Frontier Utilities Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for Frontier Utilities so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our Frontier Utilities Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Frontier Utilities's Customer Reviews Summary

Frontier Utilities Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for Frontier Utilities

3.5 / 5

Frontier Utilities Reviews

226 Reviews for Frontier Utilities

226

total reviews

Want to order Frontier Utilities?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Frontier Utilities?

Is Frontier Utilities good?

Frontier Utilities is generally rated with an average user review of 1.9/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 12.1¢/kWh!

Is Frontier Utilities expensive?

Frontier Utilities has energy plans starting as low as 10.8¢/kWh with their Frontier Super Value 24. The average Frontier Utilities plan rate is 15.95¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 12.67¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Texas?

The best electricity providers are:



Frontier Utilities vs. TXU - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between TXU and Frontier Utilities:

TXU Frontier Utilities
Plan Count 8 8
Average Rate 19.15¢/kWh 15.34¢/kWh
Average MRC $2.49 $2.49
Plan Types
Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Clear Deal 12
from 15.50¢/kWh.
NJ Frontier Online Premier Gas 12
from 0.00¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Clear Deal 24
from 16.50¢/kWh.
Frontier Super Value 24
from 10.80¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

Frontier Utilities vs. Reliant - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between Reliant and Frontier Utilities:

Reliant Frontier Utilities
Plan Count 4 8
Average Rate 16.50¢/kWh 15.34¢/kWh
Average MRC $7.48 $2.49
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Conservation 12 plan
from 16.90¢/kWh.
NJ Frontier Online Premier Gas 12
from 0.00¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Reliant Conservation 24 plan
from 15.90¢/kWh.
Frontier Super Value 24
from 10.80¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

Does Frontier Utilities take reviews seriously?

Frontier Utilities has an average user review of 1.9 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 68% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for Frontier Utilities?

At Texas Electricity Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running Frontier Utilities customer review communities around. With 226 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a Frontier Utilities customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our Frontier Utilities Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from R. Lofton

Overall Rating
No problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been with them 2 years no issues at all, not even during the 2 week freeze. Prices are average. Happier with them than I was with TXU!

Kurt from Killeen, TX on June 10th, 2021
Hi Kurt , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Frontier Utility, SIMPLY, THE BEST!!.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If you want the best service at the best price, Frontier Utility is the company to be with. I can recommend them enough. I went from spending 150 with Just Energy to half and in some months less.. Love the savings. Wanna save, change company to this one, if not, stick with your current company.

DILIA ORTIZ from Houston, TX on May 27th, 2021
Hi Dilia , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good. Hope it stays that way.

Frances Davis from Athens, TX on February 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
Excellent Power Choice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

From start until now, simple and no rate surprises!


Ann Sanders from Tyler, TX on June 4th, 2019
Overall Rating
Sad to let you go!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had an amazing rate for a one year period. I have no complaints with your service and I wish I could keep you for another term. However, I will have to let you go because your new rates are not even close to my expiring contract. I recommend your service...

Joe from Laredo, TX on January 21st, 2019
Overall Rating
Great Rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with Frontier for a few years now and will continue to renew my plan with them for as long as I can because I have yet to find a company which can beat their rates! I have also experienced great follow up and resolution to a previous inquiry from their customer service team.

Juana from North Richland Hills, TX on December 15th, 2017
Juana, thank you for your feedback and we are glad you are a customer of Frontier Utilities. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-926-8192 or email care@frontierutilities.com. Thank you again for choosing Frontier Utilities!
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Great plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent customer service by franky.

Sana from Dallas, TX on November 21st, 2017
Sana, thank you for your feedback and we are glad you are a customer of Frontier Utilities. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-926-8192 or email care@frontierutilities.com. Thank you again for choosing Frontier Utilities!
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
FINALLY - Only Electric Company that does not bold face lie!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been in Texas 20 years now and every year I shop for a new electric company until now since Frontier continues to renew me at the best rate I can find! And the rate is exactly as they said it would be!! All, and I mean at least 10 different power providers, that I have used in the past would bold face lie to me and say yes you will only pay (~8 to 12 cents per Kw-Hour) and every time there was hidden fees that they lied to me and said "there are no hidden fees". Note fees are still not straight forward, but get them to calculate what your monthly bill will be at 500kw-Hr, 1000kw-Hr, 1500kw-Hr before you sign up then once you receive a bill you'll see if you were lied to (Frontier was the only one that my bill is very close to what it should be at 500kw-Hr per month).

JeffH from Houston, TX on June 24th, 2017
Hi Jeff. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely appreciate it. It's nice to know that you acknowledged that we provided you with the rate and fees upfront as that is what we strive to do for all of our customers. Hope you enjoy the service and thank you for choosing Frontier Utilities. If you ever have any questions or concerns please give us a call at 1-866-926-8192 or email care@frontierutilities.com. Have a great day!
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We've only been with frontier for a short time but are so very pleased with the experience so far. They're rates our great, customer service is fantastic, and signing up was quick and easy. Already we've save a LOT of many by switching over. So glad we did.

Alana from Watauga on December 5th, 2014
Overall Rating
Easy set-up and fair price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best price among all the suppliers in the area, activation on time, friendly customer service

Jose Diaz from Katy on December 5th, 2014
Overall Rating
Review of Frontier Utilities
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sign up was smooth, billing is prompt and no issues with service.

R. Lofton from Magnolia, TX on February 4th, 2022
Overall Rating
Easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

When light got cutoff they turn them back on quickly

James Caywood from Channelview, TX on July 31st, 2020
Overall Rating
Love frontier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I love my fixed rate for my electricity but now that my contract is up next week my renewal rate is double which means I will be leaving. I guess one year of great rates is all I get.

One Year Servcie from Mcallen, TX on August 8th, 2018
Overall Rating
Happy Resolution
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was very upset to see that my double the amount that usually pay per month, I called Frontier Utilities and to my surprise they answered immediately, the customer service agent David was very attentive and kind, he explained me the charges for the past 3 invoices, let me tell you. I felt really bad when I realized that I forgot to send my payment, I usually let my husband pay this bill, but since he failed to make the payment I will be taking over this duty. David also told me that I can pay online and he guide me how to register online to avoid late fees. I am glad I call and I was able to resolve this issue immediately.


Alicia

Alicia R. from Tomball, TX on June 7th, 2018
Hello Mrs. Alicia R. Thank you kindly for your five-star rating. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your good experience. Please contact us at Care@Frontierutilities.com or call us at 1866-926-8192 if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Thank you again for choosing Frontier Utilities as your electricity supplier!
Sincerely
Amin S.
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
RE: Bad Customer Service is now GREAT!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did have an experience and I was shocked that someone (Sophia) contacted me on a SATURDAY! I was very impressed. She was very courteous and professional. She was willing to help me and completely understood my situation. I am now absolutely pleased with Frontier's customer service and would definitely recommend them!

Lezlie from Dallas, TX on October 22nd, 2017
Ms. Jones, thank you for your feedback and we're are glad you are a customer of Frontier Utilities. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-926-8192 or email care@frontierutilities.com. Thank you again for choosing Frontier Utilities!
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Awesome Utilities
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I enjoy paying the same price every month but I hate that my billing cycle ends on the 27th of the month and there is no grace period. I would prefer a billing cycle that ends within the 1st ten days of the month. And frontier would not change it. Otherwise they are a 5 star company.

Dee from Arlington, TX on April 2nd, 2017
Hi Dee. Thank you for your feedback. Would you mind providing your account number and a good call back number so I can speak with you regarding your account please? Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Verry happy with the rate and the service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched from Reliant to Frontier. Best decision ever! Not only did I get much better customer service and no longer have to wait an hour on the phone to talk to a Reliant representative, I also got rid of my 15 cents rate that Reliant charged me for over 3 years.

Patrick K from Houston on May 19th, 2016
Overall Rating
No problems at all in 6 months
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched to Frontier 6 months ago because they had the best rate. I wasn't thrilled initially with their customer service and had a few calls that I was on hold for quite a while. I made the change anyhow and haven't had to contact them since. My bills have been correct. The weekly email with a usage summary is a plus. My contract is ending and I am shopping for rates. If Frontier is competitive, I won't hesitate to stay with them.

Karen from Trophy Club on January 8th, 2015
Overall Rating
One of the best electric company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had this company for a year. I checked my bills very closely and nevr had to call questioning my bill. I left them only because I had solar installed and the solar company told me I need TXU. Thanks

Aley Jacob from Desoto on December 1st, 2014
Overall Rating
Great Choice!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had Frontier for the past year now, and I have had absolutely no issues with them. When I initially signed up, I was told I would receive a $20 bill credit every month that my usage exceeds 1000kwh; I received the credit every single month. One thing that I love above Frontier, which I think sets them apart from other providers, is that they send me a summary of my energy usage every single week (via email) so I know how much my usage varies week to week, but more importantly, it gives me a very good idea of how much my bill will be at the end of the month. In the year since I have had Frontier, I have had absolutely no reasons to call them. I receive my bills electronically, and my account is auto draft. I would truly recommend them to anyone. Unfortunately my one year contract is coming to an end so I am shopping around for lower rates (as I do every year), but honestly my experience with Frontier has been superb. If I do not find any rates that beat the one they are currently offering me to renew, I will stick with them.

Diana P from Spring on September 8th, 2014
Overall Rating
Great for first time customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The No Hidden Fees plan I chose was great value this year. The renewal plans they offered me when it expired are not so great.

Mitch from Wichita Falls, TX on January 20th, 2020
Overall Rating
The company good in a pinch!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company's ok in a pinch .one thing I don't think people realize is your no getting sufficient power to power your electrical appliances at times and that is reducing the life of them and thus costing you more money.

Switch To Txu,the Smart Thing To Do.. from Athens, TX on August 15th, 2018
Hello Ms. Kimberly Britt,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I would like to speak with you regarding your concerns about the power load you received in your home. Frontier Utilities as any other Retail provider only bills you for the electricity you use, we have no control of the energy delivered to your home, the Utility Company has control of the electricity load, feel free to contact me directly at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com to answer any questions you may have. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Pricing and fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I selected a fixed rate plan and seems like I'm paying more than the 12 cents and the fees are high. I will be switching back to my old company after my contract expires.

Renee Prado from Del Rio, TX on July 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
Bad plans
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Their plans are terrible. You have to constantly monitor your thermostat or your bill is like the national debt.

Unhappy Customet from Aledo, TX on March 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
No issues until...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had no issues with power or billing until last month. I had auto-payment set up and my credit card was being billed properly. Due to some unrelated fraudulent activity several months prior I updated my credit card and no issues. On July 1st I received an email that my payment did not go through. The same day I made a manual payment. On my next bill there was a $20 'Disconnection Notice Fee' and a $2.30 late payment penalty all because they ran the wrong credit card. I called customer service and was no help.So I got a $20 fee for them sending an email and letter, plus a late fee for paying one day late because they ran the wrong credit card. So glad I won't be renewing with them.

Disgruntled Customer from Plano, TX on July 21st, 2021
Overall Rating
DUE DATE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do NOT sign up with Frontier ele if you need to pay your bill on the 1st! I signed up with them on the 1st and they made my due date 6 days BEFORE the first, NOW if I dont pay it on the 26th it is considered LATE! I am retired and get paid on the 1st of the month and I pay bills on the 1st! THEY WILL NOT WORK WITH A CUSTOMER AND HAVE THE DUE DATE ON THE 1ST! I THINK THEY DO THIS ON PURPOSE TO MAKE THAT LATE FEE. I HAVE BEGGED THEM TO CHANGE THE DUE DATE TO THE 1ST AND THEY WILL ( NOT) DO IT. IM BARELY MAKING IT AS IT IS.I WOULDNT NEVER BE LATE IF I COULD JUST PAY MY BILL ON THE 1ST OF THE MONTH! DONT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY IF YOU NEED TO PAY YOUR BILL ON THE FIRST. ITS SAD TO TREAT CUSTOMERS LIKE THIS WHEN TIMES ARE HARD ENOUGH AS IT IS. PLEASE BEWARE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. DONT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU LIKE IT DID TO ME. THANKS.

Karen S from Arlington, TX on November 2nd, 2020
Hi Karen S, we understand your frustration and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us as a Frontier customer,
and would love the opportunity to connect with you directly to see what how we can improve.
Can you please email us at care@frontierutilities.com with your name and account information so that we can investigate further?
You can also call our customer care department at 1-866-926-8192. We are open till 6pm today.
Hope to connect with you soon. Thank you
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Overcharge
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with Frontier for 4 years, each July, when I am due to renew, they "fail" to receive my renewal and upcharge me. This month it equals over $200 over, not to mention they are charging late fees and disconnection fees when bills are paid on time. This is a pattern with Frontier, I would avoid them.

Jillian from Dallas, TX on August 21st, 2020
Overall Rating
Expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

You may get a somewhat fair rate at the beginning, with a contract; but once your contract is over, be ready to pay 2-3 times your average bill. You get one notice maybe 2 months ahead that your contract is about to end, but no warning about how your bill will sky rocket.

Irvingboss from Irving, TX on August 12th, 2020
Overall Rating
Non-existent customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It is impossible to speak to a customer service rep. You have no problem speaking to Sales though!

Kidjones from Dallas, TX on August 10th, 2020
Overall Rating
Unbelievable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It started off okay until they threatened to cut my bill off for $12 it's a shame they have no roll over on your bills I wouldn't recommend it to no one. And the worst part is it's covid-19 people barely can have a job right now

Mika from Houston, TX on July 27th, 2020
Overall Rating
Remember your Contract Expiration!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was never reminded by Frontier that my contract was expiring. All others have sent that reminder. Then they jacked up the price on the next month, it was more than double! Just want to warn people.

Bootgirl from Beasley, TX on July 14th, 2020
Bootgirl, we understand your frustration and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us as a Frontier customer, and would love the opportunity to connect with you directly to see what how we can improve and assist. Can you please email us at care@frontierutilities.com with your name and account information so that we can investigate further? Hope to connect with you soon. Thank you
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Feeling Scammed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was coming up at the end of my contract so I called to end my tides with Frontier. I decided to go with another company after being informed about my services set up to be the same price no matter if I was using less than 1200 whatever and could have had paid a lower amount in the fall months when I don't need to run the heat or AC. Well after an hour the rep had offered me a better deal and said he would waive the charges for the late fee. Today I had to talk to a rep because I was charged an additional $28.00 for being late just one day. I asked for that fee to be waived and was told that I have been given 1 and that it had to be approved, she told me she will send me a text with confirmation or a decline, 6 hours plus, and nothing. I can't find out where I can file a complaint, so I decided to write this review. I have a son with severe Asthma who uses a nebulizer daily can hardly afford the 163.00 I owe let alone an additional 28.00 dollars and I can't have my utilities shut off. At this point, I want to end my relation have the contract waived without the early termination fee. If I was told that a 28.00 fee will automatically apply a 28.00 dollar fee I would have declined to agree to another term. Just what to pay what I owe and move on. Ridiculous to charge customers $28.00 late fee for being 1 day late especially with this Co-vid 19 mess affecting people's income and they can barely pay rent or put food on the table.

Ronie from Houston, TX on July 7th, 2020
Ronie, we understand your frustration and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us as a Frontier customer, and would love the opportunity to connect with you directly to see what how we can improve and assist. Can you please email us at care@frontierutilities.com with your name and account information so that we can investigate further? Hope to connect with you soon. Thank you
— Frontier Utilities
Overall Rating
Methods to charge late fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frontier Power uses three methods to charge late fees: 1. Bills are sent late, 2. The due date for the bills are changed randomly making it hard to pay on time, 3. Payments are processed slowly causing them to appear to be late.



Over the period of 1 year, I was charged late fees 3 times: $32.39, $26.39, and $24.92. This company sends bills late, changes the dates the bills are due making it hard to make payment on time, and then is slow about processing their incoming payments in order to charge late fees. This gives the impression of being dishonest and operating a scam to overcharge customers.

Doug from Houston, TX on August 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
221 Total Reviews and 159 are 1-star Reviews.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wish I saw this website and read the reviews before doing business with Frontier Utilities. If you visit the physical address Houston, they'll tell you to call instead.


Submit a complaint to the president and CEO, James Hellus. No response.

Unsatisfied Customer from Houston, TX on July 25th, 2022
Overall Rating
Does not follow contract
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They tell me that 11 cents per kilowatt and no on call delivery and I confirmed with them on the phone 3 times before I sign the contract. When the bill came in, they charged me $112 for on call delivery. I asked the customer support and they said they would check the recording of the previous call and talk with their supervisor. I called them later and now they deny everything.

Trinh from Cedar Hill, TX on July 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Highway Robbery/Run From This Company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never have I EVER had a bill over 400 dollars. Ive been with this company 6 months and in those 6 months Ive had 3 bills over $450 including this month at $645. Its only my daughter and I in this house, no way Ive used som much electricity. Ive called and They say thats the amount of klw Ive used, no way. I have friends with bigger houses then mine with half that bill.

Jesse Khaled from Dickinson, TX on July 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Nightmare Customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sale was fine. But as soon as there was a problem with billing, it became clear they have no intention or ability to take care of it. Constantly passing the problem from one person to another and no communication to me except saying my bill is due. Many broken promises and still no resolution- almost 7 months later and they're still dodging phone calls.

Jay Stockman from Hockley, TX on March 8th, 2022
Overall Rating
RUN From This Company. RATES ARE SKY HIGH!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I WAS paying $76/mo for under 1000kwh usage. (950sf apt) When that plan expired, the best they would do for me was a minimum 225% increase in my bill. Trying to play their game, I elected the 1k-2k kwh/mo plan so I could get a $100 credit ea mo but the bill is still over 225% more from what I was paying per month. Legalized ROBBERY! RUN Fast from this company!

Lee from Grapevine, TX on January 31st, 2022
Overall Rating
Worst company ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst customer service ,


Unreasonable price

Shahin from Houston, TX on November 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
The worst company ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst customer service , unreasonable bills , not responsible

Shahin from Houston, TX on November 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
The worst company ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst customer service , unreasonable bills , not responsible

Shahin from Houston, TX on November 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
Paid for the service and didnt even get the service. No power since setting up the account and paid the deposit. Call AEP and they said frontier has not send over the account information.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paid for the service and didnt even get the service. No power since setting up the account and paid the deposit. Call AEP and they said frontier has not send over the account information.

Corpus Christi from Corpus Christi, TX on September 27th, 2021

Compare Frontier Utilities to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
AVG
BILL
Type
Texas Fixed 36
16.2¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 36
17.1¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 36
19.2¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Texas Fixed 24
16.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 24
17.6¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 24
19.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 12
21.2¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Texas Fixed 12
17.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 12
18.7¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Frontier Super Value 24
13.7¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Smart Budget 36
16.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Frontier Saver Plus 12
13.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Frontier Super Value 12
14.4¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Smart Budget 24
16.6¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Smart Budget 12
17.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Frontier Max 24
20.3¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Frontier Max 12
20.6¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Base Saver III - 12
14.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Just Energy Web - 24
15.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Just400 Advantage - 24
15.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Just Energy Web - 12
16.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability