, 2021
Overall Rating
They overcharge. Stay away.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They have been overcharging me for three months now. I have an 800 sq foot apartment and my most recent bill was for $225. Which is ridiculous because my last electric company only charged on average $90 a month for a 3 bedroom house. So ridiculous. And when you call to try and fix the issue none of the costumer service reps speak very English well.

I Hate This Company from Waco, TX on August 9th, 2021
Overall Rating
Do Not Use this company! Terrible customer service and bogus charges! I
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been a customer for 3 years. I just moved. I had to call two times to get my service transferred. The first guy I talked to told me I needed to sign a two year agreement. The second person I talked to asked when I wanted service at the new place I said the next day, if possible of course, I was overlapping service & paying for services at two homes for about a week. At that moment when I told him the date for the new service he did not say okay if we turn on the new house tomorrow, we will have to charge a $144 expedited fee, however thats what they did! Also, the service at my new house was on in the owners name so all they had to do was switch it into my name! Now I have called Trieagle 4 times, left 3 messages and got multiple reasons for why I was charged $144. This expedited charge was the latest excuse from John on behalf of the President of Trieagle. He said it was in the statement I was read, (are you kidding me John??) If the President of Trieagle had one ounce of customer service experience he would of corrected my bill, yet here we are with $144 STILL on my bill and a bunch of lame excuses depending who at Trieagle you talk to! Thank God my contract is up next month I will be sticking with Reliant/NRG I never ever had any bogus charges when I I was their customer! Thanks for nothing Trieagle

Anita from Houston, TX on June 11th, 2021
Overall Rating
Horrible Service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Firstly the company hooked up electric to the wrong address. When I figured out I was paying someone else's electricity and my landlord was still paying mine, TriEagle turned off my electricity. First day 1st ticket was put in, NO electricity, then a 2nd ticket put in still NO electricity, second day still NO electricity and I was told it could take up to 21 days to get my electricity turned on. What the hell?? At this time I still have NO electricity. Thanks TriEagle for a horrible experience and for NO electricity while I sit here cold with children and no heat, lights, etc. Run away from this company....fast!!!!

TR from Rockwall, TX on May 12th, 2021
Overall Rating
Deceptive practices - DON'T go OUT OF CONTRACT
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My contract expired in Jan 2021, just before the Texas Snowmagedeon. I received a hyper technical-Uber Legal letter from TRI-Eagle essentially saying that I was released. NOWHERE on the letter did it state the price per kWh. On my first bill after lapse of contract I noticed a 14.9 cent kWh rate. I then telephoned TRI-Eagle and the nice lady attendant informed me that if I switched to month-to-month, that it would drop to 11.8 cents per kWh. NOT ONCE did she indicate that I was required to telephone on a monthly basis and renew the 'month-to-month'. Silly me, I thought the 'plan' was implied in the 'month-TO-month' Sure enough I get Aprils bill and it shot up to 14.9 c kWh after the month is completed. I telephoned again and the weekend attendant verified what I knew. I indicated that NOT ONCE has Tri-Eagle formally put into writing and provided to me what my post contract lapse rates are until I receive my bill. Now I ask you Texas, when you go into a store are the prices marked? YES, and yet these yahoo's- all of them- are able to get away with NOT indicating how much we will be charged until we receive our bill. WAKE UP TEXAS - deregulation of the electricity market has been a boondoggle disaster. The perception THAT YOU have a choice like purchasing bread or cellphones has you placated into thinking you are in control. The facts published by the state show that NO ONE is in control and those who know how to play the game are bilking us ALL to put more money in their pocket by pulling it out of our pockets.



If you doubt me, please consult anyone you know in Florida where it gets just as hot, and yet their monthly electric bills are FAR lower than ours season for season. The Dallas based "Lex and Terry" radio show - formerly in Florida, now in Irving - complain vehemently about how much their electricity bills went UP when they moved from Florida to Texas.

Hate To Be SCAMMED! from Richardson, TX on May 9th, 2021
Overall Rating
Horrible company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They simply ignored three requests for cancellation and just connected me anyway and tried to charge me.

Johannes D from Houston, TX on April 8th, 2021
Overall Rating
Do not use them!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When you order your service you can't understand them...they make it seem like you have this awesome deal to save on electricity. I have a 4 bedroom one bath my kids go to school and my husband and I both work..so tell me why was my bill about $400-$500+ a month I would not recommend them. I highly recommend carrots energy. They gouge you rip you off and right now when things are the way they are they aren't willing to work with you to help you out. Ridiculous now I end up with a bill for almost $1,000 now tell me who can pay that in electricity with the economy being the way it is. Ugh very unsatisfied with this company and I regret ever using them!!

T. Dawn from Crane, TX on January 8th, 2021
Overall Rating
Switching providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I am switching providers for a lower price at the end of my contract and trieagle turned off my power a day earlier than they are supposed to with no warning. When I called to talk to them about it they said they would only turn it on if I sign a new contract. This felt like bullying and I will def never come back to this service. Luckily its only one day I'm without power.

Alyssa from Tomball, TX on December 21st, 2020

Compare TriEagle Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
AVG
BILL
Type
Valor 36
14.0¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Smart Thermostat 24
16.9¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Valor 24
15.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Valor 12
15.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Secure 24
17.9¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Secure Green 24
18.5¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Secure 12
20.9¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Sure Value 36
14.9¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Sure Value 24
15.5¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Eagle 36
16.2¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Savvy Value 36
16.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Green Eagle 36
17.2¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Eagle 24
16.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Eagle 12
17.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Savvy Value 24
17.3¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Green Eagle 24
17.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Sure Value 12
16.5¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Savvy Value 12
17.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Green Eagle 12
18.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Amigo Web - 24
15.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Amigo Web - 12
16.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability